|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
A LAKE VIEW, POOL TABLE, & PRIVATE SNOW PLAY HILL ( seasonal), & SPA GRANDE,
The Ultimate in Hot Tub Luxury!
Make No Mistake! This is no ordinary Spa...
Large capacity, custom therapy seat with it's own controls (pulsating action or constant flow), Adjustable 66 jets offer the ultimate relaxation for pampering its guests!
LAKE VIEW, POOL TABLE + SPA GRANDE
3 Story Floor Plan
BEDROOM #1: 1 KING & 1 TWIN, top floor
BEDROOM #2: 1 QUEEN, main level
BEDROOM #3: 2 TWINS & 1 DOUBLE, FUTON - main level
BEDROOM #4: 1KING & 1 T...Read more
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$598 - $1,314||$598 - $1,314||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$704||$704||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013||$810||$810||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - Jun. 27 2013||$757||$757||-||-||-|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$916||$916||-||-||4 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$916||$916||-||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$810||$810||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 19 2013||$598||$598||-||-||-|
|Nov. 20 2013 - Nov. 24 2013||$1,022||$1,022||-||-||-|
|Nov. 25 2013 - Dec. 15 2013||$916||$916||-||-||-|
|Dec. 16 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$1,155||$1,155||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$1,261||$1,261||-||-||4 nights|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 1 2014||$1,314||$1,314||-||-||4 nights|
|View all 12 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Fun Warm and Cozy
Loved the Hot tub. The Fireplaces were pretty cool too but they kept causing smoke to poor into the house. I dont know if it was the chimney or what but it wasn't cool.
There was plenty of rooms and beds to sleep on
The pool table was a smaller table and there was no pool cue so we didnt even get to play pool at that house.
Other than that the service was great. The people were all very nice and the location was good. Theres a view of the lake from the back
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 03/20/2012
Thank you for your review of Chipmunk Lodge. We have checked into the issue of the smoking chimney and found it to need some cleaning. All is taken care of and just waiting for your next stay!
We were sorry to hear of the missing pool cue, all the homes are suppose to have two! We wished you had given us a call, we would've gone out immediately to get you what you needed! We will be looking into this and how this item eluded our attention! We guarantee this will not be an issue the next time!
We hope you will return soon and allow us to make your next stay perfect.
The Team at Gold Rush
Great cabin for a family getaway.
The service was great. The home was really nice and cozy. The location was great.
One thing we could have used more of would be a more well stocked kitchen. And we could only get the hottub so hot, would have liked it a bit hotter. But it didn't matter, we still had a great time.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 02/09/2012
Service with a smile! One of our saying is, "Service First - Fun Always"!
We constantly strive you make our guests feel warm and welcome. We truly appreciate you have made Gold Rush Resort Rentals your choice for your special time away.
Just an FYI, we have checked on the hot tub since reading your concern and have found it to be working properly. The highest temperature allowed is 104 degrees. As you know from all the information we provide, if you were troubled or concerned by something we would be happy to come out and see if our assistance could make it better.
Unfortunately, in your case, we were not made aware of the hot tub issue and can only now conclude that it could've taken more time to heat up to your desired temperature since this tub is a larger than average tub, other than that, maybe someone in the party touched buttons that may have caused the tub to go into sleep mode. In any case, we have checked this out and can confirm that the system is working as it should.
We are happy to hear you still had a great time! Thank you for your review and your time in posting one.
Hearing from our guests is how we rate the service we provide. Our guests satisfaction dominates everything we set out to do!
Please know that we truly hope to see you on a return visit soon. Don't hesitate to look at our VIP discount options as well as our various promotions for a return visit.
The Gold Rush Team
my family & grand kids are already asking about next year
location was great. house was plenty big enough for all 13 of us. we are already talking about doing it again next year. affordable accomadation personal were ready to help with any problems. i would like to thank them making our time very enjoyable.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 08/22/2011
We can't wait to see you next year! Our guests are number one to us and as you can see, we are here for you no matter what issues may arise.
It is always a pleasure to get acknowledgment from happy travelers. We will pass on your review to our team members.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.
The Team at Gold Rush
Orange County, CA
Jeri in the office is so helpful and very warm, called me several times to remind me about the check-in time and that road 330 is closed. The house entirely is very clean and cozy. But i think they need to change the barbeque grill. We spent a lot of time inside the house rather than playing in the snow. I will recommend this unit to most friends that I know.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 03/20/2011
We very much appreciate your favorable review regarding your experience with our team member Jeri. We strive to make sure our guests understand a variety of issues to help make their experience a more favorable and comfortable stay. Its always nice when guests acknowledge an appreciation for such things.
