|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Your family will love the comfort and convenience of this charming home in Ocean Sands. Close to the beach, shopping and golf! Rec Room has a pool table and the decor is bright and cheery. Spend lazy days on the beach and quiet evenings by the pool (solar heated for no extra charge) in the hot tub relaxing with the ones you love. Newly decorate, Summer Villa is a short, easy walk to the beach..Top Level: Spacious Great Room with TV/DVD/VCR, Wood Fireplace, Kitchen, Screened Porch, Loft//Den with Sofa, TV, Stereo.Mid Level: Bedroom with 2 Bunks has Deck Access, Full Bath, Bedroom with Queen and Deck Access, Bedroom with Duo Bunk, Hall Bath w...Read more
Corolla, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,200 - $3,100||$0||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||$2,000||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$2,200||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||-||$3,100||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||$3,000||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||-||$3,000||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Jul. 12 2013||-||$3,000||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 13 2013 - Jul. 19 2013||-||$3,000||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 20 2013 - Jul. 26 2013||-||$3,000||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 27 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||-||$3,000||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$3,000||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$2,200||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||-||$1,600||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||-||$1,600||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||$1,600||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Sep. 13 2013||-||$1,500||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 14 2013 - Sep. 20 2013||-||$1,500||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 21 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||-||$1,500||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 4 2013||-||$1,500||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 5 2013 - Oct. 11 2013||-||$1,500||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 12 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||$1,200||-||7 nights|
|View all 20 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Needs some work!!
My family & extended family (12 in all) stayed at this property from June 29th thru July 7, 2012. We had previously stayed at this house in 2009. We chose it because it was a place we had been to and liked. But, obviously someone has not been keeping up with the needed repairs. We noticed a large puddle of water on the bottom floor (house has 3 floors). After checking we realized there was a crack in the bathtub on the second floor. I called the realty company on Monday and was told they would send someone to look at it. No one came until Wednesday. At that time we were told by the repairman that he would be back to patch the tub the next day and not to use it. He didn't come back until Friday and again said not to use the tub. Now, I paid for a 3 bathroom house, there were 12 of us and I'm sure this problem with the tub didn't just happen! The gate to the pool was coming off the hinges. Everyday, the pool needed water added to it (which made it cold). In the middle of the week someone came to clean the pool and said something about a solar heater being turned on that was broken (which was why water was leaking) and not to turn it on. I don't understand why there wouldn't have been a note on the affected switch, so that it would have been untouched. It's a shame that someone isn't making sure things like this are fixed before prime rental season. We still had a very nice time, but who wants to deal with these types of problems on vacation.
The house was average,but the pool was outstanding. Sparkling clear, solar panel heated so it was nice and warm everyday, fairly private, just great. Hung around the pool alot. Easy walk to beach and groceries, great,great area to ride bikes.House could use a little extra fall cleaning, batteries for remotes, air conditioning grills cleaned, etc.The screened in porch is open at 2 ends where the doors used to be so bugs do get at you.Kitchen table needs to be replaced or something. The top is sticky. Internet sketchy, don't count on it, very slow.
Will go back again but we do know the pros and cons of the house.
Great Location, Nice Home. Cleanliness needs improvement!!
The house was very nice and cozy but cleanliness was a disappointing issue. The rugs were not vacuumed. The pool was not vacuumed nor did the light in pool work. When we asked to have the pool vacuumed it took 2 days and 2 phone calls to get it done and we were left a rude letter from cleaning staff. The pans need to be replaced and are unusable as they are peeling and Teflon is literally falling off.
Another issue we had was that the grill was taken from the property without any notice one afternoon. We happened to notice it being driven off in the back of a truck. When we called the company about this we were told, "the owner ordered a new one. It should be here tomorrow." This was very inconsiderate. What if we had bought a great deal of food to grill for that day. We definately should have had notice or atleast been asked or warned that this was going to occur.
The house itself was very great for a large family. Very spacious with plenty of room for 8 adults and 5 kids with a dog. Plenty of deck space. Great deack swing. Close walking distance to a beautiful beach. We really did have a wonderful, relaxing time, and the home was awesome but for the price we paid the cleaning should have been better and the house could use to be better maintained. The cleaning is not the fault of the home owner but I feel that this is an important issue that should be addressed to those looking to rent a home. I had a 10 month old there crawling on the rug that I was not comfortable with.
