|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Make plans for an amazing vacation experience in this spectacular house. "Glory Daze" (formerly known as "Sunkissed") has everything you expect in luxury beach home for your family to enjoy. Spacious interiors, beautifully decorated, and completely outfitted with your pleasure in mind. 3 Master Suites offer privacy -how about a soaking tub for your own quiet time? When you're ready, take it up a notch with the private pool, playing pool in the rec room, enjoying one of the expansive wrap-around decks with ocean breezes, or the short walk to world famous Corolla beaches. Newly refurbished in 2012 (New carpet and tile!).Top Level: Great Room w...Read more
Corolla, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,175 - $4,975||$0||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Jul. 12 2013||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 13 2013 - Jul. 19 2013||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jul. 20 2013 - Jul. 26 2013||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 27 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$4,475||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||-||$3,525||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||$2,475||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Sep. 13 2013||-||$1,475||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 14 2013 - Sep. 20 2013||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 21 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 4 2013||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 5 2013 - Oct. 11 2013||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 12 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||$1,275||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||-||$1,175||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 2 2014||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|May. 3 2014 - May. 9 2014||-||$1,475||-||7 nights|
|May. 10 2014 - May. 16 2014||-||$1,675||-||7 nights|
|May. 17 2014 - May. 23 2014||-||$1,875||-||7 nights|
|May. 24 2014 - May. 30 2014||-||$1,975||-||7 nights|
|May. 31 2014 - Jun. 6 2014||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 7 2014 - Jun. 13 2014||-||$4,150||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 14 2014 - Jun. 20 2014||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 21 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Jul. 11 2014||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 12 2014 - Jul. 18 2014||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 19 2014 - Jul. 25 2014||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 26 2014 - Aug. 1 2014||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 2 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||-||$4,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Aug. 15 2014||-||$4,575||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 16 2014 - Aug. 22 2014||-||$3,525||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 23 2014 - Aug. 29 2014||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 30 2014 - Sep. 5 2014||-||$2,475||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 6 2014 - Sep. 12 2014||-||$1,475||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 13 2014 - Sep. 26 2014||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 27 2014 - Oct. 3 2014||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 4 2014 - Oct. 10 2014||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||-||$1,275||-||7 nights|
|View all 43 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
burlington, ontario canada
Paradise at the Sunkissed
My group of friends and I had a fantastic time at Sunkissed. The home was clean, spacious, private and well-stocked. The beach was only a few minutes walk and it was fabulous. The traffic in and out of the OBX was horrendous, but once we got there, it was worth the aggravation of sitting in one lane traffic. I would recommend this home for anyone who loves a good time :)
This was a really beautiful home that was laid out very well. The pictures of the property were extremely accurate.
It was a great house for a large group!
I would work to maybe make some upgrades to furnishings and decor but other than that, the house was awesome. Loved the large pool, proximity to the beach, ease of check-in and overall I'd give our stay a 9.5 out of 10!
Great house and great stay!
Very roomy and bright home. Great location just minutes from the beach. It would be nice to have Internet access, but overall we enjoyed our stay and our first visit to OBX. Can't wait to visit again!
Rough Start, but would Stay again
We loved the house. The location and layout were perfect. Our biggest complaint was the cleanliness of the comforters. They were unacceptable and it took housekeeping 4 days to get the problem fixed. Also, the dishwasher was broken, which is a problem we read about over a year ago, so we were disappointed that it still wasn't fixed.
Response from Outer Banks Blue - 09/18/2010
Thank you for your review of "Sunkissed." We are glad to hear that you had a great stay in spite of the two issues you outlined. The diswashwer was of course taken care of once you let us know of the problem. The problem you encountered a year ago was unrelated, and we hope your next visit will be uneventful with regard to the dishwasher. Regarding the comforters the fact is we do not wash them every week. Our records show that at your request we had all of the comforters in the house laundered. Because of the size of the items we were required to take each of the comforters to the local cleaners to be washed and returned to you once they were professionally cleaned. We are glad we were able to do this for you in record time (picked them up on Saturday night and had them back on Monday and the cleaners were of course closed on that Sunday) so you could enjoy your vacation in this wonderful house!
You are right this is a a great property, and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Annual multi-family OBX trip
We had a great time in this house. Plenty of room and the layout of the house works great and it nice and close to the beach (another bonus!).
One suggestion...the lounge chairs by the pool are a little tough on your back.
We all enjoyed the week and hope to be back again soon.
The McKnight Crew,
Have no idea what this means!!
Worst experience at Outter Banks in 18 years!
We arrived at the home at 4:10p to find that the house had not been cleaned. A work man fixing some things in the home called the office and in about 30 minutes a cleaning crew showed up and did a very good job of cleaning but our whole family arrived and we did not get into the home until 7PM!! House was not well equipped; ie: no large pot to make Pasta; 1 casserole dish, 6 small wine glasses, no tea spoons!?Too many things missing in the kitchen. Could not equalize the air conditioning; either way too hot or very cold.
Many light blubs were out.
When we did call about smoke detectors beeping and hot tub not heating someone did show up quickly. That was a plus! I had talked to owner who told me it was a very short walk to beach. I should have pressed him on just how short as we did not consider it short at all. We like the Whalehead area and have stayed there before and will go back again but I'm afraid not to this home or with Blue. Pat Kimm
Response from Outer Banks Blue - 08/28/2009
Dear Have no idea...
Thanks for your review of Sunkissed. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at this property. We've received some very nice comments from other guests at this home, and we were under the impression that all of your issues were resolved quickly during your stay.
Renting someone else's home can be a tricky experience and unexpected issues do arise. The key is the owner of this home and the management responding to those issues to your satisfaction.
We both apologize that we fell short in your eyes.
All the best from the beach!
Love the Outer Banks!
Sunkissed was a great place to stay! Location to beach was just what we expected, about a 5 minute walk. There were some maintenance issues...dishwasher, lower rack needs to be fixed.
Umbrella by pool, need a new one...someone before us had rigged it so it could not be closed. Lower level would be better served by a sitting area, get rid of pool table...too big for that size room.
Decks were great, loved being able to see the ocean and the sunset from the upper deck!
Sun, fun and room for everyone!
This was a great vacation! The house was roomy enough for all. We ended up with 4 families and it worked great. Convenient to the beach...a short walk! We loved the covered porches.....great places to read and get out of the sun. The porch furniture was nice! A great pool...the children especially loved it! However, could use a little shade by the pool. The umbrella was broken. The hot tub is a nice add. I saw deer in the back yard...that was a treat!
MiMi at Outer Banks Blue was great! All of my questions were answered and everything was done in a timely manner. We would love to come back to OBX next Summer. Great service! Thank you!
Great Vacation Home
We had a great time, the house was spacious and clean. We enjoyed all the amenities the house had to offer...would definitely stay again!
We had very few issues with this property. It was the perfect distance from the beach for us. We really enjoyed the hot tub being on the deck and not out in the sun. The pool was great!