|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Watch the whales play as you sip your margarita from one of the several patio areas built into this recently remodeled Pedregal villa. Spectacular Pacific views can be enjoyed from all the villaâ€™s living areas and decks, and from all bedrooms or from their lovely terraces.Every spacious room in this 5-bedroom, 5.5-bath retreat has an appealing designerâ€™s touch, carried into the kitchen, with its modern appliances and granite countertops. Outside, lounge around in cushy chairs around the splendid infinity pool, or under the cooling shade of the handsome palapa.The yard is lushly landscaped, and makes an ideal setting for pleasant dining, p...Read more
Villa Helena - 5BR/5.5BA, sleeps 12, ocean view
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California, Mexico
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$680 - $1,063||$680 - $1,063||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Jan. 5 2013 - May. 31 2013||$850||$850||-||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 30 2013||$765||$765||-||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 1 2013 - Sep. 30 2013||$680||$680||-||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 1 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$765||$765||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 16 2013||$850||$850||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 17 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$1,063||$1,063||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great views, good coordination
Place was lovely to stay at, Essv were very organised in getting things prepared. Good to see pre-stock had arrived and had Jamie the property manager there to show us how things worked and where everything was which was good.
Small bugbears on the place itself but did not impact on our stay:
- No air-conditioning in the downstairs living area which was fine because could just jump into the pool :)
- Sliding flyscreen doors in living area need replacing
- The bedroom with the 2 double beds in it, the people staying in that room said their toilet really smelled. No issues with other bathrooms
Like I said, small things which you normally expect. Had a great time all up.
Response from Cabo San Lucas Mexico Vacation Rentals - 10/05/2012
Helena is a gorgeous villa overlooking the Pacific. The villa owner and property manager work their absolute hardest to keep this property working to its fullest capacity. After this review, the screen doors were immediately replaced and any bathroom issues were quickly resolved.
Earth, Sea & Sky vacations (ESSV) makes sure our clients are happy from the day they book their trip until after the vacation is complete. Weâ€™re happy to see that these guests had a wonderful time, and we look forward to helping them book their next vacation in Cabo.
We had our family reunion here and it was amazing, the whole family was amazed by the Villa. It is a little more "authentic" in style over some of the more modern designed Villas, however had all the modern amenities we would ever need. The views and pool were amazing. All of the local staff were great!!! It is located in a very nice secured neighborhood. We loved it and will be back! If I had to find one drawback to the Villa it's the cost to get to town. Taxi's are more expensive to drive up there.
Nice house, good view, ocean sounds, but...
The house is a slightly older Pedregal house, but is clean and comfortable with good sea views and you can hear the surf. It's on the Pacific (quiet) side of Pedregal and there will be no walking to town. The peace and quiet from Cabo is very nice.
Irritation came with the service. Specifically asked for cold beers and margaritas to be ready on arrival. Neither was there--though they immediately fetched a warm case of beer. Also, had to call the property manager twice (he arrived promptly) to reset a blown breaker leaving the house dark and for a finicky hot tub. Even with a number of smart guys on it, we could not get it to heat properly. It also lost water for some reason one day. It's a pain to have to deal with any of that while on vacation.
Response from Cabo San Lucas Mexico Vacation Rentals - 03/09/2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback! Concerning the Jacuzzi, the instructions for the system has a few more steps than most Jacuzzis. In speaking with the property manager and our team in Los Cabos they do provide the instructions at check in but understand the complexity. Therefore, moving forward a set of instructions will be typed up and left in the home or near the controller box so that our clients are able to properly control it.
Regarding the beer, it was not ordered in advance and you were not charged for it prior to your arrival (we always charge in advance for requested prestock). Upon receiving your feedback about the lack of beer, the destination specialist Victor promptly ran out to ensure you had the beer that you had requested upon arrival â€“ unfortunately he was unable to get it chilled because of the time in which it was ordered. Please note that we have a 24 hour customer service line to assist you with any issues you may encounter during your stay. Had we been called we would have immediately resolved any issues you encountered.
Great house with views of whales
We had 12 people at Villa Helena and had an extremely relaxing weekend.
â€¢ Should have told us about the construction next door
â€¢ Beds are not that comfy
â€¢ Should mention that they include beach towels, and make sure there are plenty there
â€¢ Maid service was great and super thorough but we expected her to come on Sunday
â€¢ Should warn us about all the workers who will be coming through - pool guys, heater guys, etc
â€¢ Should have better instructions on how to work the heat in the hot tub and pool
â€¢ No broken hammocks!
