Seasonsfind - The Bay
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyNo
Description from the manager
This pristine apartment is nestled below the Sunset suite and provides you with the ideal opportunity to do what ever you please, whilst on holiday in the Cape. With the waterfront and city bowl only of few minutes drive, you are perfectly positioned close to the bustle of the city life, yet distant enough to relax and forget it all.
The quaint kitchen allows you to conjure up any delightful meal when not experiencing the fine dining of the Cape. But if you are not in the mood for either, order in and relax in the comfortable lounge which flows onto the balcony over looking the postcard view of Camps Bay beach.
The furnished woode...Read more
Seasonsfind - The Bay
Camps Bay, Western Cape, South Africa
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$120 - $310||$120 - $310||$0||$0||1 night|
|May. 2 2012 - Jul. 21 2012||$120||$120||-||-||1 night|
|Oct. 1 2012 - Dec. 20 2012||$155||$155||-||-||1 night|
|Dec. 16 2012 - Mar. 6 2013||$310||$310||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 9 2013 - Mar. 30 2013||$264||$264||-||-||1 night|
|May. 2 2013 - Jul. 21 2013||$120||$120||-||-||1 night|
|Oct. 1 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||$155||$155||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The location of Seasonsfind was perfect. It is on the main road and close to the beach, restaurants and local bars.
If you are sensitive to traffic noise this may not be the right place for you. Hearing the sound of the waves is, however, a bonus!
There isn't a shortcut to the beach through the complex from Seasonsfind so you have to walk around and down another road, but it is a quick walk.
The bathroom and bedroom is open plan.
There is a small kitchenette with everything you need.
Very spacious and well equipped for 2 people
A few times I asked the rental company if there were beach towels and eventually were told that there were. When we arrived there was one small towel and we asked for another, but never received the extra towel.
Toiletries were provided.
Some of the towels and cleaning equipment (sponges, dish towels etc) were a bit old and probably needs to be tossed and new bought.
The flat wasn't the cleanest and had to re-wash some crockery etc. The cupboard still had some items in it from a previous guest.
Parking is first come, first serve.
Information booklet in the flat was very informative and helpful
Response from Nox Rentals - 05/15/2013
Thank you for your review! Seasonsfind is very well located and thankfully the sounds of the crashing waves tend to drown out the traffic from the main road below.
All of our properties offer beach towels and I am not sure why you had to wait for these to arrive. Regarding the cleaning and cleaning equipment, we have raised this with both the owners and the servicing department and we will ensure that all mops, cloths and sponges be replaced. Our guest relations representatives will be doing pre-arrival inspections with our servicing division to ensure that all guests are supplied with the correct amount of towels.
We apologize for any inconvenience and do hope to welcome you back into a Nox property soonest.
Eva and Team Nox
Great location and views of the beach and 12 apostiles. I would recommend this apartment purely on its location. Situated in the middle of Camps Bay making it ideal for access to shops bars resaurants & the beach. However it is on the main road but you soon get use to traffic noise. The apartment itself is well equiped but is looking a little tired - scuffs and loose draws etc. would benefit from a deep clean and lick of paint. Nox Rentals staff were excellant
Response from Nox Rentals - 11/19/2012
Thank you for the review! Seasonsfind is very well located and often the sound of the ocean is louder than the traffic (I didn't believe it either, until I went and stood on the balcony and listened)
I will send on your notes pertaining to the property to the owner. A lick of paint is easily done and he has planned to do a refurb before December as it is.
Please visit with us again soon
All the best from the Cape!
Eva and Team Nox
Constantia Kloof, Roodepoort, South Africa
Disappointed with the kitchen utensils in both places
The service we received was good.
The home wasn't anything compared to my home
The location and amenities leaves nothing to be desired
We liked the view the best
I couldn't face looking at the scratched pan in the first place we stayed at and the hot-plate put me off cooking for good.
