This spacious mountain retreat is perfect for your escape vacation to the mountains. This home has 4 bedrooms with 4 baths, plus it has a nice loft area upstairs. The home has a fully equipped kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, dining room table; the comfortable living room has a Lakeview plus a flat screen TV/DVD Wi-Fi high speed internet, gas only rock fireplace, queen size sleeper sofa bed, poker table, laundry, outdoor spa, gas bbq and unlimited US long distance phone service. There is a den area with wood burning fireplace and sofa sleeper. A super fun game room is located in the garage with pool table, air hockey, and foosball table and sh...uffle board. There are 3 bedrooms on the first floor, the master has a king size bed, TV/DVD and a full bath. The second bedroom has a queen size bed, TV/DVD and a 3/4 bath. The third bedroom has a queen size bed, TV/DVD and full bath. Upstairs there is a loft with 1 queen, 1 twin and a twin trundle bed with TV/DVD, and a bedroom with a full bed and shared full bathroom. There is a separate guest quarter bedroom with a full futon bed and 3/4 bath. There is plenty of room and fun for the whole family. The must see is the wonderful panoramic views of the lake and the trees on the plentiful front decking where the outdoor spa, picnic table, patio furnishing and combination propane/charcoal BBQ are located. (Propane to be provided by the guest) The driveway is easy access and has room for 5 cars or even RV or boat parking. No pets or smoking please. 3400 sq ft.
Additional amenities include: pool table, groupon fall, washer/dryer, laundry, skiing, views.Read more
Left on 02/05/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Ricardo Novelo
Service at front desk to pick up Keys was goo, Getting to the Cabin itself is where your nightmare starts... you spend all that money and the lease you want is to be dealing with having things fixed that are not working. We got Cabin and it was very nice from the outside... Nice Lake View... but from the moment you enter the house and see the furniture and the condition of the house interior you go down to a cheap Motel condition.
We got there and there was no Hot water... the back yard on the patio was very Dirty and lots of Cigarette buds all over... We were really dissapointed in the condition of the house. If you call and say that you are a guest staying at a property they ask you to press 2 and they keep you on hold for over half an hour since they already know you are calling to make a complaint.
Bottom line... I would not rent this again, worse experience and would not recommend any one to do so if you are planing and having a good vacation. Its Frustrating to be dealing with something like this.
The space of the house was big... lots of room and seating, the View was a plus... but that it. Read more
We are so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We will be discussing and evaluating the condition of this home in our next Operations Meeting. We will also be addressing the condition of the yard with the property manager for this home to make sure that the condition improves. We are also sorry that you had trouble reaching us when you called, I can ensure you that we do our best to handle the call volume which is sometimes difficult to do on sell-out weekends. We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to leave this review.
Large comfortable home with a few dissapointing experiences
Left on 01/04/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Tony
The house overall was comfortable and had a nice feeling to it. We had 22 people during the day and fit comfortably with plenty of room to spread out, sleeping 14 family friends. The room behind the garage was a nice separate feature allowing some seclusion from the group. I liked the gas and wood burning fireplaces. The kitchen was well stocked with all types of dishware and cooking utensils. The beds were comfortable and bedding was adequate. I liked the instant hot water heaters and endless supply of hot water when it worked. Plenty of seating and dining areas for eating and games. Beautiful view of the lake. Large driveway and parking area.
Here are some of the not so well received surprises we found during our experience - house temperature really cold & took many hours to heat up, Jacuzzi spa was locked out and not working correctly until a service call was made on 2nd night and later locked up again, icy and hazardous on patio/spa area (one person fell), the kitchen dishware needed re-washing before being used, no small coffee maker (40 cup style was available and we used), blender base broken, carpet tacks coming through at a couple locations, no heat in the play room (which was a nice garage conversion) but was not usable even for teenagers, water pipes froze on last day so no hot water and very little water during the clean up and get out timeframe, hot water in separate bedroom was difficult to figure out and had several complaints where occupants used another shower, taking the trash to a designated site was a pain in the rear, driveway was very difficult for two wheel drive during the icy conditions, lighting upstairs was very poor, some trash / bottles left for us to clean up, cleanup crew arrived around an hour before check out time and added to the stress of cleaning up with frozen/thawing out pipes. I'm sure there were other minor issues and complaints but overall the house was satisfactory and we had a great time on our vacation. Read more
It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Eagle's View! Your review is very helpful as well, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!