â€¢ Overall house was amazing, great view, great sound system
â€¢ Great service by the local concierges
Response from Cabo San Lucas Mexico Vacation Rentals - 02/24/2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are very sorry to hear that there was construction next door. Unfortunately, construction schedules in Mexico vary so greatly that we cannot always inform our guests prior to arrival. However, when a guest experiences an inconvenience with construction we are always willing and able to move the guest to another villa. So next time, please let us know if you have an issue and we will be happy to fix it on the spot!
We have forwarded the feedback regarding the beds, beach towels, and hammocks to the owner so he can take them into consideration. We have it advertised that for Villa Helena the maid service is daily, except for Sundays. If you require daily maid service it can be arranged for a nominal fee.
During your stay you are assigned a destination specialist who can assist you with any requests, questions, or concerns during your stay. They are more than happy to assist you with items like working the pool heater and hot tub. We also have a 24 hour customer service line to assist you with any questions or concerns during your stay.
The Pedregal is such a great place to stay in Los Cabos and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to working with you in the future!
Winter Park, Colorado
A relaxing, and beautiful vacation
This is a beautiful villa, but could use a few upgrades in kitchen, (knifes, wine glasses, dishcloths. Bedrooms could use higher quality mattresses, pillows, and linens.
The welcome chip/salsa and drinks were a nice touch.
A few things didn't work, but we received fast service to fix the things that were in need of repair.
Our son was getting married and had rented the Belissimo Villa. I would recommend Pedregal to friends
Response from Cabo San Lucas Mexico Vacation Rentals - 12/01/2011
Thank you for your valuable feedback and congratulations on your sons wedding! We have forwarded your feedback to the owner and he will be making the necessary improvements to the villa.
The Pedregal is such a great place to stay in Los Cabos and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to working with you in the future!
Nice, except for construction next door
I really liked the house. Service was great, house was clean. Million dollar views. But cabo villas failed to mention the major construction site that was literally 5 feet from the house and pool deck. We woke up to the sound of rebar saws and this continued until 5 pm. We were assured that the construction was only on week days. Great! We were there thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights.
I think at least a warning would have been professional, especially considering the premium rates charged
I would have chosen a different villa had I known about the construction.
Response from Cabo San Lucas Mexico Vacation Rentals - 05/12/2011
Unfortunately, construction schedules in Mexico vary so greatly that we cannot always inform our guests prior to arrival. However, when a guest experiences an inconvenience with construction we are always willing and able to move the guest to another villa. So next time, please let us know if you have an issue and we will be happy to fix it on the spot!
Great Family Vacation!!
I rented this Villa through Cabo Villas for our summer vacation with the family, and we all loved it!!! The house was huge, it accomadated my mother, sister, her fiance, younger sister, and both of my grandparents that reside in Mexico City. (We flew them from Mexico City to be with us for a week) Everyone had their own room and bathroom. The pool was big enough for us and clean, which was great for our 3 year old. But the view of the beach, especially from our master bedroom upstairs was amazing!!! I would highly recommend this for a family vacation! My now 4 year old still remembers this vacation and asks when we will take her back to Cabo!!! lol
One of Our Best Vacations Ever
We were very happy with this villa until Mon. morning when the jack hammers started up next door. Essv was most responsive and immediately offered us another villa,Cera del Cielo. The many steps would be an issue for a lot of people, but we managed very well.. We loved having an expansive ocean view in both locations.
Our catered Thanksgiving dinner was great. The turkey was besutiful, moist and delicious. The sides and dessert were also terrific.
I would recommend Essv to all of my friends for the excellent service. I would just caution some about steps present in most properties.
Everyone from Essv was great to work with, Marsa, Jaime, Betty, Victor, Pedro and others whose names I don't know.
We were a group of 13 people staying in villa helena from the 2nd to the 11th of august 2010. We had a great expierience with both the villa and cabo. The view was breathtaking, and the area was safe with a private gate to the villas. The service was amazing, and all our requests were responded promptly. Best vacation ever!
Long Island, NY
My family and I have taken many vacations, this one was one of the best. Everything was wonderful
Villa Helena was wonderful
Overall, our experience was amazing. The house was perfect for our group,
the scenery amazing, and the meals provided by "A Matter of Taste" were
A couple of less than perfect things:
how to heat the pool and hot tub
the cleaners spend WAY too much time in the unit
explain what the concierge is supposed to do/responsible for
Do we have to organize taxis/transportation through him?
CLEAN THE POOL & HOT TUB
I realize there is a water shortage but the showers take so long to heat up
that I can imagine that wastes a ton of water.
Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. Overall, we loved our
experience. We are planning on booking again next year.
San Francisco, CA
Great views in a spectactular, spacious villa.
