|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
OCEAN VIEW TWO BEDROOM, TWO BATH FULLY EQUIPPED CONDOMINIUM VILLA. KING SIZED BED IN MASTER SUITE. FULL SIZED KITCHEN AND LAUNDRY FACILITIES. SCREENED PORCH HAS A PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE GULF OF MEXICO AND SURROUNDING BEACH.
Property Code: 1155-12766
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 11:00 am
Rental Property is located in Cape Haze, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Beach & Pool Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
Cape Haze, Florida
located in Cape Haze, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$248 - $449||$248 - $449||$1,598 - $2,954||$6,400 - $9,586||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$303||$303||$1,937||-||1 night|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$303 - $308||$303 - $308||$1,937 - $1,972||$6,400 - $6,550||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$248 - $308||$248 - $308||$1,598 - $1,972||-||1 night|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$248 - $449||$248 - $449||$1,598 - $2,954||$6,799 - $9,586||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$319 - $449||$319 - $449||$2,047 - $2,866||$6,799 - $9,347||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Belleair, FL, United States
Terrific beach, comfortable accommodations and very good service.
Stevensville, MD, United States
Everything was perfect!
Verona, WI, United States
Where is wireless?
I've been to Palm Island about 8 times. Everything's great except for this. No internet access in the unit. I suggest owners be required to install a router, or if not, the website and reservation staff make it very clear which units do and do not have routers. I suspect that would solve the problem, one way or the other. This may well determine if I stay with you next winter.
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
Very Nice time
Naples, FL, United States
Love Palm Island
This place is fantastic for the family. Quaint resort with luxurious touches and friendly people popping up everywhere. Would recommend to anyone.
Apollo Beach, FL, United States
4th of July week - great!
We were quite surprised at how well the property had been cleaned up after the recent tropical storm (Debby). The Island Utility Company had a water break which briefly shut water service down, but the staff immediately provided plentiful bottled water and the break was fixed. We love the Island life and will return again and again. The Restaurant is nice and very convenient.
Bradenton, FL, United States
Memorial Day Weekend Getaway
We are return visitors because we love this place. The only slight criticism we had was that the living room's TV had a very small screen. Other than that, we had another excellent vacation experience.
No place like this place
It was a holiday weekend but there were no crowds to contend waiting, etc. The wind and surf were up because of the storm in the gulf. Not ideal for beach but nonetheless, the stay was great. Restaurant food in general was good but the tilapia made my friend sick. All in all, it was a fantastic time. The unit just needed some updates but all was clean and supplied. Thank you.
Paradise in my backyard
Location was perfect - shelling wonderful, sunsets spectacular, nice pool and grilling accomodations. Enjoyed the screened in patio for dinner time and breakfast. Only minor issues with accomodations - broken blender and broken chairs - but overall room met our needs - helpful suggestions - provide each room with a list of shells with pictures and names and the same for fish - would have been nice to let the non-fishermen in the world know what we caught in the Gulf and better yet, what might be suggested as bait to catch a certain type of fish. We'll be back!!!
A weekend at the Island
Loved it there I will be back
North Aurora, Il
Palm Island Resort - June, 2011
As always, we had a great time at the Palm Island Resort. Our family has vacationed at the resort four different times. We LOVE the access to the Gulf, the swimming pool, the updated barbecue area, and the wildlife. We love walking and bicycling around the resort as well as the laid-back approach on the island.
The unit we stayed in was comfortable and clean, but was not the unit we originally requested. Compared to other units, it needed some TLC...specifically more mordern updates, paint and new patio/lanai furniture (one of our children sat in a chair, and fell through because the straps were broken).
The staff was friendly and helpful, as always.
We would encourage anyone to choose Palm Island as their next vacation destination!
Arrival and check in
Arrival was awful! Checking in with a boat, the reservationist knowing we had never been before did not tell us where to put our boat in. The marine service dept tried to help. We where degraded on phone by the reservationist. More training may be needed
I really dont want word to get out about Palm Island. We loved it, especially the secluded beaches, I fished every morning and every evening for a solid week and only saw a couple of people on the beach. My family and I usually spent a good portion of the midday on the beach playing in the surf again hardly seeing a soul. We loved the vacation and will be booking again.
