You will enjoy all the comforts of home in this first floor, one bedroom, 560 square foot unit which features a quaint, ski town feel. The suitably stocked, wood cabinet kitchen is fully equipped with all glassware, dishware and cooking utensils you will need to make, and serve, your favorite home-cooked dish. The one bedroom, one bathroom unit offers all the necessary appliances; microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own unit at the countertop bar with seating for four people or the quaint dining table with seating for two people.
The large, plush couch and cozy side c...hairs are sure to provide the relaxation you deserve on vacation. Whether watching a movie on the TV or reading your vacation book with a cup of hot cocoa, the warmth from the gas fireplace will make you feel right at home. On the warm days and exquisite summer months, relax on your private deck and take in the unique mountain views.
The bedroom offers a Queen bed encased in comfortable, luxurious bedding and access to the private deck for the unit. Between the bedroom and the Queen sofa sleeper provided, the unit can accommodate four people. After a long day playing outdoors, enjoy a hot shower or relaxing bath.
The Trails End Condominiums offer more than just a supreme location, steps from the Peak 9 base, and within walking distance to town, steps to dining, shopping and all that Breckenridge has to offer. There are other amenities offered by the Trails End Complex building such as FREE WiFi, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, a sauna, elevator access to all six floors, on-site laundry facilities and ground floor ski storage.
Guests can also enjoy seasonal access to the nearby Upper Village Pool Complex with an indoor and outdoor heated pool, changing rooms, indoor and outdoor hot tubs and a relaxing sun tanning area. (View Pool Closures http://www.skicountry.com/pool-closures) We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our complimentary guest shuttle service http://www.skicountry.com/guest-services/vip-shuttle/while visiting Breckenridge!
Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
West Palm Beach, Fl
2014 ski trip
Left on 02/12/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Champ
Fantastic ski in/ski out location. Great ski storage. The apartment was fully equipped & on the 1st floor which was nice. The only negative was the bed. It was awful & put a damper on the whole experience. I would rate it excellent with a new bed, but would not stay there again until it's replaced.
I highly recommend the building for skiing though. Read more
Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I apologize for the discomfort you had sleeping on this bed. I have passed along this comment to the homeowner in hopes of an update! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Left on 02/05/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | lsanchez
If I had never stayed at another Trail"s End Property I wouldn't know the difference. But, I have & so can only give this unit a 3 star rating. On the plus side, it was clean and the kitchen seemed to be recently updated. Minuses are, seemed a little worn, doors off track to closet, no tv in bedroom & the one in the living room isn't even a flat screen, seriously? in 2014? We had to have the maintenance come kick start the heater for us. Even so, the location couldn't be better & we weren"t in Breck to sit in the condo & watch tv. I'll definitely come back, both to Breck & Trail's End. This unit however will be a last choice. Read more
Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you have found the Trails End complex a suitbale and desired match for your comfort. I am sorry you did not find this specific unit to be of high standard, but I have passed your suggestions along to the homeowner. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Great location, easy to use, and very comfortable lay out.
Left on 12/11/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | TBB
Decided to stay here for a couple of nights while snowboarding. I give Trails End a 4/5 star because everything about this place is awesome...except the sofa sleeper and the mattress in the bedroom. They were very uncomfortable, and we just ended up sleeping on the floor next to the fireplace. The full kitchen is great and the lay out of the condo really makes this one bedroom feel much larger. It would be prefect with a new mattress. Read more
Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for your feedback about the sofa sleeper and mattress. I will be sure to pass along this information to the homeowner for review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Comfortable as always
Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | NRO Fan
Enjoyed the usual clean and comforable condo in Breck. We'll be back next year. It's a great location when in town for the NRO and just relaxing. Read more
Hi Darlene! Thank you for your review of our Trails End condo 103! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were happy to have you back as a repeat guest of ours. We hope to see you again next Summer for the National Repertory Orchestra!