Nice Cabin for Large Group
Left on 06/22/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Polyman
Cabin is located in nice area. Game room, spa, card table and kitchen all went over well. Negatives were that the main TV would not play Dvds, tapes had very limited channels. Maintenance was called out and said they would have it fixed following day. This never happended. Bathroom in first bedroon on left when you walk in has bad odor of urine or mold in carpet. This should be remedied. Ice maker does not work in kitchen. Fireplace would not turn on. There was trash scattered in drveway area. There was no gas in BBQ. We filled the tank. The ignitor does not work on the main BBQ. I put a new battery in and BBQ igniter still did not work. However, even with list of repair issues, we had a great time in Big Bear. Pleasure Point Marina was great, we caught fish and had one of the best experiences of our lives. We will be back!
Left on 04/06/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Bigmopro
This house was perfect for us. We had a part of 14, which is what the description states, and it never felt crowded. Everyone, from infant to adult, had plenty to do. A nice view of the lake, soaking in the jacuzzi after snowboarding, sitting in front of the fire watching a Lakers game! It was perfect. I would definitely recommend this house to my friends. Read more
Very good to hear, thank you for the great feedback!!!
We defiantly love our Eagle's View #974, with location in mind you have it made. Let me express how beautiful the firework display can be from that same Jacuzzi and back yard.
Laguna Niguel, CA
We had a great time. There was plenty of space and privacy.
Left on 03/23/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Ang Del
This was a great house to host my Mother's surprise 60th birthday weekend. There was plenty of space to accommodate all of our family. The game room and Jacuzzi were also very fun. The location was in a nice neighborhood and easy access from the hwy 18. Great time had by all. I will refer this cabin to others.
One problem that had nothing to do with the house, would be the trash policy and having to return the key at the end of the stay. There should be a trash service for the rentals. There should also be a key drop on the rental property for the key return. Read more
Thank you for resonding to our survey. Our trash policy (gather and take you trash to one of the local trash sites) is to keep the local animal life from throwing the trash all over. Birds and coyotes take trash left outside and scatter it eveywhere. this is a fact of life in Big Bear. The people who live here do not place there trash outside until pick up day for this reason. The local trash service willnot pick up trash from a house that does not have a full time tenent in it. We can't have trash left in a house because it quickly starts smelling a house up. This is a City Ordinance mandating to vacation rentals. The other City Ordinance we must comply with is is face to face key distribution. We are sorry this caused you inconvenience and hope you will still vist Big Bear.
Newport Beach Ca
Great service Great house
Left on 03/03/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Johnny
The house was great, big and spaced out enough that it never felt crowded with 15 of us. For a group this size most will have to share sleeping quarters but other than that the house is definitely big enough. The customer service that Big Bear Vacations provided was 2nd to none, it really made the trip that much better, i will be using them anytime i come back to Big Bear!
Perfect set-up for our group with the loft for the teenagers.
Left on 02/03/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Jim
Great location and a perfect house for our group. Loft was a perfect place to put our teenage boys. Little issue with the water turning off but was fixed while we were out skiing. Spa was awesome. Lots of tv's and DVD players for entertainment at night.
Awesome house for a fun loving group.
Left on 01/28/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | MAK
This house was great. We didn't have to worry about neighbors or being too far from civilization. Great sleighing hills next to the house. Great for pets. Huge garage/play room.
Fountain Valley, California
Wonderful Christmas Vacation
Left on 01/07/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Sandy
We loved this house! It was so cozy and comfortable. There was so much room. The spa was great..even in the snow! The managment company was great to work with too. The pictures and descriptions were very accurate. The kitchen and dining area was perfect. We cooked meals all week and had plenty of room. The kids really enjoyed the game room. We will definitley be back.
san francisco and palos verdes
Left on 12/29/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Family Vacation
Overall a very nice and cosy home. The kids loved the "attic" floor and multiple game tables.
Two leaks in the roof (chronic by my estimate) were a little annoying. The toilet in the lower BR, very chronic problem according to the maintenance guy who came out.
