Angel's Nest #1039
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Angel's Nest is located in Upper Moonridge where the angels go to find their peace and quiet. This delightful Victorian style 2 story home has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. The views are just extraordinary of the slopes at the nearby Bear Mountain Ski Resort. This home is properly furnished and decorated in a country style motif. The kitchen is ready with microwave plus a proper formal dining table. The living room is especially comfortable with a wood burning fireplace, TV and a DVD/VCR. There is a laundry also obtainable for your use. The 3 bedrooms are upstairs, they include: 1 King bed in the master bedroom and a TV/VCR, 2nd bedroom has a queen...Read more
Angel's Nest #1039
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$340 - $615||$340 - $615||$0||$0||1 night|
|Mar. 31 2013 - May. 23 2013||$340||$340||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$368||$368||-||-||-|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$368||$368||-||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 22 2013||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 23 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$478||$478||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 2 2014||$615||$615||-||-||-|
|Jan. 10 2014 - Jan. 11 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Jan. 12 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Jan. 23 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Jan. 24 2014 - Jan. 25 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Jan. 26 2014 - Jan. 30 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Jan. 31 2014 - Feb. 1 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Feb. 2 2014 - Feb. 6 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 7 2014 - Feb. 8 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Feb. 9 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$533||$533||-||-||-|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 20 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 21 2014 - Feb. 22 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Feb. 27 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 28 2014 - Mar. 1 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Mar. 30 2014 - May. 22 2014||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 24 2014||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|May. 25 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 6 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$368||$368||-||-||-|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 30 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2014 - Dec. 11 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Dec. 12 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$478||$478||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Jan. 2 2015||$615||$615||-||-||-|
|View all 39 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We have rented from Big Bear Vacations on many occasions. I highly recommend their level of service and professionalism. This cabin however was not acceptable for a 4 star property.
Good points: beautiful view, siren and relaxing
Negative points: bed bugs, not very clean, rooms are much smaller than appear in pictures, staircase can be troublesome for older folks, kitchen not equipped well (needs a kettle to boil water), old dated decor from the 70s, location on windy road that can be difficult to get to in snow without chains.
I must say that after I complained to the management that they were very apologetic and gracious about our inconveniences. I would not stay here again, but would book with BBV again.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 01/04/2013
Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate the feedback and look for every opportunity to improve our services. Your satisfaction is very important to us, so we are glad to hear that our staff was apologetic and professional. We will be addressing the issues you mentioned above with our leadership team. We are very happy to hear that you will stay with us again and are looking forward to assisting you any way we can. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. If you have a chance, we would love for you to review our services on yelp.com.
Los Angeles, CA
Our first thought before we even walked in was that the staircase made us feel uncomfortable. It creaked a lot, and the rail was plastic and unstable. The rooms were small with a cozy feeling. I'm not quite sure where the aC/Heater was, but I know it was there somewhere...The carpet was causing constant static shocks--very annoying!
The location was about a 10 minute drive from Bear Mountain, which was very convenient.
We didn't use the washer and dryer.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 04/23/2012
Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!
I recommend this for sure!!!
This house was nice and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and all the places we wanted to see were very close within 3 miles, such as the grocery store, the downtown area, and Bear Mountain Resort was only 1.5 miles. This house had a impressive view of bear mountain, was warm and cozy. Also this home had everything we needed in the kitchen for cooking. Just one thing is the beds were hard, but after hitting the slopes, it was not hard to fall asleep. I did read in a review the wireless goes out, for us it went out once a night but I just reset the unit. I have no complaints at all. I even left my backpack there after leaving and management retrieved my backpack and shipped it to me with all my belongings, Thank you!!!
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 03/27/2012
It's great to see you had such a nice time in Angel's Nest. And thank you so much for the informative review! We evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.
North ridge, California
Can't remember a more perfect 5 days. The vibe of angels Nest is just that..peaceful and sacred amongst the trees. The view was fabulous! When I first saw the stairs,however, I gulped. But as it turned out, that was part of our daily exercise. I give it two enthusiastic thumbs up.
Big Bear Barely Satisfied...
Nice value overall but...
We enjoyed our stay. This house offers a convenient location at a good price but could be much better if there more attention to details. For example there is no frying pan or cooking sheet so, if you want to cook at all, you'd better bring your own (every vacation house should have these essentials!). The master bedroom is fine but the sheets don't fit the beds in the smaller bedrooms and there are no extra pillows or blankets. There is cable TV in each room which is great and the house has wireless internet but it goes out a lot for some reason. The two small bathrooms are barely tolerable. The living room is inviting with a fireplace that is small but works well with a gas starter so you don't need to buy started logs like Duraflames to start and keep your fire going. My wife didn't like climbing the many stairs from the street after it snowed but none of the kids complained. That problem could be alleviated by providing a shovel.
