Lakeview Lodge #986 F
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Click here for Virtual Tour http://rtvpix.com/IN-3100-PMBQKD-01
This Lakeview Lodge unit 986 F will sleep 4 people and is within walking distance to the Village shopping and dining. Beautiful sweeping lake views from the property and includes a common laundry room and a common BBQ patio area. Nicely decorated and furnished plus has a jetted indoor spa tub. This unit is a 2 bedroom with 1 bath and kitchenette (no living room). One bedroom has two twins, flat screen TV (no DVD player) and the 2nd bedroom has a queen with a jetted spa tub, fireplace and a flat screen TV/DVD. There is a basic kitchenette, with toaster oven, (no stove) refri...Read more
Lakeview Lodge #986 F
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$170 - $295||$170 - $295||$0||$0||1 night|
|Mar. 31 2013 - May. 23 2013||$170||$170||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$183||$183||-||-||-|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$170||$170||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$208||$208||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$195||$195||-||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$208||$208||-||-||-|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$183||$183||-||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$220||$220||-||-||-|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$208||$208||-||-||-|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 22 2013||$220||$220||-||-||-|
|Dec. 23 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$233||$233||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 2 2014||$295||$295||-||-||-|
|Jan. 10 2014 - Jan. 11 2014||$220||$220||-||-||-|
|Jan. 12 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$195||$195||-||-||-|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$220||$220||-||-||-|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Jan. 23 2014||$195||$195||-||-||-|
|Jan. 24 2014 - Jan. 25 2014||$208||$208||-||-||-|
|Jan. 26 2014 - Jan. 30 2014||$195||$195||-||-||-|
|Jan. 31 2014 - Feb. 1 2014||$208||$208||-||-||-|
|Feb. 2 2014 - Feb. 6 2014||$195||$195||-||-||-|
|Feb. 7 2014 - Feb. 8 2014||$208||$208||-||-||-|
|Feb. 9 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$195||$195||-||-||-|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$258||$258||-||-||-|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 20 2014||$195||$195||-||-||-|
|Feb. 21 2014 - Feb. 22 2014||$208||$208||-||-||-|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Feb. 27 2014||$195||$195||-||-||-|
|Feb. 28 2014 - Mar. 1 2014||$208||$208||-||-||-|
|Mar. 30 2014 - May. 22 2014||$170||$170||-||-||-|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 24 2014||$170||$170||-||-||-|
|May. 25 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$170||$170||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 6 2014||$208||$208||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$195||$195||-||-||-|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$208||$208||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$183||$183||-||-||-|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 30 2014||$220||$220||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2014 - Dec. 11 2014||$208||$208||-||-||-|
|Dec. 12 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$220||$220||-||-||-|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$233||$233||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Jan. 2 2015||$295||$295||-||-||-|
|View all 39 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 25, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Everything is old and cheap inside the lodge
No good for a family
No good for a 1 week stay
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 04/22/2012
Thank you for your constructive criticism. We evaluate each review and do out best to use the information that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.
Totaly Disappointed-not worth one cent
Suppose to sleep 4. Only had 2 coffee cups; 2 glasses; 2 sets of silverware. No paper towels, pots and pans???
No light bulbs, had to call someone to bring light bulbs.
Jacuzzi tub was nasty with some kind of patchwork ... wouldn't even think of using it and that is one of the reasons we chose the cabin. Our son went to use the Jacuzzi, water came out luke warm, couldn't fill the tub or use the jets, another disappointment and there was no heater system in tub.
The pillows were so flat and all the mattress so hard. The ground would have been softer.
We will never stay there again and probably never use Big Bear Cabins again..
the fireplaces were wonderful
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 05/31/2011
Thank you for completing our survey
We have just completed major-major upgrades at our Lakeview Lodge due to new ownership.
We are expecting high quality reviews from here on out and we at Big Bear Vacations believe that there is a dramatic difference in quality and satisfaction at our Lakeview Lodge.
We are very confident in recommending this property to all of our guests.
