This mountain inspired 852 square foot condominium is located within walking distance to the Snowflake Lift and the 4 O'Clock Ski Run. Located on Four O'Clock Road this unit is just steps from a Breckenridge Free Ride Shuttle Stop and only one block to Main Street enabling you to be within walking distance to everything Breckenridge has to offer.
This one bedroom, two bath condominium can sleep up to five people and features an open layout with beam ceilings. There is ample seating in the living room to sit on the large couch and loveseat to enjoy watching your favorite DVD movie on the large flat screen TV. If you'd rather spend some t...ime reading your vacation book this open living room is sure to provide all the comfort you will need next to the warm, rock, electric fireplace.
The gourmet, suitably stocked kitchen has all the necessary appliances; coffee maker, microwave, stove, oven and refrigerator. Enjoy your home cooked meal made in the comfort of your own unit at the granite countertop bar with seating for four people.
The bedroom has unique and fun decor with a King bed that is encased in comfortable bedding, as well as a Twin Daybed for additional sleeping space or relaxing. The bedroom also has a flat screen TV and private bathroom. If you need additional sleeping space there is a Queen sofa sleeper in the living room. After a long day of skiing powder, hiking one of the many trails, or viewing the wildflowers enjoy a hot shower or relaxing bath.
This condominium also features an inviting private balcony where you can retreat to the back woods and get that quiet time we all cherish on vacation. Other amenities include Free Wi-Fi, on-site parking, ground level ski storage and laundry facilities. Guests to the Sundowner can also enjoy access to the New Upper Village Pool Complex with an indoor/outdoor heated pool, changing rooms, indoor/outdoor hot tubs and a relaxing sun tanning area. (View Pool Closures http://www.skicountry.com/pool-closures) We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our complimentary guest shuttle service http://www.skicountry.com/guest-services/vip-shuttle/while visiting Breckenridge!
Bedding: (Sleeps 5)
Bedroom 1: King plus Twin Daybed
Living area: 1 Queen sofa sleeper
Additional amenities include: sofabed, laundry, skiing, laundry: in complex, hot tub: uppervillage: shared, pool: uppervillage: shared, bedding 1: king + twin.Read more
Left on 04/06/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | staycation
I arrived to pick up the keys for the condo that sleeps 4. When I booked the condo there was no restriction on parking. I asked for another pass since my friend would be arriving later. I was told this condo can only give one parking permit and we would have to park another car in a lot and pay for that parking. The parking lot was not full through out the night and we could have parked our second vehicle there. We were there to have a one night girls getaway and now we had to find time figure out the parking situation. The condo also didn't have complimentary coffee. Since our stay was only one night we did not think to take coffee. Overall not impressed by the service or amenities.
Left on 03/27/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Msk
Met our needs. Would stay there again. The fact that it is a lower level unit is nice. No internet! Fireplace is electric which is weird but I understand for a rental. Kitchen is well stocked with things to create meals. Over al it was perfect for our needs. Read more
Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I will be sure to pass along your no internet request to the homeowner with hope it will help us persuade them. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Gary & Heather
Nice condo, great service!
Left on 03/12/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Gary & Heather
This was our second stay with Ski Country Resorts at Sundowner W5 (first stay was last year). The experience was even better the second time around. The condo is great for a small group, and it's in a great location. Unit was very clean on arrival, complimentary bottle of wine was great (and appreciated), plenty of parking is available and a bus stop is nearby. The walk from the the condo to 4 O'Clock Rd. and back is getting a bit tough for us, especially in ski boots (we're getting old, I guess), but the condo and the value are worth it. What made our trip so great this year (and last year) was the outstanding service by the Ski Country staff. They are the most friendly, helpful and professional folks we have encountered in Breckenridge, and we can't say enough good things about the folks in the office and the shuttle bus drivers (Mary is the best shuttle driver in the world, by the way!). Great vacation...we look forward to coming back next year! Read more
Hell Gary- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business as a loyal customer and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
We had a great time in a beautiful condo
Left on 03/12/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Keith
We had a very nice stay. Condo was very nice, and having a free shuttle was a big plus. Access to internet would have been nice, but didn't affect vacation. Read more
Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I will be sure to forward your request for wi-fi onto the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Left on 02/17/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | John
The apartment was about a 5-minute walk to Main St, which was quite nice, and the ability to ski down to within 250 meters of the apartment was also very convenient. The room itself was comfortable, clean and spacious. The Ski Country shuttle service was very handy to get up to the slopes in the morning (on average about a 5-10 minute wait from calling shuttle to its arrival). The only complaint was the limited number of parking spaces, which was exacerbated by the abundant snowfall on the day before we arrived. Read more
Hello John- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We have had record snowfall this year, which as you noted doesnt help the already limited parking in Breck. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Ft Collins Colorado
Good place to stay.
