Great location!! Walk to The Village, shops, restaurants, and the lake from this updated country style home with three bedrooms, two bathrooms, wood burning fireplace, TVs, DVD player, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Good size deck with a barbecue.
Master Suite has a queen bed, TV, and private bath.
Bedroom two has a double bed.
Bedroom three has pyramid style bunk beds (twin on top, double on bottom) and TV.
Maximum occupancy 7. Parking for 3 vehicles.
Main Street Retreat comes with fresh towels, and... beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
Sorry, pets are not allowed at Main Street Retreat.
Left on 02/07/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Baby mama
Place is real nice and the kitchen is very clean. There is no back yard or a good area for the kids to play. But I would rent it again.
Okay cabin, poor customer service.
Left on 04/04/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Rhiannon
The cabin is cozy if a little dated. The kitchen is large and good for making meals and the back patio is particularly nice. It's just a short drive to the lake and village but not ideal for walking. I did find the service less than satisfactory however. We had some trouble with dates and the staff refused to work with us at all and were really rude. I just found the overall experience less than friendly. Wouldn't use this company again. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of "Main Street Retreat". We are very sorry to hear that you had issues with our company. According to our records the only phone call we received prior to your stay was to cancel this reservation. Unfortunately you did book online as well as sign our contract where our cancellation policy is stated clearly three times. Our guests are always welcome to move there dates with a reservation change fee of $35.00 (because these our not our homes we have to compensate the homeowner for having there house blocked off) and we also offer Trip cancellation Insurance. We apologize if you felt that anyone from our staff was not being friendly as that is not something we hear commonly and completely unacceptable. We hope you will reconsider staying with us as we have added a discount to be used in the future and would appreciate the chance to make it up to you.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 03/28/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Salgado Family
My family's first time staying in Big Bear.This cabin was so cozy and fit my family of 7 perfectly.My kids played on the patio and front porch and the weekend just wasn't enough time.Relaxing with the family was sooo wonderful.I highly recommend this cabin.Btw the location is also great and easy to get to.
Cute cabin, great location!
Left on 03/21/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Cute cabin, great location!
Great cabin for a weekend to rent. Great location. Will be back again!
Left on 02/14/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Mariza
I absolutely recommmend this cabin. It is clean and comfortable..
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.