Blue Mountain Villas #34
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Relax at the Blue Mountain Villas along the Beaches of South Walton. This charming two bedroom, two bath third floor vacation accommodation overlooks the beach. Fantastic Gulf views are yours from this wonderful vantage point on Florida's Gulf Coast. Stay in this unique area for your next Florida vacation and enjoy access to the Scenic 30A bike path as well as the great shopping and dining along this stretch of coast.
1,700 Square Feet Bedsizes: Master Bedroom-Queen Second Bedroom-King Loft-Queen Sleeper Sofa Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa 4 TVs 4 DVD Players
Blue Mountain Villas #34
Blue Mountain Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$120 - $336||$120 - $336||$720 - $2,011||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$180||$180||$1,075||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$265||$265||$1,595||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$293||$293||$1,755||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$265||$265||$1,595||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$195||$195||$1,155||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$160||$160||$955||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$120||$120||$720||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$189||$189||$1,129||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$210||$210||$1,244||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$247||$247||$1,470||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$189||$189||$1,129||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$278||$278||$1,675||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$336||$336||$2,011||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$278||$278||$1,675||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$205||$205||$1,213||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$168||$168||$1,003||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$126||$126||$756||-||3 nights|
|View all 17 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
blue mtn villas, blue sky, blue water
blue mountain villas are in a great location with fantastic views right on the beach. the air conditioner in this unit didnt work well in upstairs bedroom. and the stairs to get up there was annoying when you have kids and lots of groceries. the bathroom tub/shower really need updated. we'll come back to the villas but will stay in a different unit.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/12/2012
Thank you for submitting your review. Southern Vacation Rentals appreciates you taking the time to provide information that will assist us in better serving our Guest. We too agree that this unit is in a great location with beautiful views and you will be happy to hear that the entire unit will be upgraded this fall. We hope you will be back to check this out next year.
Great getaway to beat the crowds
We went down for a few days and on short notice was able to find this condo. Booking the condo was easy & effortless as was checking in and out. I wish that check in had been a little earlier (it was at 4pm). The unit itself was nice however a bit of updating and maintencae would have made it even better. There were no celing fans in any of the bedrooms and the towel bar in the bathroom was broken. The kitchen was nice for minor cooking. The location was excellent tucked away from the masses of people was wonderful! Just a short drive away from Seaside and Destin it was perfect!
Heaven On Earth
Thank you Southern Vacation Rentals for a wonderful time!We could not have asked for a better place to stay.It had everything we needed and plenty of room.All we had to add was our laughter.Our grandchildren loved the loft and opening the sliding doors at night.We where so close to the ocean waters that the waves sung them to sleep every night!Will be back soon!!!
1st week in May
What great place to stay. very roomy. kitchen stocked very well. not much I would change. it was a few more stairs but hey have to walk off all the great food the area has to offer!
Great views, no supplies in the condo
Here some notes about our stay in this condo:
1. Address of the condo was not provided to us until we found it the booklet in the living room after check in, so we relied only on the Map location provided on the condo description page ( just a pin on the map) to get there.
2. Views are great from this condo and balcony and this is what they charge you for.
3. Make sure to read booklet and learn all codes to all doors before going to the beach - we did not , and we were stuck at the gates to the beach because we did not know how to open them.
4. Only one bath towel and one hand towel were found in the condo ( 2 bathrooms). We expected to find more towels in the condo that can accommodate 8 people .
5. Only two small soap bars were provided to us ( one in each bathroom). There was no shampoo, conditioner nor lotion .
6. There are no kitchen towels no paper towels in the condo ,so we had to buy everything that is usually provided in rental properties.
7. There are plenty of spare pillows in this condo but there was only one pillowcase in the closet ( one sheet set)
8. Bedrooms were not well ventilated, seemed like all conditioned air went to the living room.
9. Disposal in the kitchen did not work properly.
10. Check out time is 10 am, and cleaning crew barged in at 9:50 which was very rude .
Over all stay was OK, we spent most of the time on the beach . But I would not stay there for more than 2 nights.
Next time I will try to avoid renting properties that not managed by the owner . We used to rent much better stocked condos directly from the owners.
Blue Mountain Villas is in a great location and my family loved every minute of the vacation. The rental is in walking distance to an ice cream shop, bike rentals, and gift shops. It is also about two blocks from a great jogging/biking trail which we used daily. We watched the dolphins everyday morning from our balcony and enjoyed the short distance to the beach. The beach was large and not very crowded. The condo is a little out dated, but that is such a small thing when you consider the great location and family fun. We will definitely stay there again.
It was utterly gorgeous.
We had a magical week. The accomodation was perfect and had everything we needed. The best part was actually being on the beach... looking out onto the ocean, being so very close that it was heaven! Thank you we will recommend you and return ouselves.
My husband and I traveled with our two children (17 and 12) and we all had a wonderful time! The condo was clean, great location and had everything that we needed. Will definitely stay here again, hope to visit again in the summer of 2011.
Little Rock, AR
I stayed here with my husband and 4 year old son. The condo is right on the beach with an unbeatable view. We watched dolphins play while drinking coffee on the balcony. The inside could use some updating, and the table was broken on the balcony so we couldn't eat outside. It has some imperfections but the view and location outweigh them all. We loved it.
Even though it is an older condo. It was very nice and relaxing. Great view of the ocean.