Overall nice house, and value.
Needs a little more silverware.
Not an issue this time, but in the past with you I would reccomend offering a driveway snow removal service at a price.
Huntington Beach, CA
Wonderful, comfortable, fun family retreat!
Left on 11/30/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Lesley
Wow...this house was wonderful and easily accommodated 5 adults and 3 teenagers. The kids had their own "quarters" upstairs and loved having their own space. They also had a blast in the garage playing fooseball and air hockey every day! The jacuzzi seemed like it was fairly new and in great condition. It was so relaxing soaking out on the deck. The view of the lake was wonderful as well. This house was very clean and the kitchen was well equipped. We will definitely come again and couldn't recommend it more highly to anyone wanting to enjoy Big Bear Lake!
Left on 11/05/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Oktoberfest Weekend
Seven adults and two children had more than plenty of room with everything possibly needed available. Wonderful home! Speedy maintenance response when needed for screen doors. Great view. Fun filled gameroom. Occupancy stated no more than 13 or 14 but but enough beds/pull out sofas for probably 20. Read more
Thank you for your response to our survey. The City of Big Bear Lake determines house occupancy for a temporary rental home can be no more than 1 person for every 200 square feet and appropiate bedding. Some house have more bedding than this so people have sleeping arrangement choices. Again thank you for responding to our survey.
Santa monica, CA
Eagle View Rocks!
Left on 09/09/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Kmo
This place was fantastic! The home is so spacious and great, 14 of us had more than enough room to stay comfortable for the weekend. We walked to the marina! Can't wait until next year.
San Diego, ca
Very beautiful location with ample space on the property!
Left on 08/26/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Trevor
This cabin was very beautiful! Great location with beach access about 100 yards away! Very very spacious house that could fit a huge group of people. Loved that dogs were allowed and the hot tub was amazing. Thanks for the wonderful time.
Great view but showing it's age
Left on 08/18/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Randy Waitman
This house has a nice location and view but upgrades, maintenance and cleanliness are lacking. Read more
Thanks for your Review of Eagles View. The owner has painted the exterior as well has install a water filtration system. the owner is doing other work on the house to make future stays enjoyable for their guests...its a great home in a great area that sleeps a lot of people...We hope you enjoyed your stay!
The place where create beautiful memories.
Left on 01/21/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | Aletheia
I brang my church youth group.
Actually, there were no space for special programs. A house nearby lake, snow falling, warm and cozy fire place, exciting game room, well pepared kitchen......nature and house itself are woderful.
I hope someday i will bring my family only, and just relax overthere with aromatic tea and memory.
Redondo Beach, ca
Left on 01/13/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | gus310
Great area....nice house on the corner. Beautiful views and very roomy for 14 guests
Ron Way, Wasco Sales & Mktg., Inc.
Santa Maria, CA
My Family's Pleasant Vacation
Left on 01/06/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | Ron Way, Wasco Sales & Mktg., Inc.
We experienced a very great time staying at the Renold's home. The one thing that I liked the best was the home was very adaquate for our needs and expectations. There was enough room for all 14 of us and all enjoyed the time there. The amenities were very good. When I left, I had a little challenge setting the alarm because I left to go out the mud room and I found out that the alarm went off. I reset the alarm and went out the front door and the alarm was fine. Thanks to all who allowed us to have a good time.
Ron Way Read more
Thank you for the great review of Eagles View 974.
Could have been perfect but....
Left on 08/06/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | leeland
The location is great, the house is spacious, and the view is nice.
If you want to bbq, do not expect the vacation rental place to remind you that there may not be ANY propane in the tank once you are ready with food to be cooked. That sucked.
Flat screen in family room did not play movies, we tried for an hour.
There was no way to turn on the garage bedroom's tv and no remote.
We got our 3rd day for free since it was a Sunday night and Monday morning, but at 4pm on Sunday and also on Monday morning there was no hot water for some reason. My poor 78 year old parents!
My husband stepped on a 3 inch SCORPION in the kitchen!
If the rental company would pay attention to these things then the place would have been booked by us 3 times a year!
