Big Bear Vacations has rated this property”BIG BEAR ORIGINAL” http://www.bigbearvacations.com/big-bear-originalsBig Bear Vacations has rated this property”Big Bear Cozy” http://www.bigbearvacations.com/big-bear-cozyClick here for Virtual Tour http://www.realtourvision.com/tour/BU/tour.view.new.php?utl=BU-3273-TLGY3Y-01
This cabin has a great sun deck and view of the lake from the bay window! Lonepine has one bedroom with a king size bed and a twin size bed. The kitchen has an oven, refrigerator, a coffee pot, toaster and microwave. The living room has corner brick wood burning fireplace and a TV/DVD/wifi internet. There is a ch...arcoal BBQ and a picnic table on the front deck.. Good pets are welcome. All guests are welcome to use amenities at Shore Acres (Seasonal Pool & Spa, Beach area, Boat Docks and picnic areas). Good pets are welcome.Click here for Virtual Tour of the Lodge http://www.realtourvision.com/tour/BU/tour.view.new.php?utl=BU-1915-Q84S1X-01
Additional amenities include: dock/boat-slip, boat dock (seasonal), groupon fall, skiing.Read more
Left on 02/02/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Wayne P
It was a pleasure working with Chelsi and Janet to schedule my getaway weekend. They were a great help.
Lonepine #107 is an older cabin, but has everything you need. Its close enough to town, and has a view of the lake. It was nice to hang out with the family, and have a fire. Bring some reading material, and or dvds if you need tv, but we enjoyed puzzles and books. Id suggest bringing the coffee singles and togo cups so you dont have dishes. Id stay there again. Read more
Thank you for your review of Lonepine. We’re very glad to see you enjoyed your stay during the 2012 winter season in Big Bear! More so, it’s pleasing to see you had such a great time that you would want to stay in this home again. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear or even another visit during the winter simply give us a call! Our helpful Vacation Planners are ready and waiting to help you plan our next trip to Big Bear.
Left on 11/02/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Vicki
On line chech in was complicated. We loved being next to the lake, but the cabin was very rustic. The kitchen was not adequately furnished, I.e. Glasses and dishes.
Having to take our trash to the city bear safe trash cans demonstrated the service attitude of this resort. Read more
We offer the online check-in to all of our guests to help expedite that process upon their arrival, so that everyone who stays with us is able to get into their homes that much faster. We also make it a point to inform all of our guests that reside within the home you stayed in (As well as its neighboring properties.) that there is trash bin next door. Unfortunately, we are legally prohibited from collecting trash from any of the homes we manage due to a regulatory ordinance set forth by the City of Big Bear Lake. We apologize that you felt that our attempts to make the process easier for you was an inconvenience.
las vegas nv,
Left on 10/26/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | bob
they told us at check-in that shower was not working,we traveled with another couple they could not move both of us,so we stayed there anyway, Read more
We do apologize that we could not move the other couple. We offered you cabins in the same area so you could still be close to them. The other couples cabin was in perfect working order. It is not a regular occurance that the shower is not in working order and we did offer to move you without additional cost. I am sorry you were disappointed in our service but we did do our best to accomodate you.
North Las Vegas
Great view, Very poor accomodations
Left on 10/19/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | CB
The view of the lake from the cabin was wonderful. This was the best part of our stay. As for the cabin, it is old and needs significant updating. It is in dire need of new carpet, draperies, and furniture. When we entered the cabin it needed to be aired our for two hours, very musty smelling. The couch is old with a dirty slipcover on it. The front door had to be forced to lock and unlock and it needs a screen door. It isn't "old world charm" when it's all just old and poorly maintained.
Left on 10/14/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | None
It was fine--did you return my cleaning deposit?
Left on 10/03/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | ZFamily
The cabin was very clean, the one king bed and one twin bed in the room worked perfectly for myself, husband and two little girls. They are too small to be in a room alone. We were not even 50ft to the water and had a lot of fun playing in it. I wish the patio had better views. But could see the water perfectly from the picnic table. We will definately return but most likely rent another cabin with direct views to the lake.