Classic beach house feel in a great location.
This house was spacious and had some nice amenities. It is a little on the old side, but I'd say that gives it charm. Don't expect luxury or anything, it is a typical beach house--but it definitely serves the purpose and we really enjoyed it. The beach was a short walk, and all the stores are just across the street, with other fun attractions down the road, 5-10 min. away.
Great house for family and dog friendly!
Spring break was a bit early this year so the weather was a factor but all and all the weather was great. Blue was fantastic with answering our questions and the house was perfect, close to beach and hot tub used frequently. Solar heated pool not that warm this time of year.
We were very unhappy when we arrived to dead bugs in the bathtubs and showers, rusty nails sticking up from the deck and a disgusting pool. I do not understand how the house could be advertised as "family friendly". We found ant hills in the dining room as the week progressed and had to clean them up in the middle of our vacation. We were renting the home with 4 children under 5 and had to constantly be watching them for fear of them stepping on a rusty nail or eating a bug! The pool was filthy, with a film around the edge of it and the pool toys were infested with bugs. The beach umbrella was destroyed and crumpled in a corner and the wagon that had been advertised with old and rusty with no handle and a pack of cigarettes in it! We are still fighting to obtain a refund for what we felt was an unacceptable rental house.
Response from Outer Banks Blue - 06/18/2010
Thanks for your feedback through this review. We apologize again that you were disappointed in a few items with this property and were glad you let us know during your stay of these issues so we could deal with them immediately.
We of course did send cleaners to the property when you called to rectify the cleaning issues you mentioned, and our maintenance man was able to dispose of the trash and pound down the few nail heads that were sticking up on the deck when you arrived.
We also appreciate you letting us know about the sub standard dining room chairs that were in place. We did replace those chairs so future guests will not have that same inconvenience.
This is one of our very popular properties due to the competitive pricing and proximity to the beach and shopping so we are disappointed to hear of your discontent.
All the best from the beach.
The house is in a great location. There is a supermarket right across the street in a big shopping center with other stores. THe beach is 2 blocks away. Corolla is a little far from all the activites but we had a good time. The house has a lot of stairs but was in good condition.
This was our first time to the Outer Banks and we had a great time. The house was very nice and the only problem I had was that the internet connection would work only occasionally.We thought the house was very well equipped with various beach items. The kitchen was very well stocked. It was a little farther from the beach than I thought, but not far enough to be a problem. It was really great to have the pool and the hot tub all to ourselves.I would highly recommend this house!
Four generations had a wonderful week.!
Never having rented over the internet we all had some reservations prior to arriving. All were put to rest as we discovered all things advertised were true and more! Had a wonderful time!.
This home was not everything we thought it was going to be and we were disappointed. If the realty company is going to advertise the amentities, they should work. The outside was very unkept, we had to weed the pool area and tidy it up. The pool heater was not turned on and it was cold for 36 hours or so and we were only there for a week. I will say the heated pool was nice once it got there. Here are some other problems we encountered: The Playstation 2 had no controllers, the Nintendo 64 didn't work, there was no cable for the tv in the bunk room, there were light bulbs missing, no batteries in two remotes, 2 levels of porch lights out, there was only one pool stick that wasn't broken, the beach cart advertised was a broken wagon we couldn't use, the tv in the other bunk room had no remote so my son couldn't watch a movie, the ice maker made about 20 cubes a day, the bikes were rusted and broken (flat tires and missing pedals), the light on microwave didn't work.
Response from Outer Banks Blue - 06/15/2009
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we did not hear from you during your stay about some of these things because we feel we could have solved your discontent with repair or replacement of the items mentioned. We have since been to the property and rectified these items for future guests and apologize that these issues occurred during your stay.
