|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
THREE BEDROOM THREE BATH. KING IN MASTER. TWO TWINS IN SECOND BEDROOM AND LOFT BEDROOM. SLEEPER IN DEN. GREAT VIEWS OF THE GULF OF MEXICO.
Property Code: 1155-12768
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 11:00 am
Rental Property is located in Cape Haze, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
Cape Haze, Florida
located in Cape Haze, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$313 - $539||$313 - $539||$2,002 - $3,488||$7,380 - $11,142||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$353||$353||$2,252||-||1 night|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$353 - $358||$353 - $358||$2,252 - $2,287||$7,380 - $7,530||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$313 - $358||$313 - $358||$2,002 - $2,287||-||1 night|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$313 - $539||$313 - $539||$2,002 - $3,488||$7,779 - $11,142||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$369 - $539||$369 - $539||$2,362 - $3,433||$7,779 - $11,111||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Mamaroneck, NY, United States
Lack of Interest in Resolving Problems
The villa had a broken alarm clock in the bedroom, outdoor lights not working, the front right large stove burner not working, bathrooms missing body wash or shampoo or cream,etc. I t was nothing big but too many small problems and no one came to fix anything for days-I called the first day we got there and days later someone came to fix things-I understand it was close to the weekend but no staff to fix anything all weekend???? Also, I would never be able to send anyone there because the restaurant is Terrible and it is the only place to eat. The resort is very attractive-it is a shame.
Rodchester, MN, United States
LE 33 was in ok shape. I was a little disappointed in the condition of cottage. Atleast 80% of the closets did not open and close properly...most would not stay on it's tracks. The upstairs sliding screen door was broken.
Also the living room couch was very worn.
Don't get me wrong we had a nice time but I was somewhat surprised it wasn't in better shape. Back in October I was contacted that our reservation for LE19 had to be changed because LE19 was no longer being rented. I was told that LE33 & LE38 were available for a higher cost because they had nicer interiors. I am just not sure the value of the nicer unit was all that great.
Also the main floor bathrooms toilet backed up twice. The maintenance people were AWESOME.
We do love the island. I have visited the island since the early 80's when my parents would come for a month at a time.
Great staff and great place to relax.
Heaven on Earth!
Palm Island has been our family go-to vacation spot for the past 10 years! We sometimes go more than once a year! It is truly a magical place; paradise found!
Franklin, TN, United States
Always a great week
we didn't have a usable grill at the unit, nor at the private pool. The unit had no cutting board, cheap kitchen equipment and despite being a "premium" unit, it was not upgrade and very dated.
We have spent about 20 weeks on palm island over the past 10 years, and this was the least modern equipped unit we ever had.
Need to add beach service (set chairs and remove fro a fee), in condo ice delivery, faster gof cart check out and more ease to rec items
Waite Hill, OH, United States
Another wonderful vacation
Great location, Great staff!!
Sarasota, FL, United States
Our stay was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Marty and Travis at check in and out, Frank our bell person and Sarah and Dave who helped us with golfcarts and bikes. Our unit was perfect amd view was great. We enjoyed the Landsend area for its quietness. We will be back - we love Palm Island Resort!!!
Waite Hill, OH
10+ Days in Paradise
It was once again a great stay at Palm Island. Cheerful staff and a wonderful beach. Everything you can ask for!!!
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Nice Visit, Lousy Unit
This was our third trip to PI, our most expensive unit of the three and by far the worst. I asked specifically for an updated unit with great amenities, but didn't get it. Stairs were rotted up to the main entrance, couches were sagging and uncomfortable, tvs so old that they didn't have remote controls and no wifi. For $600 a day, I expected much more. We may not return again. Too bad as it is a great property.
WASHINGTON DC, DC
CAROL c.'s review of Three bedroom Lands End Cottage
The weather was very cold when we were there. The golf carts had no protection and with temperatures in the 30s and 40s, the rides were unpleasant.
We felt going back and forth to the main land was not ideal
TAMPA, FL, United States
TIMOTHY J.'s review of Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort
Everything was great!! One note-some carpets in the lands end were in poor condition-just a fyi
Response from Palm Island Resort - 07/05/2009
Dear Mr. Jones, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I will share your suggestion with our owner.We look forward to your next stay with us! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
Palm Harbour, Fl, United States
We've been coming to Palm Island for the past 17 years and have never been disappointed. For a quiet getaway with a bottle of rum and sunsets, it doesn't get any better.
Seminole, FL, United States
John S.'s review of Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort wit
Accomodations were very nice. The twin beds were abit short for adults. We were also concerned with possible bedbugs in one bedroom.
MIAMI LAKES, FL, United States
Palm Island...a great get away
This was our 3rd consecutive year staying at the Palm Island Resort. What keeps bringing us back is the relaxed and feel good atmosphere. There is only one restaurant on the island and you're not even allowed to drive your car within the resort! Our family loves that because it really feels like you're in a different part of the world. Gorgeous sunsets, all the time in the world to relax and really spend quality time with family, beautiful shells, amazing beach...you really can't ask for anything else. Theres fishing, kayaking, and various other recreational activities. You really get to enjoy nature. Take a ride in your golf cart at night and you'll see turtles, armadillos, snakes and even wild rabbits! Oh, and all you need to pack are swimsuits, flip flops, and shorts! No heels or party dresses needed here.
Response from Palm Island Resort - 07/23/2008
Dear Ms. Valdes, your comments were so great and I was hoping you would allow us to use them on our website and newsletter. May I have your permission to do so? DJ
NAPLES, FL, United States
MARIE P.'s review of Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort wi
The master bed was very uncomfortable. Also the ice maker was broken and the sliding doors to the decks upstairs would not open. Other than that and our shoes getting stolen from the beach, our stay was great just like all the other times we have visited Palm Island.
Response from Palm Island Resort - 07/18/2008
Thank you very much for your responses. I will send your suggestions to the owner of this unit. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
Clearwater, FL, United States
JENNIFER M.'s review of Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort
The Cottage was great. Everything was great as usual except we were not advised until we checked in that the pool near us was not going to be open. I would have possibly made a change to be closer to a pool.
ST PETE, FL, United States
We had 2 units, AC broke in one unit & refrig also broke, was pr
Just an Idea: have staff fully look over units before paying guests arrive for the long awaited & much needed vacation. - Thanks for the survey... Pat Ryan
ST. PERERSBURG, FL, United States
Palm Island survey
We love Palm Island Resort and will be back again for another stay. The cottage we stayed in the year before was better equipped. The kitchen had more things to work with and it had a VCR. All the cottages should have VCR's, maybe you do now. Because of part of our family living in Tallahassee we will have to stay someplace north of Palm Island. We also had to bring over 3 cars because of coming from 3 different directions. It worked out, but was a concern.