Don and Barbara's comments on Lonepine #107
We weren't 100 % pleased with the Cabin.
Left on 09/14/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Don and Barbara's comments on Lonepine #107
The location is fine and the house was an adequate size for the two of us. It was clean on the surface. The kitchen table was about to come apart but (husband) was able to fix it so it would not. someone had taken some of the screws out that held it together. why didn't the cleaning people pick this up and report it???
We received friendly and competent help at the office.
More things that need to be addressed are: The mattresses on the two beds need to be replaced. The linens were not what would be expected from the price for the cabin. there were light bulbs missing in the kitchen, bedroom and living room (only one in each place) since it's on a raised foundation a railing should be put in, for safety, to get into the cabin and out (for seniors) we reported a leaky kitchen faucet as well and hope that it was fixed.
The neighborhood seemed very nice and well kept tho and we enjoyed a walk around in it. as far as amenities are concerned we didn't see too many. no one was present to talk with in the club house, which we found very strange. coming into the place isn't something to make you want to stay either. It needs some greenery and flowers.
as it stands now we could not suggest this place to friends because of the things that we've listed above. if it had some t.l.c. it could be a wonderful place to stay.
the best thing about this place is it's location and the worst would have to be the beds as a good nights sleep is very important to having a good time anywhere. if we'd looked at this place before we rented it, we would not have rented it.
relaxing in Big Bear
Nice for camping.
Left on 06/02/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | relaxing in Big Bear
I enjoyed the time with the family. I was impressed that it was a real cabin not to fancy. If you want fancy stay at a hotel. This was just right. The view wasn't good but there was a picnic table right outside for viewing of the lake and you were about five feet outside the door. The fire place was nice but the heater needed maintenance. It came on once. there was a cold front with snow and it was cold until about 10pm when the heater finally came on. Thank god because all of our wood was gone by then. The service was good the stay was peaceful. If they can do something about neighboring people with loud music coming from there vehicle it was be better. You can't control the world so for what we had it was wonderful and i made reservations for Christmas in the same cabin only plan to order more fire wood. Read more
We are glad to hear the feedback you have left for our Lonepine #107. We take pride in our costumer service and we do our best to make your stay as peaceful as possible.
Good location great couple days
Left on 04/27/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Jason
Cabin didnt smell clean took a couple days to get the smell out. Good location
Good weekend get-away
Left on 01/28/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Mrs.B
Our cabin was cute and cozy, but it seems the rental office is a littly stingy. We had one washcloth for two people for the whole weekend. I would have brought my own had I known. We had one coffee filter for the whole weekend and we had one fire starter even though I paid for fire wood and supplies for 2 days, we had to go into town and buy a duraflame log. For how much they charge for this tiny cabin they could be a little more generous than that and make their guests stay more comfortable. Next Read more
Thank you for responding to our survey. We are sorry there were not enough wash cloths left in the cabin for you. We have an on-site housekeeping department which can provide more linen if needed. We give people a start-up of coffee filters--we are sorry yu were not provided with enough. We hope you will try for another Big Bear vacation and have a great time.
Left on 11/04/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Cabin Seeker
Cozy. View of water. Needs a bit more light -- too dark inside to read and too dark outside to know when our food was done grilling. Suggest a lock box in the office to leave the key when done instead of having to drive to the rental office down the road to return it. Read more
Thank you for your response to our survey. We will check on getting better lighting for the cabin. Our main office is on Big Bear Bl. All keys must be returned to that location. We are sorry this caused you inconvenience.
It was ok??
Left on 10/17/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Kathy
The bedroom smelled like cat pee! The place was not very clean. There was many spiders. The location was cool. The view was cool. But someone needs to give it a detailing! Top to bottom. Then it would be fine. They should have the coffee maker instuctions at hand. It just needed some TLC. If it smell better, cleaner, and was not so dark, it would have been great! Read more
Thank you for responding to our survey. We will get the smell out. No one over the summer brought up their cat to that unit. All the units had a detail clean at the beginning of summer. We will do another during the fall. Thank you for using us and come to us again.