Left on 01/16/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Happy Skier
Nice space, convenient to Snowflake lift, recommended. Read more
Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Gary & Heather
Nice condo, great service!
Left on 03/27/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Gary & Heather
We really liked a lot of things about this condo:
- The size of the condo is perfect for two or three people.
- The condo was very clean when we arrived.
- Plenty of amenities provided by the owner (dishes, glasses, games, extra blankets).
- The location is very good, but skiers should be warned that the walk up Four O'Clock Road to the Snowflake Lift is a fairly steep uphill climb and can be very tricky if the sidewalks are snow / ice covered (especially in ski boots). Best idea is to hop on the Free Ride bus at the stop right across the street from Sundowner.
- The price we paid was a great deal!
However, the condo did have a small handful of minor problems:
- Electric fireplace didn't work properly (it tripped the circuit-breaker when it was turned on)
- The TV in the family room is huge and has a great picture, but it also made an annoying "buzzing" noise that made it difficult to watch TV.
- The toilet in the spare bathroom (near the front door of the condo) didn't work properly.
But, the staff at Ski Country Resorts told us they would take care of those problems after we reported them when we were checking out.
We also loved the great service provided by Ski Country Resorts:
- The free shuttle bus, with friendly drivers.
- The friendly and very helpful staff at the Ski Country Resorts office.
- The convenience of Christy Sports ski rental adjacent to the Ski Country office, along with Christy's helpful staff and great rental rates!
- The willingness of the Ski Country staff to move our check-in time for us.
All in all, a great experience and we look forward to coming back! Read more
Hello- Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service we strive for and the in-room amenities. The shuttle bus was a new feature to Ski Country this year and we are glad to hear its being utilized and valued! The items you mentioned were brought to our maintenance department and fixed, we apologize they were not functioning properly for you but we appreciate you telling us about them so we could correct it. We are grateful for your business and look forward to hosting your future stays in Breckenridge!
Treasure Island, FL
Amazing place to stay!
Left on 03/23/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Sean
We had an amazing stay at this unit in Breckenridge. It was close to slopes and to town so either was walkable. The unit was extremely comfortable for my gf and myself. The only drawback was the electric fireplace. The rental company made check in/out very easy even though our schedule was compromised by weather. The hot tub and pool were very close and the unit itself was very relaxing. We will absolutely be back. Read more
Hello- Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the easy and convienent location of your rental unit, as well as the amenities. I am also happy to hear that despite the weather compromising your stay, you were able to make the best of your vacation! We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays in Breckenridge with us!
Left on 03/01/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Marty F.
Accommodations were very nice, good comfortable feeling. Location was good, not far from ski lifts. Local transportation nearby.
One two complaints. Unit was advertised with Gas fireplace and it turned out there was no gas unit in the fireplace. Also we were told there was wi-fi internet access but we were not able to receive a signal at this unit. A little disappointing. Toaster in unit did not work as well. Read more
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sundowner W5 has some great furnishings that definitely show the care that the owner has put into the unit. A couple blocks from either Main St or the Snowflake lift make it a pretty ideal location.
I'm sorry to hear that you were misinformed regarding the unit. We always try to make sure our information through or site or travel partners is as up to date and correct as possible. We are also able to replace appliances if notified to ensure you have a great trip.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you back with us soon!
Rooms Division Manager
Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com
A great relaxing getaway.
Left on 12/15/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | lmc29
This was a very nice one bedroom condo. The one factor that took away from the quality was the electric fireplace insert in this unit. It gave the ambiance of a fireplace but it did not provide any heat. The condo was an end unit and was located fairly close to the swimming pool and hot tub area. Read more
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Sundowner. As you noticed, having the end unit will help to keep you from freezing running to and from the hot tub which is quite an underrated quality. I appreciate you taking the time to write the review and hope to have you back with us soon.
Rooms Division Manager
Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com
Laurel Springs, New Jersey
Great location beautiful condo
Left on 03/10/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | jbfskier
We've stayed in this comdo 4 times now that's how much we liked it. You are close to town and close to the mountain. You could walk to the lift if your heart can stand the block and 1/2 uphill walk. We opted for the shuttle in and ski home.
It's got a full kitchen which we utilize since we cook in about three nights and always eat breakfast in. The one thing it lacked this year was a large frying pan. The lid was there but the pan had disappeared from last year. And it could use a few more cooking pots, like a slightly larger one for cooking pasta. But that's the only negative thing I can say.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.