Chipmunk Lodge has been a favorite to many who visit Big Bear. The owners are planning to replace the grill in the Spring. The new one will be ready and waiting for your return.
We graciously thank you again for your time spent reviewing your experience and hope to welcome you on a return visit.
The Gold Rush Team
Service provided was not the same as promised.
My friends and I were disappointed in the fact that there was no internet connection, although it was advertised that there would be. This was a huge deal because some of us had important business to deal with, but it was hard without connection. We had no bathroom paper. Seriously, it does not cost so much we could have had an extra roll or two in the house. If anything they could have told us at check in that all the toilet paper we got was whatever was on the roll. This made it really awkward because my sister went to the bathroom and finished the toilet paper and when she needed more there was none. Their services were horrible; all they cared about was getting your money and getting you in and out.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 02/06/2011
Again, we apologize for the internet problem at Chipmunk. At the time of your stay we discovered Charter had issues with service when you called. After you left and we looked further, we discovered that the DWP had cut the line to the home. They are currently working on that street to change the locations of the water services. The DWP are going throughout Big Bear and making many changes.
Obviously this is something that is beyond our control. We are removing the internet access from the description until we are able to confirm the ability to reaccess.
At check-in we thoroughly discuss all the specifics pertaining to renting a private home as opposed to a hotel room. Part of our information as you know tells you that we only supply an initial supply of toilet paper, its for convenience only, and , we suggest you bring additional supplies. We also specify this to you with our confirmation package sent via email at your final payment. Although we do set up the homes with a variety of items and paper products, again, these are meant as a starter convenience, NOT a continual supply. When we told you of these issues at check-in you were asked to sign stating you understood these issues. If you had any questions about this we would have been happy to answer anything that may be misunderstood.
We do take pride in our services and take diligence in our efforts to help our guests understand the differences on renting private homes. We want all our guest to experience a great stay so that they come back again and again as well as refer our services to their friends and family. We are here to bring a positive influence in our community and a business that promotes a positive experience for guests who wish to come and enjoy all the gifts Big Bear has to offer.
It saddens our team to read such a negative review. Stating that all we want is to get your money and get you in and out couldn't be further from the truth. Again, we apologize for the lack of internet.
Although you somehow didn't understand about the paper products we hope that all tlhe other attributes of Chipmunk Lodge made for an enjoyable stay. It has been a home that many have come to return to again and again.
In the spirit of goodwill, we hope our reply to your review has provided a little more insight to your situation and would hope that you will see things in a little different light.
The Gold Rush Team
Awesome time, can't wait to do it again!
This cabin is a little far from the slopes but aside from that it's an absolute great time. The hot tub is awesome! My only gripe is the fact there was no propane tank for the BBQ when the lady at check-in said there should be one there. For the amount of guests we had (2 less than the cabin slept), it was a little snug but we all had so much fun! Awesome time, can't wait to do it again!!
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 01/22/2011
Yes, Chipmunk Lodge has lots of amenities to make for a great stay!
Many guests have commented on the extra large hot tub as well as its surrounding mountain ambience.
We are sorry for any confusion regarding the BBQ. Chipmunk Lodge's BBQ does not need propane as it is a fully functioning "natural gas" unit. For safety reasons the gas valve is not kept on. We also keep the propane tanks valves shut off. The only thing you needed to do was turn the knob to allow the natural gas to flow.
We will make sure there are no confusions in the future. Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Chipmunk Lodge.
The Gold Rush Team
Sacred Heart Sisters
The best week ever!
Your cabin is the most charmingly decorated, warm and inviting vacation rental I have ever experienced. It was exquisitely cleaned and prepared. All the equipment worked beautifully, kitchen, laundry, fans, etc. It made for a most relaxing trip and I would highly recommend it to all who inquire: we had the best week ever!
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 09/10/2010
Thank you so much for your generous review of the Chipmunk Lodge. We will make sure we pass on your comments to the owners.
We feel blessed to have Chipmunk lodge on our program.
We hope to welcome you on a return visit.
The Gold Rush Team
Los Angeles Family
Chipmunk Lodge - Great House!
Three families with all teenagers went to Chipmunk Lodge for a weekend away before school starts. The house was big and beautifully built and absorbed 12 people without a problem. Check-in was easy, and we were even able to get into the lodge early, which we appreciated.
