|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Beach, Ocean, Resort|
Description from the owner
A truly stunning 4 bedroom 4 bathroom air conditioned villa with heated (optional)pool, outdoor hot tub and fantastic 180 degree sea views, on the Vale de Milho golf course. 10 minute walk to the beach. Shaded terrace overlooking pool and jacuzzi. Beautiful air conditioned lounge with plasma TV with free to air satellite. Doors from lounge lead to pool, Jacuzzi and barbecue terrace. The luxury fully fitted kitchen is open plan with breakfast bar and dining area. The master air conditioned double bedroom is on the first floor with doors to the breakfast terrace and beautiful sea views. The master en-suite has twin vanity units, shower and whi...Read more
Golfemar Luxury 4 Bed 4 Bath A/C Sea Views
Carvoeiro, Algarve, Portugal
Additional Location Information
Location Type Beach, Ocean, Resort
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in GBP) (change)
|Rate Summary||$497||$497||$1,427 - $3,485||$0||7 nights|
|Mar. 2 2013 - Apr. 26 2013
|Apr. 27 2013 - May. 24 2013
|May. 25 2013 - Jun. 28 2013
|Jun. 29 2013 - Aug. 30 2013
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 27 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Nov. 1 2013
|All Other Dates||$497||$497||-||-||7 nights|
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
Pool Heating Optional £10.00 per day + £45.00 3 days pre heat
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Perfect family villa
We have just had a fantastic 2 week break here. We stayed with 8 adults and two small children. The villa is very well equipt for all your needs. It was plenty big enough for us all with a cot and spare bed for the children. The outdoor space was perfect and the pool amazing. We asked for outdoor umbrellas which were brought to us no problem. The cleaning maids were great and we had plenty of towels for the pool and bathrooms.
The local area and beach is lovely, some great local places to eat too within walking distance. Would definatley recommend and I'm sure we will be returning soon. Thanks for all your correspondence and help Ron nothing was too much.
Response from ron young - 08/13/2012
Lovely review and you got me in it too, thank you
Really happy you enjoyed your time here and hope you come back
marks spencer ladies
no complaints at all but just a couple of things would have made our stay even better ground floor bedroom no where to put clothes away ie drawers also couple of brollies on terrace would have been good villa very well equiped and would reccomend it bars and restraunts close by very quiet location will definately return
Response from ron young - 05/24/2012
Thank you for your kind review, it's a hard villa not to like.
Didn't know about the sun shades, you should have told me or the house keeper and we would have done it straight away for you. Our mistake and it will not happen again
Stayed for a week at Golfemar. The villa was great and it's only a short walk to a few restaurants, shops, beach etc. Carvoeiro itself is about a 15 or 20 minute walk. Great value for low season and we had a few days of good weather. We were well looked after by the property management staff too. All in all a good spot.
Response from ron young - 05/13/2012
Thank you for your nice review, shame I kept missing you but good to know you had a good time
This is a great villa in a great location with all the amenities you need. The pool was beautiful and you have great views all the way to the ocean. There are four or five great restaurants within walking distance and the town of Carvoeiro is a short car ride away. Also, anywhere you want to travel in the algarve is also within an hours drive. Ron met us at the villa and showed us all the working of the home. I would recommend this villa for a family or for couples, it really would work for any group.
Response from ron young - 10/19/2011
Thank you for the review, very kind of you and I am glad you enjoyed the villa
Great Value, great for family fun
Our booking was switched to Golfemar a few weeks before departure, due to the building work near the one we had booked. This had the potential to be a disappointment, but the replacement, (an upgrade at no extra cost), provided a good alternative. We managed to get a bit lost finding the villa, but a phone call to Ron, and he drove round to find us and escorted us to the Villa,service beyond expectations. This was in addition to us being able to gain entry a couple of hours early, very welcome as we had been travelling since 3 am and had a 2 small babies and a toddler.
The villa is on a large plot, with sea views and an electic gate that gives a feeling of security.
Ron showed us around and we soon settled in. The outdoor space in particularly impressive and the pool and jacuzzi a great amenity. The planting creates an attractive setting.
The kitchen facilities are excellant, especially the ice dispenser. The dishwater and washing machine are also essential items, (not that I used them).
The villa was very comfortable and is a good base for touring, although staying put and relaxing is an acceptable option, such is the quality and space of Golfemar.
The cleaners came twice during the week, changing bed linen and towels and giving the place a good clean. The pool attendant came once to clean the pool and check the water quality. The orientation is such that the terrrace does not get the sun first thing in the morning, but we did get to see some wonderful sunsets.
Picking up on previous reviews, the villa has a liitle wear and tear but is more than adequate and this is reflected in the price. Those wanting a brand new, more modern villa should expect to pay a higher premium.
