If you’ve been looking thru lots of cabins in big bear to find just the right one, well, look no further! This big bear vacation rental is the perfect cabin in big bear appointed for those searching for a cozy, comfortable, cabin rental in big bear.
Description in Brief: 3 Bedrooms/2 Baths – Sleeps 6
Central Location/Near Village & Lake
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Gas Log Fireplace
TV in Living Room (Basic Cable Only w/video on demand) - TV upstairs is for DVD USE ONLY - NO CABLE AVAILABLE
The Cozy Corner Cabin is centrally located and just... a brief walk to the big bear village shops, restaurants, first run movies at the cinema as well as other fun activities in big bear. Driving to Bear Mtn. or the Snow Summit ski resorts in the winter is only minutes to the slopes. In the summer, it’s only a short drive to the swim beach at Meadow Park .
Don’t let the exterior vintage look fool you, the interior of this big bear cabin offers modern updates in its kitchen appliances and bathrooms - ensuring your comforts are well taken care of. When entering the cabin you are welcomed into the main living room. There are windows within the living room and kitchen that add to the open and airy ambience of this beautifully maintained charmer. Enjoy the gifts of mother nature by opening the window coverings to let the outdoors in.
A beautiful brick gas log burning fireplace takes center stage and commands your attention in the living room. Picture yourself relaxing by a roaring fire curled up on the couch with a hot toddy or cocoa, bringing to mind the experience of the perfect rental cabin in big bear. Keep in touch with friends, family, or office with the convenience of WiFi in the cabin.
The living room is appointed with multiple couches to choose from, sit back relax and enjoy socializing or reading a great novel on a chilly winter day or summer evening. There’s also a 42”flat screen TV complete with DVD for your enjoyment.
Also a part of the main floor is the kitchen. The kitchen still carries the charm of a vintage cabin but also includes updated modern appliances. It’s light and airy ambience is cheerful and pleasing. There’s plenty of room to get creative with holiday meals or just creating some appetizers to watch a game or a classic movie.
The down stairs master bedroom offers a King bed with a full bath for convenience. The window in the bedroom faces the front of the home with a view of the front yard.
Moving upstairs guests are treated to two additional bedrooms as well as a shared bathroom. Each bedroom offers different sleeping accommodations. One bedroom has a Queen bed, the other has two Twins as well as its own TV with DVD. Both bedroom windows overlook the front yard.
If you’re looking to rent cabins in big bear, this cabin on the corner is a cozy cabin for your big bear vacation! We’re certain that choosing this cabin in big bear for your lodging in big bear will help you make cherished memories to last a lifetime!
Additional amenities include: 3 star, TV: basi.Read more
Left on 01/20/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | Gabriela Silva
A nice cabin so close to the bear mountain and snow summit, all the amenities, a big and comfortable cabin, all the attractions like markets and restaurants close, all the services good, in a good ubication, tree comfortable rooms, two bathrooms, the kitchen with all the complements that i needed for cooking, with wi fi, we were in a great cabin!!! Read more
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 02/10/2014
Thank you for your generous review. We appreciate hearing from enthusiastic guests.
Check our website often to see if any specials we are offering will work for you on a return visit.
We hope to see you soon!
The Team at Gold Rush
Cozy cabin rental
Left on 01/08/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | bear lover
Working with Gold Rush Rentals was pretty easy. The cabin itself was basic. No bells and whistles here. Just nice sized bedrooms, clean bathrooms, a simple kitchen. The gas fire place was easy to operate and warmed the house up quickly. Also the central heat was great. The cabin was very toasty. The proximity to downtown and the ski resort was nice. All and all it was a good experience. I might look for a cabin with more amenities next time though. Read more
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 02/10/2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Cozy Corner Cabin. It's the perfect place for simplicity, comfort, and convenient location.
We hope to see you on a return visit. Check our specials page to see if any will work for you.
Your Friendly Team at Gold Rush
Perfect getaway for group of friends
Left on 03/14/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Marissa
A group of friends and I stayed in this cabin for President's Day Wknd and it was everything we wanted! It was very homey, had a large kitchen table (perfect for playing games) and very comfy couches for lounging on! It was clean and well-cared for. The decorations may have been slightly outdated and the ceiling in one room upstairs is a little low, but those things added to its charm!
The location is perfect, walking distance to a coffee shop and a short drive to the slopes and bars!
The only reason I'm giving this place 4 stars was because the heater stopped working the last night we were there. We didn't end up calling the management company about it, but I'm sure that if we did, they would have been there to fix it! Gold Rush has treats their guests with care! Read more
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 03/22/2013
We are pleased you had a wonderful time! As you know, we very much care about the guests who choose to stay with us and feel bad that you did not let us know about the heating issue.
We have checked into this and have made the adjustments that it needed. It's perfect for your next stay! Hopefully that will be soon!
Check our specials, the snow is melting away and so is the higher winter pricing.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Your Friendly Team at Gold Rush
Comfortable but disappointed
Left on 03/06/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Scott
The cabin was clean and cozy, but overall disappointing.
The fireplace did not work. The television downstairs only played the basic stations, NBC, fox, CBS, ABC. No sports!
The king mattress was ultra firm and felt like it was a very cheap purchase.
The TV upstairs is a circa 1990 tube TV. Only Dvd's work on it, nothing else.
My son brought his PS3 and we couldn't get it to play on either TV.
This place is fine if all you want to do is sleep and read, but even then, how fun is reading in a winter cabin if the fireplace doesn't work?
The snow was not shoveled upon my arrival. I had to borrow the neighbors shovel and get to work myself.
My review would be 2.5 stars. I would not stay here again. Read more
Response from Gold Rush Resort Rentals - 03/21/2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry you were disappointed in the home. As you know, at check-in we encourage guests to call us if they have a concern or problem. We truly appreciate our guests and try to let them know we want to make them comfortable.
With regard to the fireplace. This unit, as you know, is an electronic unit. Our staff was unaware of the problem as none had been reported before your occupancy and all appeared to be fine. After receiving your review we looked into this and found a problem with the electronics. Once discovered we have repaired the problem so that all is working fine.
Our only regret was we would've like to have known when you were in house and could've tried to make things better if it was possible while you were in the home.
Your other disappointments pertaining to the television issues were something that we do not have any control over. We do make every provision to inform our guests about all kinds of options within a home to the best of our ability when we list their attributes in brief as well as within the description on our website. Please take the time to review this and you will clearly see that we have been responsible with the information regarding the televisions.
Every home on our program is furnished according to the specific owner. Renters should not make assumptions that all electronics will be up to date as well as viewing options. The mountains require cable to receive any type of televised viewing. Basic cable is very limited. However, in these challenging economic times, many times, owners are seeking ways to minimize their overhead and the cost of cable or extended cable is something that usually is considered.
The Cozy Corner Cabin has been enjoyed by many guests. We do realize that not everyone is the same and needs are different for each guest. Our suggestion for the next trip would be to speak with the reservation agent about the amenities you prefer to have with the home you are considering, that way there will be no way to miss anything.
We are here to help you get what you want and have a comfortable stay when you are here. We hope that our explanation helps bring more clarity.
Understanding that our management company does not own each home and therefore has no control over many issues, we understand that you may not choose to stay at this home again, however, we hope you were happy with our services and would welcome the opportunity to extend hospitality to you on your return visit.
Until then, Happy Travels from the Team at Gold Rush
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.