The house was clean and spacious. The master bedroom on the top floor was soo beatiful. Someone clearly planned and worked hard on the design and wood.
The kids loved the pool table and Miss PacMan, and we all loved the jacuzzi.
There were a few strange things:
1. Many dead stuffed animals were displayed on the walls and cabinets all over the house. A bit over the top to have to look at it, but not unbearable.
2. Make sure to bring your own toilet paper, paper towels and large trash bags. They left us one roll of each and said that was all they were obligated to, a little incovenient.
Overall, great home, great location and we would definitely stay there again!
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 08/17/2010
Thank you for your review to share with others. We appreciate the time you spent in reviewing Chipmunk Lodge.
Chipmunk Lodge is a favorite of many who have stayed. The spaciousness and overall amenities the home offers really adds to the enjoyment expressed by past guests.
Yes, the owners lovingly display their taxidermy. We have displayed pictures on the website so that potential renters are aware that the home has taxidermy displays.
The supplies provided in the home are meant to be an initial supply for convenience only. This is why we make sure our guests understand this from the beggining by making sure those specifics are within the confirmation documents. We feel an informed traveler is a happier traveler.
We look forward to your return visit!
Team Gold Rush
Cuttin' Hair Karen
Great cabins in a very nice area!
We just wanted to tell you that your lovely cabins were just what we needed for our Mother Daughter bonding weekend! We couldn't have asked for more comfortable beds and towels...and loved the layout of these cabins, including the Gold Rush cabin which was my personal favorite!
The office people were also very helpful and nice.
All in all, we will be back for sure!
YMCA Indian Maidens,
Central Orange County
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 03/12/2010
The time guests spend at the cabins is always important no matter what the event.
Although we appreciate how nice the cabins are we never tire of hearing the appreciation of unbiased guests.
Thank you for your review of the Chipmunk Lodge and the Gold Rush Cabin, we look forward to your return.
Don't forget to use your discount coupon soon!
The Gold Rush Team
We had a large family group going to the snow for a long weekend and the layout and activities of this cabin were great for both kids and adults. Everything but the internet was perfect. The wireless internet was not working and we were told a couple of different things about it. But, this was a vacation, so who needs the internet. Would stay here again.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 03/12/2010
We never tire of hearing great reviews from happy guests. Chipmunk Lodge has been a popular cabin for many years.
You're right, it's perfect for all ages. We're sorry if you had difficulty with the internet. There can be issues beyond our control from time to time.
Thank you for taking time out to write a review. We value your input and hope it helps others when it's time for them to make a decision.
Most grateful for your time,
The Gold RushTeam
Los Angeles, CA
Nice Wood Cabin
My family and I visited the Chipmunk Lodge and had a pleasant stay there. We went during a week where the house was completely surrounded by snow and it was beautiful, especially the lake view. The kids have not problem playing in all that snow either. The rooms we spacious, beds are comfortable, house was clean and the heater worked. The kitchen was fully equipped with all cooking supplies. The pool table and the Ms. Pacman machine were a hit, it keep the kids happy. The only issues I would have are the TVs are really old, the living room is the only room with a dvd player, the bedrooms that have tv's has a VCR hook up to them (who has VCR tapes that they travel with) and lastly if you don't mind all the dead stuff animals all around the house then this place is fine.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 03/02/2010
We appreciate your time reviewing the Chipmunk Lodge cabin. Yes, this cabin offers much in the way of amenities to enjoy. The snow play hill on the property has been a hit with many families over the winter season. As you mentioned, the pool table and the Ms. Pacman arcade game keeps many adults as well as kids busy when inside the cabin.
Although the TVs are not flat screen style, they aren't that old. However, we will pass on your review to the owners. The den downstairs also has a DVD player, we will check into this item to make sure it isn't missing.
Don't forget that the spring prices drastically reduce. Spring is a wonderful time to visit.
Hope to see you back soon!
The Gold Rush Team
san jacinto, ca
Loved this cabin. We've attended the annual Oktoberfest in Big Bear every year for 11 years and we always try a different cabin because the accomodations are never quite right. Our group has already decided we're getting this cabin again next year. From the reasonable price to the super cabin feel we always look for this was by far the best cabin we have stayed in. Even the amount of parking was great. The only problem was the Mrs. Pac-man game. Somebody was always playing that game, it's addicting! Thanks for making our annual great weekend even better.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 11/05/2009
Yes, Chipmunk Lodge is an exceptional cabin! Many happy guests have stayed and returned.