not a good night's sleep
Left on 01/25/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | JusttheWeekend
Although the location of the condo was great, that and the hot tub were about the only things this place had going for it. The pullout bed was the worst thing I've ever slept on. You're better off bringing a sleeping bag for the floor. The mattress was beyond thin so that you could feel springs. Even a cursory feel with your hand would confirm this. The bed in the room wasn't that much better. No springs, but sunken in the middle. The kitchen had pots, silverware and dishes but little else e.g. no oil for cooking, no foil, no plastic wrap, no salt or pepper etc. The price we paid was about $550 for 2 nights. Next time, I'll stay further away, save some $ and get some rest. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We're glad you were able to enjoy the location and the great hot tubs that Trails End has to offer.
After receiving your review, I have done through and checked out the sofa sleeper and bed in the unit. We have a great sofa sleeper repair man in Breckenridge and he is going through and making changes as needed. Our units do come stocked with cooking utensils as you mentioned, however, we have found that most guest prefer us not to leave any cooking oils or ingredients for safety reasons.
We hope to have you back to stay with us again. If you would like, please contact me personal and I can make sure to find something that will meet your needs!
Rooms Division Manager
Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com
Left on 04/08/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Mike C.
Our first floor condo at Trails End was disappointing for a few reasons:
1) It was a very noisy unit and the heating radiators were very loud and noisy throughout the night. There was no way to mask the noise other than to run the bathroom fan all night long.
2) There were very few towels in the unit and we had to go buy some to use for the hot-tub. The unit should have a few extra towels for this use.
3) The fireplace was unusable due to the obnoxious gas order when it was turned on.
On the positive side, Ski Country Resorts was great to work with and when I went down to the office on our second day to explain the situation, they immediately refunded a part of my rental fee, which was very nice.
We were supposed to stay for four nights, but left early to stay at a different location due to the reasons above.
This particular trip found us in aZ and CO and we stayed at a number of hotels on the trip. Unfortunately, our Trails End condo was the worst of the lot for comfort. Read more
Thank you for your review of Trails End unit 103, we appreciate your comments.
Please in the future, just call us and we will do everything possible to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We hope you will visit us again soon. Please stay in touch with on the web at www.skicountry.com for upcoming lodging specials.
Nice condo close to town
Left on 08/11/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | TomAndStef
Good value weekend condo only two blocks from Main Street. Very clean and large for two people (sleeps 4 if using sleeper sofa).
new orleans, la
nice but dated
Left on 03/11/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Michael Carruth
Overall the place was just fine and we had a great time. I liked the facility very much and close proximity to the lift. My only issues were minor. The condo had an old tube TV and VCR (really? it's 2010). The cookware was adequate but the skillet was old and warped.(but useable). Like I said, the issues were minor. I would recommend the place to friends.
Left on 01/13/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | mjl denver
The location was fantastic. Great access to the slopes.
It is a very basic resort with little on site amenities. But if it is skiing you are going for, it is fine.
The resort itself is dated, but if you want 5 stars you will have to pay a lot more.
A great time in breckenridge
Left on 08/01/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Snowman
The staff is always helpful and attentive to the guests
Colorado Springs, CO
I had some issues, but not with the home.
Left on 07/09/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | Missy
I liked where we stayed, but had a hard time actually finding it in the dark. We arrived late, and drove through the maze of condos for too long, and left me utterly frustrated. As well, I did not like having to go one place for the keys and checkin-checkout. We only stayed overnight, so it was time consuming to deal with that instead of skiing! So for us, the ski-in/ski-out which was what we wanted, was completely useless considering we had to drive over and check out. It was made very clear that we had to be "out by 10:00 or pay late fees", which I thought was rude. So, next time, I will more than likely stay someplace else, so that I don't have to deal with the hassle.
The place itself was very nice, however.
As stated earlier, we were only there overnight, so we did not get a chance to use the amenities. Unfortunately so.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.