|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyNo
Description from the manager
La Plantacion is a sophisticated and upmarket two and a half bedroom apartment, which despite its luxurious furnishings and fittings retains a very relaxed holiday feel.
The open rooms, leading onto balconies, and the white American shutters all evoke a beach house feeling. Having said that, this is no simple holiday home, and immense care has been taken to ensure that a sense of luxury pervades the property; from the marble finished bathrooms to sumptuous beds and headboards, right through to the attention to detail that has gone into equipping the kitchen.
What everyone notices first about this property is the awe inspiring sea-...Read more
Camps Bay, Western Cape, South Africa
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$206 - $562||$206 - $562||$0||$0||1 night|
|May. 2 2012 - Jul. 21 2012||$206||$206||-||-||1 night|
|Oct. 1 2012 - Dec. 20 2012||$229||$229||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 16 2012 - Mar. 6 2013||$562||$562||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 9 2013 - Mar. 30 2013||$287||$287||-||-||1 night|
|May. 2 2013 - Jul. 21 2013||$241||$241||-||-||1 night|
|Oct. 1 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||$275||$275||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Appartement bien situĂ© et service moyen
TrĂ¨s bel appartement, superbement situĂ©, avec une vue exceptionnelle, joliment dĂ©corĂ©. Les chambres sont spacieuses et confortables, la cuisine est bien Ă©quipĂ©e, le salon agrĂ©able.
Notre surprise fut de constater que pour un appartement de ce niveau il n'y avait pas de climatisation. D'autre part nous avons trouvĂ© que service de l'agence immobiliĂ¨re Noxrental Ă©tait indigne des prestations qu'on est en droit d'attendre Ă ces prix : lors de notre arrivĂ©e Ă l'appartement, nous avons signalĂ© une cafetiĂ¨re dĂ©fectueuse, une porte du salon donnant sur le balcon dont la serrure Ă©tait bloquĂ©e et demandĂ© un presse-agrumes. A notre dĂ©part, onze jours aprĂ¨s, rien n'avait Ă©tĂ© faitâ€¦
Sur le toit terrasse/solarium, sur les trois bains de soleil disponibles deux Ă©taient cassĂ©s et le store Ă cause un bras manquant Ă©tait inutilisableâ€¦
Lorsque nous avons fait le point avant notre dĂ©part avec l'agence, tout ce qui nous a Ă©tĂ© dit est "Sorry about that" !!!
Wonderful location, but disappointing service
The location and apartment are excellent with amazing views. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. The apartment is conveniently located close to Camps Bay beach while being set back enough to avoid the crowds and maximise the views.
However, the service was extremely disappointing to say the least. We arrived at the apartment but there was no one to meet us - we were told this had been in the arrival instructions but we were never sent these. We had driven 6 hours to Cape Town and had to wait almost an hour with our crying 6 month old baby to be let in.
We arranged with Bianca at Nox Rentals for our laundry to be collected but this was not done. When they then arranged for our laundry to be done it came back dirtier than before! A white collared shirt I needed cleaned for a wedding came back with a brown mark on the collar!
Conclusion: wonderful location but very disappointing service
Response from Nox Rentals - 01/11/2013
Dear Dave and Family
La Plantacion is, as you rightfully pointed out, conveniently located and enjoys great views! Often guests ask me if they should hire a car when visiting the cape, and despite only being a tiny bay, one still needs to drive down to the beach when staying higher up on the hill. That said, I personally prefer the peace and quiet of the apartments higher up - ie. the Roodeberg apartments. The views are always ten times better and it's so incredibly calm!
As to the negative points raised, I would like to address these individually, just to make sure we address everything:
- I believe you booked your vacation rental through an agent. We always send out directions, locations, check in times and contact numbers. This is not something we miss. In fact, this information is with each and every contract we send out and I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the documentation. I have confirmed with your agent that they definitely sent it, so I am confused as to why you did not receive anything. I completely respect that having a tired infant with you when having to wait is not ideal, however in the same breath I am puzzled as to why you would have driven to the location without any telephone number on hand.
