On the golf course and close to the ski slopes! This four bedroom, two bath, two story cabin offers a comfy mountain style motif with a wood burning fireplace, two 37" plasma TVs, DVD player, WiFi, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans and more. Large back deck with barbecue and deck furniture overlooking the golf course.
Master bedroom has a king bed.
Bedroom two has a queen bed.
Bedroom three has a queen bed and a double bed.
Bedroom four has two twin beds.
Mountain and golf course views. Just minutes to the ski sl...opes, golf, lake, zoo, shops, and restaurants. Maximum occupancy 10. Parking for 4 vehicles.
Adirondack Golf n Ski Chalet comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the chalet clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Left on 01/23/2014 for a stay in January 2013 | Rosa
We enjoy our stay at this particular cabin. This has been the second time we stay here & probably won't be the last one. We highly recommend it!
Left on 01/11/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Fe
My stay on the cabin it was great!!!
Have everything on inside, the kitchen it's complete, the rooms are comfortable's and the living room it's so big...
I recommend this cabin and the web-site highly...
Thanks for this awesome vacation's.
Great time, prompt service, wonderful back yard, a few little is
Left on 01/09/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | HB Crew
Very nice and clean. a few small issues; one the DVD players in master bedroom and living room were not hooked up. cool cabins came out right away, brought a cable and connected the living room player and we were good to go. the upstairs toilet also started leaking around the base or seal. it was fixed pretty quickly.
Loved the location and wonderful "back yead". Great fun walking, playing, sledding in the snow. Thank you and we would rent this cabin again.
Birthday weekend in Big Bear
Left on 02/08/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Julie Aiau
It was ok. Pictures on line were better than the cabin. It was dark and dreary. Liked the kitchen and the big table. Needed more blankets. Was cold at night. Bedroom door knobs didn't turn so if we closed doors- we'd be stuck. Shower door was so hard to open and squeaked so loudly. No propane for bbq. Had to go the grocery store at 6:45 for charcoal so we didn't eat til 9 pm that night. Worker was there while we were there to fix the light switches by the front door and left a huge mess on the floor of dry wall. We cleaned up after him. We couldn't turn the deadbolt lock with the key provided. Felt a little uncomfortable at night since the front door wasn't securely locked. For a rental it was ok- a little pricey for the accomidations provided. Vaccuum didn't work so we tried our best to clean the carpets before we left. We will try a different cabin next time. Not sure we would come back to this one again. Your office staff were very pleasant and made that end of things quite easy. Read more
Thank you for your favorable review of Big Bear Cool Cabins and Adirondack Golf n Ski Chalet. Upon receipt of your review we have sent maintenance to the home to address any issues you noted with the bedroom doors, shower door, and the deadbolt. The owners of the property have been informed of the issues with the blankets and the feel of the home for further consideration. Thank you once again; we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Ensenada, Baja California México
Left on 01/19/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Diana Acuña
The only thing to ¨complain¨about our experience is about the parking issues. The cabin is for 4 cars, we were 3 and was very complicated to park the 3 cars. The garage was no available and you should let us know before we took the decision of renting this cabin. The coffee maker was not working correctly. There are many spiderwebs on the ceiling. Please take note of this points. Read more
Thank you for the great review! Upon receipt of your review we had taken note of all issues mentioned and have replaced the coffee maker at the home. According to our records you did book this property online where the property is NOT advertised with a garage. We apologize if there was any confusion and we did verify that the property is not listed with a garage.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Los Angeles, CA
It was wonderful!!!
Left on 12/14/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | Debbie Palacios
It was the most wonderful and incredible experience!!! The cabin was amazing, very cozy and great interior design!!! The location was breath taking, the view was just beautiful!!! My family and I would definitely return next year!
Everything clean and well organized.
Left on 11/16/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Alessandro
We have spent one night in this cabin and we found the place very clean, warm and ready for us! The location is great and convenient if you ski, because is 3 mins driving away from BigBear slopes, and in the summer must be great because has a nice patio facing the golf course.
Fire place in the living room works great and make a nice cozy atmosphere, kitchen is huge and well equipped, bedrooms and bathrooms are confortable and exactly like in the pics. Heating system works great and makes the whole cabin nice and warm, even though tend to be little noisy, specially in bedrooms.
The parking space is a little small for 3 vehicles, definitely not enough for 4, important thing to know, since the cabin sleeps up to 10 people. The garage you see in the pics is not available to guests (detail that should be highlighted in the cabin descriptio, BTW).
Cabin has wireless internet, but no instructions were provided, I called CoolCabin and they called me back promptely with instructions and password to connect.
Overall we had a great experience and I definitely recommends this cabin.
San Diego, CA
expensive dirty house, do not stay here!
Left on 03/11/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | CG
we are from San Diego, visit Big Bear plenty of times throughout the ski season. this year we decided to rent one house for the whole family instead of staying in separate cabins and although the house was very big, it was also very dirty! there was dust everywhere along with spider webs. the beds were not made and the driveway was not cleared for our arrival. we called the service number and it took them about 5 hours to send someone out. also one of the tv's did not work. for the amount of money we paid to rent the place from friday to sunday, you would think the least they could've done was hired someone to give it a good cleaning. i do not recommend anyone to stay here, its simply not well maintained and very dirty. Read more
Upon reading your review of your stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I have addressed the cleanliness of the cabin with housekeeping, and also addressed the TV situation with maintenance. With heavy snow fall, our snow removal companies get very backed up and sometimes forget to plow certain cabins on certain dates. I do apologize that the driveway was not cleared for your arrival, and hope that this experience does not discourage you from using Big Bear Cool Cabins in the future. Please feel free to give me a call with any questions or concerns.
Big Bear Cool Cabins
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.