- 1 bedrooms
- 1 bathrooms
- Sleeps 2
Description from the manager
Riverwood Hideaway is a cozy, romantic cabin nestled among tall trees on the Sandy River. Located at the end of a long road, you will enjoy seclusion, peace and quiet for your special getaway. Sip your morning coffee on the private forest view balcony in the bedroom at Riverwood Hideaway. Or enjoy the birdsong in the tall trees from the queen bed. The old-fashioned gas fireplace will keep you warm as well as provide classic mountain ambiance. Mountain bikers, you can ride to the Sandy Ridge Trails just 1 mile away.
* On the Sandy River in Brightwood
* At the End of a Long, Private Driveway
* Over an Acre of Seclusion
*... Gas Fireplace
* Fully-Equipped Kitchen
* 1 Queen Bed in Master Bedroom
* 1 Full Bathroom
* Private, Outdoor Hot Tub
* Deck with Propane BBQ and Deck Furniture
* Satellite TV, DVD Player, Stereo
* Free WiFi
* Land Line Phone w/ Free Long Distance (limited cell service)
* Your Dogs are Welcome!
* No Smoking
* 496 Square Feet
* Parking: Max 2 Vehicles
* Sleeps 2
Additional amenities include: ironing board & iron, x-country/snowshoe trails, mountain bike trails, adventure park/alpine slide, view windows, gas station, movie rentals, public library, shopping, bike rentals, canoeing/kayaking, bank/atm, nearby grocery, resort 27-hole golf course, post office, cookware, nearby post office, timberline ski area, hand mixer, restaurants, nearby golf course, mt hood meadows, washer & dryer, salt & pepper, wildwood park, cascade streamwatch, visitor info center, movie rentals nearby, nearby fedex, summit ski area, mt hood national forest, liquor store, summit tubing hill, wildlife viewing, electric range, paper towels & napkins, salon/spa, snowbunny snow play area, coffee maker, secluded, hiking trails, nearby internet cafe, miniature golf, waffle iron, mt hood skibowl, coffee grinder, ski/board rentals, rainbow trout farm, utensils, fly fishing shop, fly fishing, gift shops, kitchen linens, nearby atm, near mountain lakes, walkway to water, grocery store.
Check-Out: 10:00amRead more
Riverwood Hideaway - Riverfront, Hot Tub, Dogs OK
Additional Location Information
More About This Location
Last updated on July 13, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 14 other Brightwood rentalsCheck Availability for Brightwood
Rates shown in $ USD
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
- Pet Rent | $25 per day | Dogs are welcome to join you in our pet-friendly homes for an additional $25 rent per night. Restrictions apply.
- Lodging Tax | 7% of rent | Clackamas County Room Tax = 6%; Oregon State Lodging Tax = 1%
- Guest Services Fee | 12% of rent
- Tax rate | 7% of rent
- Travel Insurance | 6.5% of rent
Additional notes from the manager
Rental Policies - http://www.mthoodrentals.com/site/Rental-Policies/6367/Rental-Policies.aspx
- Fitness Room
- Linens Provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Stove or Oven
- Stereo or CD player
- Satellite or cable TV
- DVD Player
- Balcony or terrace
- Pet friendly - yes
- Smoking allowed - no
- Suitable for children - yes
- Suitable for the elderly - yes
- Wheelchair accessible - no
- 496 square feet
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
77 guest reviews
100% of guests would stay again
Good time in the woods
We found the Cabin just the right size for the two of us...and a couple of dogs. The hot tub was great. The cabin is in close proximity to other houses, however, this was not much of an issue.
Saint Petersburg FL
I would buy this place in a heartbeat. Its private, quite and so quaint! We enjoyed the small town feel in the surrounding area but the best part was the quite location of this cabin. All you can hear is the river, and you are surrounded in trees! Its beautiful!
Carol & David
Just the two of us...
I have beautiful pictures from our stay but this serene view says it all. The customer service was wonderful, the cabin was clean and had all the comforts of home but best of all was the privacy. We had a romantic trip with mornings sleeping in, cooking breakfast, afternoons spent doing a jigsaw puzzle and nights by the fire pit. (don't forget the marshmallows!) We loved every minute. It's a vacation you'll remember and smile.
