|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
OCEAN FRONT THREE BEDROOM, THREE BATH FULLY EQUIPPED CONDOMINIUM VILLA. KING SIZED BED IN MASTER SUITE, TWO TWIN BEDS IN GUEST BR. AND KING IN LOFT. FULL SIZED KITCHEN AND LAUNDRY FACILITIES. SCREENED PORTCH HAS PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE GULF OF MEXICO AND SUR
Property Code: 1155-12494
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 11:00 am
Rental Property is located in Cape Haze, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
Cape Haze, Florida
located in Cape Haze, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$313 - $539||$313 - $539||$2,002 - $3,488||$7,530 - $11,142||1 night|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$353 - $358||$353 - $358||$2,252 - $2,287||$7,530||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$313 - $358||$313 - $358||$2,002 - $2,287||-||1 night|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$313 - $539||$313 - $539||$2,002 - $3,488||$7,779 - $11,142||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$369 - $539||$369 - $539||$2,362 - $3,433||$7,779 - $11,111||1 night|
|Jun. 1 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$369||$369||$2,362||$7,779||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Englewood, Florida, United States
All the staff was very friendly, unit was clean and ready promptly and had all the basics needed for the beach. It's an oasis to stay there.
Englewood, Florida, United States
Spectacular Beach Getaway
I am from close by but had friends from out of town and it was a fabulous getaway. The beach is wonderful and the view from the room was excellent. The condo was clean and comfortable.
Sarasota, FL, United States
Had a wonderful time! Even though it was cool out! The Jacuzzi helped with that! Relaxing and a nice time with our family! Thank you!
Valrico, FL, United States
Property needs work
The Island was beautiful, the staff courteous and accommodating. The property itself seems to be under repair. Inside was a disappointment since it is rated " deluxe".The wicker chairs are very uncomfortable and kept on tipping over,right down dangerous.Dishwasher should be condemt,the bathrooms need to have the toilet seals replaced (odor), mattresses have seen better days. In spite of all this we as a family had a great time.
Brandon, FL, United States
Dishwasher A Mess & Neighbors Unruly
The racks in the dishwasher were rusted. Prongs were rusted and bent. The condo below must have contained approx 8-10 people. The youngest member of the family didn't stop running through the condo until 11:30 pm or later. We were unable to sleep until he went to bed. After his batteries recharged, he was running around at approximately 7 am. I will return; but I will never accept that unit again.
Tucker, GA, United States
Dustin was very helpful with the kayaks
thank you for a great stay
Miami, FL, United States
So Close, yet so far
Truly a "get away" and total relaxation destination. Great location for a group/family reunion.
Port Orange, FL, United States
Business Get Away!
Excellent place to stay and relax.
Bath, Somerset, United Kingdom
- Good in parts: nice decor, well laid out, fantastic position in great location. However, kitchen needs an overhaul as a door was hanging off its hinges and there were numerous scratches and dents in work tops etc.
Andover, MN, United States
Very good stay. have someone spend maybe 2-3 hours looking at all the details in the unit and resolve them. For example, open each drawer and door. Fix those that are broken or need alignment. Areas of concern are Master Bath, Master closet (right side), kitchen door under sink. Hot water dispenser does nor work, spa in master bath is disconnected.
Bartow, FL, United States
A very good vacation destination
we spent 2 nights and 3 days at this property and our overall experience was very good. we recommand this place to enjoy vacation time.
bell hops are a bit sarcastic - I handed him my key to unlock our door - his comment was "it's all you now" filter needs to be changed in the fridge vertical blinds in master need to be replaced condo needs updating
Winter Park, FL
JOSEPH H.'s review of Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort w
Will always return
Island is really nice, accomodations need an update!
Have stayed at Palm Island before - many years ago. Although much has changed, it still is a terrific, feel good island. The accommodations need updating, and the kitchen is not properly stocked. If staying for only 2-3 nights, kitchen should be stocked with foil, paper towels, toilet paper, even salt and pepper, coffee filters - enough for the stay!
Palm Harbor, florida
Wonderful memory filled weekend...
Wonderful memory filled weekend for our family.
Clement B.'s review of Beach Villa Three Bedroom
Great Beach, Sumsets and condo
RUSS & MARY M.
RUSS & MARY M.'s review of Palm Island Villa Deluxe Three Bedroo
We love Palm Island, and even though the weather wasn't all that great this year it was it was good just to relax and do nothing. We have benn coming there for over 20 years and plan to return next year.
Crystal River, FL
Palm Island is truly a paradise
This was a stay with our entire family, 6 adults and three children 3, 2 and 7 months. Our stay was completely wonderful. The weather was cooler than normal (yet warmer than Wisconsin where our children live) and it didn't even matter. We were together in a beautiful setting. We shall most definitely be back.
(The only criticism would be that the kitchen should be updated. It was really old.)A minor inconvenience.
Response from Palm Island Resort - 03/03/2010
Dear , Ms. Verhelst, Thank you so much for your time in responding to our survey. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your suggestion to our owner. We hope to see you on your next visit to Palm Island Resort. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
Apolla Beach, Fl, United States
We Have been visiting the resort for many years. We feel they sh
We also felt that the person in the front desk was not very courteous and friendly.
