Barefoot Bliss- Pool Jacuzzi Game Rm (sleeps 14+)
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
|Living space||3000 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Adventure, Budget, Luxury, Beach, Ocean, Tropical|
Description from the owner
Barefoot Bliss is a beautiful vacation home with a large backyard, heated swimming pool, large outdoor Jacuzzi, extensive Game Room, and much more ! It is located just "off island" and is less than a 10 minute drive to the Beaches on Anna Maria Island / Gulf of Mexico. It is also centrally located and there are over a 100 restaurants within 10 minutes of the house. There are several large grocery stores, a movie theater, a bowling alley, put-put course, shopping, fishing, local entertainment, fitness centers, golf courses, tennis courts, and more easily available to you.
The home was renovated in 2012 with approximately 3,000 square...Read more
Barefoot Bliss- Pool Jacuzzi Game Rm (sleeps 14+)
Additional Location Information
The vacation home is on a residential street and is convenient to everything you would need. The house is less than a 10 minute drive to the beaches on Anna Maria Island.
Location Type Beach, Ocean, Tropical
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$225||$225||$1,300 - $1,700||$5,000||7 nights|
|Nov. 27 2012 - Dec. 21 2012
|Dec. 21 2012 - Dec. 28 2012
|Dec. 28 2012 - Jan. 4 2013
New Years 2012
|Jan. 5 2013 - Jan. 25 2013
|Jan. 26 2013 - Apr. 26 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
|Apr. 27 2013 - Jul. 26 2013
|Jul. 27 2013 - Nov. 15 2013
|Nov. 16 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Dec. 27 2013
|Dec. 28 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
New Years 2013
|All Other Dates||$225||$225||$1,400||$5,000||7 nights|
|View all 12 Rate Periods|
- Cleaning fee - $150 / stay - Other
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We spent the first week of april at Barefoot Bliis, it was advertised as having a heated pool and jacuzzi, neither of which functioned properly, the pool was useable for three days and the jacuzzi never worked the week my famil and I were there. The kitchen is very nice, but the bathrooms are in need of upgrading. Games room is well equipped. The yard needs some serious TLC as well. Coming from Canada my kids were really looking forward to the pool and jacuzzi.
Response from Cathy and Larry Ellison - 04/21/2013
We have pulled this listing from FlipKey and are addressing the problems at the house. We may later return to FlipKey - but not until we have corrected several issues with the house.
Was originally booked for IMG House and the night before our arrival the manager sends me an e-mail stating that he made a serious overbooking error and was giving us an upgrade! Well, if you count a green, cold pool an upgrade???...There were three, yes three hot tubs on the property... none of them functioning for use. Just as Carol stated in December, there was warm water in one of the hot tubs but it emptied out onto the ground by the end of the first evening of our arrival,( the pump emptied the water) . Manager also claimed that the pump of pool was clogged when we arrived and that was why it was green. Said that he shocked it and it would clear...well it did turn less green but remained cloudy and definitely not heated, we bought a thermometer to check temp...it was a frigid 67-71 degrees the whole week that we were there, thus the use of the pool and hot tub was not possible. Made many attempts to contact the manager by phone and e-mail without succes regarding the problems that we faced and have yet to hear from them!!! We had booked a property with a heated pool and a hot tub originally with the expectation that those amenitities were going to be the highlight of our vacation. I will also mention that the house was less than clean. Floor turned our feet black in a short time after our shower the first night, after that we made sure to wear slippers or socks the entire time and the master bathroom lacked thorough clening as well... hair and sticky stuff on the vanity top. Was very disappointed. The home had been remodeled and wouldn't have been so bad if the manager had made some attempts to correct the issues or compensate us for the lack of use of the amenitities especially since they had already been made aware of the very same problems from the December 2012 renter. I realize that sometimes things happen...but I think that lack of communication from the manager says it all...he was fully aware of what was going on!
Submitted from, Sunluvinislandgirl
Just got back from a week vacation, We had wonderful time, the house was welcoming, loved the game room, the house is close to everything. We are booking again in June and august!
Much promised - little delivered
An extended family stayed the week of Christmas to spend time with family living in Bradenton. Accommodations were as advertised. The home easily housed 7 adults and a dinner party for 12. The beds were comfortable. One of the full baths is shared between two bedrooms so sound carries easily especially at night.
The ammenities were disappointing. There was no heated pool. The day of our arrival the property manager was fixing the pump and cleaning algae out of it. After leaving that day, the manager did not return to turn on the heater so no one was able to use it. There was no jacuzzi on site upon arrival. Two days after arriving, the property manager arrived with one. During the placement of the jacuzzi, it was damaged such that water leaked out. At that point, it was left and no further activity occurred.
Upon our arrival, there was no cable or Internet. The property manager promised to restore the connection. Two days later we were still without cable and Internet. One member of our party called the cable/Internet provider and through persistance learned the bill had not been paid and service suspended. Needless to say a conversation occurred with the property manager expressing our displeasure and requesting a refund for the days we did not have the service. We were told we could leave the premises.
We have stayed in several vacation rentals and the management of this property is beyond terrible. All of the issues associated with the ammenities should have been identified and addressed before we arrived.
not been paid and service had been suspended.
Response from Cathy and Larry Ellison - 02/18/2013
We have had problems with both the Pool and the Jacuzzi. The Cable problem occurred due to a change in billing addresses. Once the problem was brought to our attention, we thought it was fixed that day. But it was actually fixed the very next day - not several days after as the guests noted. They were without cable / Internet for no more than 2 days. The Jacuzzi did break and due to the holidays we were not able to get it repaired during their stay. The same problem happened to the pool heater and it was not functional for their stay. The guests have been offered a refund for the problems they encountered and we will be following up to make sure these problems do not reoccur.