Hamilton Cove Villa 2-34
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Enjoy dazzling views from the balcony, as well as the living room with solarium and the master bedroom in this light and airy, well-appointed villa. It has tile floors in the entry, kitchen, dining and living rooms, with carpet in both bedrooms. Just a few
of the many features include the padded bench seat in bay window, wireless internet, a 43-inch flat panel TV, dvd player, and a six-passenger golf cart with side curtains. This villa is also close to the pool, spa and health club. The washer/dryer are conveniently located
in the laundry closet just outside the front door of the villa. Just 83 steps to the street below and a tota...Read more
Hamilton Cove Villa 2-34
Catalina Island, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$300 - $450||$300 - $450||$1,890 - $2,835||$0||2 nights|
|Jan. 2 2013 - May. 23 2013||$300||$300||$1,890||-||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$450||$450||$2,835||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 21 2013||$300||$300||$2,160||-||2 nights|
|Oct. 22 2013 - Dec. 29 2013||$300||$300||$1,890||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 30 2013 - Jan. 1 2014||$450||$450||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 2 2014 - May. 22 2014||$300||$300||$1,890||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
** Weekend rates in Sep & Oct will be calculated as 'summer' rates. Rates subject to change at any time. Monthly rates available upon request. Please email or call our office for more information.**
*This property rents on a nightly basis during the non-summer seasons (2 night minimum, holidays and selected dates excepted) and on a three night basis in the summer (mid-June through Labor Day). Rates vary by week and are subject to change. Rates do not include one-time cleaning and linen fee, 12% City of Avalon occupancy tax, and processing fees.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Amazing accommodations with Mascot Included!
A wonderful location and Civr was fantastic to work with...especially Chay!! The golf cart was key and view was amazing. But the best part of our stay was our unexpected mascot, Tammy the Seagull. She would visit each day and she even let me pet her. Even tho' she tried to steal my glass of wine she was still one of my favorite parts of the trip.
One tip: When arriving by cab, be sure they drop you off at the 'top' so you aren't dragging luggage all the way up. And likewise, when leaving be sure to have them pick you up at 'the bottom' so you're taking your luggage down the stairs instead of up.
Thanks again Civr...you will be hearing from me again this summer!! :-)
Very nice visit to the island, very relaxing.
We had a great trip to the island. The ferry ride was enjoyable, getting the keys to the unit was easy. The agency employees that managed the unit were very professional. We did cook one meal in the unit. I was worried because previous post said they didn't have many dishes. The condo seemed to have what was needed so no problem there. The stove top did have one burner that didn't seem to heat up correctly. I would have to say it is more than likely the original oven & microwave. They will eventually have to be replaced, but did the job. The view was great! Sitting out on the balcony reminded me of Maui very relaxing. The unit could have been a little cleaner. My 6 year olds feet got dirty barefoot. So, she was told to put flip flops on inside. That would be about my only complaint on the unit. It wouldn't bother me so much , but you pay a peters good cleaning fee so you expect for it to be clean, clean. Very nice visit to the island we would go back again. The people on the island are very friendly & helpful. If you have a large group this would be the condo. Two bedrooms & sleeper sofa & bonus of the 6 person golf cart which is much needed.
The place had dated decor but was very comfortable and clean! The view was breathtaking. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and loved having the 6 person golf cart! We would definitely stay there again!
Really enjoyed our stay. Great view and nice place
Pleasant and peaceful with many ameneties
I brought the family of 6 to celebrate New Year's in this resort-style villa.
We had a great time and enjoyed tennis, pool, golf, croquet, volleyball and beach side.
Next time we will bring our wetsuits to get in the water.
The villa was very nice overall and it had wi-fi. A plus for the teens. However, the furniture and decor was faded and worn.
Having the golf cart made traveling to and from town very practical and relieved the cost of multiple taxis.
Catalina for a weekend
Palos Verdes Estates
Hamilton Cove is a remote hideaway
We enjoyed our stay at Hamilton Cove. The views are spectacular and the condo was pretty. We enjoyed the heated pool and our very own golf cart! The stairs are a real challenge with luggage. We were dissapointed that there were not extra blankets and pillows. The kitchen could use some nicer pots/pans and utensils. There was an aggressive cockroach in the kitchen that made breakfast unappetizing. The balcony is a gorgeous place to have a drink and relax. It was very quiet and we almost felt we were alone in the huge complex.