The Perfect Get away
This is a perfect get away for a couple who loves nature and the out doors. Romantic, secluded and fun
Wonderful little relatively secluded cabin in the woods!
All the amenities you could want, 20 minutes to town, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The blurb tends to make it sound a little more secluded than it actually is, but, although we could see other homes through the surrounding forest, we didn't see a single other person for the 5 days we were there.
We will definitely be back!
Kevin and Cheri
Nice Hide away
We really enjoyed our stay. It was nice jumping in the hot tub in the morning and after a day snowshoeing. We look forward to staying again.
Fishing the Salmon
Very nice stay. next time we will get one with 2 bdrms. Fishing was good and scenery fine. A little damp.
I really liked that this cabin was excluded but not far away from other things to do such as hiking.
Green Bay, WI
A great little hideaway
Perfect size for two people. Secluded but convenient location for getting out to enjoy Mt. Hood. Everything was clean, well maintained and the hot tub was really nice.
Relaxing Honeymoon Destination
It was nice, but not as secluded as the website led me to believe. There was a road just beyond the river. Also, I don't know anything about them, but the neighbors looked a little sketchy. Overall, though we did have a good time just relaxing and enjoying each other's presence.
We were a bit skeptical about paying so much per night and with a minimum 4 day stay, but we were blown away with every aspect of our stay at the Riverwood Hideaway. The kitchen was stocked with oil, salt, spices, foil and basically all the things you need just a little of when on a road trip. The cabin is secluded down a dirt road, right on the river and very romantic. Definately a favorite part of our Oregon vacation.
Riverwood Hideaway is PERFECT!!
The location is perfect. The staff at Mt Hood Vacation Rentals were PEFECT! The cabin is in an excellent spot facing the Sandy river. Very VERY cozy for two people and maybe a dog. Accomodations are ideal for an extended stay. Lots of deer, squirrels(HUGE), chipmunks, and an Elk or two. Even with all the leaves gone from the trees it is still very hard to see any neighbors. Lights at night are about the only giveaway. An absolutely PERFECT location!! You will NOT be disappointed.
Thank you to Mt Hood Vacation Rentals and your staff. They even got it to snow for us!!
Cabin in the Woods
A very comfortable and well equipped cabin in the beautiful woodland setting of a quiet Mt Hood village; cleverly situated away from neighbours to give the feeling of total remoteness. Having the creek at the bottom of the garden delights both sight and sound. Recommended for couples wanting to get away from it all but with easy access to the highway.
West Linn, OR
Riverview was a delight!
We had a wonderful stay over the labor day holiday. The retreat is very cozy and comfortable. We had plenty of room for us and our 2 dogs. The location is quiet and peaceful. Highly recommend
great cabin in the woods for two
on the Sandy river, in the woods, dog friendly. didn't want to leave.
Great for honeymoons
barely left the cabin ;)
Very tranquil. Sounds of the rive were very relaxing. Enjoyed the hot tub and the seclusion.
We plan on coming back often!
The location is beautiful, the cabin is secluded, and it was just perfect for a romantic getaway. My husband and I plan on returning often!
I would highly recommend the property to all who inquire. It is very secluded and gave us much needed time alone. Loved the Hot tub, enjoyed the BBQ grill and deck. The interior is comfortable and warm. Now for the issues, The bed is hard and stiff, we slept on the comforter for some relief. The dish washer, clothes washer and dryer all sounded like rick polishers, they were VERY NOISEY and best run when we were in the hot tub or outside. We reported tha the toilet was leaking at the base (bad wax ring. the satalite TV either did not work or the reception was so bad that it was ot worth watching. But we were not there for the TV so no loss.
St. Louis, MO
Could use a rain umbrella on the front patio table.
Also, firewood in the pit was green and unusable. Rained anyway, so no biggie.
Beautiful place. Read more
Response from Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals - 06/08/2010
We hope you enjoyed the rain, we have had a lot of it lately. We do not provide firewood for the firepit. Unfortunately, someone before you scavanged wood from the forest. We request that people do not do that.
I stayed here for a holiday weekend and was amazed at how quiet, peaceful and secluded the property was. The local hiking was amazing; however, you could spend your whole time at the cabin and not feel that you missed a thing. I would definitely recommend staying here, if you are looking to get away from it all...while still having access to restaurants, shopping, etc.
