Spend your Summer Vacation at Endless Summer! This pet friendlyvacation home is located in the Ocean Sands section of Corolla which features community tennis courts and is near theCurrituck Club Golf Course. http://www.currituckclubobx.org/index.htm There is so much to do at Endless Summer that you may never want to leave! Outside, your family will enjoy the 12 x 20 Private Poolsurrounded with lounge furniture, and the covered Hot Tubis a great place to relax after a long day at the beach. Multiple decks offer both sun and shade and boast a hammock and porch swing as well as plenty of deck furniture where everyone can gather and catch up w...ith a cool drink or a good book. There is a basketball goal where the kids can shoot hoops and a beach cart to wheel down the sandy nature trail from your private cul-de-sac to the direct beach access approximately 450 yards away. When you come back from the beach, rinse off the sand in the enclosed outside shower. A charcoal grill makes it easy to cook up a quick dinner that can be enjoyed by everyone on the outdoor picnic table. Inside Endless Summer you will be pampered by the soothing décor in soft colors reminiscent of the beach. A King sized master bedroom with sliding glass doors lead directly to the large covered deck. This is the perfect spot for a little quiet relaxation out of the sun! The full kitchen upstairs features a dishwasher and microwave and a large breakfast bar that seats 4 comfortably. The large dining table has enough room for 8 and is great for not only family meals but board games as well. Everyone will stay cool and comfortable with central air and heat and ceiling fans and the washer and dryer will help to keep laundry clean all week long! The youngest vacationers have not been forgotten as Endless Summer provides a high chair, crib, and baby gate for guests to use. Endless Summer was built for entertainment! With Wireless High Speed Internetavailable throughout, the family will stay connected even on vacation! 5 TVs are available with an upgraded cable package including HBO, Showtime, Cinemax, and even the Disney Channel! 2 VCRs and 2 DVD players are available for watching movies and videos a stereo with CD player is provided for playing your favorite beach music. The ground level gameroom/den has a foosball table and plenty of board games and even a Playstation 2 gaming system with video games. Endless Summer does Allow Pets but is a non-smoking home. Just 1350’ to direct ocean access, this Corolla Vacation home has everything you need for a fantastic Outer Banks vacation! Bedding: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Bunks, 2 Queen Sleep Sofas Bed Linen and Towel Package available for $185 (plus tax).Saturday to Saturday Rental Ground Level:rec room with queen sleep sofa and foosball table, queen bedroom with shared full bath. Mid Level:King master with full bath, queen bedroom with shared bath with bedroom with 2 bunk beds. Upper Level:Great room with queen sleep sofa, powder room, kitchen, dining
Additional amenities include: game room, washer/dryer, laundry, baby equipment, tennis, mouse on house tour, king beds, saturday check in.Read more
Left on 08/08/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | tainsw
We loved Endless Summer, the only negative for me for the walk to the beach, but it had a lovely view of the lake, and the house, had a nice size pool, and really nice hot tub. We had 8 members in our family, and we were all very comfortable in the house. It was in a very quite neighborhood, and it was very close to shopping and restaurants and Duck Donuts. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 08/09/2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Please stay with us again on a future OBX vacation!
Didn't want to leave!!!
Left on 09/27/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Jess
Very nice house for the value-we stayed during the off season in September so we were able to get a great deal. Pool was just a bit chilly for early Septmeber but I'm sure it's warmer during the summer months. Trees around pool area provide for nice privacy. About a 5 minute walk to the beach with a path that goes around a small lake. Loved seeing the turtles there! There had been some rain prior to our stay so there were 2 parts of the path that were flooded/muddy but we were still able to get around. Kitchen had everything we needed. Even a blender which was a nice surprise. Having the beach cart was nice but it was a little difficult to take up and down the stairs over the dunes to the beach so we used it one day then just packed a little lighter the other days. Everything was just as we expected. No surprises. Didn't need to call the realty company for any issues while we were there. No issues with cleaniness. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 09/28/2012
Thank you for your detailed post...we too are sorry that you had to leave, but hope that you will come stay with us on your next OBX trip!
Glen Arm, MD
This was a great family vacation.
Left on 08/29/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | wjk
Atlantic Realty representatives were very courteous and accommadating during the reservation process. Check in took about 2 minutes. The home was great for our family (3 kids under 5 y/o). We enjoyed the pond were we fed the turtles each night. We would like to be a little closer to the beach but the walk by the pond was fun and the beach cart provided was ideal. This house alos has indoor and outdoor kids toys. We would definitely consider renting this property again. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 09/04/2012
Thank you for taking the time to post; we value both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you had a great family vacation and look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Left on 08/27/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | jodi
the carpet was filthy..found a sewing needle, dead bugs,and choc. chips ..cobwebs on light fixtures, mold and mildew around pool area, jets in hot tub bad, no kitchen washcloths, sliding door in master bedroom was so hard to open and close, towel bar in masterbath fell off everytime you put a towel on it, shower head in one of the baths was very loose, refridgerator meat drawer fell off every time you went to open it. There was ants... It overall had some issues, which should have been taken care of after the last tennants were there, the handyman showed up one day with a list, however our infant grandson was napping at the time and we told him to come back but he never did...for all the money spent...it should have been clean at least... Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 08/28/2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We really regret the issues that you experienced and have taken the appropriate actions (we terminated a cleaning crew and have rectified the maintenance issues) to resolve them. We too are disappointed that we fell short in these areas...we would welcome you giving us another chance!?