Awful in this unit
We were looking forward to this trip 4 a long time.My 1 criteria was that it's clean.This place wasn't. Very dingy.Carpets gross-would not let kids take off shoes.Would not use kitchen. Musty smell.Bed linens disgusting."White" sheets were grey. Pillow case had makeup & long,black hairs(not ours).Asked 4 new sheets. Sofa bed shockingly disgusting.Carmel corn stuck everywhere.Mattress stained, sticky& gross.I kid not,I started to get sick.Husband said, "Hurry up and close it!"Scrambled to figure out sleep arrangements with now 2 beds, 4 pillows(& 6 of us). Husband slept on chair covered w/towels because chair was also gross.1st night miserable but things got worse.Day 2 my 2 little girls awoke to 2 men at our window. Curtains were sheer- very scary!Also very early.They were varnishing our window sills! Boys also awakened by varnishing & blaring music outside their window.Couldn't escape smell-not even on balcony as they were varnishing next to us,above us,all around us!Smell horrible. Sent husband(who was crabby after sleeping on dirty chair)to pool w/kids. They were overwhelmed going out front door by smell of bleach!Workers also sweeping balcony above us so debris was falling-no escape.So much 4 our peaceful vacation in "paradise"! Called. Chay was so great and caring.Said mgr. would get them 2 stop working near us.Didn't stop.After several hours Denny (mgr) relocated us to amazing place.Even though we lost a day repacking, etc.it was worth it to move.Believe it or not,there were workers re-grouting right outside our door/next to our balcony @ the new place!!(at least it didn't smell but they were hammering & blaring music).But we didn't care because this unit was clean and lovely!!!So grateful he moved us - thank you Chay and Denny.If we return we'll avoid October since that seems to be when all the work is going on.Thanks again for making things right and saving our family vacation.
Response from Catalina Island Vacation Rentals - 11/12/2012
Thanks for you response on your recent stay. On behalf of CIVR I apolologize for the issues you had with your Villa. This is not the way we like to do business I will address the issues with housekeeping. Regarding the work being done outside your Villa that was scheduled by the association with out our knowledge. Moving forward we are working closer with them to make sure this will not occur again. I am glad to hear Chay and Denny were able to help you while you were here. Please come back on visit us and we will do all we can to ensure that your stay with Catalina Island Vacation Rentals is a great experience.
Pinon Hills Estates, CA
No elevators, too many steps, horrible experience!
When we rented the villa, there was no mention of the fact that there are no elevators anywhere on the property. We had a unit on the 3rd floor. Even that is misleading. It had 6 flights of steps to this 3rd floor unit. We had a daughter who had a broken leg and lugging all the luggage up and down the steps was an unreasonable amount of work for my husband & myself. In all we rented 8 villas that weekend for a destination wedding, and only one of them was on street level. The units themselves were beautiful, but by the time you got up to your unit you were too tired to do anything else, let alone face going up & down the steps again & again. When I called the main office to ask about changing all of us to street level units, they scoffed at our request. The man literally laughed at the fact that my daughter had a broken leg and had to climb all those steps. This romantic getaway turned into a nightmare.
Response from Catalina Island Vacation Rentals - 06/02/2012
Thanks for taking the time to review this property. We do indicate the number of steps to our villas at Hamilton Cove on our website, as well as when speaking with future guests on the phone. I'm sorry that this wasn't more clear to you. We really try to deal with customer concerns on an individual basis, and we don't scoff at broken legs. I apologize if you felt this was the case. I have shared your concerns with our staff, and we will continue to try to improve our communications with guests...both future and current.
Went with friends,(6), two from Germany and had a fantastic weekend. The 6 person golf cart made a big difference as we could all travel to town at the same time. Villa was clean and views are incredible. Reminds us of the coast of Spain. The reservation and check-in process was easy, simple and smooth. Highly recommend it.
Annual Catalina Vacationer
Los Olivos, CA
Another great year in Catalina. :)
We've stayed at HC a number of times, but this was our first stay in Villa 2-34. Other then the number of stairs (either up or down) my only complaint is the lack of dishes. It would be wonderful if the owners could outfit the kitchen with better pots/pans & provide enough matching dishes for the # of occupants. Condo was roomy and comfortable for 2 couples & 2 kids. We would definitely rent this one again.