The week was great, comparing favourably with other alternatives. By way of constructive criticism, an ipod dock would make a useful addition, (although we did take our own portable). Separate pool towells would also be nice, to save the white towells in the bathrooms.
Response from ron young - 05/24/2012
Thank you for your review, thought you would like the villa, glad to see I wasn't wrong.
Pleasure to have you and hope to see you again
We now have 16 new pool towels and the sound system in the Villa is being upgraded to include iPod dock
This was our second time of booking with Ron at algarve Villa Rentals and the service was first class yet again. The villa was really lovely with brilliant facilities for the children. The jacuzzi pool is perfect in the middle of a large terrace with low level steps for easy access. Inside the kitchen is fully equipped and there is a nice comfortable lounge. All bedrooms are spacious with en suite bathrooms. The maid service is excellent, they are very thorough and came 3 times during the week. There are some nice restaurants nearby, about a 5 minute walk and also a childrens pool and bar area just behind the villa although not too close to be noisy. This is a great family property perfect for large gatherings. Nothing was too much trouble as we asked for extra cots, high chairs and sun beds. All of which were provided immediately. I also like the fact that there is a local contact who is very helpful. We would definitely useit again.
Response from ron young - 08/19/2011
Thank you for your lovely review, it is not often I get a mention and it is appreciated. Thought you would love the villa, hope to see you again next year
5 star Villa and facilities
An excellent break which was enhanced by the plush surroundings and easy access to the many varied surrounding beaches and restaurants.The Villa and pool were top notch with privacy assured but only a short distance to Carvoeiro a lively little town that stayed busy until the early hours. I will return many times in the future.
Response from ron young - 07/15/2011
Thank you for your nice review. Looking forward to seeing you and your family as always next year
Great poolside living
Great living for 2 familys with kids, the villa was very good espacialy the outdoor and pool area with nice seaview. A couple of things did not reach ok standard. Cleaning was only performed once during the week and there where a few light and electrical problem with outdoor and pool lights, apart form this a great vacation and a very good living.
Response from ron young - 07/15/2011
Thank you for the review. The lighting is cursed but we now think we have cured the problem. Checked with the maid and she says she cleaned twice, she will be very wary from now on as I don't suppose she knew that guests check back with us. By our conversation you had a great time and hope to see you and both families again
Liverpool, Merseyside. UK
A great expereince
The service was very good. There was someone to contact any time of day.
The villa was lovely, plenty of space for 8 adults. It was great that all the bedrooms had en suit, and the villa was air conditioned.
The out door furniture was a bit tired but that didn't bother us too much.
The only thing that
could have been improved is that there was only on key and with eight adults doing different things a few more keys would have been helpful.
The location was very good and there were some lovely resturants close by, but if you wanted it a bit more lively Coevario was only a few euros in a cab.
the local people were very helpful and most spoke perfect English.
Overall we all had a great holiday and I would recommend it.
Response from ron young - 07/07/2011
Thank you for such a positive review
I have looked at the key issue, the owner doesn't want too many in circulation. The alternative is to install a key safe by the front door, that way all guests can come and go as they please. The outdoor furniture was left outside in the winter which didn't do it a lot of good, we have tried cleaning the material but unsuccessfully so the owner has agreed to new soft furnishings.
Hope to see you again
Rochester, United Kingdom
Beautiful villa but sadly in need of some TLC
My family rented this villa in May 2011, We had originally booked another villa but was asked by the Management a few weeks before our holiday to change to this villa as the one we had originally booked had building works going on next door.
We agreed to the swap, however were a little concerned having read the review on Trip advisor by Richard B in September 2010, particularly the apparent lack of maintenance and up keep with previously identified problems having not been rectified.
However, seeing the Management response that the issues mentioned had been dealt with (and the fact that Richard B had stayed at this villa a number of times so it must be nice) we felt assured all was in order. Sadly, this was not to be.
On first entering the Villa the first expression is ‘wow’, but once this wore off, we began to notice a number of fault and issues including:
• the Ice dispenser in fridge not working
• Microwave not working ( or at least needing a degree in computer programming to get it to work!)
• the patio area around BBQ area appearing “tatty” with broken and uneven tiles.
• Some of the Jacuzzi Jets did not work,
• Broken window in back bathroom (this was fixed during our stay)
• Bed linen and towels very worn, tatty and stained
• Central music system didn’t work
• Light bulb on driveway and around front door not working
Whilst we did not let the above faults ruin our holiday, it was sad to see that many of these issues had already been bought to the managements attention by Richard B some 8 months previous and had obviously not been rectified. Even though it appears the rental price had continued to rise.
