Camps Bay Manor
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyNo
Description from the manager
Camps Bay Manor is a simple home which has been elegantly appointed, and exudes the charm of a holiday home from years gone by.
Upon entering the house you are transported to the past. The architecture and furnishings all evoke the feeling of a bygone, more relaxed and less time pressured, era. The house has beautiful original wooden floors, and art deco tiling, throughout.
The entrance hallway opens into a large open plan area, with a spacious adjoining kitchen. Elegant pillars divide this area into a lounge area and a dining area. The dining area opens on to a beautiful wooden balcony, covered in bougainvillea. This entire open...Read more
Camps Bay Manor
Camps Bay, Western Cape, South Africa
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$224 - $516||$224 - $516||$0||$0||1 night|
|May. 2 2012 - Jul. 21 2012||$224||$224||-||-||1 night|
|Oct. 1 2012 - Dec. 20 2012||$287||$287||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 16 2012 - Mar. 6 2013||$516||$516||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 9 2013 - Mar. 30 2013||$333||$333||-||-||1 night|
|May. 2 2013 - Jul. 21 2013||$224||$224||-||-||1 night|
|Oct. 1 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||$287||$287||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 30, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
On arrival we entered the house through the garage which was a mine field of jutting out metal and wood, it was also very dusty and dirty. Having only one bathroom was indeed a drawback. Sea view from the balcony was almost completely blocked by the trees. The garden and pool area looked nothing like the pictures. The pool and surrounding area seemed very neglected, there was lots of broken masonry around the pool. Access to the pool was difficult with broken pathways and cluttered with leaves. All in all the pool was a complete no go area. The courtyard was also very neglected. The mop that was used to wash the floors was completely filthy. For the cost of the rental allbeit it was high season seemed to be a bit steep for what was all in all quite basic.
The villa is a little quirky in places but has a lot of character. It's in a great setting and the owners downstairs are very friendly.
Camps Bay Manor
We stayed in Camps Bay Manor recently and had a really fabulous time - the apartment was clean, spacious, tastefully decorated and equipted with everything you woulld need in a home from home. The only small down side is that the pool is very small and was in constant shade which meant it was very cold all day also there no where to really relax by it. However, this was very minor as the beach was really close and the house was perfect.
Response from Nox Rentals - 03/14/2011
Thanks so much for your response. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay. It is unfortunate about the pool area, and as you mentioned the beach is very close. We do have many other properties in our portfolio with pools, so please contact us again next time you're visiting Cape Town, and follow us on www.facebook.com/noxrentals for updates on fabulous specials we're running.
Nice views, Nice location but the place is in need of updating, The alarm didnt work which is kinda vital, The pool was not clean and nowhere to sit or relaxe around pool, For the money we paid just felt a bit ripped off, also when we arrived at the house after a delayed flight we get charged R300.00 for being late, Not nice. Also some furniture was broken.
Response from Nox Rentals - 03/14/2011
Thanks for your feedback. We have a 24 hour Guest Experience team, and maintenance staff available for any queries. We have noted the broken furniture and have addressed this. The alarm system is working. We do have a late arrival fee, but are flexible to circumstances, so please feel free to utilize our on call staff should you have any concerns next time you stay. Please also have a look at our portfolio for other properties you might enjoy for your next visit. http://www.noxrentals.co.za/accommodation/
Looking forward to welcoming you back,
The Nox Team.
Ideal family accomodation with amazing views
The manor was just perfect for a holiday with our baby and in-laws. We had ample space and just loved having breakfast each day on the balcony overlooking the superb water views. The manor was beautifully furnished and had a wonderful atmosphere. I thoroughly recommend to anyone travelling as a family or larger group.
Place was nice and we didnÂ´t had any problem.
During the winter, the house was a bit cold. Also TV and audio system could a bit better, but anyway location is good and the no trafic noises.
Response from Nox Rentals - 07/09/2010
Thanks very much for your review. We are looking into installing wall heaters right away, and will also look at replacing the entertainment system.
Thanks very much for the feedback, and I am glad that you enjoyed your time in Cape Town.
All the best.
Camps Bay Manor has a lovely character with wonderful views, is centrally located and is close to Camps Bay beach itself.
Highly recommended, has all the facilities and mod cons needed to make for a great holiday. Very relaxing.
Irish Group Stay in Cape Town
We booked this property on line some time before we went to cape town so only had on line photos to go by. When we arrived at the property on a saturday afternoon we were met by Eve who was very nice. The apartment was very clean and as we expected. However the pool was disappointing nad deceiving on line. The pool is in the down stairs peoples back garden and is not accessible from the apartment. It also was very dirty and we could not use it.
The apartment itself was really nice and very well equipped with everything we needed. The water pressure was excellant which was great with 6 people. The garage is an excellant advantage in Cape Town and it fitted two cars which was great for us.
Overall the apartement was great and fitted our requirements.
The only problem with the rental company was that we were never told about the facilities they offer such as pick up and drop offs, collections of rental cars etc until we were checking out, these services would have been excellant for us and i think they should be explained at time of booking or check in.
We used them the second time round and were great.
I would recommend this place to somebody based on location and size of the property but not for someone who wants a pool.
Response from Nox Rentals - 01/14/2010
Thank you very much for your response.
We have looked at your comments, and we have amended the description of the pool on our site to clearly indicate that it is downstairs.
I will also ensure that the consultants notify all guests of the additional services that we can provide.
Once again, thanks for your comments.
Great property for a family
We really enjoyed our stay at Camps Bay. I'd say it was more accurate to say
it is situated in Bakeoven than Camps Bay as it is just a few minutes walk
downhill to Bakeoven Bay which was lovely for our children, but a drive
away from Camps Bay itself. The house is perhaps not as glamorous as it
looks in the photos but that suited us fine and it is incredibly spacious.
Your accommodation is actually the top floor of a house with the (very
friendly, helpful but discreet) owners living downstairs. The only downside
of the layout is that to get to the pool and the garden it was necessary to go
out of the front door, unlock the font gate, walk along the pavement to the
side entrance, unlock that gate and walk down the steps into the garden
area. This was a palava, especially with small kids who needed supervising
in the pool. Also, there is an apartment on the side of the house which
shares a balcony with the top floor - during our stay this was occupied by
students who were out during the day and quiet in the evenings and they
were quite happy us using the BBQ on the balcony but we were not aware of
this arrangement before we arrived.
We were told we had a telephone and we did hear it ring occasionally but we
decided it must be in the flat below because we never managed to find it!
Everything else worked very well and the kitchen was well equipped. All in
all a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.