We never tire of hearing from happy guests. We promise that no matter which cabin you choose to stay your experience is important to us.
We will be passing your review on to our team as well as the owner of the Chipmunk Lodge.
Why not visit us during a different season and see how diverse the beauty of Big Bear can be? We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your time spent posting.
Team Gold Rush
The service from the renting company started out nice, but when the spa broke the first night, that is where the service stopped. I had to be the one to constantly call to get updates to see if they could fix the problem. They always said they would call me back and not once did they do that. When I checked out, I was told that I would be contacted either by them or the owner to discuss what if anything can be done to make up for the broken spa and lack of service. I have been home from my stay at the cabin now for a week and no contact has been made from either party. I cannot recommend renting this place or service, since I cannot justify putting money in someone's pocket who does respect their customer enough to call them as you said you would. The were a few more minor issues in the cabin besides the spa, but the lack of service overshadowed it all. The mountain area is nice and the kids had fun, but you can get the same, if not better, experience by renting from someone else.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 09/10/2009
The Chipmunk Lodge is one of our most popular larger cabins. The spa is very special and offers exceptional comforts and options.
We value reviews written so that others can use them as a tool to help measure the quality of our service as well as the cabins we provide for their stay based on past experiences of our valued guests.
With this in mind, we will address each issue you have pointed out to clarify the surrounding adversities expressed within your review.
Prior to our guests check-in, our homes are prepared especially for our guests, attention to details throughout the home as well as the exterior of the property are cared for.
Your stay was no exception. We document through a variety of sources the extend of the work preformed as well as the condition of such. Hot Tubs are treated with exceptional care, our cleaning staff surveys and reports, our quality controller surveys and reports, as well as our head of maintenance (certified in spa services), and the professional service vendor all do surveys with written reports on the condition, chemical balances, etc. of the spa itself.
We can assure you or anyone, the spa was in perfect condition on the day you checked in.
However, the evening of your check-in, Aug. 30, you had called saying you could not get the spa jets to work. Although we have clear instructions on the controls etc. within the binder in the home our head of maintenance was happy to come out and personally check and make sure you understood how to use the controls.
He stated all he had to do was to touch one button and the spa jets came on. We know you had gotten embarrassed about that but all was well because we are here for you and are proud to be of service anytime day or night. Anyway, our tech. left you to enjoy your stay.
The next evening, Aug. 31, approx. 8:30 p.m., you called stating that the spa spontaneously drained itself, you stated not to worry, you knew all about spas and you shut the breaker off. It was decided between you and head of maintenance that is was not necessary to come out that evening, you would be up around 8:00 a.m. the next morning and he could come anytime after that.
The following morning, Sept. 1, approx. 8:30 a.m. our head of maintenance met you at the home. At that time you commenced explaining what had happened the night before. You had stated that the kids were in the spa prior to the adults getting in, maybe the kids broke something, you didn't know?? After the kids got out the adults went in and the spa started draining. After listening to the events that were explained our staff started inspecting the spa, he noted that the filter on the bottom of the floor of the spa was missing. Looking around the inside of the spa, including the filter basket at the top, nothing was found. Further investigation of the exterior surrounding area of the spa still brought up nothing. No part could be found anywhere. This was very unusual and quite suspicious. This type of part could not easily break off or be compromised, then, to not find it anywhere was troubling to say the least.
At this point the professional service vendor was called out, he was on an existing call and stated he would be out as quickly as possible. He arrived prior to 12:00 noon. Our head of maintenance also accompanied him to make sure all was attended to properly. At that time there were guests still on the property so we announced our arrival and also that we were there to address the spa issue.
After the service provider assessed the situation it was determined that the filter drain cover at the bottom was missing and had been sheered off by force. This is not a typical scenerio to find, very unusual. Another search of a larger portion of the surrounding area including inside bushes etc. was done and still no broken part found. Again, this was highly unusual, a part gets broken but is nowhere to be found.
You were told of the circumstances as well as asked about the part and if you knew where it could be. You were also told that Big Bear is a small resort town, there would be limitations, not always are there parts readily stocked on shelves available, especially this particular part. However, we are on top of the situation and would continue to see it through but depending upon circumstances beyond our control we could not assure you this could be fixed as quickly as we would hope.