Skip & Karen W.
Stay at Riverwood Hideaway
We had an absolute wonderful time (it didn't hurt that the weather was absolutely gorgeous). We brought our 4 dogs and they could be off their leashes because no close houses. The house had absolutely everything you would need - you just needed to bring food. It had a large deck and wonderfully hot hot tub. Had the best time ever == no one would be disappointed in this place. We definitely want to rent it again. "The dogs gave it a 4 paws up"
John T.'s review of Secluded romantic couple getaway, riverfront
As you know I have stayed with you all many times. This cabin as always are spotless and well stocked. We love staying in your cabins!!
Nice weekend get away for two!
Great place, great few, and the wild elk that roamed through (we named him Elko) was quite the site as well! Only thing we would suggest is maybe some lights around the hot tub? Kind of dark down there. Only other thing is cleanliness.. Kind of felt like we left it cleaner than when we got there. Not saying it was AWFUL, just need to polish up stuff in cupboards.
Wonderful retreat for two
my wife and I were looking for a getaway, and tried this location and loved it, so peaceful, deer in our back yard, river , walks, and great nights at SKYWAY Bar and Grill made our stay perfect..we want to come back very very soon
Chris S.'s review of Secluded romantic couple getaway, riverfron
The cabin was great. I would only recommend adding a security system, or some additional lighting around the sides of the building that the occupants can turn on and off. We enjoyed our stay, however I was a little nervous at night due to the size of the front windows, the isolated location, and the lack of lighting around the cabin. Otherwise, this is a wonderful vacation spot, and we hope to visit again!
Absolutely loved the cabin, location and especially the hot tub. It was a perfect place to stay after a day on the mountain. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a more comfortable mattress.
Beautiful River View
We had a great stay at this cabin. The river view was wonderful and we even had an elk in our yard eating breakfast.
Great time! We saw an elk and took nice hikes from our base camp at the cabin. The only downside was that the kitchen knives were very dull. However, sitting in the hot tub, under the stars, while listening to the roar of the Sandy River more than made up for the lack of cutting ability.
Oregon City, OR
Its an absolutely amazing property. Gorgeous view, cabin is very nice. You can see a few other cabins, barely though. Hot tub worked flawless. We wish we could live there.
Fantastic location, so so comfort
The furniture and bed weren't the most comfortable. The tv was a bit squiggly, and the dishes weren't the cleanest. The location was beautiful though, and if the price was a bit lower I would come back. The access road should be improved, do not bring your sports car. Read more
Response from Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals - 12/29/2009
The TV is on a satellite, so sometimes it gets a little off course. Please let us know as soon as possible and we can readjust the dish. Most of our mountain roads are gravel and can have some potholes, so we do not suggest bringing a sports car, either.
We had issues with...
We had issues with the water. It would go out(most likely from air in the pipes), but this happened more than once. The people with the company though were very helpful and timely in trying to get it fixed. The location was great. Read more
Response from Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals - 12/29/2009
Actually, the water system for the entire neighborhood was having problems. We think everything is back to normal. We apologize for any inconveniences.
Sharon H.'s review of Secluded romantic couple getaway, riverfro
We had a delightful time at this sweet little cabin, and will return. The bed could use a more supportive mattress, but overall, it was a real treat.
Happy Valley, OR
Hot Tub was hot the first night. After that it was too cool to use. DirectTV did not work at all. We should have been advised ahead of time. Read more
Response from Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals - 12/04/2009
The smallest power blip can cause the hot tub breaker to flip. It is easy to reset, just call us and we can tell you how to do it or do it for you. The Direct TV issue is resolved; there were tall cottonwoods blocking the signal, so we removed the trees.
Nice little getaway
I liked the cabin. It was small, cozy, and peaceful. The view of the river and nature were nice. I did think it was going to be farther away from the city, but it was nice to have a store so close. Read more
Response from Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals - 12/04/2009
The Brightwood Country Store is perfect for small last-minute items.
Calgary, AB, Canada
Jacquey A.'s review of Secluded romantic couple getaway, riverfr
Wished we had been offered another site as the tv didn't work; that IS our evening entertainment!!! Read more
Response from Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals - 11/14/2009
We have had intermittant outages of satellite TV, however, the trees that are blocking the view will be removed this week, so the signal will be strong again. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.