Nice overall facility, but disappointed in amenities in facility. Fireplace in each bedroom nice, but beds with old saggy mattress and could feel the springs. Why we chose this: Hot tub in main BR, but try to get it hot. Once half-filled, water came out luke warm and there was no heater system in tub. Lodge had no, that is Zero heat in kitchen and bathroom. Brs heated with tiny baseboard and portable heater.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 03/27/2011
Thank youfor responding to our survey. Lakeview Lodge will be under new ownership in April 2011. Te new owners plan on may improvements. April they plan on doing much outside work and then in May they will start working the individual cabins one by one. We are looking forward to these upgrades.
Wouldn't stay in this particular spot again
This is our list:
kitchen floor sub-par
smoke detector covers missing and looked like unplugged
cleanliness of kitchen just ok
blinds bent in kitchen and second bedroom
jacuzzi tub was nasty with some kind of patchwork ... wouldn't even think of using it and that is one of the reasons we chose the cabin
how old/outdated is the carpet?
the fireplaces were wonderful
The lodge was nice but there were too many thing not working or in bad shape and need to be replaced.
1. The beds should have been replace long ago I had to share a bed with the kids.
2. One of the kids bed was missing a leg so I had to put a book under it to balance it out.
3. The toaster over was broken
4. Fire alarm would not stop beeping
5. So we ending up cutting our trip short by one day I hope the repairs are made before our next trip in Dec
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 12/05/2010
Thank you for your response to our survey. We will check with the oner regarding replacing the beds. We will make sure the bed with the broken leg is repaired and replace the toaster oven. We have an in-house maintenance department which can take care of smoke detectors or anything else that is not working corredtly during your stay. This unit is one of our most affordable units. We have 1-2-3-4-5 star rated units (industry ratings not customer blog ratings). these ratings have to do with the quality, decor and other amenities to a unit. The star rating is availaabler in the search criteria. The higher the star rating the better the unit.
Nice cabin. Not a very good view but good for the price. The hot tub didn't have a plug for the drain so I had to use the kitchen one. My kids loved it and I am glad that we had no one next to us.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 11/21/2010
Thank you for your response to our survey. We will make sure the tub has a plug. We hope you had a nice time while in Big Bear.
a little disappointed
We booked this cabin for a mini vacation. I had read reviews and I was a little iffy on booking this cabin but went ahead and did. I wish I hadn't. The jacuzzi tub was missing 3 jets and the bottom of it was partly yellow making it just look dirty. I actually stepped on a nail in the carpet getting in the jacuzzi tub, because the carpet is so old and worn out. I sliced my toe open pretty big. There was not even close to enough hot water to fill the tub either.
The bed was awful, very worn out and the bottom sheet wasn't even a fitted sheet. Thankfully I had brought a blanket so we just slept on top of all the covers and used our own blanket.
The water was being repaired while we were there, which is fine but we were without it for 8 hours. They did not even call us to tell us the water was off until it had been out for 3hours (we were at the cabin during this entire time). In turn we didn't get to make out dinner until 8pm.
We did not seem to have a problem with keeping warm like others have, between the fireplace, space heater and base board heaters it got too hot at times. There is not a lot of silverware or dishes but we took throw away stuff anyways so this did not bother us. Everything in the cabin is just very used and old. All the furniture needs to be replaced.
All in all the cabin was not even close to what we should have got for the price but we did not let that ruin our time at all. So if you are looking for just a place to sleep it works but don't expect anything nice out of it.
San Diego, CA
First Trip to Big Bear
The description of the property was not accurate. There is not ample parking. We had issues trying to find a place to park.
In addition, there is no central heat. I was told when I called to make my reservation that the cabin had heat. However, they negelected to tell me that it was a small add on unit in each room. We froze! I had to call the main office and request they bring additional space heaters.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 01/14/2010
All Lakeview Lodge are not advertised as central heating. Each Lakeview Lodge unit is allowed to have one vehicle. At this parking rating there is more than ample space to park. Big Bear Vacations hosts a 24 hour maintenance service for any issues that may arise with heating and other ammenities at the property.
