This is a smaller portion of a much larger home on our program called The GOLD RUSH.
A.K.A. Snow Flake Chalet
When the larger home is still available we can lock portions off in order to accommodate a smaller group.
NOTE: When any portion of the home is rented the remaining portion is left empty, not rented! So as not to compromise the opportunity for this property to be rented as Gold Rush, all rental requests will need approval prior to acceptance.
YOU HAVE COMPLETE PRIVACY
LOCATED 1 STREET UP FROM THE LAKE & MARINA.
PET FRIENDLY, LAKE VI...EW, HOT TUB, SNOW PLAY HILL, & FREE WIRELESS INTERNET HERE!
Just minutes to the Ski Resorts, Snow Summit or Bear Mountain!
BRIEF OVER VIEW OF PROPERTY
This is a smaller portion of a much larger home on our program called The Gold Rush.
1 Level Floor Plan
BEDROOM #1: 1 KING
BEDROOM #2: 4 TWINS
Is not equipped with air conditioning
IT'S OWN SNOW PLAY HILL IN WINTER! (Provided Mother Nature has blessed us with snow!)
Approx. 2 miles from all the dining and shopping pleasures the village has to offer as well as convenient to all resort activities.
Steps to Pleasure Point Marina for any fishing licenses and boat docks or rentals, also steps to Big Bear's newest "on the lake" Park, Boulder Bay Park (great for outdoor picnics and fun in the water), Less than a mile to the snow play hill at "Magic Mountain" and the "Alpine Slide". Just minutes from Snow Summit or Bear Mountain ski resorts.
Additional amenities include: pets friendly, 4 star.Read more
Left on 12/05/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Daniel
The cabin was easily accessible, was clean, had plenty of room, and was located in a very quiet area. The kitchen had basic supplies, nothing outstanding. There were tvs in every room, most old with VHS players. The dvd player in the living room did not work and the fireplace damper could not be closed, making it drafty. Perhaps that is a safety feature. There was a small but well stocked market close by; major grocery stores and attractions are a few miles away. Read more
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 12/30/2013
We were so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. That is what we strive to have our guests experience. Yes, this cabin has been enjoyed by many and the multiple TVs within the home adds to the enjoyment for all as there are so many options to service many different wants and needs.
We will check into the DVD player as our team does check on things to make sure all is in good working conditions.
We hope to see you on your next trip to Big Bear. Don't forget to check our specials page to see if any will work for your next trip.
The Team at Gold Rush
Cozy, Comfortable Cabin is a Peaceful Retreat near Big Bear lake
Left on 08/01/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | J-Cro
We were very pleased with the service, the comfort of the cabin and beds, the peaceful pine trees surrounding us. But the cabin was advertised as having a 'lake view' when in fact it had a peek-a-boo view of Metcalf Bay which was really off in the distance. I had really wanted a lake view so this was a disappointment. But we did have a good time. The hot tub was over-chlorinated so it had that overwhelming smell that makes your eyes water. And there was a beautiful deck but it didn't have any place to sit down for a meal as the picture suggested(there was a picnic table in the photo that was not there when we got there). But the service was friendly. Read more
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 09/09/2013
Thank you for your review of Gold Nugget. We take pride in making sure our descriptions and photographs on every home are clearly stated and accurate so that guests can make their choice on an informed level.
We are sorry that you felt the view was not what you were expecting. Please take a peek at the homes photographs posted on our website, it does show the view from the back deck. During the year, depending upon the foliage, the view becomes more or less a filtered view. Never the less, the view is considered to be more than a peek.
We are fastidious about making sure everything is clean and perfect for your stay. Hot tubs are treated every week as well as cleaned and treated in-between renting guests. We are sorry to hear you felt it was over chlorinated, we would've been out to check and make sure it was comfortable for you had you given us a call.
We will mention to the owner of the cabin your comment about the picnic table, for various reasons, owners can change things from time to time. It is not unreasonable to find things to be a little different once in awhile.
We do appreciate your time spent reviewing as well as your comment regarding our friendly service. We are always wanting to please our guests and hope that you had a pleasant stay afterall.
We look forward to welcoming you on a return visit to Big Bear.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.