I think at this point it's important for me to note that we have quite a few properties which we manage and we are not stationed at the properties. We sometimes need to plan for in excess of 18 check ins a day, so it's essential that we are contacted. I am extremely sorry to hear you had to wait for us. This is not at all our standard level of service.
- As to the Laundry :
I have spoken to Bianca and she said that you arrived on the Sunday and only requested laundry to be collected on the Tuesday. I asked her if you had reported the laundry (or lack of washing thereof) and she said that there were no complaints. Leonore who checked you out also did not report your findings pertaining to the dirty washing.
Our servicing team goes in daily to the properties, so would have taken your laundry had you given it to them. I am uncertain as to what to say about them returning it in a worse state. I personally send my laundry to them and I have yet to receive an item back dirtier than before. The majority of our propertyâ€™s linen is washed by the very same company, so again I am puzzled. Had we known about this, we would most certainly have acted upon it. Sadly I think there seems to be a case of lack of communication. I am incredibly sad to hear that we were not as responsive as is usually the norm. That said, according to my team, we were not informed so itâ€™s a difficult one.
Despite the initial wait and the laundry, I trust you enjoyed your stay in Cape Town.
Wishing you everything of the best for 2013
Eva and Team Nox
Wonderful stay in a lovely apartment in a beautiful location.
Our second stay in this property, lovely apartment in a beautiful location. The views are superb and the amenities of Camps Bay are close by.
The service was excellent and the facilities in the apartment first class.
Response from Nox Rentals - 04/10/2012
Thanks for your response and hope to welcome you back again soon.
The Nox Rentals Team
When booking the apartment it looked luxuriouis in the accompanying pictures but I have to say that place is a bit tired now & needs to be freshened up. We were advised that it would be 200 ZaR for late check but we were charged 300 ZaR - this needs to be advised to customers up front. I was advised that the apartment had Wi-Fi but it was not mentioned that we had to pay extra - If I pay ?1600/week for an apartment I think the internet access should be free. A very big surprise was the lack of central aC unit. The advertising brochure should mention in bolder letters - it was over 30C in Cape Town & was very hard to sleep in the evening especially with 2 adults in the second bedroom that was much too small for two adults sharing (also a lack of cupboard space through out the aprtment)with no aC unit. Also the main bathroom is classed as en-suite but the shower facility is pathetic, you had to stand & try and wash 7 soap up at the same time with water getting everywhere. Pathetiv - this en-suite bathroom needs to be upgraded to a full bath shower or cubicle including a curtain or glass partitian.
However the kitchen & BBQ were fully functional & a bonus was the full satelitte system showing the UK sports.
With a little TLC this apartment could be back to a 5 star accommadation but for my visit I would rate it a 3 stars
Emerald, Vic, Australia
Home away from home.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Camps Bay and our accomodation at La Plantacion was fantastic. It really was a home away from home, even down to a book filled with family favourite recipes. The decor was lovely and we loved all the artwork by local artists. Thank you, we hope to be able to stay here again one day.
Immaculate accommodation, ideally placed for access to Camps Bay and the city.
Can recommend it for business accmmodation as well as for holiday
A lovely apartment in a beautiful location
We received very good service. The apartment was very well equipped and luxurious. The views were superb from every level.
Shops and beach 20 minute walk or 5 minutes in the car.
Very peaceful, stunning location, superb accomodation.
Ian and Jennifer White
Sublime views. Comfortable, tastefully decorated, thoughtful touches with toiletries and coffee and tea starters. Well equipped kitchen enables meal preparation. Very comfortable beds! Bonus having off street car parking, and also reassuring to feel secure. We would certainly come again ......in fact we are! In addition, found Nox staff very professional and considerate. Just loved being there and certainly a home away from home after busy days.