Response from Nox Rentals - 04/10/2012
Thank you very much for the feedback regarding the utensils at Seasonsfind. We do regular quality audits to ensure that standards remain high, so I am sorry to hear that the quality of the kitchenware was not up to scratch.
We are sending our property management team in to assess and replace the utensils this week.
Thanks for your feedback.
The Nox Rentals Team
Excellent location,wonderful views, good holiday flat.
We found the flat had an excellent location and was equipped with everything we required.The cleaning was not very thorough we did take this up with the lady and she did fix it that day but not thereafter. Would be nice to warn people that everything closes on New Years Day except Pnpay this can catch people unawares if they are looking for a meal.Nox staff on check in and out were very professional and helpful the welcome box is a lovely touch,would definitely recommend this flat to others and hope to return sometime.
Response from Nox Rentals - 01/12/2012
Thanks for your review. We'll pass on your comments re. servicing to our cleaning company so as to ensure it is fully up to scratch next time.
There are other places open on New Years Day, in other areas of Cape Town, but we'll be sure to let guests know that most of Camps Bay is sleeping on the first of January :)
Please come back again soon,
The Nox Rentals Team
The service was absolutely remarkable, such friendly staff and a pleasure to talk to!
The home was perfect and convenient for our stay, the view is amazing! The building/construction next door was a bit disturbing as we could not keep the door open during the day.
Otherwise, a wonderful holiday.
Response from Nox Rentals - 01/03/2012
Thanks for your review. We're sorry about the construction and hope it didn't disrupt your holiday too much. Please let us know next time you're back and we can arrange something for you.
The Nox Rentals team
Just got back from Cape Town where we stayed at the seasonfind. The people at Nox Rentals were very accommodating and very professional (especially Oz!) The place itself is in a great location just a few mins walk from camps bay. Very modern and clean. Parking is quite tight but we seemed to manage and we weren't disturbed at all by the building work next door although we were out most of the day. We loved the stay, great balcony with stunning views of the beach. Would highly recommend the flat, it is miles better than staying in a hotel or B&B;!!
Response from Nox Rentals - 12/09/2011
Thanks for your great review. We're glad you had a good time. Please come back to visit again soon.
The Nox Rentals Team.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Great Value for the Money!
This apartment was perfect for our stay in Cape Town. The location in Camps Bay is convenient if you have a car. We checked in at night and were thrilled with the amazing views of the beach and mountains when we awoke in the morning, both from our bedroom and the living area balconies - unbeatable! The apartment is definitely compact, but for the price and compared to a hotel room, we felt like we had more than enough room, and daily housekeeping was included in the rate. There are many restaurants, bars, and a nice grocery store within walking distance. A dinner at The Roundhouse (a 5 minute drive) is a definite "must" while staying in the area. The Table Mountain Tram is also about 5 minutes by car.
My only complaint would be the charge for the wireless internet. You prepay based on the number of MegaBytes you think you'll use, and since my husband and I both had to be on our laptops for business a couple of hours a day, it added up (thereby adding to the cost of the rental, since most places provide free internet.) Also, be aware that you most pay about $45 extra for check-in outside of the usual business hours, which includes most flights arriving from overseas. Other than that we would highly recommend this apartment!
Response from Nox Rentals - 10/17/2011
Thanks for your feedback, and we're glad you enjoyed the apartment. We will be introducing free wi fi very soon into our properties, so by the time you return, we would have amended this - but thanks for raising this point, as we are aware of how important Internet usage is for travelers. Our late check-in (after 7pm) fee is part of our policy, however our staff are sometimes lenient on this. We are not based at our properties, so we charge the additional fee which goes directly to our staff on call.
We're looking forward to seeing you again.
