ID 2131 - Spacious 1 br flat, historical center
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Gorgeous and spacious one bedroom apartment for rent in Bologna, renovated and refurbished in February 2011 and located on the third floor of a stately building (with elevator) in Bologna historical center, in a strategic position among the station, the Fair area and Piazza Maggiore.
This elegant 65 sq.mt apartment, completely renovated and fitted with luxury finishes such as parquet flooring, independent heating and air conditioning, opens up onto a foyer with a built-in storage room, where you can put away home products or personal belongings. The foyer leads directly to a spaciousday area, furnished with a red leatherdouble sofa bed,...Read more
ID 2131 - Spacious 1 br flat, historical center
Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Additional Location Information
The property is located in thecenter of Bolognain a strategic position, at a mere few steps from the works of art of thehistorical centreand from the famous Via dell’Indipendenza, rich in shops, restaurants, cinemas and theatres, and it is also just at 5 minutes by foot fromBologna railway station, connecting Bologna with the most important Italian and European cities. The area, although very central, is not subject to traffic restrictions.
The apartment is only 300 metres away from the MAMBO, a recently set up Museum of Modern Art which hosts numerous works of Italian and foreign artists and which organizes various events during the year.
A supermarket is just in Via Marconi while a pharmacy and a lot of shops are in Via dei Mille. The Arena del Sole Theatre and the Cinema Indipendenza are at just 5 minutes by foot.
A bus stop is located right in front of the building’s door, with lines leading toward Piazza Maggiore, the station and the Exhibition Hall.
Pay parking in Piazza 8 Agosto and in Via Riva di Reno.
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
|Rate Summary||$226||$175||$2,394||$2,394||3 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013
|Sep. 20 2013 - Sep. 30 2013
|All Other Dates||$175||$175||-||$2,394||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Pleasant stay in Central Bologna
The flat was spacious and nice and warm during our cold stay in Bologna. Within a short walk of the historical centre and the train station. Flat was on third floor so not too bothered by the heavy traffic on Via Marconi.
Not cheap, not bad.
It has everything one might need. I did not like extras - one for weekend check-in and one for the internet. The preasure of hot water is hardly sufficient for the shower.
Response from Halldis - 03/28/2012
We thank you for your comment, which will be very useful to improve our services, and we’ll check if the system can be improved.
We hope that you will choose again to stay with Halldis.
Halldis Customer Relationship Manager
San Francisco, California
Bad Internet in a Modern Basic apartment
We spent 2 months in Italy and this was the worst of our rented apartments. This was a working vacation and our top priority was Good Internet and WiFi. Halldis guaranteed this, but could not supply adequate internet service. They did try many times to fix it, but couldn't. We asked for a refund and they said no. We spent many frustrated hours trying to do our work and the internet line constantly dropped.
It was near the city center but on a very noisy street. We were told we wouldn't hear the noise because of the good windows. Not true.
Hallidas was very responsive to our problems, but it was a very frustrating 3 week and the problems took us away from our vacation time.
This apt. was not even equipped with a coffee pot and wine opener, and many basic things you need to cook.I had to call or email almost every day for something I needed, and eventually they would bring it. They need to do a better job, especially for a client who is staying for 3 weeks.
This is on a very noisy street and the you could hear walking and talking in the apartment above.
Response from Halldis - 11/04/2011
We are sorry that you did not feel completely comfortable during your stay because of the internet problems.
We had just installed a new system in that apartment and unfortunately we experienced some unexpected technical problems that have now been solved.
We understand that the Internet key that we gave you might not have been able to completely satisfy your needs. We are sorry for that.
Nevertheless we thank you for your review and we sincerely hope that you will choose again to stay with Halldis.
Halldis Customer Relations Manager