We felt fortunate to be able to spend a week at the beach - the beach is beautiful, perfect water and soft sand. And appreciate that the owner opened their home to us. Had a chance to interact with her - very nice and eager to make our stay pleasant. Happened to mention to her that we had 4 teens with us and unfortunately only 2 of the 4 bikes at the house were working. She arranged for the bikes to be replaced. Very nice and unexpected by us. However, we did have issues with our stay. We don't blame the owner - it is probably more a factor of attempting to rent a home from afar and having it marketed in such a way to entice the renter. The house was further from the water than we expected...and right next to Route 12 - the main road. This was never mentioned. The house is a bit rundown - stains on the carpet, busted bathroom fixtures, broken dining room chairs. One of the most frustrating pieces was the TV and internet service. This isn't generally important to us but it was the week of the Olympics and the cable TV had major issues - no service to a terrible picture on the LR TV - where we all wanted to watch together. The internet almost never worked (it is cable internet). After reading the journals in the house of previous visitors we learned that this has been a long standing problem (since at least 2006) - should not have been promoted in the marketing materials. Also there is one controller in the living for the entire house's air conditioning...i.e. one zone. It was hot in our bedroom and freezing in the living room. Honestly, we enjoyed our week and had fun with our family and friends but we would not choose to return to this home.
grand rapids, MI
too much fun
with all the stuff to do in the house you never have to leave... The pool table, pool and hot tubs kept us active. Then curling up to one of the many books on the shelves as the sunset with the ocean as a back drop. the home is so close to the ocean you can taste it and even though the guys burned the chicken it never seemed so good. If you have a huge family or are friends that just want to get away i would recommend you get lost in this cozy home.
Nice home, GREAT location.
The location of this house was fantastic. Close to the beach. Just a short walk away from shopping,souvenirs, ice cream. New stop light at entrance (not active when we were there but will be fantastic for getting in and out). The house was good size, plenty of room. Great balconies on each floor.
location, location, location
first time at outer banks-will definitely return-house location is perfect-close to beach and close to foodstore. pool at house was a big bonus-enjoyed hot tub also-porch on second level deck used often to stay out of sun-bedrooms on different floors make it very private-would definitely rent this house again
Nice place to stay. Convenient to grocery & the beach. Nice restaurants nearby, but not nearly the selection available down 158. I would stay again, but not if the price goes up.
WESTA ALEXANDER, PA
I WOULD RENT FROM OUTERBANKS BLUE AGAIN, THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. I WOULD NOT RENT THIS HOUSE AGAIN. WE FOUND THE ROOM WITH THE POOL TABLE NOT IN GOOD SHAPE. THERE WERE REPAIRS THAT WERE NEEDED TO SOME FURNITURE AND IT WAS NOT CLEANED VERY WELL. WE ALSO HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE KITCHEN SICK LEAKING. SORRY I WOULD NOT GIVE THIS HOUSE A GOOD REVIEW. WITH ALITTLE TLC IT COULD BE A VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY. THE LOCATION WAS WONDERFUL. CLOSE TO THE GROGERY STORE, SHORT WALK TO THE BEACH, AND EASY TO FIND. MAYBE WITH A LITTLE UPDATING WE WOULD RENT AGAIN BUT NOT UNTIL THAT WAS DONE. SORRY WE WERE DISAPPOINTED, MAYBE IT WILL BE BETTER NEXT TIME.
Response from Outer Banks Blue - 09/23/2008
Thanks for your feedback. These reviews are important to our homeowners so they can hear directly from you about your experience. The result of your comments is that the owner has committed to new carpeting and an overall revamp of the inside of the home prior to the 2009 season. Thanks again for your on point feedback.
We look foward to serving you again soon.
All the best from the beach!
NJ loves NC
What a Summer Villa!
Perfect family rental...walk to the beach and shopping...watch the sunset...relax on the decks and in the pool. A+ in every way. If you like the beach, Corolla beaches are wonderful day and night...and just a short walk away. The home offers something for everyone, even the family dog. The decks and pool area offer relaxation for everyone. Once you arrive, you won't want to leave.
Fun place to stay
Summer Villa was an absolute pleasure to stay at. It was very comfortable had most everything we needed there. The pool was fantastic and relaxing. I fell asleep in the hot tub!! Walk to the beach was not bad and with the new Harris Teeter across the street we could just plan our meals each night and go buy them by just walking across the street and not driving to fight the traffic. The only drawback was the bikes were in bad shape and there was no beach umbrella available. I recommend this house to anyone!