Escape from reality at the Riverview Hideaway
Beautiful home & great location! We will be back to stay at this lovely house. Loved that it was pet-friendly and very secluded. The management team was very helpful. Read more
Response from Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals - 11/14/2009
The Riverwood Hideaway is a great place for couples with dogs. Located at the end of a long driveway, there is really no traffic and lots of room for your dog to play.
Bay City, OR
Relaxation at it's Best!
We really enjoyed the beauty and privacy of the cabin. We didn't have to travel far to experience Mt. Hood and the beautiful surroundings. After a hike the hot tub was welcoming. We had a great time.
Very private, great couples getaway
Great location, very quiet. All the basics in the kitchen are covered with the exception of needing a small cookie sheet for frozen meals. We will definately be back for another stay.
Practically Perfect in Every Way
I couldn't imagine a better vacation. My only wish for improvement is that I could just live there! Love the privacy, love the river view, love the fruit stand up the road. It's cozy, romantic, and a beautiful memory.
A great, romantic cabin...perfect...
A great, romantic cabin...perfect for 2! Liked the fact that it was on the river and was very private.
Enjoyed our stay!
The way the property is situated makes you feel like you're more secluded than it actually is. You can see the road across the river, but it doesn't affect the privacy. Water pressure in house is extremely low, a little frustrating at times -- especially when trying to do dishes or shower. Was hoping to be able to get in the river, but the shoreline didn't allow for it. Great fruit stand in Brightwood, we walked there a couple times. Overall, a great place to stay for two people. We'll definitely be returning.
Newport Pagnell, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
July week long stay
Great cabin, just by the river, secluded and away from traffic.Easy to while away the hours on the porch or in the hot tub.
The place was Wonderful - thank you!!
Forgot to sign the guestbook - dang. We love this location so much! The fruitstand nearby is such a bonus and the little store too! Thanks again!!
Cabin was furnished very...
Cabin was furnished very well and we could tell a lot of thought went into the details. It was quiet, comfortable and secluded. Thanks for a great stay.
great as long as you dont look at the houses on your way there
nice spot on the river but not as secluded as they state and the houses around on the way there seem very unkept.
Great area! We will be back.
Justin S.'s review of Riverwood Hideaway
some of the dishes were dirty, we lost power and i got stuck leaving the driveway (but i can't complain, because the last two were the storms fault) other then that the stay was wonderful. the folks at the office were very understanding and the staff that came to clean helped me get my car unstuck. thank you!
Great vacation getaway!
The only reason I didn't give this cabin a 5 is because it was not as secluded as advertised. Otherwise we had a great stay, everything was provided (ie towels, dishes,etc.) and the hot tub was very relaxing. I would definitely recommend this cabin.
Richard D.'s review of Riverwood Hideaway
great location - central but very private. needs more drinking glasses, towel rack over toilet needs to be affixed better -- minor stuff
the bed was very hard. I couldn't sleep. The couch was also not comfortable. There was no dishwasher soap so we had to buy some. However, the location and the hot tub were nice. We won't be back though. The price is too high for what you get. Read more
Response from Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals - 11/03/2008
Hi-We are sorry to hear that this home did not quite meet your needs. The bed is a high-quality hotel mattress set, so you probably like a softer mattress. The couch is actually a loveseat because the living room is small, so if you are more than about 5'9", I can see how it would be too small. And it is our standard to leave dishwasher detergent out for you, so we apologize that this was missed. We would have been happy to bring you some, so you would not have to buy it. You visited during our quiet season when prices are lower, so you may need a different type of accommodation to stay within your budget.
Excellent vacation rental
We were very pleased with Riverwood Hideaway. It exceeded out expectations. The setting was perfect, so beautiful and secluded.
We hated to leave and will be back!
Lake Oswego, OR
Very private and a great place to just relax yet just a short w
The cabin is nicely designed and comfortable. Only problem we had was that we couldn't figure out how to turn on the flood lights above the riverside deck (bulbs burnt out?). A bit pricy for a brief stay. Oh, the guest book ran out of space in June.
This property is the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of life. The location on the river and the seclusion make it a perfect retreat destination. We loved it, and we intend to return!
