The Woods 4 Bdrm Townhome (WD125)
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Ski home on the Skyway Skiway Run via a private access gate and then stroll on the lighted walkway to the Woods Neighborhood to this beautiful 2,200 square foot home. When you're ready to hit the slopes in the morning, walk two to three blocks to the BreckConnect Gondola that provides access to Peaks 7 and 8.
This spacious, open design home features four bedrooms and three bathrooms to comfortably accommodate 11 people. The prodigious large room features hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings, large windows and skylights, wood accent and a central gas fireplace. The living room is furnished with a plush couch, and two comfortable side chairs...Read more
The Woods 4 Bdrm Townhome (WD125)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$369 - $1,010||$369 - $1,010||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 15 2013 - Jun. 13 2013||$369||$369||-||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 14 2013 - Sep. 16 2013||$399||$399||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 17 2013 - Nov. 7 2013||$369||$369||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 8 2013 - Dec. 18 2013||$420||$420||-||-||4 nights|
|Dec. 19 2013 - Dec. 25 2013||$690||$690||-||-||4 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 26 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$1,010||$1,010||-||-||5 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$640||$640||-||-||4 nights|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Feb. 12 2014||$530||$530||-||-||4 nights|
|Feb. 13 2014 - Mar. 30 2014||$690||$690||-||-||4 nights|
|Mar. 31 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||$420||$420||-||-||4 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Excellent winter vacation
Wonderful! Wonderful! We had a great time in this very roomy condo. Plenty of space to spread out. The private hot tub was a nice touch too. Any service or repairs we needed were provided promptly and with a smile.
Response from Ski Country Resorts - 04/23/2013
Hi Becky- Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your rental home and that any issues you had, we were able to get corrected immediately for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
Denver & the Midwest
Great service - Okay rental. No Wi-Fi
The booking process was great. Good e-mail and phone confirmation. Easy check-in.
The ski in aspect was great (missed it the first day, didn't get great directions from check-in). Gondola out is kind of far-fetched. It is walkable, but a long way in ski boots.
Spacious rooms. Plenty of kitchen utensils for cooking. Hot tub was great.
The main room TV was very small. Main room fire place also didn't work with switch. We asked for service to get fixed, but they never came.
Not until we got the app before check-in (after paid in full) was it disclosed there was no wi-fi. I should have asked before booking, but kind of thought it was a no brainer for a modern condo in 2013. Most of our group needed to do a little work during our stay.
Overall, the rental was good for a group. Unfortunately wouldn't stay again for an extended stay as work need to be checked on and wifi is a necessity.
Response from Ski Country Resorts - 03/14/2013
Hi Kelsey- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that you did not receieve our standard of service while you were staying with us; there is no excuse for it and I will be sure to discuss it with the staff. As for the Wi-Fi, I regret to say that it does not say anywhere that this unit does have Wi-Fi so I am sorry it was a surprise to you but we will definitely forward your request for internet to the homeowner as our properties are all individually owned. Maybe your request will push them to get it! If you do take another group trip to Breckenridge, or maybe just a getaway for you, then I hope you give us the chance to show you our standard of service and let us help get you the unit that best suits your desires! We aprreciate your business and hope to see you again.
A wonderful escape from the heat (and the fires) in Breckenridge
My family of 8 was evacuated from our vacation rental in Colorado Springs. Therefore, we were desparate to save our vacation and escape the heat, smoke and fires. The Woods towntome was described as the ideal place to address our needs. It met all our expectations and more. It was beautifully furnished, spacious and ideally located. Add to it the beautiful (and cool) weather in Breckenridge and we hit a home run.
Response from Ski Country Resorts - 07/12/2012
Hi Pat! Thank you for your great review of our Woods Townhome #125! We are so glad to hear that we could help take part in your "escape" from the tragic wildfires in your home town. Our thoughts have been with all who have been affected and hope that all turned out alright for you and your family! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Better than expected
We stayed there in early April and enjoyed every
moment. The location is great as you are so close to
ski lift and town center is very close. This place is
better than it shows on the pictures and service was
very smooth. Will definitely consider staying there
next time too. We were a group of seven and for two
nights we had some extra guests. Very clean and
spacious place for our group. We had some minor
problems with the heating system adjustment in the
Little Rock, AR
Spring Break in Breck
Property spacious and was nearly like new. No complaints with accomodations ....
Suggestions... could use a larger TV in main area... check filter on hot tub and water level in hot tub could have been higher (didn't know how to adjust)...
Management very responsive and focused on making sure that you are happy. Make sure you contact them as soon as possible if you encounter any problems. Highly recommended.
Long Island, New York
Beautiful home, great location!
Loved the house, lots of room for our party of seven! Ski Country staff was very helpful and accomodating whenever we made a request. Enjoyed racing home on Four O'Clock each day and relaxing by the fire and hot tub! Location was convenient to town and mountain.
House was well equipped although owner needs to purchase additional assorted glasses. Our friends had to bring their own wine glasses! Beds were also squeaky and just average in comfort, might want to upgrade there.
Would definitely recommend this townhouse and would rent with Ski Country again!
P & D
We really enjoy staying at the Woods, we have stayed here three summers now and would highly recommend it! The location is great, you can walk downtown or just about anyplace. We haven't needed any service, but feel confident that if we did we would receive it promptly. It is always clean when we stay there and ready to go and and as I said before the location is ideal.
This is a good property, but the beds were weak. We are pretty sure the upstairs master did not even have a box spring. Other than that there were minor maintenance issues. For example, the dishwasher is not secured to the countertop; hence the front it falls to the floor when open and being loaded.
We stumbled into this property due to a mix up with our reservation, what luck! This townhome is very well appointed, modern, and clean. The location is perfect for access to the gondala and accessed very easily without having to drive through town. Would definitely stay here again, highly recommend!!
Iowa and Chicago
The house was like home for us. Everything was nice, clean, and very comfortable. Everything we needed was there. The location was excellent, within walking distance of downtown and a grocery store. We definitely are planning a return trip.