Left on 07/18/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Denise
The house was really nice. Easy walk to beach. All can of activities left at the house to do. Stores are easy access. Very dog friendly beach also. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 07/19/2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We value both your time and the feedback. We hope that you will vacation with us again on your next OBX trip!
Quiet and relaxing.
Left on 07/04/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Craig Strevig
We received excellent service from atlantic Realty, The home was clean and well furnished with plenty of space for everyone. The home was well equipped with plenty of TVs, and everything else that we needed. We were close to all of the local activities and to the beach. We liked the fact that we had a swimming pool and hot tub. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 07/05/2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased that you had a "quiet and relaxing" vacation! Please come stay with us for your next OBX vacation!
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | SLVirginia
The owner has included nice ammenities for a family with young children (indoor/outdoor toys, books, games, movies), a beach wagon, umbrellas, and beach chairs. There was also baby gear like a gate, crib, highchair and child steps stools. Although we're past the age of using most of these items, as a parent I appreciate they were provided. The wireless router in the home did not function after about three days, and we discovered the front door key/lock was different from the side door, so we inadvertently locked ourselves out of the house. Service guy came by in about 45 minutes and got us in so it wasn't too terribly inconvenient. Nice location, bit of hike to the beach, but overall worth the effort as you take a wooded path and trail by a lake as you go.
Great because of family and ammenities
Left on 07/27/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Hairy House
We had a great time because we had all our family there. We loved the pool and the hot tub. However, I do feel the description was a little misleading about the location to the beach and the trail. We ended up having to drive back and forth everyday. Also, the place was extremely dirty. It honestly did not looked liked it had been really cleaned at all. I wish I had seen the comment card with the cleaning service's number in the beginning because I would have called right away. We ran a vacuum through on the first day. There was globs of dog hair everywhere (all the way up the stairs, on the couches, in the fridge, in the kitchen drawers). The bathrooms also had human hair on the floors. Let's just say it was a very hairy place. I know pets were welcome, but the stairs looked as like they had never been cleaned. Everywhere you walked you had hair attached to you. All of our babies got hair in their mouths and diapers. We did enjoy our stay because we are not picky people, but I am hesitant to use atlantic Realty again because of the quality of the place and cleanliness.
DIsgusted and Disillusioned
St. Louis, Mo/
One realtor mistake / bad experience after the other
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | DIsgusted and Disillusioned
We have been visiting the Outer Banks on an annual basis for over 30 years. This has been the worst experience we have had by far.
When we arrived the home was filthy, and in poor condition (appliances in disrepair, carpeting worn and in need of replacement, toys strewn about, doors not hanging properly, etc.)
While arc sent people to address the situations, the individuals responsible for making the repairs were argumentative, did not perform all of the services required, and were generally uncooperative.
Further, arc personnel were not able to provide simple services like receiving overnight shipments, answering phones in a timely fashion, or returning phone calls (management included).
Lack of attention to cleanliness & broken items
Left on 09/15/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Cathy Worthington
Location was fine. Living space good. Overall cleanliness not good. Hard surface floors sandy & had hair all over them. Scatter rugs filthy. Tub mats would have been nice, as would hand towel for powder room & kitchen tea towels. Frig had mold around seals. Hot tub broken; serviced 2x; no repair. Pool chairs all broken (the blue ones). Pool umbrella broken. Front door knob loose & key did not work. Surfaces: railings; cabinets; furniture - grimy/sticky. No umbrella for top deck with umbrella table. Trash, broken toys all over outside. Grill has no bottom vents; no draft. Toys in living area were nice, but nicer in a cabinet. This home is ok; worn; needs attention. We have paid as much in other NC beach locations & received much higher quality, cleanliness, and little details -
Very Nice Home
Left on 09/08/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Robert
My family vacationed at Endless Summer for our experience in the OBX. The house is very spacious and clean with plenty of amenities. My children are all 6 and under and really enjoyed the toys in the family room.
The overall house is modest but nice and the cleaning crew did a great job getting it ready for us. The hot tub and pool are nice also and the decks were great. The lake and the beach are a little further away than we expected (lake 100 yards or so and the beach is about a ½ mile walk).
The 4 wheel drive beach is just 6 miles down the road and it was so nice to just drive right out on the beach and park.