Riverwood Hideaway, Paradise on the Sandy River
We really enjoyed our stay! It was exactly as promised, the weather cooperated, and we had a great time overall. The only thing lacking was better directions. It was tricky to find the cabin, even with the directions given to us at the office. The cabin itself was very clean and in great condition. While it's true that you can see a highway through the trees, it's still a very secluded area, and was great for privacy. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for nice, quiet, private getaway.
The remotes to tv...
The remotes to tv didn't work so had to change channels on cable box. Channel selection limited-maybe Direct TV has to be adjusted. Read more
Response from Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals - 09/13/2008
Next time if a remote isn't working, please contact us, so we can see if we can remedy the situation. Sometimes satellite TV signals get lost. We have had the dish moved, so this problem is resolved.
The Dallas, OR
wonderful and secluded place to stay!
This was one of the most charming little cabins my husband and I have ever seen! The property was secluded enough to make you feel as if you could be the only people for miles; and yet, everything else you might want, (hiking, shopping, resteraunts, etc.) were only a short drive away. The staff at Cascade Property Management were friendly, helpful and on top of things, and the cabin itself was thoughtfully stocked with everything (besides food!) that you could possibly need while away from home. The scenery was beautiful from every window and off of the nice, big front deck; the Sandy River just a few yards away and we even had some deer come through the property a few times while we were there!One of the most important reasons we chose this place was that they allow (well-behaved) dogs, which is a must for us as we almost always travel with our furry "child". He had a ball as well at the cabin and on the grounds; it is a perfect place for pet owners who want their companions to enjoy their vacation as much as possible.Quaint, charming, modern and is a perfect get-away and I look forward to going back soon.
North Bend, Oregon
Suzanne S.'s review of Riverwood Hideaway
I liked the private feel of the location. The entry road to the location was surrounded by dumpy properties. The other property on the road reminded me of deliverance and I did think about who may be living there. However, we had no problems and it was very quiet. The river frontage was wonderful. I wish the rugs would have looked cleaner and I don't know if it's possible to clean them after each guest. I love that a sheet was provided to cover the furniture for those that have pets. I wish every place would do the same as I am always thinking about who was last there and how clean were they. I would use a sheet whether I had a pet or not. Lastly I am grateful that my little maltese was able to join us there. Thank you for allowing this location to be pet friendly. I would stay there again.
Give it a rest!
This is the week of our 25th Anniversary beginning with two nights at the Riverwood Cabin. Truly, this is an outstanding destination location. We could not have chosen a more private and peaceful setting than what we experi-
enced at Riverwood. The ambiance, soli-
tude, and isolation kept me in what I call a cerebral luminous drift during our stay, and hopefully beyond that. Was it cathartic? Oh yes! We'll be back for more. Thanks for a grand time!
Larry & BJ and Ruffy
Just what we were looking for!
The cabin was nice and close to stores, yet while at the cabin, it nearly fealt like you were in the wilderness! It was perfect for what we wanted. A great time! Specially the hot tub!
Very peaceful weekend, beautiful...
Very peaceful weekend, beautiful view, quiet. Would come again!
Andi M.'s review of Riverwood Hideaway
I think the TV remote could have worked better, new batteries perhaps?
West Linn, OR
My Stay at Riverwood
Range oven not working, bathroom fan not working. Direct TV antennae would not lock signal. Stray dogs and cats on property and in neighborhood. Continuous barrage of noise from dump trucks across the creek going back and forth to some construction site. Occasional sounds of gunfire at night. Frequent power outages. Read more
Response from Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals - 09/14/2008
Gosh-we regret that you had so many things happen during your visit. We will investigate and repair or replace the items that are malfunctioning. The Direct TV dish has been moved so the signal is more direct and the TV is working better. We do have power outages on the mountain, certainly an annoyance.
A Little Bit of Heaven
We found Riverwood Hideaway to be the perfect setting for our Anniversary. It was the perfect size for 2, and had all the amenities for a great weekend getaway. The privacy and seclusion were amazing - yet it is very conveniently located for all the sights and activities. One of our favorite memories will always be the hot tub, late on a rainy evening as we watched deer walk by as they browsed through the yard We are already planning when we can return. Thank you for such a place.
