These spacious and well-constructed condominium residences are in a grand location situated on the Blue River under towering Blue Spruce trees. Between these trees take a quick morning walk on a small footbridge to the Quicksilver lift or the Peak 9 Base Area where all skier services are available. Equally close to Downtown, these units back up to the Arapahoe National Forest providing an all-around unique feel for your mountain vacation.
This charming 1,500 square foot, two bedroom, two bathroom condominium can sleep up to six people. Large windows and doors allow the light to illuminate every corner of the rustic themed unit, especial...ly in the living room. There is ample seating in the living room to sit on the plush couches and enjoy your time around the decorative gas fireplace while watching your favorite movie on the TV/DVD. If you'd rather spend some time reading that vacation book this room is sure to provide all the light and comfort you will need.
The gourmet, wood and stainless steel, granite countertop kitchen has all the necessary state of the art appliances; coffee maker, microwave, stove, oven, refrigerator and even a tea kettle to enjoy a warm beverage after a long day on the slopes. Enjoy your home cooked meal made in the comfort of your own unit at the beautiful dining table for six or the kitchen side breakfast bar for two.
The master bedroom has a Queen bed that is encased in comfortable bedding and has a large window with tree top views. The second bedroom has two Twin beds that feature traditional, upscale quilted bedding and wood furnishings. If neither of the bedrooms provide enough sleeping space, there is a Queen sofa sleeper within the unit. Both bathrooms are elegantly designed with large granite countertops. This condominium also features a small, inviting patio where you can retreat to and get that quiet time we all cherish on vacation.
Other amenities include wireless high speed internet, heated underground parking, elevators, and on-site washer & dryers. Guests to the Powderhorn complex have access to the Columbine Recreation Center where guests can enjoy the outdoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor oversized hot tubs, shower rooms and a summer patio with outdoor furniture. We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our complimentary guest shuttle service http://www.skicountry.com/guest-services/vip-shuttle/while visiting Breckenridge!
Hello Brent- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
beautiful unit, Lacking Customer Service, loud neighbors
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Famliyoh5
Although the initial smell of the condo is a bit gamey, most condos in ski towns are due to the amount of wet snow brought in to the carpets over the season. Powderhorn is a great looking place from the inside and a bit dated from the outside. The late check in (4PM) is also a bit off putting for those only staying one night. If we stay here again it will be for a longer time frame.
Kitchen: fully furnished with updated appliances and every utensil needed to accomplish any meal.
Bathrooms: nicely upgraded finishes, but bring your own soap and shampoo. The little bar they have is all...no shampoo at all.
Beds: Beds are OK, but Pillows suck! Absolutely no cushion. If I returned, I would have to bring my own pillow. Worst pillows I have ever seen in a rental.
Noise: Walls are not paper thin, but the house party above us would wake the dead regardless of sound proofing anyway. Trouble is, no front desk means that if we wanted to ask the people upstairs to keep it down at 11PM at night because they are making my 7 and 4 year olds wake up, then I would have to bang on the ceiling or go up and confront them. Not going to confront a house full of partying drunkards so we had to just tough it out. The sound slowed down around 12:30.
Overall I would say this place is really sharp but there is an overall lack of customer service. Read more
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you generally enjoyed your rental unit. I am a little surprised at the comment that there is a lack of customer service. Did you inform anyone at our office that you were unsatisfied with the pillows in the unit? I see no work order for new ones that could have immediately been brought to you. Also, in regards to the noise and no front desk- had you called our after hours number provided to you at check-in, we would have been more than happy to help you resolve this situation. We do not supply any of our units with shampoo/conditioner/lotion at this time but it is an amenity we are looking to add. We appreciate your business and hope that if your family returns to Breckenridge, we can help ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.