Nice view, comfortable stay.
Left on 09/11/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Joe
Our stay was most appreciated as it was provided to us while our cabin is rented. We had reservations for the musical at the Discovery Center on Saturday night and this made it possible for us. Our only problem was a man on the beach who was attempting to run a very noisy model gas boat. He spent what seemed like two hours trying to unsuccessfully start it. Read more
Thank you for responding to our survey. The beach area is public and we cannot police people trying to use their boats. We are grateful you had the patience to hold out. Please come again.
Bob and Sharon
A day of disapointment
Left on 09/03/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Bob and Sharon
A very sad cabin that needed redecorating, appeared dirty, didnt have adequate lighting, had no good views, and was totally overpriced.
Jacquelyn & Jeffry Harran
lake havasu city az
Cabin has some issues
Left on 08/18/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Jacquelyn & Jeffry Harran
I emailed Erin about this but never heard back. The cabin had a refrigerator that wouldn't keep anything cold, it had a smell of sewer gas when the windows were closed, and it was really very dirty. We ended up cutting our vacation short. I would go to Big Bear again, but would not stay at this resort again! Read more
Thank you for your review of Shore Acres Lodge. We are very sorry to hear about the problems you experienced. We do boast a 24 hour maintenance department that did come out as soon as they were made aware of the situation! Again Thanks for the review!
Shore Acre Fans!
San Diego, CA
Enjoyable time as always at Shore acres!
Left on 07/30/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Shore Acre Fans!
We love vacationing in Big Bear and have always had a great time in any of the cabins we have stayed in at Shore acres. So many happy memories here and yes we will be back soon!
Big Bear Summer 2010
Left on 07/15/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Jeff
First cabin wasnt good. They moved us to this one and its was perfect location and safer.
Left on 07/14/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | nw
My family was so excited about visiting Shore Acres Lodge - we had fond memories of such a beautiful place. We could hardly contain our excitement as we drove through the lodge, parked our car and unlocked the door to our cabin. As soon as we opened the door we saw horrible stains on the carpet, only to be paled by the dirt on the kitchen floor. It had obviously not been swept or mopped. The bathroom walls had stains of previous vacationers and there was no toilet paper. The tub had hair and a dirt ring around it. One pillow did not have a pillow case and the living room couch had been covered up with a dirty couch cover...it had not appeared to have been washed in a very long while. Because it was our sons first time here we played down the disappointment and focused on the beauty of the lake. For a family in this economy, paying $300 or more per night, the place should have at least been cleaned. The heart of shore Acres Lodge had always centered on family; BBQ’s in the summer, roaring fires in the winter, laughter, rejuvenation and tranquility. Today it seems the loving care that this magical place held in past years (AAA approved) has fallen upon uncaring and greedy hands. I can only describe this experience as totally disappointing. Sadly, for this family, that beautiful memory of Shore Acres Lodge has died with Sally the faithful lodge dog Read more
Thank you for responding to our survey. We are sorry this unit did not meet your needs. We do have a housekeeping staff if there is a problem during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again.
Charlie "the realtor of Murrieta"
Don't know if I'd do this cabin again...
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Charlie "the realtor of Murrieta"
Be aware, these are "pet friendly" cabins. Bed comforter and blanket was full of pet hair. Cabin smelt very musty and "pet friendly"...other than those little set backs, the cabin was nice and the location was awesome. I would definitely rent a cabin again, just not this one. It was a little small for our uses. Read more
Thank you for your response to our survey. the spa and the pool are up and running. All of the units have wireless internet access but not Ethernet access. Again, Thank you for replying to our survey.
Left on 01/21/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | warrenh
It was high season but I was dealt with very efficiently and we got to the
house fairly quickly after getting the keys from the agent.
The house was small but clean and very comfortable. The heating is the
front room and you should leave the bedroom door open at night in order
for the bedroom to remain warm.
However it was difficult to get in and out of the house. The next door
neighbour had multiple cars parked there and one was parked across the
entrance. I was informed by the agent that although the house next door
did not allow for the extra cars the agent couldn't enforce this rule because
it was the owner of the house was staying with his friends.
