|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Click here for Virtual Tour http://rtvpix.com/IN-1121-MK6PCI-01
This Big Bear lakefront cabin right at the Big Bear Lake! Wake up in the morning & have your first cup overlooking the lake & watch the sun rise. This lakefront cabin at the lodge has two bedrooms and two bath. This cabin has a small dining area and a basic kitchen. The living room has wood burning fireplace and a TV/DVD and wifi internet. The 1st bedroom has a queen size bed and the 2nd bedroom has two full size beds Enjoy the views of Big Bear Lake. Good pets welcome. All guests are welcome to use amenities at Shore Acres (Seasonal Pool & Spa, Beach area, Boat Docks and...Read more
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$335 - $610||$335 - $610||$0||$0||1 night|
|Mar. 31 2013 - May. 23 2013||$335||$335||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$363||$363||-||-||-|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$335||$335||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$418||$418||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$390||$390||-||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$418||$418||-||-||-|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$363||$363||-||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$445||$445||-||-||-|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$418||$418||-||-||-|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 22 2013||$445||$445||-||-||-|
|Dec. 23 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$473||$473||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 2 2014||$610||$610||-||-||-|
|Jan. 10 2014 - Jan. 11 2014||$445||$445||-||-||-|
|Jan. 12 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$390||$390||-||-||-|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$445||$445||-||-||-|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Jan. 23 2014||$390||$390||-||-||-|
|Jan. 24 2014 - Jan. 25 2014||$418||$418||-||-||-|
|Jan. 26 2014 - Jan. 30 2014||$390||$390||-||-||-|
|Jan. 31 2014 - Feb. 1 2014||$418||$418||-||-||-|
|Feb. 2 2014 - Feb. 6 2014||$390||$390||-||-||-|
|Feb. 7 2014 - Feb. 8 2014||$418||$418||-||-||-|
|Feb. 9 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$390||$390||-||-||-|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$528||$528||-||-||1 night|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 20 2014||$390||$390||-||-||-|
|Feb. 21 2014 - Feb. 22 2014||$418||$418||-||-||-|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Feb. 27 2014||$390||$390||-||-||-|
|Feb. 28 2014 - Mar. 1 2014||$418||$418||-||-||-|
|Mar. 30 2014 - May. 22 2014||$335||$335||-||-||-|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 24 2014||$335||$335||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 25 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$335||$335||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 6 2014||$418||$418||-||-||4 nights|
|Jul. 7 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$390||$390||-||-||-|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$418||$418||-||-||4 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$363||$363||-||-||-|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 30 2014||$445||$445||-||-||4 nights|
|Dec. 1 2014 - Dec. 11 2014||$418||$418||-||-||-|
|Dec. 12 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$445||$445||-||-||-|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$473||$473||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Jan. 2 2015||$610||$610||-||-||-|
|View all 39 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Only one bedroom has a wall heater, but the other bedroom doesn't have it. Consider to bring a portable heater if you are going during winter. It's freeezing!
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 03/15/2012
Thank you for your constructive criticism. We appreciate all feedback that our guests have to offer and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
No where the value for the price i paid.
I am not a reviewer but, This is what was wrong with this place.
1. No Heat 2. A nail sticking through the carpet.
3. Cracked Mirror. 4. No screen door.
5. No window locks to speak of.
6. Food splashed on Curtains. 7. Very dirty doors.
7. No curtains on back door. 8. microwave did not pop the popcorn.
In general this was by far the worst cabin i have been to at Shores acres. The owner of this place is racking in the bucks and not putting a dime into the place. It is run down and also needs exterior paint. No value here, look somewhere else.
A beautiful lake view from all windows. Very relaxing to sit on the shady porch. We got up early each morning to watch the sunrise and got amazing photos! Cabin wasn't fancy, but had everything we needed---including a flatscreen TV with cable and a large refrigerator. Good floorplan for adults who want privacy since the two bedrooms are separated by the kitchen/living area. Each bedroom has its own full bathroom and its own entrance.
Perfect Family Fun!
I wanted to let you know that my family and I had an amazing time staying in big bear this weekend. Sunrise #108 in the Shore acres was absolutely perfect for us. We fished, we hiked and most importantly we relaxed. I only wish we could have stayed longer.
Dawn Hutchinson at Big Bear Vacations helped find the perfect cabin for us.
Thank you for helping us enjoy Big Bear, I will be calling you again soon
loved being on the lake!