The Nox Rentals Team
Great central accommodation. We had a nice weekend and enjoyed staying at Seasonsfind The Bay
Response from Nox Rentals - 07/22/2011
Thanks for your feedback. We're happy you had a good stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
The Nox Rentals Team
Leonie & Mark
Phenomenal place, awesome views
We had an awesome stay at Seasons Find the Bay in Camps Bay. With a view of the ocean to take your breath away, literally on your doorstep. The apartment is modern , classy and beatifully decorated. A huge plus is Dining in upmarket restaurants is just a few miutes walk away. Lots of nightlife, too.
Response from Nox Rentals - 03/11/2011
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Cape Town. Please come back again soon.
The Nox Rentals team.
Lindsey & Craig.
Great place to get engaged!!
We spent the last of our 3 weeks in South africa at The Bay apartment in Camps Bay and had already had an excellent holiday. The apartment was located on the beachfront which gave us a great view and let us come and go from the beach whenever we pleased. The bars and restaurants were literally a few minutes walk away, all serving amazing food and cocktails and the sunsets made for very romantic evenings. While we were in Camps Bay we got engaged so it will always be a very special and memorable place for us.
Response from Nox Rentals - 03/11/2011
Congratulations! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back for your honeymoon :)
The Nox Rentals team
Lovely spot, great view
Beautiful flat, lovely sea view, ideal for a couple
Expensive but worth it. Direct access to the beach would have been a nice-to-have. Booking process very convoluted (via Seasonsfind then Nox) and doesn't inspire confidence.
Perfect romantic getaway
My hubby and I decided to take a romantic weekend break from our 5 kids. We live in Pinelands which is a couple of kilometers from Camps Bay. Browsing the net I came across Nox rentals, they have such a huge variety of lovely apartments. After deciding on Seasonsfind - The Bay. I called their offices and spoke to a friendly, helpful consultant who advised me that Seasonsfind - The Bay is the perfect choice for a romantic getaway, taking her advice I booked it. Due to an unforeseen family crisis we couldn't check in at 14H00 as planned, my hubby had to leave early that morning for Gauteng and his flight back was arriving at 21H15. I called to cancel our stay and spoke to Osman the friendly gentleman who checks in Nox rentals guests and explained our situation, he was quite understanding, helpful and accommodating and said that we don't have to cancel if we still want to stay, he can meet us at 22H00. Overjoyed I accepted as I was really looking forward to this .Upon arrival we were greeted by Osman, he showed us the apartment and said that we can call him whenever we ready to check out. He is fantastic and goes that extra mile to make guests feel comfortable. We were thrilled to see that the apartment was lovely, tastefully decorated, clean and cosy. The soothing sound of the ocean, the stunning view, Heaven on earth... We had an awesome memorable weekend at Seasonsfind - The Bay and will most definitely return. :)
Pretoria, South Africa
Great views, good location
I really appreciated the professional service provided. Ashley confirmed our arrival time two days before arrival, and met us at the apartment even though we arrived earlier than arranged.
The apartment itself has a wondeful view over Camps Bay, was well equipped and the look was sleek and modern. Everything was clean and in good working order.
I really liked the great view and the proximty to the Camps Bay strip. We walked down to have cocktails or a meal every night.
There were only two things that bothered me, although it did not detract from my holiday experience: The bedroom-bathroom is totally open plan, even the toilet. Although it gives a spacious feel, it was akward. Secondly, parking i the narrow alley way was very difficult with a medium-sized car. It may be due to building on the adjacent site.
However, I can recommend the apartment for a couple who would like to enjoy the nightlife mand the beach of Camps Bay.
World wide traveller
Romantic setting for a special occasion
We were greeting by the agent who was friendly and
helpful, a complimentary bottle of wine was a nice
Waking to that view every morning and the beautiful
sunsets and sounds of the waves at night makes
Seasonsfind an unforgettable place to stay for a
special occasion. Great location with easy walking
access to many bars, restaurants and a supermarket.
Taxis easily accessible by making a 2 minute walk
to the main road in front.