KENNETH CITY, FL
Relaxing Paradise Get-Away
Despite an uncommonly long stretch of rainy days for this time of year we still enjoyed the beach and the awesome serenity that the Palm Island Resort offers. We booked our next stay as we were checking out, can't wait.
White Springs, FL, United States
Several problems during our stay...
1. We were checked into a one bedroom while our reservations was for a two bedroom. Did not realize until refrigerated goods were put away.
2. Moved to a unit that was not would not work properly. Would only cool to 78 degrees every afternoon. Maintenance came in several times to no avail.
3. The drain in the kitchen sink came out completely resulting in water emptying into the cabinet...maintenance came and repaired.
4. Made reservations months in advance with two other family members renting villas...told we were in the same or adjacent buildings, only to be several buildings apart.
We have stayed before and had a much better experience. Plan to return and hope for the best!
Response from Palm Island Resort - 07/24/2009
Dear Ms. Spell, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our surey. I am sorry that we did not meet your expections. Please ask for me when re-booking and I will be sure to honor your requests and find villas that will meet your expections. We look forward to your next visit. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
BRADENTON, FL, United States
We received a hard survey card too and that will be sent in. We have stayed and made Palm Island our family vacation for the past 5 years and plan on doing so in the future. Our only negative comment would be on the fairy passes issued. We stayed for 7 days and were only allowed 4 trip passes. In a brochure I obtained for some friends, it stated 1 pass allowed for the fairy per stay. I would hope this is corrected for our next visit and will inquire upon checking in next year to the fairy passes. To leave you on a positive note, we had some elderly guest visit us on 2 days. First Dan the belle hop provided them a ride to our villa. When it was time to leave at night, the night security officers (one named Rocco) were very helpful with taking them to the parking lot safely. Thank you for that service and making Palm Island an excellent family vacation. The Luh Crew
Response from Palm Island Resort - 07/18/2008
Thank you very much for your responses. The policy for our ferry passes has changed. But, next time you come in, please ask for me and I will make sure you can enjoy the mainland more often. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
MABLETON, GA, United States
I had to rate...
I had to rate the property's general condition low because the one TV in our 2 bedroom condo did not work and the fan in the living room did not work. Everything else was perfect.
Response from Palm Island Resort - 07/18/2008
Thank you very much for your responses. I will send your suggestions to the owner of this unit. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
Sarasota, Fl, United States
Palm Island Resort was perfect get a way place for our family .A
It was last minute decision to made get away and that 2bedroom Ocean View was very lucky to have that time. but wished to had newer furnitures and beddings.
Tampa, FL, United States
Great for laid back...
Great for laid back relaxation. Very quiet. Very disappointed that we were not informed about imperative golf cart rental as first time guests.
BUFFALO, NY, United States
ANTHONY D.'s review of Beach & Pool Villa at Palm Island Resort
The check in was very frustrating because
there was no identification as to where we should go. When we finally arrived on the island it was difficult to find the rental office. When we found the rental office, they had lost our reservation and when they found it, it was for the wrong unit. We spent almost 2 hours at the rental office before we
stepped into the rental unit. When we arrived my husband had to spend an hour vacuuming bugs from the carpet and the screens.
SEMINOLE, FL, United States
The second bedroom mattress was substandard and maintenance was
We've been guests of Palm Island Resort for 10 years, so when we brought our family members to share the love of the island, it was with great anticipation. Imagine our embarrassment for our guests when the sleeping accomodations in the second bedroom were not up to standards,and all attempts to fix the beds were to no avail.Vacationing without sleeping is hardly a relaxing experience.Hopefully, the problem with the poor quality of bedding has been addressed.
Valrico, FL, United States
The Carribean without a passport
Palm Island is a great place to get away from it all. The location makes you feel as though you are on a tropical island without having to use your passport. Fun, safe, beautiful and relaxing. Our family has made this a must visit place every summer.