Cabin was sparsely equiped.. advertised to sleep 6 ( sofa sleeper) and the sofa was Not a sofa sleeper. We were furnished with a blow up bed and it was fine. The check-in was terrible. It may keep us from coming again. We are repeat customers at Shore acres and at the premises. It was completely unorganized and very slow. People were very frustrated
Cabin was clean, kitchen very excessible,lake front fishing was good,overall stay very good.only draw back hot water for showers minimual,hot water heater needs replacement, wife not to happy on cold showers.Compared daily rates with other locations, a little on the high side.
Comfortably cozy with a hidden treasure of a location!
This was a delightful surprise thanks to the agent's recommendation. We had a little trouble finding it in the dark, and were pleased with the location right on the lake -- a view that primarily wealthy homeowners enjoys. While being right on the lake does mean you'll have other guests venturing near your quarters for a morning walk with the dogs, it is wonderfully charming. Plus it's near our favorite steak restaurant up there! The only thing I would change is the inclusion of a king size bed (hubby and I are both over 6'.)
Great View but feels like a Motel 6
Just came back from our stay at the cabin. I have to say the view and location is great although, the owners definitely need to provide a lot of upgrades to the cabin. Very outdated, unkept and dirty. I felt like I was in a Motel 6. As with a previous post, we ran out of hot water after one shower and the bathtub would not drain. We had to call to get it fixed. Also, two mirrors were broken. One, on the closet door, (which, was a huge concern with my two small children). The other broken mirror was in the bathroom. Made me feel like no cared about this place.
The size of the cabin was perfect for four people but If there are 6 adults opt for a bigger cabin. I cannot imagine how anymore would comfortabley fit here. .
Finally, the cookware, coffee maker (which was disgusting and full of god only knows what) pots and pans all looked like they were from the 1970's. old and gross. We had to wash everything before we used it. I was actually so grossed out that I bought paper plates and cups. Also, the beds are the worst. old and uncomfortable. They had to have been at least 15 years old.
If the owners would just invest some time and money into this little gem it would be sooo much better. It really is very charming and quaint but with the condition that it is now, I would never go back.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 01/25/2011
Shore Acres Lodge has been with us since the start of Big Bear Vacations and we hold it very dear to us. Established in 1907 (Back in the early mining days) on the Lakefront within a mile of the village area, this 2 acre of shaded pine tree land has been called home to movie stars, professional athletes, and many guests, for quite a while. We to this day have friendly repeat clientele that have been reserving there for over 25 years!!!! Shore Acres Lodge is exactly the model mountain rustic lifestyle most people are looking for when venturing to the snow or especially in the summer. We provide a BBQ with food, drinks, and a live band every Monday from 4th of July to Labor Day. Don't miss it!!
If you are expecting pristine accommodation, then this one is not for you. It is rustic and that means rickety but charming. It is a little worn and things like the front door are a bit of a challenge. But the location is magical and the place was covered with snow. The only thing that I would suggest is more mats for the floor as you walk in and there is no where to wipe your feet and the carpet looks dirty as a result. Floorboards would be so much better. But we loved our stay and if the carpet was removed, would not hesitate to return.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 02/01/2011
Thank you for your respnse to our survey The carpet in this unit is a year old. We will make sure it gets cleaned. Many people in Big Bear want carpet because it helps keep the house warm. As you stated, the downside to this is the carpet get s pretty dirty in the winter. We hope you come stay with us again in Big Bear.
Las Vegas, NV
Peacefull and relaxing
The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Mike who assisted me initially.
The cabin was ideal, clean and cosy. I was a litttle disappointed of not being able to fish from the dock because of the weeds in the water but we were able to find other spot to fish from.
The book provided was very informative but lacking one thing - there was no phone number provided in case of problems or emergency in the cabin.
Sunrise Cabin was ideally located next to the lake and had all the accomodations/conveniences we could have expected.
Coffee on the Lake...Awesome!
We had such a nice and relaxing time, the cabin was so cozy and very roomy. Next time we are bringing friends with us. I loved the fact that we were right on the lake!!! I could wake up in the morning and have my coffee while watching the sunrise over the lake, it was beautiful!
We are definantly going to make the trip up there at least once a year! Everyone was so nice and the BBQ was great too, good food with good people, right on the lake. How can you go wrong!
Awesome sunrises, great lake view.
A great place to stay. Our 2nd time in this place. They have upgraded the cabin since 2 years ago and have a 32' Hdtv with built in DVD player over the fireplace now. They rearranged the beds and living room furniture. I like the umbrella on the front porch now. A clean, comfortable place to kick back and enjoy the lake. Our BBQ was a perfect meal cooked on the deck.The jacuzzi needs to be a little hotter. The pool was perfect temperature. Thank you for making this our light at the end of the tunnel. We will be back!!
