The Jade Escape
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Bring your family to this jewel of a home in beautiful Corolla. The time of your life is waiting for you in this stunning home conveniently located close to the beach, shopping, movies, restaurants and watersports! Two hot tubs are provided so everyone can relax after a hard day on the beach or poolside. The solar heated private pool extends your enjoyment in the spring and fall. , high chair gate and port a crib. EVERY member of the family is welcome at this pet friendly home with an outstanding amenity package and location. Panoramic views from the Crow's Nest rooftop deck. Spacious and newly decorated in 2007Top Level: Great Room, TV/DVD/S...Read more
The Jade Escape
Corolla, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,300 - $4,100||$0||7 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - May. 24 2013||-||$1,600||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - May. 31 2013||-||$2,100||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||$2,800||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$2,800||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||-||$3,100||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||$3,700||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||-||$4,100||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Jul. 12 2013||-||$4,100||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 13 2013 - Jul. 19 2013||-||$4,100||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 20 2013 - Jul. 26 2013||-||$4,100||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 27 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||-||$4,100||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$4,100||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$3,100||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||-||$2,300||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||-||$2,100||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||$1,900||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Sep. 13 2013||-||$1,600||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 14 2013 - Sep. 20 2013||-||$1,600||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 21 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||-||$1,600||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 4 2013||-||$1,600||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 5 2013 - Oct. 11 2013||-||$1,600||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 12 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||$1,300||-||7 nights|
|View all 22 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Dirty awful vacation
House was dirty from top to bottom even after we asked management company to make sure it was clean before our vacation. Management company assured us house would be clean. It was not. Holes in most doors. Tvs didn't work half the week. After twenty yrs going to OBX I will go back to my old rental company. This rental company sucks as did the house.
Response from Outer Banks Blue - 05/04/2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay at The Jade Escape. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your visit.
We are surprised to hear from you more than a month later regarding the cleanliness of the property. As you know we worked with you during your stay to resolve the reception issue with the cable television, but we did not have any interaction with you regarding any cleaning issues.
We realize it is very frustrating when an amenity such as cable television is not working properly in the property and we did work hard to resolve the issue as quickly as possible once we were aware of it.
We look foward to better stays with other guests at this fine property in the future.
All the best from the beach!
Jeff and Judy Davis
New Kent, VA
Realize that we were there at end of the season but simple things like light bulbs that did not work should be easy to keep up with. Also the fact that the TV downstairs in the game room did not work was really disappointing ~ we love football and could not use the room to watch. Trash was all over the front driveway ~ along with Flies, including what was obviously cleaning supplies from the cleaning service. Trash pick up only weekly in September it is not like people make less trash in the off season, so basically the man from OBR came and picked it all up and placed the container by the curb and we bought bug spray to tolerate the flies until the weekend and hauled our trash to the containers near the beach. The lay out of the house was nice and accomodated our group well. The people at outer beaches realty were very nice and the non-check in was great!
The location was great for our family. Close to the beach and shopping. We travel with my grandaughter who is in a wheel chair. The beach access at albacore was one of the only true handicap beach access in the area. Loved the layout of the house worked great for our large family. Outside yard area really needed a good cleanup (broken pool furniture) and the area in front of the Bball court needed to be mowed. Only problem inside was prior renters broke dining room chairs and we couldn't sit the entire family around the table at once. Realty picked up broken chairs but didn't replace while we were there. Loved the house, spent a lot of time in the pool and hot tubs. Extra hot tub on upper deck was a great "get away" for those who wanted a quiet moment. Had a fantastic vacation at The Jade Escape. Working with Outer Banks Blue was a real pleasure. Loved not having to go to an office for check in!
West Hartford, CT
Great house, great space, not great items in kitchen
We have stayed in Whatlehead for 5 yrs. This was a great house for the money. How was not as clean as we expected. Carpets are terribly stained. Kitchen doesnt have near enough plates, dishes etc for 10 people, much less 16 which is advertised for the house. Furniture is very nice, pool is great.
Good time for our family reunion, floors and vaccumn were subpar. I remember something about maybe an ice maker or lack of. Overall our stay was enjoyable.