What a wonderful way to spend a couple days away! The location was remote, peaceful and beautiful. The cabin was clean and exactly the right size for 2 people. It was just an all-around lovely vacation and we will definitely come back again.
This was great for two people and a romantic weekend. Tiny, private with a hot tub overlooking the river. The river is so close the sound is reminiscent of the ocean. Very peaceful. Could use a little better lighting as it is hard to curl up and read with the few, dim lamps.
Cozy Cabin Escape
Our visit to the Riverwood Hideaway was wonderful! Aside from the sound of the river, the setting is completely quiet, a nice chance from city living. The size of the cabin is perfect, you just feel warm and cozy the entire time you're there. And there is plenty to do in close proximity to the cabin. And it is pet friendly:) I have already recommend your property management business to friends and family, and plan to be a repeat customer. Thank you again. We had a wonderful relaxing stay.
Michael K.'s review of Riverwood Hideaway
The hot tub didn't work when we first arrived. But was taken care of the following day, then we had to wait for it to warm up. On the day we checked out someone arrived in the driveway about 2 hours before we were supposed to leave, I finally went out to find out who it was and what then wanted only to find out that it was the cleaning lady waiting for us to leave so she could clean. Very unprofessional and a little weird to us. Otherwise everything else was nice!
Had a great time relaxing and listening to the river rush by. Very pleased that the dogs were allowed to also stay with us. Pet friendly is sometimes a challenge. My only complaint is that the total price was somewhat high and that check in (after 4 PM)and check out (before 11 AM) times do not allow for full days at the cabin and given the price, I would have liked to have had greater time in the cabin.
We had a great time. Loved every minute of it.
Thank you for making our anniversary wonderful.
Riverwood Hideaway in August '07
The Riverwood Hideaway is a charming little cabin in Brightwood, Oregon. It is located deep in the trees in a completely private location. Although there are neighbors nearby, you cannot see them at all. You can see and hear the Sandy River from the cabin, it's just a short 100 feet or so away from the front deck. The cabin itself is small, but has everything needed for two people to enjoy their stay. A queen size bed (or was it a double?), laundry room, gas woodstove, TV, radio, wireless internet, and a nice little kitchen are all in this little 500 sq. ft. gem. Outside, there is a firepit and a hot tub, and we put them both to good use every night we were there. Although we didn't use it, there is a gas BBQ on the deck. Since this cabin is located on Mt. Hood, from here you have access to all the hiking trails, lakes, ski areas, beautiful scenery, and everything the Mt. Hood National Forest has to offer. And, there's an excellent restaraunt located just up the highway, the Zig Zag Inn...great food inside a beautiful old historic building. We were surprised to be awakened to the sound of dump trucks traveling up and down the road across the river first thing on Monday morning. I don't know if this is still a problem, but other than that, we had a great stay at this peaceful little cabin.
The only problem with...
The only problem with the whole experience was finding the house. Even with detailed directions from mgt staff. Also the hottub was too hot (not a problem we've ever had before); we couldn't use it....
A great getaway
Riverwood Hideaway is a great place to get away by yourself or with that special someone. The staff is helpful and gives great reccomendations for places to eat, things to do, etc. The only reason I rated general condition a 4 rather than a 5 was because the hot tub was not working, but they did everything they could to get it running and when that didn't work they adjusted the rate. They also told me that they will be replacing the hot tub so that should take care of that. The setting on the Sandy River is great and you are close to winter sports at Mt Hood. All in all a perfect weekend getaway or if you have the time you can unwind for a week and come away completely refreshed.
Erica N.'s review of Riverwood Hideaway
We were running late from Portland and the lovely ladies at Cascade Property Mgmt, stayed late to wait for us! Thank you. The house is set in a wonderful location at the end of a private road. You can't see any other homes so it is very secluded. I wish we could have stayed longer and we hope to come back soon.
Beautiful location and great...
Beautiful location and great atmosphere. We had a great stay overall. Unfortunately, the hot tub had a tendency to be VERY hot and the jets did not work.
The cabin was very cute and clean. The location near the river was quite charming, although as the ground was snow-covered we had some difficulty exploring.
Doug K.'s review of Riverwood Hideaway
One of our favorite places on the planet! Cute, quiet and private - all you could ever need to recharge your batteries.