Ski home on the Skyway Skiway Run via a private access gate and then stroll on the lighted walkway to the Woods Neighborhood to this beautiful 2,200 square foot home. When you're ready to hit the slopes in the morning, walk two to three blocks to the BreckConnect Gondola that provides access to Peaks 7 and 8.
This spacious, open design home features four bedrooms and three bathrooms to comfortably accommodate 11 people. The prodigious large room features hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings, large windows and skylights, wood accent and a central gas fireplace. The living room is furnished with a plush couch, and two comfortable side chairs.... The private hot tub sits on the deck with open views and outdoor furniture.
The inordinate kitchen has granite countertops and all the cooking and dining utensils with state of the art appliances to make your favorite home cooked meal. Enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own home at the inviting dining table with seating for six.
The large master suite features a King bed encased in luxurious bedding, a side seating area with a loveseat in front of big bay windows, a private bathroom with jetted tub, and a gas fireplace. The second bedroom has a Queen bed with luxurious bedding and exquisite decor. There is also access to the deck from this room as well as a bathroom with a glass shower stall and a jetted tub.
The third bedroom has a Queen bed with a side chair and door that allows access to the deck. The fourth bedroom is a Captains Bunk, with a Double on the bottom and a Twin on the top as well as an office desk to ensure you keep up with your work or school while away. Should you need additional sleeping space there is a Queen sofa sleeper provided.
Other amenities include an free wifi, entry space, full-size side by side washer and dryer and a one car garage. We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our complimentary guest shuttle service http://www.skicountry.com/guest-services/vip-shuttle/while visiting Breckenridge!
Bedding: (Sleeps 11)
Bedroom 1: King
Bedroom 2: Queen
Bedroom 3: Queen
Bedroom 4: Captains Bunk
Living area: Queen sofa sleeper
*Minimum Age Requirement : 25 Years & Older
Additional amenities include: sofabed, laundry: in unit, bedding 1: king, view: baldy mountain, bedding 2: queen, bedding 3: queen, skiing, bedding 4: captains bunk.Read more
Left on 04/22/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Becky
Wonderful! Wonderful! We had a great time in this very roomy condo. Plenty of space to spread out. The private hot tub was a nice touch too. Any service or repairs we needed were provided promptly and with a smile. Read more
Hi Becky- Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your rental home and that any issues you had, we were able to get corrected immediately for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
Denver & the Midwest
Great service - Okay rental. No Wi-Fi
Left on 03/13/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | weekendwithfriends
The booking process was great. Good e-mail and phone confirmation. Easy check-in.
The ski in aspect was great (missed it the first day, didn't get great directions from check-in). Gondola out is kind of far-fetched. It is walkable, but a long way in ski boots.
Spacious rooms. Plenty of kitchen utensils for cooking. Hot tub was great.
The main room TV was very small. Main room fire place also didn't work with switch. We asked for service to get fixed, but they never came.
Not until we got the app before check-in (after paid in full) was it disclosed there was no wi-fi. I should have asked before booking, but kind of thought it was a no brainer for a modern condo in 2013. Most of our group needed to do a little work during our stay.
Overall, the rental was good for a group. Unfortunately wouldn't stay again for an extended stay as work need to be checked on and wifi is a necessity. Read more
Hi Kelsey- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that you did not receieve our standard of service while you were staying with us; there is no excuse for it and I will be sure to discuss it with the staff. As for the Wi-Fi, I regret to say that it does not say anywhere that this unit does have Wi-Fi so I am sorry it was a surprise to you but we will definitely forward your request for internet to the homeowner as our properties are all individually owned. Maybe your request will push them to get it! If you do take another group trip to Breckenridge, or maybe just a getaway for you, then I hope you give us the chance to show you our standard of service and let us help get you the unit that best suits your desires! We aprreciate your business and hope to see you again.
A wonderful escape from the heat (and the fires) in Breckenridge
Left on 07/05/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Pat Doran
My family of 8 was evacuated from our vacation rental in Colorado Springs. Therefore, we were desparate to save our vacation and escape the heat, smoke and fires. The Woods towntome was described as the ideal place to address our needs. It met all our expectations and more. It was beautifully furnished, spacious and ideally located. Add to it the beautiful (and cool) weather in Breckenridge and we hit a home run. Read more
Hi Pat! Thank you for your great review of our Woods Townhome #125! We are so glad to hear that we could help take part in your "escape" from the tragic wildfires in your home town. Our thoughts have been with all who have been affected and hope that all turned out alright for you and your family! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Better than expected
Left on 04/23/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | J
We stayed there in early April and enjoyed every
moment. The location is great as you are so close to
ski lift and town center is very close. This place is
better than it shows on the pictures and service was
very smooth. Will definitely consider staying there
next time too. We were a group of seven and for two
nights we had some extra guests. Very clean and
spacious place for our group. We had some minor
problems with the heating system adjustment in the
Little Rock, AR
Spring Break in Breck
Left on 03/31/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Dennisd
Property spacious and was nearly like new. No complaints with accomodations ....
Suggestions... could use a larger TV in main area... check filter on hot tub and water level in hot tub could have been higher (didn't know how to adjust)...
Management very responsive and focused on making sure that you are happy. Make sure you contact them as soon as possible if you encounter any problems. Highly recommended.
Long Island, New York
Beautiful home, great location!
Left on 02/24/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | Denise
Loved the house, lots of room for our party of seven! Ski Country staff was very helpful and accomodating whenever we made a request. Enjoyed racing home on Four O'Clock each day and relaxing by the fire and hot tub! Location was convenient to town and mountain.
House was well equipped although owner needs to purchase additional assorted glasses. Our friends had to bring their own wine glasses! Beds were also squeaky and just average in comfort, might want to upgrade there.
Would definitely recommend this townhouse and would rent with Ski Country again!
P & D
Left on 08/05/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | P & D
We really enjoy staying at the Woods, we have stayed here three summers now and would highly recommend it! The location is great, you can walk downtown or just about anyplace. We haven't needed any service, but feel confident that if we did we would receive it promptly. It is always clean when we stay there and ready to go and and as I said before the location is ideal.
Left on 07/30/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Beds
This is a good property, but the beds were weak. We are pretty sure the upstairs master did not even have a box spring. Other than that there were minor maintenance issues. For example, the dishwasher is not secured to the countertop; hence the front it falls to the floor when open and being loaded.
Left on 07/10/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | M Reyes
We stumbled into this property due to a mix up with our reservation, what luck! This townhome is very well appointed, modern, and clean. The location is perfect for access to the gondala and accessed very easily without having to drive through town. Would definitely stay here again, highly recommend!!
Iowa and Chicago
Left on 06/24/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Iowa7
The house was like home for us. Everything was nice, clean, and very comfortable. Everything we needed was there. The location was excellent, within walking distance of downtown and a grocery store. We definitely are planning a return trip.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.