Overall, we liked this place but it could have been much more enjoyable if the owner spent a few dollars to provide essentials. We suggest buying a complete set of cookware for the kitchen, buy sheets and blankets that fit the beds, get a decent snow shovel for the stairs and, if you want to charge more rent, change the downstairs shower unit and vanity.
The staff at Big Bear vacations were all great- we would definitely use their service again...
Jacqueline Hernandez Boyer
A beautiful house
A beautiful house, very clean, good furniture, nice rooms and dinning room. In guest?s bathroom, chain?s toilet was broken.
Angel's Nest - A nice Treat !
My family and I recently stayed at this really nice "cabin", it's not so much a cabin as it is a decent size apartment in the middle of the forest. The bedrooms were amp enough and it contained plenty of sleeping quarters and plenty of blankets, which I really liked. The fireplace really does warms up the entire place during those cold nights. Highly recommend it. The kitchen was big enough to do our cooking and it was well stocked with all the basics. No blender though. The living room had plenty of seating area as well and two super comfortable lazy boy (type) chairs. All in all an excellent place to stay if you want to comfort of home but the tranquility of the forest.
Cons: A few things that could've made our stay much much better. 1) The handle on the restroom downstairs was broken, we had to tie this plastic bag to be able to flush. 2) The gutter in the entrance of the house drained directly to the stairs, this was not only annoying but a hazard since it was snowing when we went and all that water froze, making the stairs extremely slippery and dangerous. 3) Try to make the least amount of trips to your car, the stairs could be a workout 4)I don't know if this service was included or not, I probably should've made sure before arriving, but, our driveway and stairs were not cleared of snow, it took us about 1/2 hr to get the cars parked just right, we had very poor traction on the snow covered driveway.
Nice view & cuzy nest.
The cabin is Cuzy; nicely furnished and located on a beatifull hill, with a great view.
We were two families (4 adults 4 kids) so the livingroom was adecuate in space, every body got a bed to sleep in the rooms. The kitchen is medium but funtional.
The only thing that it is not confortable are the stairs to get from the parking lot.
We had great four days of skiing.
South Pasadena, Californig
Great clean and truly smoke free spring/summer family rental
We enjoyed our 3 day weekend at Angel's Nest very much. There was plenty of room for 2 adults, 2 young adult men (18&20) and for all of our ski/snowboard equipment. Major pluses: excellent water pressure, heating,truly "non-smoking" and clean- with a severe asthmatic in the family this was critical. Charming, whimsical country decor.
Everything seemed to be in good working order. Kitchen and adjacent dining area well-appointed and spacious. Refrigerator was big enough for all our food.Location: beautiful view, quiet area. Easy access to skiing-at least in Spring. Service from rental agency-friendly, efficient.
Negatives:Bring your own kleenex and paper towels; we do this anyway but find most rentals have at least one of each. I would not want to deal with the very steep driveway and snow in the wintertime. Must be in good shape for stairs to property-as we have 2 athletic sons to haul all our belongings up it wasn't a problem for us.In all fairness the picture does not misrepresent this fact in any way. We would consider coming back for a summer vacation or at a time for spring skiing when snowfall is unlikely. We have a van, so perhaps the driveway is less problematic if you have 4-wheel drive. The home is fully carpeted which added to its comfort and warmth.
Santa Barbara, Ca
Great time at Angel's Nest!
We were very pleased with this cabin. There was plenty of bed space for
everyone in our party. Everything worked well, including all kitchen
appliances, washer/dryer, heater, etc. The kitchen had a good supply of what
was needed. The only thing I wish we could have had but couldn't find was a
dust pan. We tried to sweep up some cereal on the floor,but couldn't find one,
so had to use the vacuum, which was an ok alternative. But a dust pan would
be great (maybe there is one, but I could not for the life of me find it.) A
couple of things maintenance might need to look at--the faucet head in the
downstairs bathroom leaks a little when turned on low, and the water spills all
over the counter (maybe needs a new washer) and the screen door spring
comes loose from time to time.
Everything was clean and inviting. We loved the large bedroom upstairs, and
the beds were very comfortable. Distance to bear mountain ski area was
negligent. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!!!
Beautiful cabin with room around it.
Our usual cabin became unavailable due to contruction and Big Bear Vacations sent pictures of several possible substitutes so that we could choose which one we wanted. The rent on several of these cabins was higher than our usual cabin, so we were allowed to upgrade at no cost to us. However, their paperwork didn't communicate this to the check-out folks and they tried to charge us the difference, but they didn't after we explained the whole situation. The Angel's Nest seems fairly new, great fireplace and view to the West. Currently, there is an empty lot on either side of it which is nice.