This apartment had everything you would need for a
short or long stay, fully equipped kitchen, TV,
modern bathroom and facilities and it was cleaned
When deciding where to stay, bear in mind most
properties in Camps Bay are situated on a steep
hill, this property is only accessible from behind
with only a slight incline, any higher would be a
challenge and possibly need the use of a car every
The view and apartment are amazing.
This apartment has one of the best views in Camps Bay. We were met on arrival by the Nox rep who went through everything in the apartment.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks here and would definately recommend it to anyone.
We did have problems with the laundry service which after several phone calls to Nox were rectified.
The only thing i would like adding to the apartment was a washing machine. The decoration and furnishings are lovely. Sitting on the balcony after a day at the beach enjoying a cool glass of wine was great!
Generally a great stay
I enjoyed the service I received from Nox Rentals.
The accommodation was pretty good, but has potential for being even better - The Aircon did not work too well, the cooking facilities are limited, and we were somewhat disappointed that when guests checked in upstairs, the staff had to disturb us to collect cleaning materials and linen!
The location is superb - an easy walk down to the beach, and fantastic views accross the bay.
Everything was great about this place and the way it was organized. We had a great time and there was nothing that I could mention as a negative other than the cleaning staff going into my bag and stealing 50USD.
Response from Nox Rentals - 07/21/2010
Thank you very much for your review, and apologies for the late response. We take this kind of allegation very seriously, and we will investigate and respond via email.
We do have safes in every room, and encourage guests not to leave any valuables out. We trust our staff, but equally recommend that guests do not leave anything tempting easily available.
Thanks again for the review. I will revert to you via email.
All the best.
You guys are incredible. I have already answered your survey - twice. AND I told you that I left the original survey on the kitchen table in the apartment.
Response from Nox Rentals - 01/14/2010
I am very sorry that you have received the survey more than once. It is an automated process and I have no idea why it was sent more than once.
Apologies, and thanks for responding.
All the best.
London, United Kingdom
The service we received was just so professional and the agents were very friendly in greeting us and showing us around the property. The apartment was to die for, furnishing were exquiste and the views were breathtaking. The layout of the apartment suited our needs perfectly. We even considered buying the apartment! Esp loved the shower and bath in the bedroom, we could see the beach and sea from either or just from lying in bed! Not many places you can do that! Camps Bay is just a wonderful location with the beach literally on our doorstep and the restaurant/bar strip a stone's throw away. The only negative part was that we were only there for two days and would have liked to stay longer. Brilliant service and will def recommend it to all my friends & family, thanks for an unforgettable time!
Primi Castle - Season's Find, Camps Bay
Season's Find - great setting!
It was a great location, very central for all the travelling we did. The view was fantastic. The apartment was comfortable and clean. Agency staff that meet us was efficient and helpful. Cleaning staff was pleasant on unobtrusive.
Everything we needed was in walking distance.
WE had no dislikes.
We had a fantastic holiday/wedding/honeymoon. We will definitely recommend the apartment and your services.
Front row seats on our balcony for those endless African sunset
Cannot recommend highly enough. Awesome stay.
Perfect location. Never tired of the front-seat view of the African sunsets from our balcony. A resort for the discerning amongst you - but far from stuffy. Endless white sands and breakers immediately across the road from the apartment.
Superb apartment ? only improvement possible would have been a door on the en suite (loo)!
Staff more than helpful. Great flexibility on arrival and departure times (given out of season availability) which enabled us to make full use of our time in Cape Town. Many thanks, Ashley.
Camps Bays Best
The apartment is absolutely fantastic, cleant, neat and well equipped. With
fantastic views of Camps Bay and the Twelve Apostles from the balcony.
Within walking distance of all the shops, bars and restaurants of Camps Bay
and just across the road from the fantastic Camps Bay beach.
The Seacastle building is secure, quiet and safe, where the staff are very
friendly and extend a great welcome to all their guests
The apartment is also great for ease of access to the city centre and
surrounding areas making this a well recommended and ideal base for a