Left on 04/11/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | ladydi
The condo was nice and location was great. It had nice views and it was quiet. Read more
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your exprience with us. Although it was short and sweet, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your rental unit with its easy and convenient location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
Great location, really nice condo
Left on 04/03/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | jvan
The powder horn condos are really close to the quicksilver chairlift which is great for kids. We could see the lift from our window. The actual condo a202 was really nice and looks exactly like the picture. Everything in the condo is completely updated, clean and comfortable. The Ski Country Resort personnel were very easy to work with, friendly and on top of everything. I highly recommend renting through their company. I would definitely stay in the same condo again. Read more
Hi Jvan- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the easy and convenient location of your rental unit, as well as the cleanliness and accommodations. It is our consistent goal to provide prompt, outstanding customer service to our guests and we appreciate your recognition of the effort! I am also glad to hear you felt we represented the unit well prior to your arrival. We appreciate your business and hope to host you again on any future stays you may have to Breckenridge!
Family of 5
We had a great experience!
Left on 12/20/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Family of 5
Powderhorn Condos a202 was very nice and exactly as shown on line. The Kitchen was upscale, the tile shower and granite counter tops were nice and the beds were comfortable. The entry was very well designed for all of our ski gear. We would absolutely stay here again. We really enjoyed the location, just a 2 minute walk from the ski lift at Peak 9. All of the service from Ski Country was excellent also. Read more
We're glad you had a great stay with us. Our Powderhorn units are some of our best kept secrets (we're working to to fix that, though). They are spacious, recently updated, close to lifts, and have all have windows that frame the amazing view of the woods out back.
I appreciate you taking the time to write the review and hope to see you back with us soon. Happy Holidays!
Rooms Division Manager
Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com
Oak Lawn, IL
came looking for property in breckenridge
Left on 09/07/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Sue
The condo was very nice. We had beautiful views from the living and dining areas. I was satisfied with the location of the condo. Too bad there was no dryer or washer in the unit and the hot tub closed at 8pm (to early for a Sat. night). WiFi would be a great idea instead of having to bring your own ether net cable. Read more
Thank you for your 4 star review of our Powderhorn unit A202, it is one of our premier properties. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and hope you were able to find the property that you were looking for here in Breckenridge. Please stay with us again on your next visit!
Left on 08/21/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Vacationer
Nice, modern condo. Outdoor pool is just across the street. Laundry room is in same building and close to this condo. Bathrooms are a little small, but nice. Cleaning service needs to move furniture to vacuum as there was food under the coffee table/chest. Read more
Thank you for your review of Powderhorn unit A202. Unit A202 is one of our premier units offering a great location and lots of amenities. Please contact us on your next visit if your experience any housekeeping or maintenance issues and we will and we will take care of them immediately.
Please visit us again soon!
Breckenridge Bomber Family
Excellant Value for Close to lifts
Left on 02/14/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Breckenridge Bomber Family
Very nicely updated unit, very roomy and comfortable. Lost a star due to lack of wireless internet (there is a wired connection in the Kitchen) and the towels from the management company are pretty low budget. Read more
Thank you for your review of Powderhorn condominiums and unit A202.
On your next visit, please call us ahead and we will make sure you get a property with a wireless connection.
Please visit us on the web at www.skicountry.com for great lodging specials!
What a wonderfull stay and experience
Left on 12/11/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | TFamily
The service was great.everyone wasvery helpful. The condo wasrecently updated and very nice. We had plenty of room and a great view. We could walk to the base of peak nine in just minutes. The heated garage was a tight fit with a pickup but the staff mad accomidations that help us out. Overall we had a great family vacation. Read more
Thank you for your recent ski vacation to Breckenridge and staying with Ski Country Resorts!
Powderhorn A202 is one of our premier units and we are delighted that your ski vacation met all your expectations.
We look forward to your return visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts!
First time in Breckenridge! We loved it.
Great condo, thank-you!
Left on 09/16/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | First time in Breckenridge! We loved it.
Overall a great experience, if I would change something we could have used a grill outside and also, more towels as we could have used more bath towels and wash clothes after a couple of days. Read more
Thank you for responding to us. Some condo owners do not want gas grills on their decks and that is why your unit did not have one. On your next visit with us, please ask us for a unit with a gas grill and we will make sure you get one and just let us know if you need a towel change and we will make sure that is done as well! We look forward to your return to Ski Country Resorts and Breckenridge!
Aurora, Co 80015
Great unit, nice furnishings, great location, good price
Left on 09/06/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Jan Munoz
I would highly recommend this unit to anyone, it was reasonably priced, excellent location, within walking distance to town and hiking wonderfully furnished with great views.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.