Plus the view out of our window was a Minivan!
I don't know how you check for this? I recommend that if you want to rent
this house ask the agent if the owner immediately on the right (looking
from the front, closer to lake) is going to be staying there!
nice but a little small
Left on 01/21/2010 for a stay in November 2009 | mgallego
I thought it was cute and cozy but a little small and had a little issues with the kitchen appliances(stove)mainly.And I was under the impression that it was directly facing the water..still had a ok view
Seal Beach, CA
Left on 11/18/2009 for a stay in November 2009 | plfamily
We stayed two nights in cabin 107. It was quaint, clean and warm enough. We have no complaints. It was nice to have a kitchen and there was plenty of room in this cabin. If you're looking for a cabin experience right next to the lake, this is a great place to go. We'll have fond memories of our Big Bear trip! If I had to say what I liked least about the cabin, I'd have to say the price. It's still a little pricey.
Nice Weekend Getaway
Left on 10/15/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | City Dweller
My wife, myself and our 4 yr old stayed here for a long weekend. It was our first trip to Big Bear. We had originally booked cabin 101, but when we arrived at the desk found it didn't have a fireplace, so they put us in 102 as I wanted our kid to have a "real" cabin experience with fireplace and all. But when we saw 102, it was too small and only had a double bed for all 3 of us. So we paid an upgrade and got cabin 107, which was well worth it. All the rooms had more space and there was a king and a single bed in the bedroom.
We stayed in the fall so it got cold at night, but the heating system worked very well...no problems. All cabins are very close to the lake, but this one had only one other that was closer. Kitchen was very well appointed although the cookie sheet provided didn't fit in the oven, so we had to cook our pizza with the door partially open. Also, in the two cabins we saw, the lighting is very poor, not sure why that is. Seems like it could be solved easily by just putting higher watt bulbs in, cause there are enough fixtures. To give you an idea, it was difficult to read at night in the light provided. I know this is a problem, cause I'd read it in other reviews before we booked.
But, overall we had a really nice experience and would stay again!
Cabin 107 Shore Acres
Left on 08/31/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Bobm
we loved the location. We needed some service for our cabin, which was taken care of promply and stisfactorly. It was quiet in spite of lots of children and pets. The view was superb.We will be back again next year.
The cabin had everything we needed, , good beds, TV, fully equipped kitchen.
Keep up the good work
Nice cabin but foul smell
Left on 08/27/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Liberty
We enjoyed the cabin itself and service was good, however, there was a foul smell that was coming from the wall heater which had a lit pilot light in it that was disturbing. Glad it was warm and we could keep the door and windows open to alleviate the smell.
Liked the location of Shore Acres Lodge near the lake. Hope to go back again someday. The foul smell was the main complaint.
Long Beach, CA
Left on 07/23/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | G. Owen
We have stayed at Shore Acres many times in the past, but this is the first time at this cabin. The liked the other cabins we stayed in, but this one was really jammed in between two other cabins and didn't really have any outside room. The deck was at the side of the cabin and the only view was the back of another cabin about ten feet away. While we would recommend the other three cabins we've stayed in at Shore Acres, we can't recommend this one. Also, very funky smell inside.
We love Shore Acres and will come back often!
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Eidsmoe
Beautiful location with great access to the lake. Friendly and helpful staff. If I were to offer one suggestion it would be the cabins need to be a little cleaner. We had doggy nose and paw prints on our big bay window and huge carpet stains, but that was not enough to mess up our stay! We love it there!
Left on 05/08/2009 for a stay in April 2009 | jag
This unity was very expensive and there is no
good maintenance. It's old, outdated, does
not smell fresh and clean, several of the
lights did not work, there were not enough
blankets, the drapes/blinds were in bad
condition. Overall I do not have a single
good thing to say about the place. Read more
Shore Acres Lodge contains 11 rustic style cabins. Big Bear Vacations boasts a 24 hour maintenance staff to take care of all maintenance issues that may arrise during a guest stay. Each cabin at Shore Acres Lodge is priced for budget renters who want a mountain experience.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.