Our group loved Villa Helena - the cabana was perfect for breakfast, the pool and hot tub provided relaxation and great views, and the house was very comfortable for all of us. We enjoyed making meals in the well-stocked kitchen (after a trip to Costco), watching movies in the upstairs bedrooms, and doing yoga on the deck. We found it was easy to walk to downtown (~10-15 min) and the beach (~5-10 min). The house was beautifully maintained and was just right! The housekeeper that came was very thorough and stayed for almost 3 hours one day, which seemed like a lot. We also had a few visitors during our stay - someone showed up to replace the refrigerator in the middle of the day and our concierge came by almost every day to check in. It was nice to know that we were so taken care of, but we could have used a little more privacy. Overall, it was a great trip and very easy to work with ESSV.
budget over amenities
The Villa Helena is a nice home in a great location behind the gates of the Pedregal. The views are amazing.
The bedding, towels, mattresses, and furniture are just worn out. At a minimum, I would recommend using fabric softener during laundry of linens and towels. There were no amenities whatsoever, not even simple bathroom supplies like soap, shampoo, lotion.
I personally would not select this villa for another stay.
Response from Cabo San Lucas Mexico Vacation Rentals - 03/09/2010
Thank you so much for the feedback, we really do appreciate it. We forwarded your review to the owner of the property and they have since made improvements to the property based on your recommendations. This includes but is not limited to replacing the couch, towels, sheets and added soap, shampoo and lotion as amenities. They also informed the housekeeping staff to start using fabric softener.
We really do appreciate guest feedback and always do what we can to improve our clients vacation experience.
I would never , ever contract with earth,Sea,Sky vacations again
We ordered a crib and got a day bed instead that was put in the living room. It could not be moved upstairs to a bedroom because it was so massive that it would n ot fit up the stairs. It was days before they finally took it out of the house. We never got a crib. Then we spent an entire day without water because the house's container was not filled to capacity. We had 6 adults and 4 children and had to leave the house because of no water. Their info in the house said that they would book a pirate or whalewatching cruise. We checked their prices and they were much higher than booking ourselves. We also never got a refund on the crib that we never got.
Response from Cabo San Lucas Mexico Vacation Rentals - 09/21/2009
Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations stands behind the customer service we offered to this client. We also have the same rates (or better) than our vendors offer direct.
For months before the arrival, the client insisted on the full size crib even though we suggested the porta-crib for their stay. We knew that the porta-crib would work better in the villa and be able to fit in the desired location. The customer still wanted, against our advice, a full sized crib which we delivered.
We refunded the customer $227.70 on 4/24/07 for the children's accessories that the client found unnecessary and at that time, we received a thank you email from the client "Now thatâ€™s what I call customer service."
Additionally, the house was never without water. There was a problem with the hot water heater and therefore there was no hot water. Once alerted to that problem, we had it fixed by 5pm that day. As compensation for this hot water problem we invited the client back with 1 complimentary night on a return stay.
We regret that the customer does not want to use our services or the complimentary night we offered them. Great customer service is about how you fix problems that can aries and in this I believe we did a great job for this customer. Had we not been sent a thank you response from the customer upon response to our offer, we certainly would have tried to find a different solution to create a win-win.
We love Villa Helena!
Our group of 9 stayed in Villa Helena in March of 2009. We were taken care of from the moment we stepped off the plane. Our transportation was waiting, and we were able to stop and grocery shop on the way to the villa. Once we arrived we were stunned by the beauty of the home. It was gorgeous-spacious, well decorated and stocked with everything that we needed to feel like we were home (but with a MUCH better view- the infinity pool looked like it spread right out into the ocean!) With five bedrooms and private baths everyone was able to have their own space, while still having plenty of room to spend time together. The pool and jacuzzi were by far our favorite- make sure to put on the lights and turn up the heat at night! Our representative Jackie came to the house and immediately set up our activities for the week. She went so far as to bring us binoculars from her OWN home so we could whale watch from our terrace! The feeling of coming back to our private residence after exploring Cabo was unbelievable. There is truly no better way to experience the beauty and comfort of Cabo. Coffee in the morning while watching the whales? The best.
New York, NY
Villa Helena: Beautiful View!
The villa had a spectacular view from the pool. The property was perfect...we had more than enough space for the 10 of us. We had one issue...the toilets seemed to be gathering water at the bottom on the floor but it wasn't a big issue. We called and someone came to look at them. I would definitely recommend this villa.
Cabo is Amazing!
Cabo was an amazing vacation and having a private villa only made it better!
We stayed in Villa Helena with a large group of friends, had our own pool, hot tub, bbq...etc and had a blast! and it was close to town for shopping, dining and nightlife!
I highly recommend staying in a private villa! I can't wait to plan another trip!