This quality one bedroom, one bath condominium is a two block walk to the Snowflake Lift and has ski-in access via the Four O’Clock Ski Run. The Winterpoint complex is conveniently located just two blocks to Historic Main Street on the Breckenridge Free Ride shuttle route, which provides access to all ski lifts, Downtown Breckenridge and the Breckenridge Transfer Station (with FREE shuttle service to all of Summit County).
This modern decor, 416 square foot condo has a quaint design perfect for small families or couples. The common area has a large flat screen TV with DVD and has comfortable seating on the leather couch. Just across t...he room is the full service, beautifully decorated kitchen and dining area. The charming dining table has seating for four people with dinnerware and glassware provided. The tile countertop, wood cabinetry kitchen has all the necessary appliances; microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker and refrigerator. You will enjoy a home cooked meal in the comfort of your own unit.
The warm bedroom features a Queen bed encased in luxurious bedding. The relaxing bathroom has a tile tub shower that is sure to relax you after a long day of skiing or hiking. There is additional sleeping space provided by the Queen sofa sleeper, allowing the unit to accommodate up to four people. This unit is ideal for a cozy mountain vacation off the beaten path. No matter where you are in the unit, you can expect the ultimate relaxation reading your vacation book or enjoying conversation over a cup of hot cocoa or late night drink.
Other unit amenities include free Wi-Fi and seasonal access to the new Upper Village Pool Complex with an indoor/outdoor heated pool, changing rooms, indoor outdoor hot tubs and a relaxing tanning area for those sunny summer days. (View Pool Closures http://www.skicountry.com/pool-closures) We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of ourcomplimentary guest shuttle service http://www.skicountry.com/guest-services/vip-shuttle/while visiting Breckenridge!
Bedding: (Sleeps 4)
Bedroom: 1 Queen
Living area: Queen sofa sleeper
Additional amenities include: bedding 1: queen + qss, distance to slope: ski in/ski out 2 blk, hot tub: uppervillage: shared, pool: uppervillage: shared.Read more
Left on 04/10/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Ryan B
The condo was great. We stayed 4 nights in March and had a great time. The people were helpful and always ready to assist you. The location was great, close to town. A little bit of a walk to ski out (5 min) but not horrible. Shuttle service was awesome, never waited more then 10 minutes and they picked you up anywhere. We had 4 people and the condo was a little tight but for 2-3 people or a family of 4 would work great especially for the price. We will book again with the Ski Country Resorts.
Very small and noisy!
Left on 07/10/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Not thrilled
We chose this place because we liked the way it was decorated, not as "out of date" as the rest we saw online. Unfortunately, when we arrived, there was no place to park, and we were told by the rental company that we could drive and park at their place and then they could take us to our place. That was not an option, since we needed our car close by. Thank goodness we eventually found one! The free wifi was not hooked up, we couldn't log on. We called the rental company and they couldn't help. Eventually my husband figured it out. Later that night, when we went to bed, we were disturbed by very loud footsteps from the unit above us. We thought certainly this would stop soon, since it was 10pm. Well, it didn't stop! Well into the night, past 2am, the loud steps were going on! The next morning we emailed the rental company and they must have contacted them because the steps were not quite as loud for the rest of our stay, but they were still noticable. Besides all this, the place is much smaller than what it looks like in the pictures! If you like closeness, loud upstairs neighbors, and hunting for your wifi and parking spaces, then this is the place for you! Read more
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback , as it is how we improve as a business. First off, I apologize that the parking situation was difficult at Winterpoint during your stay. The fourth of July, like any holiday in Breckenridge proves to be a challenge for the town in regards to parking. We do our best handle situations beyond our control as we do not manage the whole Winterpoint complex. I am saddened by the internet situation as we are usually very attentive to any requests or issues guests have. I am glad to hear the noise stopped, as we did pursuse that instance to make it stop. Again, I am sorry you were not contacted for follow up. We try very hard to make the descriptions as accurate as possible with square footage etc to ensure guests know what they are booking. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you on future stays in Breckenridge. The service and experience you had is not our standard and for that I am very sorry.
grand junction, co
Worst service I have ever experienced from check-in staff
Left on 04/23/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | jcassina
Terrible!!! The unit was tiny and the windows had been left open. When we arrived at 6pm it had snowed about 6" and another foot was expected that evening into the next morning. The place was frozen!!! The floors were so cold my 5yr old son was screaming when he took his shoes off, which we had to b/c of the snow! Upon check-in, the employee for some reason tried to talk us out of having a pool key, saying "well it closes in 4 hours and you have to walk really far and it's $75 replace the key", she literally tried to not give up the pool key as best she could, I didn't understand at all. On top of that, the way she showed us to walk was entirely incorrect and made the walk twice as long. Then, come to find out, after walking our 5year old down to the pool house, while it was dumping snow, you don't have to walk that route and you can park at the pool house!!! Then the carbon monoxide detector kept beeping every 2 minutes, really loud chirping noise. We called to have it fixed, but we could get no answer at the front desk, the staff left 2 hours early!!! We called maintenance and they said just to disconnect it. Disconnect it!!! Why would you ever disconnect a deadly gas detector?!?! I will never ever ever use ski country resorts again!!! and this is from a Colorado resident that visits Summit county about 35 nights a year!
Save your money and stay in Vail, Frisco, Dillon, or Silverthorne, much cheaper, bigger rooms, better service. Read more
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We do have a 24 hour line if there is anything you need after hours. My records do show a maintenance guy coming to your unit that night and fixing the detector, although you may of been at the pool. A lot of people find Breckenridge very walkable and again, I apologize if they left you with the impression that walking was the only way to the pool.
All of our guests are more than welcome to the pool key. We've ran into an issue with guest leaving with them or losing them so, if the guest does not need it, we do try to hold on to it. I'm sorry if you feel like our staff was discouraging you from using the amenities.
We did receive your message and although you didn't wish to be contacted, we did our best to help accomodate you allowing you to stay until the next afternoon.
We do hope you will reconsider and stay with us in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Rooms Division Manager
Ski Country Resorts - SkiCounty.com
Great place at the right price
Left on 11/30/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | need-a-get-away
we recently stayed at Winterpoint for a couple of nights over Thanksgiving and had a great time. The place was small and didn't have a fireplace, but it was warm, clean, completely modern and fit the bill. Not exactly ski in and out, but it was only one block away. Read more
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your Thanksgiving trip was a memorable one and we appreciate that you chose to spend it with us. We hope to see you back soon.
Rooms Division Manager
Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com
Great location but kind of small
Left on 03/16/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Matthew
The location of WinterPoint is incredible because it's pretty much a two block walk to the Snowflake lift. The accommodations we nice, however it was very small. The only issue that I faced was keeping the place clean as the deck was covered with sand and salt, however you can't get in the door to take your shoes off, so you are forced to track snow/sand/salt etc throughout the apt.
Other than that, I was extremely pleased. Read more
Thank you Matthew for your review of Winterpoint unit 33B, we appreciate your comments.
We will work to keep the deck shoveled and free of sand and salt so it doesn't get into the unit.
We are happy that you enjoyed Winterpoint and its convenience to skiing. We look forward to having you back again soon and please stay in touch with us at www.skicountry.com for great lodging specials throughout the year.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.