In addition, under the eaves above the front door and one of the front bedrooms, swallows have built nests which we understand is a natural occurrence and as such is unavoidable. We accept this and indeed our 2 year old grand daughter loved watching them flying about. However, what was not enjoyable was the pile of droppings that had literally piled up beneath these nests. Whilst we accept that there is no way to stop the birds from nesting, surely it isn’t too much to ask for the gardener to sweep up the mess when he visits. In addition to not being very pleasant to look at it is also a health hazard….especially as by the front door is pitch black due to the bulbs not working!!
The information manual in the villa also needs to be updated. For two days we had no hot water, which we originally put down to the lack of sunshine that day and the water presumably heated by solar power. However, the manual states that if any problems to call Isabelle (not sure who Isabelle is) but the phone no. quoted just rings and rings with no answer. We later found out that we had to go the Management Property Office in the resort but as previously mentioned, this resulted in no hot water for 2 days.
We do not want this to sound like another moaning review. It isn’t. We had a wonderful holiday. The location is beautiful, with superb restaurants just a small walk away.
The villa itself is also beautiful with stunning views, we just feel that for the rental price, it is in need of some TLC.
Response from ron young - 07/12/2011
I didn’t see that coming when I accepted your review from Tripadvisor
What can I say except your comments have been passed on to the villa manager and to the owner. Ice dispenser, there is a simple lever in the fridge door, one way for ice the other way for water,the water function has a picture of water coming out of a tap, the ice function has a picture of ice cubes, probably why no one has mentioned it before you. Broken and uneven tiles by the BBQ are being attended to next week when it has some day’s availability. No one has mentioned the Jacuzzi to us either prior to or after your stay but we are looking at the jets right now. Microwave works perfectly. Puzzled about the worn towels and sheets, they were all replaced in April. We do not advertise the central music system as, you rightly point out, it doesn’t work, never has and never will do. We supply a DVD player, which plays CD’s and also a portable CD player to take to the pool. All the points mentioned by Richard B were rectified over this winter. If some of the bulbs had blown I am sorry but that is what bulbs do. We need to address the situation with the swallows, by law we are not allowed to remove the nests but common sense should say that either the maid or gardener should keep the area clean, this has been taken care of. When I met you on your arrival to show you around the villa I informed you that the villa has a management service located 30 yards away and if you had any problems you could report directly to the office or phone me on the number that was clearly marked on all our stationary and is the same number you used to let me know you had arrived. Why didn’t you do that? I am sorry you thought my check in was only worth 3 stars I will try and improve in the future. If you had reported the hot water issue to the office it would have been dealt with immediately, I don’t understand why you waited until18.30 the following evening to telephone me. The simple problem was rectified first thing in the morning. You don’t mention that we upgraded you to this villa and paid the extra £300.00 for you, as I was concerned that you would not have had such an enjoyable and peaceful holiday next to a construction site. You also don’t mention we heated the pool for you at no charge as a further gesture. All things considered I think the £23.00 per person per night you paid was good value to stay in a One Million Euro villa, I think the 2 stars rating for value is a bit unfair.
Hyde, Cheshire, UK
Great villa but sadly on the decline
This is a super villa which we have rented 3 times. Unfortunately it hasn't been maintained properly. The centralised music system was out of action last summer and still hadn't been fixed on our most recent visit a year later. The pool cover was out of service this time, and the wooden poolside decking broken, creating a hazard especially for small children. All the lights around the driveway and front door had blown bulbs. We actually bought our own bulb and fitted it, so that we could see the keyhole when returning at night. The original August rental of £1795 was good value, but the 2011 tariff of £2495 is not, especially in view of the outstanding repairs.
Response from ron young - 09/10/2010
Thank you for your review. Sorry to see you didn't enjoy the villa as much as previous years. If you had mentioned the bulbs to the management service on site they would have fixed it for you. The maintenance has been an issue this year due to problems with the previous management, this has been resolved with new management and the owner is coming out in October to give the go ahead on the repairs. I agree £1795.00 was good value for a villa costing 1,25 million Euros but that was 2008/9 price, the price had gone up to £1945.00 for 2010 and is now going to be £2495.00 for 2011 but is reflected in that the villa will be presented in its former pristine condition. Regards to your family
a all time holiday villa liked by us all
we have stayed at this villa twice now and cannot find any fault the villa was spotless clean.the bedrooms and beds were all comfortable the main bedroom has great views of a lovely sunset in the evenings from its private balcony ,the heated pool was clean and out of this world catching the sun rays most of the day justed loved it so much and go back again soon
Response from ron young - 08/26/2010
Thank you for your kind review
As always you are welcome back any time, look forward to seeing you again next year