Four bedroom, two bath, wood burning fireplace, wood burning stove, four TVs, DVD players, WiFi, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Deck with barbecue and fully fenced yard.
Master bedroom has a king bed, TV, and private bath.
Bedroom two has a king bed.
Bedroom three has a queen bed, double bed, and TV.
Bedroom four has a queen bed and twin bed.
Parking for 4 vehicles.
Garlock's Getaway comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up and ready with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedi...cated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Sorry, no pets are allowed at Garlock's Getaway.
No indoor smoking is permitted.
Additional amenities include: washer/dryer, king: 2, queen: 2, double: 1, wifi: wifi, twin: 1, private fence, barbecue: gas, fenced yard, views: for, DVD player(s): 2, cleaning/towels/linens provided.Read more
Left on 02/17/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Maria
We had a great time, at this cabin, very big and clean i recommend this cabin to anyone.
much fun at Garlocks Getaway
Left on 08/25/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | cristal
Cool Cabins employees were very friendly and explained everything carefully. The home was a very comfortable fit for our stay and I can even say I miss the home. Garlocks is very close to the swim beach at Big Bear and many shops as well as a movie theatre. I loved how the home had pots pans utensils ready for us, with a large backyard and a grill. i would definitely come back here and recommend this home to everyone.
Left on 08/17/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Melanie, Maria, Chammy
This cabin is gorgeous and enormous. When we first got there I felt a bit edgy but thought it was because of the long drive. We all picked our rooms and I did notice a strange scent coming from the upstairs bedroom with the king sized bed. The first night stay we all slept in that room because we felt scared there. We heard a couple of bangs and a weird noise that woke me up. The send and third nights we all slept in the living room and heard footsteps upstairs and a banging noises throughout the house. My children got scared I told them it was just an old cabin and it was settling. I was afraid inside. The third night I went upstairs alone and said out loud that we had The Lord protecting us and for whatever it was to just leave us alone. The noises continued bit I knew it wouldn't hurt us. I read the reviews and did see the others comment about the smell. I think that smell goes with the spirit that won't leave this home. It was an uneasy feeling being there. I won't stop going to big bear every year but definitely won't be staying there! I think you should look into this situation. Thank you,
Big comfy place
Left on 01/11/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | Christina lee
Me and my friends had an awesome time at this cabin. The living room was so spacious and there was so much seating area so everyone had a comfortable place to sit. There are plenty of beds- 6 to be exact but they are big!
The kitchen is also roomy with enough space to cook. The place is well prepared to utensils, pots, pans, and even spices.
The backyard area was also nice- snowy with a BBQ and a place to eat outside.
I really enjoyed my time here, and so did everyone else I came with. I would definitely come back.
Cozy and natural
Left on 01/09/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Gabo
Overall it was a great place, very big and with absolutely everything one might need. The house is situated in a lovely location very near from Snow Summit (about 2 blocks) and in a beautiful wooded area with mountain houses all around. The place was clean and tidy when we got there as well, we even had a little christmas tree and some lights out in the front.
The only thing i could say against it would be that there is a light (or medium, depends on you) odd smell in the second floor (mainly the room with the king bed).
We had a great time.
Big Cabin, Small Problems
Left on 08/18/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Albi
This was a great cabin with ample room for everyone. We had a great stay despite a few details. First, the staff that answers the phones at Cool Cabins could be a bit more polite. We had to call for a new propane tank (which we got in a couple hours=thumbs up!), and called to ask where the dump site was and staff was a bit cold and short--just not very friendly (not a deal breaker but worth mentioning). However, the person who delivered the tank was polite and professional, he even refused a tip.
The cabin was well stocked with everything we needed in the kitchen, it was clean upon arrival, we had access to the garage, and as mentioned before, was very big. However, as other reviews have stated, the whole of the upstairs had a bad smell. The best I can describe it is as a dirty smell (a bit like a gym), perhaps the carpet needs to be replaced or cleaned. We sprayed several times with air freshener but the smell would not go away. We did not spend much time upstairs (and did not plan to anyway), except to sleep, so we did not call to report it. We just dealt with it as I do not think anything could have been done other than move us to another cabin.
Also, the furniture is very old. Not old in the sense that it adds character but just old. Again, not a deal breaker for us but worth noting. I can understand not wanting to put newer stuff in there as this place is close to the lifts and during the winter I am sure it gets very muddy and wet but the furniture is really dirty looking because of the age.
Finally, we chose this cabin partly for having 2 tubs but it only has 1. This cabin is listed as having 2 bathrooms but it should be listed as 1 & 3/4 bathrooms. Grandma couldn't walk up & down the stairs to the bathtub so she had to use the shower instead-she lived-but was not happy.
We had a great stay and a good time all around but next time, unless these issues are addressed, we might check to see what other cabins are available before booking Garlock's again.
Left on 07/05/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | James S.
Place was very good the location was in a good aria people were nice the house was very clean one of the Vcrs was not working in the bedroom down stears everything else was good no problems with anything else you are all awsome and nice people thanks cool cabins...
Left on 06/14/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Ken
It was a great place to stay. It was clean and everyone was happy.
Los Angeles, CA
Had an excellent getaway with the entire family!!!
Left on 06/01/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Martha Villalobos
My entire family enjoyed this three day Getaway! We felt right at home. The kitchen was fully stocked and it was very clean!
Left on 03/03/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Ara
My friends and I had an amazing time. Service and cabin was great.
Left on 01/13/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | kw
Clean, basic comforts but needs updating.
basic cable downstairs. upstairs TV has only 2 channels. no wireless wifi. Read more
We have sent maintenance to the property to address the issues you reported about the television. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share the details of your stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins and Garlock's Getaway!
Great Experience...Nice and Cozy !
Left on 11/10/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Viramontes,Solis
We arrived in Big Bear On Friday afternoon, Right When The Snow Was Coming Down...It Was absolutely Gorgeous,We Were Pleasantly Surprised To Find Out That Our Cabin Was Only a Few Miles From The Check In Office..Our Cabin Was Nice and Cozy,The Wood Burning Fire Place Was a Perfect Touch.The Kitchen Was Full Of Cooking Essentials It Made Our Stay Especially Comfy, We Loved The Deck and The BBQ Grill, The Cabin Was Close To The Village and We Enjoyed a Nice Stroll On a Horse Driven Carriage Through It. Overall Our Stay Was Wonderful Thank You Cool Cabins!
Left on 09/14/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Jorge Saldana
Nice size cabin, good location. Had that abandoned feeling, though. Needs some TLC. Upstairs has the smell of mold. Not a pleasant smell at all. We made the best of it, but wouldn't request that cabin again. Read more
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. According to our records you did not call and report any issues while you were at the property. If you had a concern at anytime during your stay we wished you had informed us so that we could immediately attend to any issue you may have had. You are our valued guest, and it is our desire to make sure our guests know we care about their needs. When we are not given an opportunity to rectify an issue or concern, it puts everyone at a disadvantage. Once again we deeply apologize for the issues you experienced.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
this was our first visit and we loved it!
Left on 07/20/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | MAGGIE
Our first experience in big bear was fun,from the scenes to all the activities for the kids,there was something for everyone to do
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.