We'd stay again
The location and view are unbeatable. But the place is tired and worn. A good paint job, carpet cleaning and bathroom(s) update is in order. With some work, it could be absolutely spectacular! The loft was one of our favorite parts. Very cozy, and still with a great view!
My husband, three-year old daughter and I stayed in this condo during the week following Christmas. The view is absolutely breathtaking...completely unobstructed view of the ocean. You are literally right on the water. This condo is a very good size...we easily could have invited another family to come with due to the extra living room upstairs! We really loved the Blue Mountain Beach area as it is less crowded than some of the other towns along 30a, and more affordable. The bike rental shop, "Big Daddy's" and the health food store, "For the Health of It" are a short walk down the street. We rented bikes from "Big Daddy's" and explored the Timpochee Trail, which was beautiful. "For the Health of It" has a well-stocked juice bar and lots of organic goodies! If you are a coffee lover, there is a Starbucks nearby in Grayton Beach. Groceries and spirits are a little high in this area, but there is a Publix about 7 minutes away where you can stock up on everything that you would need. We will definitely be coming back!
You want to stay here
Very nice kitchen and living area. Balcony overlooking the gulf is a perfect place to chill at night with the moon shining off the water. Curtains in the bedrooms don't provide much in the way of light blocking, so be ready to wake up early. There are no clothes hangers in the closets, but enough room in the dressers for clothes.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/10/2010
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts for your recent vacation along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience to our guest and keep you up to date on your concerns. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Mountain Villas 34.
Regarding your coments about the curtains and clothes hangers. we will contact the owner about the curtains and look into having thicker curtains installed. extra hangers have been put in the unit.
Thank you again for choosing Southern Resorts and we hope to see you again soon.
Beaches of South Walton
dreamin of the beach
Pleasant & quiet
If you are looking for a quiet place right on the beach this is it. The beach was beautiful! The unit was clean, nicely decorated with plenty of room for a small family or group of friends.
However if you have difficulty with stairs the unit is on the 3rd floor with no elevator.
Overall our experience was great!
Great Value....Great Location....Great Exercise
We enjoyed our stay here very much...esp. the beautiful view on the 3rd level of this building and so close to the water! However, we were thankful that our healthy family of four (who got more healthy during our stay!)were able to deal with the series of several steps to access the condo inside (which looked like they haven't been vacumned in a long while!), as well as the steps to the beach. While the condo was clean & nicely decorated, we were glad that we paid a lesser price (due to a cancellation) than other similar 2 bdrms, beach front condos we researched...as it is soon-to-be in need of remodeling. Basically we felt, we got what we paid for...but would probably find someplace else IF other prices are close to equal AND remodeling is not done in the next couple years. However, we did love the layout...with the loft and 2nd living room area. Can see how this would be very advantagous with a larger group.
We enjoyed the location immensely (which is the main reason we wanted this area). Wonderful quiet beach, easy access to the 30A bike trail, activities, & restaurants.
Nice accomodations, great layout, perfect location, sublime view
This condo was everything we expected it to be. Kitchen was surprisingly well equipped with everything we needed for our party of six adults who frequently dined in. The climb to the third floor proved trying for some in our group, but this unit's loft design made the climb worthwhile.
We will rent this one again.
The beach is really close which is why it gets 3 stars.
We have stayed at Blue Mountain Villas since 1994. This is the first time we stayed in #34. It has some issues. It leaks when it rains. Some of the outlets do not work. The showers have very little pressure. The loft railing is loose which is dangerous for little children. It just needs some renovation and it would be great. The beach is literally 50 feet from the room which is just awesome! Eat at Dewey Destin's near the Destin Bridge. The best seafood around and the price is great too.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/17/2009
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. Your comments are important to us and taken very seriously. We're happy you enjoyed your overall experience at Blue Mountain Villas.
I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you experienced with the unit. We did repair the leaks to the windows while you were there and would have taken care of the other issues if we had know about them. We have since repaired the outlets and have secued the loft railings. Again, please accept my apology for any inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts and we hope to have you as a guest in the future.
Beaches of South Walton
Blue Mountain Beach Fans
Beautiful Beach, Less than Desirable Accommodations
While we have always enjoyed staying somewhere on Blue Mountain Beach, this year the beach was not disappointing. Our accommodations however was not what we were expecting at all from the website. We should have verbally spoken with someone to learn that this unit was on the 3rd Floor. Had anyone in our party had health issues, we would not have been able to stay...it was VERY MISLEADING marketing on this unit. So, if you can handle the three flights of stairs, plus another flight within the unit, then this is comfortable enough. Otherwise... be aware of the location on the 3rd floor!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/11/2009
On behalf of Southern Resorts, I am sorry you were inconvenienced by this rental being on the 3rd floor and you feel marketing misled you on this. We are a very reputable company that has been in business for over 14 years and do not like to hear if someone thinks we misled them. Our website has been updated to say "3rd floor" to our description. This is a wonderful and charming vacation rental and we want to make sure your vacation experience is uninhibited. If you have any questions please contact us and we will be happy to address your concerns.
Director of Guest Services
beautiful unit, very big and spacious, right on the beach, quiet property, amazing gulf views, kitchen if very nice, fully equipped. we loved our stay here, definitely recommend, excellent value for budget-conscious travelers