This elegant 120 sq.mt apartment, fitted with air conditioning and parquet flooring, will give you the chance to live in the enchanting medieval atmosphere of Bologna historical center in a completely renovated space offering the maximum comfort to its tenants. A series of paintings about the history of Bologna accompany you along the ladder which leads to a beautiful living room, which includes two comfortable and modern couches located in front of a flat screen TV. A tailor-made bookcase hides capacious shelves and a rest room with washer/dryer. Next to the bookcase there is the access to a spacious loft, furnished with modern and colourful... shelves, a desk and a comfortable double sofa bed. In front of the living area there is a dining area with an extensible table seating up to 7 people and fitted with a wooden and crystal flooring.
A staircase clearly inspired by nautical tradition leads to the breathtaking panoramic covered roof terrace, which overlooks the terracotta roofs of the historical center and the hills surrounding Bologna. This space, intimate but very bright, is furnished with a single sofa bed, a scenic transparent console and a white leather chair.
The separate eat-in kitchen is fully equipped and complete with a dishwasher, an electric and a microwave oven and a wooden breakfast table for 3-4 people.
The sleeping area includes a bedroom with a double sofa bed and a large closet, and a bedroom with a double bed, exposed beams and a mezzanine walk-in closet. The main bathroom, decorated with vengé furniture, offers a built-in shower stall with seat and telescopic showerhead.
The apartment is found in a very strategic position, since it is located closet o Via dell’Indipendenza, where a lot of buses stop, leading to the most important areas of the city: the Exhibition area, the airport and the train station (at just 15 minutes by foot).
Pay parking at the entrance of the Galleria Falcone Borsellino, in Piazza Galileo Galilei.
Air Conditioning Coffee machine DVD player
Dishwasher Elevator Extra bed
Hairdryer House linens (sheets & towels) Internet
Internet on demand Ironing Set Maid service upon request
Maintenance services Microwave oven Stereo
Television Washing machine
At Check in, the guest is required to bring the necessary documentation for the local authorities:
- a photocopy of their Passport or Identity Card (all persons over the age of 18)
- the VISA if required by their Nationality (all persons over the age of 18)
For check-in/out during weekends and holidays as well as early or late check-in/out, we will apply an extra cost as following:
€20: for check-in/out on saturday from 9am to 19 and for checks on sunday and holidays
€20: for check-in/out from monday to friday from 7am to 9am and from 19 to 21
€40: for or check-in/out on weekends and holidays from 7am to 9am and from 19 to 21
€40: for check-in/out from 21 to 7am every day
The additional cost should be given in cash at the check-in.
The apartment is located in the heart of the historical center of Bologna, in the most characteristic and historically rich area, and, in fact, in the vicinity are important historical and artistic points of interest, such as the Academy of the Fine Arts, the famous opera theatre “Comunale”, the Hebraic ghetto, the Garisenda tower and the Asinelli tower (at about 5 minutes by foot, as well as Piazza Maggiore), while Via dell’Indipendenza, well-known shopping street of Bologna, is at about 200 metres.
Close by are various restaurants, trattorias, bars and cafés and different kinds of shops, such as pharmacies, bakeries, etc. Moreover, for pasta lovers, at the corner with Via delle Moline is a shop which sells handmade pasta and which gives you the possibility to see directly the process of pasta making.
AvailableUnavailableLast updated: April 16, 2014◀▶
Rates shown in
(Rental listed originally in EUR)(change)
Left on 07/03/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Shasta & Andy
We were very excited about the Bologna apartment and the interesting different levels. The check in staff was very helpful. The third floor viewing room is the best part of the apartment with 360 degree windows and beautiful views of Bologna. This apartment would have been great if it was actually clean. It was so dirty with colored stains in the bathroom. The towels were dirty. The kitchen was dirty. The worst part was waking up to building construction on our first morning. The bedroom was shaking and the noise started at 8am and continued till noon. It was not restful or clean. We really did not want to spend anytime in the apartment. We would not come back. Read more
Thank you for your feedback which is very important for us.
We are very sorry to know that you were not completely satisfied with the apartment.
Had you informed us during your stay, we would certainly have sent someone to clean it. But please rest assured we will pay close attention to the issues you have pointed out.
Regarding the work in progress, the owner of the apartment under construction explained to us that the intervention luckily lasted only a few hours. We are really sorry it happened during your stay. In a normal scenario, this apartment is one of the most silent of our portfolio, since it is located inside a private gallery in Bologna.
We hope these issues did not prevent you from enjoying your stay in Bologna and we wish to host you again in the future.
Halldis Customer Relationship Manager
Very good apartment!
Left on 05/06/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Fulvio Gritti
We stayed 3 nights and it was very good. The apartment was clean and the organization also very good.
Left on 02/01/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | nino
Bella posizione e casa accogliente.
Non abbiamo apprezzato il check out a pagamento di sabato dopo essere stati in affitto per tutta la settimana dal lunedi al venerdì. Ci sembra un balzello odioso.
L'affitto questi appartamenti è 7 giorni su sette se no si dovrebbe fare una differenza economica per giorni della settimana.
Non è credibile.
Left on 01/10/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | Gorki
The flat is located right in the city centre so five stars for the location. The furniture is quite nice but some is already a bit worn out, e.g. some lamps did not work, cleanliness could be better and the sofabeds are not very comfortable. The master bedroom is nevertheless very nice so it is recommended for up to two guests.
Left on 04/03/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | id 2405
The big problem was I was told it had two full bathroom and there was only one bathroom for us all to shower . We had to be at a show at the same time so that made the trip uncomfortable. I had called to make sur you had two full baths that was extremly important to my boss. He was very angry at me about the shower situation and it caused must friction between us. Read more
we’re sorry for the inconvenience, there must have been a misunderstanding, probably due to the fact that on our website it was not so clearly explained that the shower was in one bathroom only. We’ll change the apartment description to put it more in evidence.
Anyway, we thank you for your comments, which will help us improve our service and we hope to host you again in the future.
Halldis Customer Relationship Manager
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.