All went great until... Hurricane Earl rolled through. We didn't purchase the travel insurance and were forced to evacuate the house 2 days ahead of schedule. Next time we will definitely buy the insurance!
Small, but with all the perks.
Left on 09/02/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Tim
Great place for a family or small group. Nice pool and hot tub. Close to everything that Corolla has to offer.
Cranberry Twp, PA
Left on 08/26/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Brian
The house inside was not very clean. The rug had numerous stains. There was food and chips under the table and couches. When I ran the vacuum it sounded as if the rug was never vacuumed. I could hear the vacuum picking up debris. The furniture smelled. The pool deck was loaded with leaves. When it rained all the debris went into the pool. I called atlantic reality to have the pool service come back and clean the pool. They never did. I could not use the pool for the remaining days of my stay
Great Family Vacation Home
Left on 08/13/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Debbie
This house was very comfortable and kid friendly. We stayed with 2 toddlers and the house was full of toys, baby gates, stroller, crib and play yard. It also had extras such as beach chairs, beach wagon, games, etc. The only issue we felt was a problem was on the nights we chose to use the grill it was very inconvenient to access the kitchen. The kitchen is on the 3rd floor with no access to the grill. However, that was just a small inconvenience compared to the great amenities of this house.
It was a great vacation
Left on 07/30/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Poppi
Stayed at endless summer with my kid and grandkids. We enjoyed walking to the beach on the trail and feeding the turtles on the way. The waves and the beach were the best I have seen on the East Coast. All enjoyed the pool and the sauna after a long day at the beach. Definitely a vacation to remember
Nice but will never go back to that house.
Left on 07/08/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Miller family
I think that when we booked this house we saw the "pet friendly" too late but really didn't think it was going to be an issue. When we got there I immediately notice the dog hair. I have a dog but don't bring him on vacation with us because my nephew is allergic to them and has asthma. The cleaning people came back but without having a nice vacuum for dogs they just couldn't pick up all the hair. It was very disappointing to find out the the previous family who rented the house had also let their dogs get a bath in the master tub. The pool and concrete around it were in desperate need of repair!! Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 07/29/2010
I apologize there was dog hair left behind from the previous tenant. We appreciate you calling us immediately so that we could send our housekeeping staff right over to take care of the problem and arrange to have the carpets cleaned the next day to assure the cleanliness of the flooring. We advertise pet friendly but cannot always determine if the dog will shed a lot or none at all and nonetheless give every effort to provide clean accomodations. I am sorry you did not realize this home was pet friendly, but please let us know of your specific needs next time and we will be glad to find you the perfect accommodations. We will address the pool patio issue and thank you for sharing your opinion.
Left on 09/25/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | good2560
nice house, staff was great. we will be back next year...
South Central PA
Left on 09/21/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Pizzmor
Our stay at Endless Summer was ok, nothing spectacular. There was a internet
problem which was called in on Monday. When we called back on Tuesday
about the problem, we were basically told not to call back, that they would call
us. Well, needless to say, we never did get a call back from the realty
The pool registered in at 60 degrees! Way too cold for the children (or adults)
to get in and enjoy.
So, overall, the home was ok, but nothing to brag about.
Left on 08/26/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | brenjj
Property supposed to accommodate 14 people, but we were a party of 9, and found it to be uncomortable. Queen BR on the lower level was extremely noisy (AC compressors (2) and pool filter were located right outside both windows). Game room on lower level not a decent sleeping area - the p/o sofa was very, very uncomfortable.
Top level dining/living/kitchen was our favorite area - bright, spacious, well stocked kitchen, etc.
Bunk BR on the middle level was entirely too small for even children. Perhaps one of the bunk beds can be removed, and a full size dresser w/mirror could be added in its place. Also, to get to beach was quite a haul-had to go through wooded lake area first-at least 15 minute walk.
Left on 07/05/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | osumom
We stayed at Endless Summer. All the bedrooms were nice. Loved the kitchen/great room. Only problems we had were with the pool and hot tub. The pool had a leak and we had to fill it several times a day to keep the water level up so jets could kick on. If jets didn't kick on the water became cloudy. The hot tub was cloudy the entire time we were there. We had to call for someone to check on the pool twicw during our stay. We filled it with cold water the first few days, but the pool temperature stayed so cold we couldn't swim in the pool. Anyway, I can't say enough good about the Realty company. Everyone was so nice to work with. Also felt like the ad was somewhat deceiving about oceanview and soundview. You could not see either one from our unit. The ad also said gameroom with foosball, there was a couch with a TV and games! No foosball. We will probably stay with this company again, but I will make sure of all the facts before we rent. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 07/15/2009
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you had so many issues on your vacation. The foosball table had been broken over the winter and was on backorder. It has recently been delivered and installed. The pool had developed a leak that has since been repaired. Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Outer Banks soon!
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.