Response from Palm Island Resort - 07/24/2009
Dear Mr. Socorro, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our surey. I am sorry that one of our staff did not meet our high standards. I have taken that information and I believed replaced that staff member accordingly. When you are ready to re-book your reservation for your next visit, please ask for our discounted rate. If you need my assistance, just ask for me. We look forward to your next visit. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
APOLLA BEACH, FL, United States
Palm Island Review
We have been coming to Palm Island for quite some time, especially for our wedding anniversaries & family vacations. The professionalism of the staff and beautiful condos and beaches were characteristics of Palm Island that made us tell others about the wonderful resort. Our high expectations of staff professionalism and updated condos were not exactly met this time. The front office were not very helpful unless we became very strong in our needs. The condo needs updated furniture, appliances, TV's, window treatments and kitchen-eating supplies. We felt that the condo had not been updated since the 80's.(white appliances, beige formica counter tops/cabinets, lighting, carpet)
We will be back, but will not request this condo unless it's been updated. We hope that the lull of professionalism was just a fluke, and our expectation of warm & helpful professionalism will once again be met.
Response from Palm Island Resort - 07/24/2009
Dear Ms. Erwin, I am sorry that we have not met your expections. I do strive to met and exceed all expections. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Front Office and when you are ready to re-book, ask for me and I will be sure to find a villa that will meet your needs. I appreciate you taking the time to respond to our survey and look forward to your next vist. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
Crystal Beach, Fl, United States
I have never met more rude people then operate your car tram on the water. Besides the fact that $55 is outrageous to charge to ferry your car across, you would think that they would be a little more nicer. We had friends come over as pedestrians and were outraged on how inconsiderate they were when asking for help. If we could avoid even using the ferry we would have. It was an absolute pain!
In addition, make sure to pack enough food before you arrive. We purchased a loaf of sandwich bread at the store and it was $6, and was frozen not even fresh. Triple the price of a grocery store.
Response from Palm Island Resort - 07/05/2009
Dear Ms. Granger, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I will pass on your comments to our Transit Management Team. We look forward to your next stay with us! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
TAMPA, FL, United States
We had a great stay in Palm Island. It is a great place for the kids to run free in a controlled environment. Luckily we had a negotiated group rate because the posted rate was too high for us to stay. We would look into staying here again.
SHARDON, OHIO, United States
It is Chardon OH not Shardon OH
We always enjoy the relaxed and quiet stay at Palm Island. We love walks on the beach, shelling and watching the beautiful sunsets.
Chicago, IL, United States
Another great day in Paradise !
Some units need upgrading, Our 1st was not acceptable but the Staff moved us to an updated unit the next Morning. Great Staff !
Response from Palm Island Resort - 08/08/2008
Thank you very much for your responses. I will pass on your comments to our owner. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
Princeton, NJ, United States
Fabulous Spot for Beachers/Birders
We've been going to Palm Island for over 20 years now. It's a great spot for nature-loving couples and families in search of a low-key, uncrowded beach vacation experience. Be sure to make use of the ferry pass occassionally to take advantage of all the fun restaurants and shopping in the nearby town of Boca Grande. Be advised that all the rental units are individually owned and decorated. Also, there is no lifeguard on duty which may be a concern for families with small children.
Response from Palm Island Resort - 07/18/2008
Thank you so much for your comments! We are looking forward to your next visit with us! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
CLEARWATER, FL, United States
Great location, but our condo needed a lot of TLC
Beautiful location, great beaches, amazing fishing and gorgeous sunsets! But...our unit was not deluxe, as billed. Old/tiny tv, grungy carpet, outdated kitchen. Also, the second master bedroom was a loft and offered no privacy. Palm Island is beautiful, but I would not stay at the Resort again.
Response from Palm Island Resort - 07/18/2008
Thank you very much for your responses. I will send your suggestions to the owner of this unit. I am working with each owner to ensure their units meet our standards and upgrade where necessary. I am very sorry we did not meet your expections, but you are welcome to contact me should you want to come back and I will hand-select a great unit for you! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations
BUFFALO, NY, United States
We love Palm Island Resort
The unit we rented could use some upgrading of kitchen and baths in particular and also TV. Otherwise everything was wonderful
Dunedin, fl, United States
Not too sure I want the secret to get out!
My family and I love Palm Island, it is so peaceful. Once you cross the icw on the car ferry, you feel a world away. The beach is beautiful and the units are clean. Children are absolutely mesmerized by Redbeard the pirate. He puts on a show/sing along and tells pirate stories. He also has a hut where he and the kids make necklaces etc. Our kids love seeing him. All in all, it is a peaceful escape, with or without kids.
VALRICO, FL, United States
REINA G.'s review of Beach & Gulf Villa at Palm Island Resort wi
on the first night the air conditioner wasn't working properly.Compared to the others units that we have stayed in, this one needs a lot of work.
LUTZ, FL, United States
One of our favorite...
One of our favorite vacations!
GROSSE POINTE WOODS, MI, United States
Palm Island Equals Family Fun
We enjoyed our stay in Palm Island. The resort is very quiet -- but we all were in need of a peaceful getaway. Our room was a bit worn, (compared to a previous visit's 2 bedroom) but it was very clean. I can't think of a better place for a family to retreat from the bustle of daily life and spend quality time by themselves.