At that time all made sense to you and we felt you clearly understood the situation as well as you were happy with our services. By 4:00 p.m. that day. Sept. 1, we spoke to you and again restated the circumstances and assured you that we were on it. We again shared with you that we found it odd that the part was missing and nowhere to be found. You had at that time stated you understood that things happen and maybe you could have the owner compensate you. We reminded you of the suspicious scenerio surrounding the compromise of the spa and also that we had full and complete documention of the condition of the spa prior to your stay as well as after the previous stay and every stay prior to that.
It is also clearly stated within the contract and other items of information that we are extremely proactive regarding the spa on every level to assure customer satisfaction. However, it is not reasonable to expect financial compensations for things occuring beyond our control or that we have addressed in a timely manner.
The next morning, the morning of check-out, Sept. 2, you had come into the office, at that time you were also greeted by our head of maintenance, which by then you were on a first name basis etc. We said we were sorry that the spa was not able to be restored for your stay, you had said, "Don't worry, we had a great time, the kids had a blast, we caught fish and gave a nice review. You shook Shanes hand and thanked him for everything.
We are very please with how our team prepared the home as well as cared for you while you were at the home and during the adversity, The only dissappointment to us at that time was that circumstances were such that it was impossible to resolve the spa issue that lead to your dissappointment.
Sometimes these things do happen, however, it is during these times that we as a company/team do shine, making sure our guests know that their comforts are important to us and we will go the extra mile to let them know we are on top of things.
We are at a loss on understanding why you are expecting a follow up call from us as that was not how we had left our communication with you ????
We are also troubled at how you view our service or in your words, "lack thereof"?? Given the timeline of action to your request and reviewing the preformance of the team, looking through critical eyes, we are at a loss as to how we could have done any better??
In closing we hope that we have brought clarity to the actual circumstances pertaining to your review and do wish to re-instate our commitment to our guests satisfaction.
Customer service is a number one priority, however, we also are aware that we cannot be everything to everyone, but we can sure give it a good try!
Del Mar, California
Our 40th wedding anniversary celebration
My husband and I decided we wanted to celebrate our 40th anniversary with our children, their spouses, and grandchildren. We chose the Chipmunk Lodge because it had 5 bedrooms, and it was a perfect set-up for all of us: 8 adults and 4 children. The home's atmosphere makes you feel like you are in a cabin...lots of wood, deer head on fireplace, etc. It has two main levels, so we never felt crowded. Yet, when we all gathered to play Taboo, we all fit around the big couch upstairs. The best part of the cabin was the huge spa! We all loved it and it was a great way to relax at the end of the day. Another huge hit with our kids (all in their 30's) was the Ms. Pacman game downstairs. They even had a tournament going..so fun! We loved the location too. We got a great view of the lake, yet we were tucked away from the main road. All in all, we loved our stay from beginning to end.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 07/24/2009
We never tire of hearing from happy guests. That is what we work tirelessly to ensure. The cabins on our program have been hand selected with many preferences in mind, value, comfort, affordability.
Helping our guests make memories to last a lifetime is what it is all about. Happy 40th anniversary!
We will pass on your positive comments to the owners, we always like to let them know that guests appreciate the amenities and prices we are allowed to offer their homes for.
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Chipmunk Lodge, we look forward to extending warm hospitality to you in the future.
The Gold Rush Team
Family Togetherness ... with Space
The home was clean; well-stocked with towels. We appreciated having an on-site washer/dryer. A small "gift-basket" of amenities, like toothpaste and tampons was available. No hair products. Everyone enjoyed the hot-tub and Ms. Pac-man. It would have been more convenient to have more cupboard space in the kitchen - but, oh well. The location was fine - within walking distance of the lake and close to hiking trails, both of which our families had fun doing. We liked the comfortable seating for chatting. What did we like least? The upstairs room got blistering hot.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 07/12/2009
Thank you for your review of Chipmunk lodge, yes, this cabin is a favorite of many! With its convenient location and spaciousness it has been a cabin that has built up many return guests.
Not much can be done in the mountains with rising second story heat, our temps. don't usually stay high enough for long enough time periods to install air conditioning, you will find that many or Big Bear lodges do not have air conditioning due to this. However, with this consideration in mind the owner understands that heat rises and has installed a ceiling fan in the top bedroom,as you can see our evenings and nights have a 35 degree difference (lower) from day time highs and guests usually find a comfort with that. If you had called our office we would have been happy to bring out an additional box fan if needed.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit.
