|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Four bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms, 2800 square foot, two level home with radiant floors is located half way between Big Sky's Meadow and Mountain Villages, great deck with exceptional views; bedding configuration: king, one twin over queen bunk bed, two twins, queen, twin in game room; sleeps 9; three TV's, three DVD players, three VCR's; gas fireplace; gas grill; three car garage; downstairs family room with television and game room with shuffle board (not a full table), and poker table; outdoor hot tub; WIFI
Has a great hill for sledding.
Big Sky, Montana
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$425 - $550||$425 - $550||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Feb. 16 2013 - Mar. 24 2013||$475||$475||-||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 25 2013 - Apr. 19 2013||$425||$425||-||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 20 2013 - Sep. 15 2013||$475||$475||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 16 2013 - Dec. 17 2013||$425||$425||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Jan. 6 2014||$550||$550||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jan. 7 2014 - Feb. 11 2014||$425||$425||-||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 12 2014 - Mar. 28 2014||$475||$475||-||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 29 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||$425||$425||-||-||3 nights|
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 02, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Greenwood Village, Colorado
My worst rental experience!
The house had issues. First the heat took 6 hours to warm the house. Second, the house had dead rodent smell...come to find out the smell was from the water supply. Third, the management company was non-responsive to the calls about the smells and did nothing to correct. Fourth, the tap water was cloudy and had floating particles. Fifth, the outdoor Hot Tub smelled (like dead rodents) and the temp dropped to 90 degrees and it took the repair man a full day to show up to fix after most of my guests had left the long weekend rental. Sixth, the kitchen was poorly equipped and the kitchen fire/smoke detector had been removed. Overall the house was poorly furnished with cheap everything. I could go on and on. Suffice to say I will not being renting this house or renting any properties managed by this Management company. I've rented many homes in us and International locations and have never had such a poor experience.
Response from Resort Property Management - 04/02/2013
We regret that your stay at Antler Ridge, one of our premier properties, did not meet your expectations. We did address all of your concerns. Unfortunately, none of our staff members were able to detect the odor that you reported, nor did the guests who followed your visit. You did not report any concern with the tap water when you were here. This house is serviced by our community water system- known to always be clear, cold and delicious mountain water straight from the tap. Having served Big Sky property owners since 1980, we have always striven to offer sparkling accommodations and unparalleled customer service.