Royal Oak #313
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Perfect condominiums within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. These compact 2 bedroom, 2 bath, well organized units make use of every inch, large windows provide cool summer breezes, stone gas fireplace warm up those frosty mornings. Bedrooms are located on either side of the living area with private baths, just perfect for two couples or family vacations. NO SMOKING!! NO PETS!!
Sleeps 4 with 1 queen and 2 twins.
Rates below are shown inclusive of non-optional fees.
Winter (01/07-02/28) $175 Night $650 Week
Spring (03/01-05/05) $175 Night $650 Week
Summer (05/06-08/31) $200 Night $775 Week
Royal Oak #313
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$315||$315||$650 - $975||$2,125||2 nights|
|Jan. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||-||-||$2,125||2 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$250||$250||$775||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Dec. 18 2013||$250||$250||$775||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2013 - Jan. 6 2014||$315||$315||$975||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||-||-||-||$2,125||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jan. 7 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$225||$225||$650||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 4 2014||$225||$225||$650||-||2 nights|
|May. 5 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$250||$250||$775||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Dec. 11 2014||$250||$250||$775||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 12 2014 - Jan. 5 2015||$315||$315||$975||-||2 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Very clean and cofortable
Our stay with our boys in the condo was very nice.
This is our fifth time or so that we have stayed in Royal Oaks and have never had a problem. We had an beautiful weekend in Blowing Rock and love walking into town.
P.S. Just a note for #313 - Would be nice to have additional bed pillows to pull from closet. Thanks
Larry Benson/Jerry Waterman
Great very well furnished & appointed in town close to everythin
We have stayed in this unit for the last 4 years for a couple of weeks at a time. Kitchen is well appointed, bedrooms and baths most comfortable. Lovely gas fireplace for cooler weather is so easy to use. Location is ideal for those who don't want the hassel of possible driving in fog, etc. to get into town for shopping etc. We really love this unit and plan on using it again in the future.
Badly needs a new bed in master
This is the 5th time we have rented this unit for our family. We will not be renting it gain - but will pick another property at Royal Oaks where we are owners. Reason - the bed in the master bedroom is awful. It has gotten worse since we started renting it three years ago. My neice and her husband could hardly sleep it was so bad.
Otherwise the unit is not bad as a rental - but we won't be renting it again.
Response from Jenkins Realtors, Inc. - 06/08/2012
Just wanted to let you know thae mattress has been replaced. We look forward to your next visit.
Very comfortable for 2 women. It wasn't really within walking distance for us, which we had expected. Other than that, we had everything we needed and Jenkins Realty was quick to address our needs.
Very Pleasant Stay!
The condo was ready when advertised and it was very clean and neat. The location is very convenient to downtown Blowing Rock.
very nice experience
We had a nice time and enjoyed the condo. One
thing that needs to be improved on is the queen bed
in the bedroom. It was not at all comfortable and
we did not sleep well on it. Everything else
Unit was very clean and more than roomy enough for the three of us. Decor was tasteful and many windows provided a very well-lit atmosphere. We would definately consider staying there again.
Best location in Blowing Rock!
Love the location of Royal Oaks because you can easily walk everywhere. The layout of the condo with a bedroom and bath on each side of the living area is ideal since we had 4 ladies traveling together. Will definitely stay here again.
Cool and comfortable
We loved the location--it was an easy walk to main street. The condominium was very clean and neat. The bedding was comfortable. It would have been nice to be able to use the exercise room. The owner was very responsive in fixing the things that needed attention. We would recommend this place to other folks.
We love Blowing Rock
Thank you so much for a wonderful experience in Blowing Rock. Our accommodations were good and the snow was great. We look forward to returning again next year.
Thanks for making it so easy to come back,
This condo is close to downtown, very convenient. Nicely furnished. Could use some more kithen equipment if you want to do much cooking.
The Villages, FL
Our week at Blowing Rock
We loved our week at Blowing Rock and plan to return next Summer, probably the first 2 weeks of July.
On the exit sheet I wrote up several things requiring attentiopn in our unit, Royal Oake #313. Please refer to it for our thoughts. Royal Oaks will probably be our choice next year as it is close to town with many nearby walks etc. If you have any other slightly larger 2 bedroom places nearby in approx. the same price range please let us know.
Amy and Dave
We had a great vacation in Blowing Rock!
We love the location of the royal oak condominiums. It is wonderful to be able to just walk up the hill and be in the center of this wonderful town. Our boys love the park and we love the shops and, of course, Kilwins. The restaurants are varied and wonderful.
Our condomenium was wonderful and comfortable for the four of us. Luckily we did not do too much cooking as the kitchen is not very well appointed and is missing some much needed accessories such as good knives, tongs, baking pans etc.
We had a great time. I'd definitely take some of my comforts from home for the kitchen next time!
WE have just stayed at Royal Oak condos as we have done for many years. WE love the location because it is within walking distance to the park and shops. Chirstmas festivities were excellent as usual.
In the past all units have been stocked with appropriate dishes, been clean and appliances have worked properly. My only issue was that this particular unit was not clean, mainly the kitchen and bathroom walls. They had not been cleaned and on parts had "stuff" splattered on them. Once I alerted the staff of this issue the lady working in the office came and cleaned the wall in the bathroom herself since the maids were already home for the day. She was wonderful!
The sugar dish stored in the cabinets did not have a lid on it--definately an invitation to ants! The silver ware tray also had crumbs in it.
I would stay at Royal Oaks again, but would be sure that the unit was clean and more updated.