The person who is on call had his message box full so we could not even leave a message. Ridiculous! Read more
Thank you for your response to our survey for Eagle's View, Unit 974. We are sorry for the mis-understanding on the BBQ. It is a two sided BBQ. One side is for charchoal and the other is for propane. We do not supply propane. There are places to where tanks can be swapped out. We will make sure the description of the BBQ is clear. The hot water is provided by tankless water heaters (they are hooked up to different components). The owner has had these worked on to find the problem. Again, thank you for for survey response.
Los Angeles, California
Wonderful Home- Great for Families
Left on 03/04/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | Priscilla
My Family and I stayed at this home fro a weekend and we loved it. It has tons of rooms and beds and living space and not to mention a great game room. The yards have a ton of space and the home has good privacy!
Los Angeles, CA
Left on 02/05/2009 for a stay in January 2009 | Aaron
We stayed here with a big group of friends for my wife's 30th birthday. We really enjoyed this cabin. It was spacious, and comfortably slept all 13 of us. We loved the dining area by the kitchen, which had a very nice view of the lake, and the living room w/fireplace was a great area to hang out. We made good use of the game room, which was a lot of fun, and part of the reason I chose this cabin to begin with. And we also used the gas grill out on the deck to BBQ for dinner one night.
The only issues I noticed is that there is no shower in the upstairs bathroom (bathtub only), and I wish there was a half-bathroom downstairs. All 3 downstairs bathrooms are connected to bedrooms -- it would be nice if there was a half bathroom for everyone to use, so that the other 3 could remain private to the bedrooms.
But overall, this a great cabin that is conveniently located -- just a quick drive into Big Bear Village, restaurants & bars, and also pretty close to the slopes (we went to Snow Summit to ski/snowboard, about 4-5 miles away). I would definitely recommend this place to others.
La Jolla, CA
Great Place; Great Time
Left on 02/05/2009 for a stay in January 2009 | LS
The house would have received 4 or 5 stars had two of the three showers been working. We had one shower for 14 people! I saw a review written in December where someone else had complained of this. We assumed the problems would have been remedied by the end of January ... Obviously the reviews go unread. Some of the dishes & pots & pans were dirty - food stuck on them! The place - and kitchenware - was cleaner when we left than when we arrived. One rental agent was extremely rude, and has no comprehension of what good customer service might entail. All the others, however, were quite nice and helpful. The house really was perfect for our group, but I would recommend checking on repairs before renting. The game room, kitchen, dining & living room were great, and the house never felt crowded! We all had a fabulous time despite the issues. Read more
Thnk you for your response to Unit 974, Eagle's View. We are sorry you had a problem with the showers. This house has 2 tankless water heaters with one of them supplying the showers you mentioned. The owner has had work done on the tankless water heater feeding these showers. We have an in house housekeeping service that can resolve a cleaning problem you encounter. We ask the guests to wash and put away the dishes and we are required to check this. Please come and stay with us again-you will have a better experience.
Sierra Madre, CA
Left on 12/03/2008 for a stay in November 2008 | hammbone
We just spent a really enjoyable Thanksgiving weekend at Eagle's View. Eagle's View is a beautiful house, with wonderful views. Very spacious and easily accomodated our group of 11 people. Comfortable beds. The three "master bedrooms" down stairs were ideal for couples, the more communal sleeping rooms upstairs are really better suited for kids, but we made do just fine. The rental folks were very helpful and added a plus to our experience.
There were two things that need attention, and then it would have been perfect (and since they should be easily fixed, I haven't marked the score down on this house)...The house has radiant heating and it was actually too warm. Turn the heat down about 5 degrees (the thermostat is in a locked closet). We couldn't use the fireplace without opening the windows even though it was plenty cold outside. Second, for some reason the water at the kitchen sink would not heat up...made rinsing the dishes a bit more of a chore.
Anyway, we'd highly recommend this house, especially to a group of 2 or 3 couples with some kids...over 3 couples might want to consider something else.
Great for big parties
Left on 07/15/2008 for a stay in July 2008 | Shirin
A big house, with a unique layout, lots of beds, very nice second floor under the roof, a great lake view deck.... GREAT game room. A little bit old, but is perfect for a big group of young people. We enjoyed our time a lot.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.