We had 12 people, 3 of them kids and a dog. Plenty of room for everyone and the location is great. You are just a few minutes away from the beach, FoodLion in a plaza with much more and across the street is Timbuck II. We lucked out with the weather too. A great vacation. If you go you must go to Corolla Light Plaza and try a fish taco at Donkeyhote.
great house for kids and families
Jade Escape was a terrific house for our group of 8 kids and 2 adults. Bottom floor for boys, middle floor for girls, and we ( adults) were on the top floor. It was a very nice perk to have the 8 beds already made up for us when we arrived. Clean bath towels provided. Close enough to walk to the beach. Nice basketball hoop in the back yard , 2 very nice hot tubs and a great pool! Shopping center and stores within walking distance, too!!!
My main complaint would be #1 The gas grill. We were looking forward to cook outs and grilling, but the grill was ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING !!! It looked as thought it hadn't been used in years and there was mold growing on the grates!!!! We didn't want to touch it, let alone trying to clean it! The charcoal grill was also old and rusty and not able to be used.We ended up buying a $14 charcoal grill just so we could grill some burgers and steaks. Both grills were advertised on the Jade Escape site. What a disappointment. #2 Bikes ( plural) were advertised on the site. There was 1 old bike. #3 No hangers in any closets. Went out and bought some for all the closets.
I realize that many things get stolen over the course of the summer. And the rental houses get their share of wear and tear from renters, but if certain items and accessories are advertised, then the houses need to be checked after each tenant to make sure that they are up to date.
Great Family freindly home
The home was a great Family Friendly place. We had all ages from adult, to early twenties, to teenagers, to infants. It was well equipped to handle all ages. The pool was great. The BBQ did not work so well it would not go any higher than low and it took an hour for a piece of fish to cook. The beach is beautiful, its a little walk but it is beautiful. I was disappointed that previous renters abused the beach equipment to the point that some was not useable. I think if you are renting someone's home you should have respect and the shed was a mess, the wagon was distroyed and unuseable, the bicycles were in horrible shape.
Great Falls, VA
Loved the house, and was great that we could take our dogs. It was a great week!
Mr. and Mrs Davis and family
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Recalling the 1st, sad about the last
Stayed here before, had issues getting into, keyless entry did not work had to call to get over ride code, was sad to see there were stains on rug, hole in top level bedroom door from previous renter, reported to office, property nice stay memorable. 2nd stay was disappointing, could not enter the property AGAIN with keyless, Master Bedroom Hot Tub was dirty black specs all over us, property too beautiful to not be upkept i.e. hole still in bedroom door (reported previous visit) needs fresh paint, carpet cleaned, etc. Had to clean stove area, sauce splatters, went to do laundry and bathroom rugs in washer never taken out. We thought there was a Cleaning Service? Rental Company should check behind.
Had dog with us, Pest people came and sprayed outside and said to watch the dog around the spray areas (could have come B4 people staying in home/or off week) Just sad, visit good with the exception of issues.
Response from Outer Banks Blue - 09/28/2008
Mr. and Mrs. Davis,
We thank you for posting your review on this home. Since your stay in March the owner of the property has heeded your advice and has updated the property. Carpet is also being replaced over the winter prior to the 2009 rental season and the interior of the home is promised to be repainted. It is constructive comments like yours that help us provide what our guests are looking for.
Thank you again for your candid feedback.
All the best from the beach!
New Brighton, PA
This house has everything: heated pool and proximity to the beach, baby equipment and laundry facilities, a well-equipped kitchen and meticulously clean bathrooms. We were even allowed to bring our dog! The house was large enough to allow privacy, with third floor kitchen and living area, and porches on every floor. We corresponded with the owners ahead of time and were not disappointed. All of us had a fabulous time - including my elderly parents visiting from overseas who are admittedly not "beach people."
Close to beach-lovely pool
The home was lovely with lots of room and lovely facilities. Something to keep everyone occupied.
We were disappointed in the basketball court surroundings and no basketball. The carpet and windows were very dirty but we kept busy and tried not to notice.
New Castle, De
Jade Escape, Paradise at a reasonable price!
We shared this rental with another family. We had all age groups and everyone had something to do. The teenagers LOVED the game room complete with Juke box as well at the Mall directly behind us! The house was lovely and immaculate. A hop skip onto the beach! It was reasonably priced.Stocked with pool toys bikes etc.. We had a blender break so we went out to buy a new one however, we felt we should call management and let them know that this appliance broke. Someone was there within the HOUR with a new blender! You just don't find service like that anymore. Kudos to you! It was a great stay and I would HIGHLY recommend this Agency too all my friends and family! THANK YOU!