Big Bear Vacations has rated this property“Big Bear Deluxe “ http://www.bigbearvacations.com/big-bear-vacations-deluxeFamily Fun Inn is a spacious and great house for your family getaway!! The property is located on quiet treed street in lower Moonridge. The house has 4 bedrooms and a wonderful family fun game room and 2.5 baths. Family Fun Inn is a 2 story with the 1st level entering into the huge kitchen that is fully equipped with a microwave, dishwasher and a large dining table that will seat 8 people and a dining bar with additional seating for more. The comfortable and nicely decorated game room with a pool table, sweet bar area and... flat TV and shuffle board game shares the wood burning fireplace with a separate spacious furnished living room offering a flat TV/5 disc DVD player, wireless internet and surround sound plus a shared front deck off each area with a charcoal BBQ. The spacious master bedroom with a cal king bed and full bed, private bath with spa tub, plus a TV. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and a set of bunks and the 3rd bedroom has a queen bed and a full bed plus a TV. The 4th bedroom has a queen and full bed plus a TV/DVD. There is a full bath to be had for these 3 bedrooms in the hallway and a separate laundry room obtainable on the lower level with a ½ bath for your use during your stay. There is plenty of splendid sloped areas for playing and having fun making a snowman or snow angels. Located just minutes to Bear Mountain, Snow Summit, Moonridge Golf Course or Animal Park and the lake and village area is a short drive too. No smoking or pets allowed. 3200 sq ftThe garage is not available for your use.
Additional amenities include: pool table, groupon fall: 2, washer/dryer, laundry, extended stay: 3500, skiing.Read more
Left on 02/06/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Mark from Riverside
We stayed here recently for Super Bowl weekend. The cabin is large and spread out which works well with large groups in keeping the noise level down. The kitchen is large enough for everyone to be present at the same time. However some of the electrical outlets in the kitchen do not work. It appears though the owners are not completely concerned with guests being satisfied.
The shower head in the shower in the master bedroom leaks more water out the swivel then from the head. You can use the shower in the jacuzzi tub in the same bathroom but there is no shower curtain so water will go on the floor. There is a recliner in the family room which if used will dump you backward onto the floor. With many people suing at every opportunity you would think that chair would be removed. The pinball game in the same room which is listed in the description of the cabin looks nice but the flippers do not work.
The electrical power went out completely in the front bedroom on Sunday. We called the number given at check in and left a message but we hadn't even received a call back by the time we left Monday. We were able to run an extension cord into the room for the TV. We checked the panel but did not see any switches tripped.
When we first arrived we found tables in the family room that had sticky rings from previous guests drinks. The cleaning crew must have missed some spots. Also, it might be time to sweep the chimney. The two sided fireplace looks great opening into the family and Living room but it did not appear to draw well. We had to open a sliding door to let out some smoke.
We did find the couches and chairs very comfortable. No one had any complaints about the beds either. It is a nice cabin and with a little work could be a great cabin. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We will be addressing all of your concerns in the OPS meeting this week and will make sure that everything you mentioned is either fixed or replaced. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are sorry that you were unable to speak to anyone about these issues while you were here. It is not common that we do not get back to our guests during their stay, as we are always willing to come out and fix anything that should go wrong during your stay. We would like to sincerely apologize for that inconvenience. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about the issues you noticed with the cabin so we now have a chance to repair those immediately. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again during your next visit!
big space but
Left on 01/14/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | H.K
The house is spacious, the game room was fun. But, there were not enough toilet paper, we had to go and buy some. Also, there was no dishwasher detergent; we had to hand washed the dishes and pots ...
Also, someone forgot their 2 underwears and the cleaning personal didn't remove them. Finally I wish the management have made an effort to address these issues. I believe the rental was a $1000 a day and it should have the basics
Thank you for your review of Family Fun Inn. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, but had you called our office when you noticed the issues with no toilet paper or dishwasher detergent, we would have gladly had house keeping bring you a batch of clean ones. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear or even another visit during the winter simply give us a call! Our helpful Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.
Simi Valley, CA
Nice big house for multiple families
Left on 09/09/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Robert
We were there over a weekend during aug 2011. Everything was great, except the beds were too soft to us.
Jill & family
A really great kid's house in Big Bear!
Left on 07/22/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Jill & family
We really enjoyed the Family Fun Inn we rented from you up in Big Bear. It was a perfect fit for myself, my 2 kids and their spouses, & my 4 grandchildren!
More than that, I dealt with wonderful people at the office who helped me get through some problems on my end. They were all very very helpful & pleasant!
Fun for families...
Left on 06/30/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Fun for families...
Our family and friends and children (toddlers-teenagers)enjoyed our stay! There was plenty of room inside and out... The home was overly stocked and very comfortable! We will stay again. Thanks Read more
Family Fun Inn #1256 is waiting for your return!!!
Temple City, CA
A Family Fun Getaway in Big Bear!
Left on 06/16/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Mark Christense
We thoroughly enjoyed the use or your cabin, #1256. My family of 5 traveled up to Big Bear with two other families and this house had plenty of room for all the kids. The house was clean and well stocked. I can't think of anything that we missed having while we stayed there. What a treat this was, thank you for providing this service.
We had a blast!
The BBC Group
(Bronkars, Balentines and Christensens) Read more
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.