|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Sit on the deck and enjoy the breath-taking view from Pearson Lane! Beautiful, newly constructed house in private neighborhood. Wood and tile floors throughout the home. A comfy and clean house that your family will love. HOUSE LAYOUT: One level: kitchen/dining area, living room with electric fireplace TV console combo, master bedroom with king and full bath. bedroom with queen/twin bunk bed, full hall bath. Sheets and towels INCLUDED for your convenience.3 car limit for parking.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$150||$179||$895||$2,685||2 nights|
|Dec. 31 2012 - Dec. 30 2013||$150||$179||$895||$2,685||2 nights|
|Dec. 31 2013 - Jan. 1 2016||$150||$179||$895||$2,685||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Beautiful & relaxing
It was wonderful. So glad Hazel helped us get in touch with Greybeard rentals. The house was very nice . It was so clean, decorated so pretty. The view was beautiful. convenient to Biltmore, grocery stores, down town & Asheville. I really can't think of anything negative I could say. I would definitely rent from you again.
3C's - Clean, Cute and Comfortable
We truly enjoyed ourselves at Pearson, it was very clean and so well stocked. I love the comfortable sofa and all the extra goodies they added for visitors like local menus, relocation guides, maps, and even a handwritten guide to the tv channels. Very nice place and I would stay here again. One tip though, make sure the water is run some before you come if no one has been there in a long time. Well water gets smelly when it sits too long. Oh and be brave climbing the driveway, it's wicked but fun!
I've been in several cabins in the last few years and this one is the best. It was full of little details; it was obvious that the owners decorated the cabin not to get money for its renting as a first goal but to make its occupants happy. If I come back to asheville area, this place will be my priority.
Nice & Relaxing!
Great view, clean house, secluded by trees and foliage. :) Good for the price. Not too far from shops/restaurants. It was nice and relaxing to go sit out and have meals on the deck out back. Driveway is a little steep and scary...don't know how you would drive up in the winter/snow.
Great place - would definitely go back! :)
Lorraine & Joe
Loved the gorgeous view from the front deck! The driveway was a challenge - glad we didn't arrive in the dark.
Fort Mil, SC
Private and nice views
The house was great for our baseball, fishing and mountain climing family. We were there for Montreat Baseball but got some other activities in as well. The only problem was the grill. It is a small table top propane grill. Worked fine but wasn't large enough to cook steaks for some hungry college guys. We brought our sons grill over so it all worked out.
One level home - very comfy
We stayed here over New Years weekend with 4 adults and 4 kids, ages 5, 2, 2, and 1. The one level home was great for the little ones - no steps to worry about. Kitchen is nicely equipped with lots of extras like spices, ziplock bags, pump soaps, etc. You can tell the owners stay here frequently. We liked the deck out front - nice use of their space. Master suite is very large and the closet was even big enough to put a pack n play in. 2nd bedroom was a lil tight with the bed turned sideways and a pack n play & it doesn't have a closet but it worked ok.
Pros: single level, kitchen amenities, clean, 15 min Biltmore
cons: super steep driveway (if snowy only 4 wheel drive could make it & it would be scary), sheets were not on the beds in 2nd bedroom - climbing around a bunk bed was the last thing I wanted to do when I arrived
Response from Greybeard Rentals - 01/18/2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We have changed our policy as of March 2012 we are now going to be making all the beds for you of the houses that supply linens...so, next time you come you won't have to climb around that bunk bed!!!
We hope to have you again soon.
The Greybeard Staff
Had a fantastic time and appreciated the convenience of the loca
Renda was really helpful and sent me interesting suggestions for our stay as well as locating teh property for us at the last minute. We were very pleased with the house and how clean everything was stocked. The kids loved the high def big screened tv. The location was excellent in that we could be on the Blue Ridge Parkway or in ashville in 20 minutes.
Great Get away
The house was great. The veiw was fantastic. Needed 4 weel drive on wet steep driveway. However the place was quiet secluded and just what we needed to get away from the city.
Fall Visit to Black Mountain
We thought the property was charming and felt very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with gadgets, utensils, pans, etc. and the king size bed was very comfortable. Of course, the foliage and view were spectacular. We enjoyed many mornings relaxing on the deck soaking up sunshine. The property was immaculately clean and a short distance to downtown Black Mountain. At first, the steep driveway was a little intimidating however with practice we learned how to manuever our vehicle down the payed pathway. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and hope to return next fall.
Pearson Lane in Black Mountain
While the Pearson Lane house is relatively new and nicely appointed, it was infested with small catapillar like bugs that came out in great force at night. Our first (and last) night at the house we killed at least 40-50 of them. We even found one on the bed. My kids were a bit freaked and both slept on the couch. We kept all of our suitcases high off the floor and immediately called the office in the morning. They stated that Terminix had been to the house on a couple of occasions and was due back to treat the house again that Monday. They offered to try to send someone out sooner at which point I stated we needed to get moved to a different house. I was a bit surprised to hear they knew there was a pest problem and had not confirmed it was resolved before booking someone in the house. The agent at Greybeard was very nice and helpful. She quickly moved us to a different house and refunded the rent for the night at Pearson Lane.
Response from Greybeard Rentals - 08/10/2010
We haven't really seen this type of caterpillar problem before. Very strange. We had terminix treat the problem and thought we had taken care of it but the first treatment didn't kill them all. After the follow up treatment the caterpillars are all gone. It took two treatments which is unusual. We do require all our homeowners to provide pest contract with terminix or similar companies for this reason. Sorry you had the problem.
Family with Teens Enjoyed the Mountains
Great location very comfortable
It had everything we needed, especially appreciate the double bed bunk bed in the 2nd room and the two full baths. Loved the outdoor patio and large spacious living/dining combo. View was good -not the best we've had but nice. Request- two lounge chairs to really enjoy the lovely patio.
This rental home was perfect for my small family. The home was very clean and nicely decorated. The location is close to the shops and restaurants of Black Mountain (about 2 miles), but due to the natural surroundings you have the feeling of being much further away.
Fabulous location, great view, quiet area
Rented through Greybeard Realty and am repeat customer. Tell them what you need (ask for Renda) and they go out of the way to accomodate. Fabulous home, great location that is close to shopping, interstate, restaurants and attractions but, at the same time, very quiet and peaceful surroundings. House is nesteled in trees, great view and very comfortable. Fully outfitted so that all you need are your personal items. Loved it!