Come prepared and it will be great
Cabin was cute and cozy. Loved the fireplaces and the jacuzzi was big. Very close to ski slopes as well. Heat was not an issue at all for us--the floor heaters worked great (sometimes even too hot)! Biggest downfall: super hard to find!! We came in late at night and the address for the cabin is NOT 986F, its a letter A-F and we just had to put our key in all the doors until one opened because we could not find ANYWHERE (key, documents, internet) which letter corresponded with the 986F cabin. Another quirk: our jacuzzi only put out scalding hot water. The cold water faucet didnt even turn on, so we had to carry tubs of cold water from the kitchen into the room to cool it off. Cabin only came with one fork and one spoon. To enjoy this cabin, make sure you know which lettered building it is, bring disposable kitchenware, and buy firewood ahead of time. Oh and you MUST bring pillows!!!
LakeView Lodge #986
As far as this property goes, the main attraction was the in-room jacuuzi advertised. However I found the jets and capacity of the hot water tank to fill it were very much inadequate. As far as the property management service is concerned, they led me on a wild goose chase trying to find the condo because they provided a street address that was an internal tracking number rather than the real address. After trapsing up and down a steep icy hill trying to find the condo, I had to call back the office and get the correct information. Also the office did nothing to warn me that I might need chains once I got off the main road and had to navigate up a still incline. Consequently I got stuck at one point and was forced to put on chains in the dark. The front office people managing this property seem to have no clue what information they are suppose to be providing.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 03/13/2009
Big Bear Vacations apologizes for the difficulties finding the property. Big Bear Vacations utilizes key numbers different than the address for the security of our guests. The reciept given to the guest at check-in lists the address, while the key lists the property number. It is required by law that chains be stored in your vehicle at all times during the winter months in Big Bear. This is because there are places where chains would be necessary even though most of the roads at points are clear of snow and ice.
Family of 4
San Diego, CA
A nice place for a family
Our family of 4 stayed in this little house and found it met our needs perfectly. Based on earlier reviews I had been worried about it being cold, but found the space heaters supplied in each bedroom more than adequate to the task of keeping us warm. We were even too hot and had to turn them down! The shared patio made for a great place to build a snowman and have an impromptu snowball fight, and each night we walked into the village for dinner. The kitchen/dining area is the only common area in the unit, but we had no trouble with that. We either did our hanging out in one of the bedrooms or at the kitchen table. A very nice stay.
long beach, ca
I thought this place was nice and cozy, perfect for two people or four. There was no view of the lake, but it was right down the street.
Was a great experience, I highly recommend Big Bear Vacation rentals because of their great service, and nice locations. The place I stood was nice, it had nice fire place, hot Jacuzzi, and walking distance to Lake and Village. However, the place needs a better heating system. If their was no fire place, we would have frozen.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Could have been better
Needs upkeep. Rundown. A huge trash fell over and trash went all over. We tried to clean, but too much. Called BBV and was told someone would clean it, but nobody came. The Lupine unit is falling apart. It has room for a full couch in the livingroon, but all they had was a 2 seater in front of the only TV. We had 3 people. All that being said, it is in a good location on the lake and could be much better if the place was fixed up. Please get a full couch in Lupine (smile)
A little disapponted
Hmm, when I booked this week end it was to have a lake side cabin with one bedroom. When we arrived, we were given a pre-manufacture mobile home that was made to look like a cabin and was told we had veiws of the lake and it was a 2 bedroom unit . Well maybe from the roof but not from any windows. Also the Queen Bed was broken in one room and in the other room was single beds ( not a ver romantic setting )and the heating was not working its a good thing there is a local Vons store to purchase firewood from or it would have been a long nite so needless to say I will not be booking another stay at your "Cabin rental "
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 10/28/2008
Thank you for your response to our survey on lakeview Lodge Unit 986F. This property does have an elevated lake view but is not a lake side property. We are sorry this unit did not meet you needs. We have many other units that will meet the criteria "romantic". Come and stay with us again and we match you to one of these properties.