Comfortable Condo in Breckenridge (Trails End Condos 103 - 1 Bdrm (TE103))
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
You will enjoy all the comforts of home in this first floor, one bedroom, 560 square foot unit which features a quaint, ski town feel. The suitably stocked, wood cabinet kitchen is fully equipped with all glassware, dishware and cooking utensils you will need to make, and serve, your favorite home-cooked dish. The one bedroom, one bathroom unit offers all the necessary appliances: microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own unit at the countertop bar with seating for four people or the quaint dining table with seating for two people.
The large, plush couch and cozy side c...Read more
Comfortable Condo in Breckenridge (Trails End Condos 103 - 1 Bdrm (TE103))
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$119 - $390||$119 - $390||$0||$0||1 night|
|Apr. 15 2013 - Jun. 13 2013||$119||$119||-||-||1 night|
|Jun. 14 2013 - Sep. 16 2013||$129||$129||-||-||1 night|
|Sep. 17 2013 - Nov. 7 2013||$119||$119||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 8 2013 - Dec. 18 2013||$160||$160||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 19 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$270||$270||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$390||$390||-||-||4 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$250||$250||-||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 12 2014||$220||$220||-||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 13 2014 - Mar. 30 2014||$270||$270||-||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 31 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||$160||$160||-||-||3 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 23, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Comfortable as always
Enjoyed the usual clean and comforable condo in Breck. We'll be back next year. It's a great location when in town for the NRO and just relaxing.
Response from Ski Country Resorts - 08/08/2012
Hi Darlene! Thank you for your review of our Trails End condo 103! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were happy to have you back as a repeat guest of ours. We hope to see you again next Summer for the National Repertory Orchestra!
not a good night's sleep
Although the location of the condo was great, that and the hot tub were about the only things this place had going for it. The pullout bed was the worst thing I've ever slept on. You're better off bringing a sleeping bag for the floor. The mattress was beyond thin so that you could feel springs. Even a cursory feel with your hand would confirm this. The bed in the room wasn't that much better. No springs, but sunken in the middle. The kitchen had pots, silverware and dishes but little else e.g. no oil for cooking, no foil, no plastic wrap, no salt or pepper etc. The price we paid was about $550 for 2 nights. Next time, I'll stay further away, save some $ and get some rest.
Response from Ski Country Resorts - 01/30/2012
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We're glad you were able to enjoy the location and the great hot tubs that Trails End has to offer.
After receiving your review, I have done through and checked out the sofa sleeper and bed in the unit. We have a great sofa sleeper repair man in Breckenridge and he is going through and making changes as needed. Our units do come stocked with cooking utensils as you mentioned, however, we have found that most guest prefer us not to leave any cooking oils or ingredients for safety reasons.
We hope to have you back to stay with us again. If you would like, please contact me personal and I can make sure to find something that will meet your needs!
Rooms Division Manager
Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com
Bel Air, Md
Booking this on line was easy. When I did have questions about the walking distance to town, the person I spoke with was very helpful. She even helped me to get a ground floor unit (bum knee!). You have to pick up your key at the yellow Ski City Resort bldg in town..not hard to find, but strange. We arrived around 5:30p, and no one was there-they said they were open until 8p. All your stuff is left in a drop box. No one was there when we left either. The condo unit seems to be at the end of town, with many condos all clustered together. Not too hard to find overall. I would say most folks would easily be able to walk to the downtown area. The unit was clean, not too rough/outdated... pleasant. There was four of us and we were jammed in like sardines! The 4 bags we had took up most of the spare space (can you say luggage in the kitchen?). Our bed was fine. The 20ish kids said the sofa bed was not so great. WiFi was intermittent at best. The hot tub areas looked very nice and clean (in door and out) but we did not have time to use them. This was our 1st stop after flying into Denver that morning, so despite the cramped quarters, I would stay there again for just the one night. If you plan to spend several days, upgrade to a larger unit.
Our first floor condo at Trails End was disappointing for a few reasons:
1) It was a very noisy unit and the heating radiators were very loud and noisy throughout the night. There was no way to mask the noise other than to run the bathroom fan all night long.
2) There were very few towels in the unit and we had to go buy some to use for the hot-tub. The unit should have a few extra towels for this use.
3) The fireplace was unusable due to the obnoxious gas order when it was turned on.
On the positive side, Ski Country Resorts was great to work with and when I went down to the office on our second day to explain the situation, they immediately refunded a part of my rental fee, which was very nice.
We were supposed to stay for four nights, but left early to stay at a different location due to the reasons above.
This particular trip found us in aZ and CO and we stayed at a number of hotels on the trip. Unfortunately, our Trails End condo was the worst of the lot for comfort.
Response from Ski Country Resorts - 04/08/2011
Thank you for your review of Trails End unit 103, we appreciate your comments.
Please in the future, just call us and we will do everything possible to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We hope you will visit us again soon. Please stay in touch with on the web at www.skicountry.com for upcoming lodging specials.
Nice condo close to town
Good value weekend condo only two blocks from Main Street. Very clean and large for two people (sleeps 4 if using sleeper sofa).
new orleans, la
nice but dated
Overall the place was just fine and we had a great time. I liked the facility very much and close proximity to the lift. My only issues were minor. The condo had an old tube TV and VCR (really? it's 2010). The cookware was adequate but the skillet was old and warped.(but useable). Like I said, the issues were minor. I would recommend the place to friends.
The location was fantastic. Great access to the slopes.
It is a very basic resort with little on site amenities. But if it is skiing you are going for, it is fine.
The resort itself is dated, but if you want 5 stars you will have to pay a lot more.
A great time in breckenridge
The staff is always helpful and attentive to the guests
Colorado Springs, CO
I had some issues, but not with the home.
I liked where we stayed, but had a hard time actually finding it in the dark. We arrived late, and drove through the maze of condos for too long, and left me utterly frustrated. As well, I did not like having to go one place for the keys and checkin-checkout. We only stayed overnight, so it was time consuming to deal with that instead of skiing! So for us, the ski-in/ski-out which was what we wanted, was completely useless considering we had to drive over and check out. It was made very clear that we had to be "out by 10:00 or pay late fees", which I thought was rude. So, next time, I will more than likely stay someplace else, so that I don't have to deal with the hassle.
The place itself was very nice, however.
As stated earlier, we were only there overnight, so we did not get a chance to use the amenities. Unfortunately so.