Mission Viejo, CA
This is our favorite vacation place. We have been coming since 1978 and love it every year. The location of this cabin is the very best. The TV is in a bad spot to see, but we didn't care that much about the TV with the lake outside the door. It is rustic and not the Hilton but to us, that is a good thing. I highly recommend Shore acres, and so does my Golden Retriever, Dusty.
very nice and restful
As in previous stays, it was wonderful. I even liked this cabin better than the other cabin we stayed in. Clean and had everything we needed. The only thing we had issue with was the hot water...apparently the tank was not turned up enough because we could barely get a quick shower done without running out of hot water...We will definitely rent this cabin again...great for the family and our pets!
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 10/27/2010
Thank you for responding to our survey. We hope the lack of hot water didn't cause too much discomfort. Please come and stay with us again.
Terry & Teri
Relaxing and wonderful!
We enjoyed a restful and enjoyable week at Shore acres. We checked in after hours and found the directions to the after hours check in easy to follow. The cabin was clean, comfortable and well stocked. My husband enjoyed fishing off the pier and met other people staying at the lodge who were very nice and friendly. We were a little shocked when it snowed, but the glistening snow and scenery were breath-taking. Thank you for a relaxing week in Big Bear!
Good location but tired furnishings.
The home had a great location right next to the Lake. There was enough room
for all of us (4) but the furnishings were very old and grubby. The covers on
the beds were stained and I had to clean the pots and pans before we could
use them. There was an old mouldy filter paper in the coffee machine. This
accommodation would be OK if it was updated and cleaned properly.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 03/26/2010
On behalf of the staff at Big Bear Vacations I would like to apologize for the conditions you experienced during your stay with us. We are currently addressing these problems as we undertake our annual spring cleanup and hope to have the lodge back in expected condition soon. We look forward to making your next stay with us more pleasant and thank you for choosing Big Bear Vacations.
We had a great time at the sunrise cabin. The best part was watching the sunrise right on the lake on saturday morning. The staff at the office was great!
Good location, needs work
the cabin was in a good location as advertised. The amenities were not there, the pool and hot tub were closed, none of the Shore acres extras were open. This should have been made clear to us prior to renting.
The bath rooms are in rough shape, the tubs are dirty and the grout and finish are coming off. There were no barbeque utensils.
Wish I was there NOW
Mission Viejo, CA
Love our stay there every year.
We have come to Shore Acres every year for our vacation for decades. Our son has grown up spending one week there each year. He's 22 now and he still goes with us for this trip. It is also a great place for dogs, we bring our Golden Retriever as well. For the past 2 years we have stayed in the Sunrise #108 and find it wonderful. We love being right on the lake, and this year they fixed up the cabin, making it even better than last year. It is not the Ritz, and it isn't intended to be that kind of place. For that, we are grateful. We love it for the rustic, mountain experience that it is. We would, and HAVE recommended it to many of our friends. We take a morning walk to the village each day, and end the day by sitting on the deck watching nightfall over the lake. Last year we saw "moonrise" each night. If you are looking for a mountain CABIN retreat, we highly recommend it. The people we meet thare, both the staff and the visitors, are all wonderful as well.
yorba linda, ca
We initially reserved cabin 107, but it was in such bad shape that we called to complain and the agency agreed to allow us to stay in 108. Cabin 108 is in a better location but in the same disrepair. One of the bathroom doors would not open or close because of the hinges.the doorknob on one of the bedrooms was about to fall off. the faucet on the kitchen sink was about to fall apart. The kitchen floor sloped to one side, the threshold on front door was missing and the walls on the varnished paneling were covered with dust. you would have to see the bathtub and shower to understand how bad this place really is. we have stayed in $24 a night places in mexico that were in better condition and cleaner.we were very disappointed and will not be returning. be aware of the $20 "trip insurance" that the agency adds to your bill without telling you!
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 05/22/2009
Shore acres lodge contains 11 rustic style cabins priced to be vacation rentals with the benefits of a seasonal pool and spa. Shore Acres also has lake access with a boat dock and playground. Travel Insurance is included in all pricing over the telephone. The travel insurance is an optional fee and can be declined when making a reservation either via the telephone or online there is a check box. It is not Big Bear Vacations intention to "add" unwanted items to guest bills. Itemized listing of costs assosciated with rentals can be reviewed when making a reservation.