House in Clermont (WH2618MO)
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Private south facing 3 bed and 2 bath pool home with spa in lovely Weston Hills gated community. The home overlooks a conservation area for relaxation. Community features adult and kids' pools, tennis and basketball courts. Just a short drive to the theme parks, golf courses, shopping, dining and much, more.
House in Clermont (WH2618MO)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$155 - $175||$155 - $175||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 22 2013 - Jun. 18 2013||$155||$155||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 19 2013 - Sep. 9 2013||$175||$175||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 10 2013 - Nov. 11 2013||$155||$155||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 12 2013 - Jan. 14 2014||$175||$175||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 15 2014 - Apr. 6 2014||$155||$155||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Apr. 7 2014 - May. 4 2014||$175||$175||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 5 2014 - Jun. 13 2014||$155||$155||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 14 2014 - Sep. 27 2014||$175||$175||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 28 2014 - Nov. 11 2014||$155||$155||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 12 2014 - Jan. 14 2015||$175||$175||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Attention to detail lacking
The house was clean and the beds comfortable. I was disappointed in the fact that the hot tub was closed, and apparently is regularly closed during the summer months. Part of the reason for our selecting this house was for that amenity. This was not disclosed in any rental conversations. Additionally, the kitchen was not fully stocked with everything needed to prepare food. The cooking utensils were limited. For example, there were no baking sheets provided.
North Lauderdale, Florida
My Stay in Comfort
We were extremely pleased. The house was fully equipped with all the things we thought of and all the things we didn't. It served purpose for the whole family. Our younger cousins had a pool to swim in and a yard to play in, our Mom had a hot tub to relax in, and we got to peace. We really wanted to enjoy family time and we got it. We enjoyed the ease of getting in an out and would love to rent again. Hopefully longer than just the weekend.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Family Vacation w/ Girls
The House was just okay. It had broken blinds, a broken microwave, toilet that ran constantly. The hot tub room was dirty and the hot tub was never even filled for our use. I did let them know that we would like it to be filled and they never responded. Loved the neigborhood. It was close to Disney World and Universal Studios. I have stayed at homes that were with this company before and was alot happier.
Clean house, some issues
This house was clean as a whistle and had everything we needed. It's only a pack 'n play and not a full crib as the listing says, and my daughter sleeps horrible in a pack n' play, so we ended up renting a crib the 2nd day. A bit of a disappointment as we specifically asked this question. The high chair was clean but cheap, in that the back didn't sit up straight and so we had to prop the baby up with a towel. The coffee pot was also a cheap make and if you made a full pot the carafe would get too heavy to activate the drip and it would spill out over the top part where the filter and coffee go. Big mess 'til we figured it out. Anyways, the cable was out the first 4 days of our stay. Took that long to get the maintenance company to get the cable guy there - they had to send their own person first, which took a day, then had to call the cable company, who came the following day. The cable box was dead and needed replacing. We had problems with the gate code and the maintenance people couldn't provide us with an alternate so we ended up lifting a code off of the FedEx guy - thank god! Every time we pulled up we had to call the emergency number because the code we were given didn't work, although when we tried it again toward the end of our stay - exact same code, exact same way - it magically worked! Also, the hot tub mysteriously went out of order one day and that took another day to get fixed. All in all the maintenance company was very responsive but to have to call them for the cable, the gate code, and then the hot tub felt like a nuisance. The pool was very nice and we had some great days relaxing out there. The dining options seat 8- a table in the kitchen and then another around the corner. Nice to have the space. Overall great value if you're looking for a place to stay that's a bit more economical. We did have a great trip and the house was perfect for what we needed. The small inconveniences were worth the savings in the end.
Lowery;s needs to care more
Fort Worth Texas
To far from Disney
The house was nice and prettyclean. The beds were comfy and there was plenty of towels and sheets. The pool was clean and the lawn was keep mowed. The down side was it was pretty far from disney, so there was no running back in the afternoons for naps without losing vacation time. My biggest concern was Lowery's moving us 3 times before they said this house was available, when the one we rented was not and they never appologized for the trouble
Response from Lowery's Vacation Homes - 07/15/2010
We would like to thank you for posting a review of your stay from June 13 - 24, 2010.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had in the home. However, we were surprised to read you comment on the home you had stayed in. You were not moved 3 times as you stated, so I would like to address this if I may;
On February 2, 2010 & February 12, 2010, we sent an email to you advising of a cross-over booking in the 3 Bedroom Condo you had booked. We offered you options of other 3 bedroom homes. We wanted to make sure you were taken care of so we upgraded you to a 3 Bedroom Private Pool Home and we paid for the upgrade for any inconvenience.
You were originally in a 3 bedroom condo in Reunion and we placed you into a 3 bedroom private pool home in Weston Hills. The difference in distances from the Disney parks is approx a 5 minutes.
Your arrival date was on June 13, 2010 and you had not responded to any phone calls or emails sent to you. Since you did not respond we had to make sure you were in a home and we locked your booking.
Upon your arrival, we explained this to you and we also apologized and asked if we could offer you anything during your stay, you replied with a thank you for the upgrade into a private pool home. Thank you, your Lowery’s Team. # 119413
St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Entering without notice!
The house seemed in order for the most part. The garbage disposal never worked, 2 burners on the stove never worked, the pool lights never worked but we felt these things were minor so we just dealt with it. And when we called about a problem, we received quick response. The part we had a problem with was people entering the home without notification when we were not at the house! This happened on several occasions, on different days. Nothing of ours went missing but it should not have been happening. We should have been notified about someone coming and a note left when they were at the house. No one should be entering wthout us knowing about it. We didn't feel safe with that because our dog was there alone. This needs to be addressed and from when I did the first survey and it gives a summary of all reviews, you obviously do this kind of thing often... Please fix this... Despite all this, we did have a good time in Florida and in the home but we are very glad to be home now.