Ski Hill Condominiums offer the perfect location only one block to Historic Main Street, one block from the Skyway-Skiway Run and less than two blocks from the Breck Connect Gondola. This 960 square foot unit is an upscale getaway with a newly remodeled kitchen and bathrooms, it is sure to be your two bedroom, two bath home away from home.
There is ample seating on the large leather couch, leather love seat or the plush recliner to enjoy a DVD movie on the 37" flat screen TV. If its chilly outside, take comfort in the warmth of the wood burning fireplace.
The rich wood cabinet kitchen is suitably stocked with all the necessar...y appliances and more; stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator. Enjoy a home cooked meal made in the comfort of your own unit at the wood dining table for six.
The first bedroom has a Queen bed with a 26" flat screen TV, a private deck and outdoor furniture. This bedroom also has a private bathroom with double sinks and a glass sliding door tub-shower. The second bedroom has a Queen bed encased in comfortable bedding with a 22" flat screen TV. The second bathroom has a sliding glass door, tub-shower. Should you need additional sleeping space, there is a Queen sofa sleeper in the unit allowing accommodations for six people.
Other amenities within the unit are a high speed wireless internet and cable TV. The complex exterior and all common areas were recently remodeled and upgraded. Ski Hill complex amenities include an outdoor heated pool (summer use only), coin operated laundry facilities, a picnic area, two shared outdoor hot tubs and covered parking. If you would need transportation, the Breckenridge Free Ride Shuttle stops at the building. This unit is limited to one vehicle. We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our complimentary guest shuttle service http://www.skicountry.com/guest-services/vip-shuttle/while visiting Breckenridge!
Left on 02/26/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | HasFitz Family
This is an amazing place to ski. We were there on a holiday weekend and still got more than enough runs because it is so big. They put a premium on safety which I appreciate even though I was reprimanded for skiing too fast through a posted slow zone (due to inexperience with the run layout). The condo was comfortable and very convenient to the gondola to the base of the ski lifts. We walked with our gear. And having the rental skis and snowboard delivered to and picked up at the condo was an outstanding benefit. We also walked to downtown for two dinners. Modis is great (although pricey) and don't bring your own wine. It's illegal. Parking at the condo was tight and the overflow parking (if you have more than one vehicle) is west of town and not within walking distance. Read more
Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Smelled with limited hot water
Left on 02/14/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Sam
The place looked nice... and the location was great... but the second we walked in we were overwhelmed by the intense smell of air freshener. We left all the windows wide open for the first 6 hours and the place still smelled horribly. Allergies were horrible for the kids and myself. The second we would walk out of the apartment all signs of asthma, headaches, sneezing dissapeared. On top of having to freeze during our winter stay there wasn't enough hot water to fill the bath and I boiled pot after pot of water to add to the kids' bath. Read more
Hello Sam- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am saddened to hear your stay was anything less than satisfactory for you. We were bafled by this review because we have never seen the complaint about the smells before. I do apologize that you had such a terrible reaction. Also, I am a little confused about the hot water/heat. I do not see any work order in our system informing us that you reported any water or heat issues. Had there been a report, we would have immediately sent a maintenance person over to investigate/repair. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Great location and wonderful staff
Left on 12/11/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Mike
We arrived early, several hours before check in, and decided to try our luck. One room was ready and part of our party was able to check in there. We were told by the very nice lady working the desk the other room wouldn't be ready for a few hours. The hustled and had it ready in one. The location was great, it was only a short walk to either the bus pick up or the gondola. The shuttle driver was very nice and prompt while driving us around the town. All and all a great experience. Read more
Hello Mike- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? We appreciate your recognition of our efforts to appease you as our guest. We are thankful for your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Great off season price; very convenient to town
Left on 11/15/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | RobertD
This two bedroom, two bath condo was ideal for our long weekend get away from Denver. There is an elevator which made luggage movement easy. The beds were very comfortable and the baths appeared to have been upgraded. The kitchen is a little out dated and we had some issues with the furniture. However, when speaking with the management company, we learned that they had just recently taken the condo into their inventory, and the owner had just recently purchased the property. They indicated they would speak with the owner and try to get some needed repairs done. The management company did give us a credit against future reservations, so we would certainly not hesitate to use them again, including staying at the same property. Read more
Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you were pleased with the final outcome of your vacation. I apologize that there were issues with the unit, as everything you stated is true. Updates have been made, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.