Santa Barbara, CA
Great winter family spot
We stayed at the Chipmunk Lodge with 3 other families and it was terrific. The bedrooms were set up well to accomodate all of us. Hot tub was great, and the sledding hill was fabulous. A couple of small improvements would be great - carpet in downstairs master should be removed and that toilet floods too easily. Bring toilet paper because one roll per bathroom is not enough. Cookware is pretty old and could use a modest upgrade. I'm not a huge fan of all the hunted animals in the living room. That said, we'd definitely return to this place for all the benefits it has to offer.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 02/19/2009
Thank you for reviewing Chipmunk Lodge. The toilet has been replaced and ready for you on your next visit.
We will pass on your suggestion to the owner on the cookware. Sorry, the taxidermy is beloved by the owner.
All and all the cabin, it's ambiance, and amenities has been a popular place for many of our satisfied guests.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you again for the time you spent reviewing, we know that time is precious and we value your opinions. It helps us continue to provide great services for our guests.
san diego, ca
My family and i just had a wonderful weekend at the chipmunk place. Everything was well organize and clean. The kids had fun with the pacman arcade game. The grown ups couldnt stop playing pool. The only thing was the bathrooms in the den, they didnt work very well other then that eveything was cool especially the private snow hill in the back yard. We didnt have to go no where to look for a hill or pay to slide.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 02/18/2009
Thank you for your review of the Chipmunk Lodge. This cabin has been especially popular for all it's variety of things to do. The snow play hill on the property is one of the best.
We work tirelessly making sure all our homes are clean and well organized, we never tire of hearing praise for our efforts. You can be sure that you can visit any of our cabins on our program and find them in good repair and exceptionally clean.
We've investigated the bathroom, nothing seems to be wrong, however, we discussed things with the owner and all was decided to replace the toilet. We have managed this home for many years without problems in the bathrooms. Lately, through no apparent reason there have been a few incidents. The replacement has been installed, all is ready and waiting for your next trip.
We appreciate your time for reviewing and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Los Angeles, CA
Christmas Snowboarding Trip
Property is great with ample bedrooms and enough bathrooms for 15. Furniture and decor are very nice, though the kids, being kids, were somewhat leery of the stuffed animals. But the adults were impressed. The only big problem is that the master bedroom toilet kept on clogging causing an overflow of water on fully carpeted bathroom. Who puts carpet in the bathroom. Though the other bathrooms have area rugs only. All in all, it was an enjoyable stay in the cabin.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 01/22/2009
Your review on Chipmunk Lodge is very much appreciated! Thoughtfully appointed for comfort and to bring out the ambiance of our mountain environment this cabin does have some beautiful taxidermy. We checked on the master toilet and was able to get to the source of the issue. It's ready and waiting for your return visit! Thank you again.
Great Jeep Vacation
We had 6 adults & 3 kids in our jeep vacation party. One couple took the top room with a beautiful view, much like being in a bird house. Our second couple with 2 kids took the main floor since the rooms were side by side and the main bathroom was close. This floor had the kitchen, dining, & living room area which was open & roomy. Off the living room you could go to the backyard. One adult with one child took the downstairs room with two beds which had a private bathroom, & the other couple took the other downstairs room which had a private bath, arcade game access & the washer & dryer. Between these rooms was the game room with a pool table, TV, & couch. It too had access to the backyard. It could not have been more perfect. We had plenty of parking spaces and room to play indoor games and watch movies all together. We had breakfast & sunshine in the morning inside and grilled outside at night & enjoyed the peacefullness. It was much better than an hotel, as we would not have been able to share such a great time together in separate rooms. The cost shared, greatly saved us all dollars. We all agreed to do it again!!
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 01/12/2009
Thank you for your review of Chipmunk Lodge. Yes, this home has many attributes that make for a great stay anytime of year! We look forward to having you back when you have the time.
Los Angeles, CA
The Best Place Ever!
WOW! This place was the best. it was very homey and cozy, it looked like the whole cabin was made in a tree. Most of the beds were made of wood and they were really pretty. You dont have to worry about being cold in the winter time becuase we stayed there during X-mas and it was very warm inside the house. they have some hills on the side of the house, so when it snowwed we only had to walk 10 feet to go sledding. it was one of the best x-mases and chipmunk lodge granted it for us.
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 01/12/2009
Thank you for your response to Chipmunk Lodge. This cabin is a popular choice for our guests. Many guests love the log interior and touches, especially the stair cases. As you have mentioned, another favorite is the natural snow play hill on the property! We are very pleased you had an exceptional Christmas and look forward to seeing you again.