This house is a participant of the2015 Repeat Renters Loyalty Program captivating as a "Moonbeam", this charming home, with a fantastic private pool and easy beach access, will win you over for many vacations to come. All new Simmons Beautyrest Mattresses for your sleeping comfort. Spectacular ocean and sound views from the rooftop deck are just one part of this lovingly cared for and well kept vacation home. Located in Corolla close to world class shopping and restaurants in addition to coffee houses, water sports, movies, kids activities and groceries. Kids of all ages will love the pool, volleyball net and basketball court! This beach ho...me is outfitted conveniently for families with young children including a high chair, port-a-crib and booster seat.Top Level: Great Room with HDTV, DVD, Stereo/CD, Wood Fireplace, Dining Table seats 8, Breakfast Bar seats 2, Kitchen, Full Bath; Bedroom with Queen, HDTV, Stereo, Deck Access; Rooftop Deck.Mid Level: Bedroom with Queen and TV share a full bath with the Bedroom with a Duo Double Bunk/Trundle (2 Doubles and One Twin), Stereo, and TV; Master Queen Suite with HDTV, DVD; Washer and Dryer on this level.Extras: Private Pool (11 x 27), Hot Tub (6), 3 HDTVs, 2 TVs, 2 DVD players, 3 Stereos/CD, Wood-burning Fireplace, Rooftop Deck with ocean and sound views, High Chair, Port-a-Crib, Booster Seat, Baby Gate, Basketball Goal, Wireless Internet, Grill. DOGS WELCOME. No Smoking. Parking: 5 Cars. DTB: 950 ft.
Additional amenities include: early check in available, baby equipment, basketball goal, keyless entry, private pool: 1127, dog friendly property.Read more
Left on 07/25/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Brandi
Moonbeam was everything we hoped for and more!!! It was our first time to Corolla and with doing a vacation rental. I was very nervous and didn't know what to expect. The house was beautiful and spacious. Loved the ease of checking in to the house and key pad. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. The kids enjoyed the pool! Definitely would stay again!!! Thank you very much Outer Banks Blue for the vacation of my dreams!
Poor clealiness and poor followup
Left on 08/27/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Dissatisfied renter
House was not clean. All the heating and cooling vets were black with dirt. The dining table was so dirty our arms stuck to the surface. We were missing sheets for two beds and it took 3 phone calls and 3 days to get the sheets. The deck chairs had exposed screws and nails and was ready to fall apart. Read more
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at "Moonbeam." It is disappointing to read that the property was not cleaned as you expected.
Unfortunately we never heard from you during your stay about any of these items so we did not have the opportunity to rectify any of the issues. The fact is some of your guests arrived at the property very early on check in day and our inspector was turned away from someone in your group when we went by to ensure that the property was cleaned thoroughly. We wish we could have either rectified the matters ourselves before you arrived, or you had advised us that there was a problem so we could have solved it the same day you arrived.
It is frustrating to read of issues like this weeks after the fact as we could have easily solved these matters.
We hope to serve you better next time!
All the best from the beach.
North Ridgeville, OH
A wonderfully relaxing and stress free vacation!
Left on 08/02/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Lehrke
Moonbeam is a wonderful home and place to spend a relaxing vacation with family! All of the amenities that you would hope for. Great location, awesome pool, close to the beach. A great time was had by all - and we can't wait until next summer to go back again!
we like this place
Left on 07/18/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | lisa mac
tv's and vcr's need and up grade...hot tub too, but we will most likely stay for the third time...
Holly Springs NC
Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Minckmom
We really liked the house and the pool. The only complaint I have is the lack of an iron and the beds are not comfortable at all. Good location.
At the end of the week, the washer developed a really nasty smell. We put some soap in it and ran it with hot water, but it didn't help. I called your office and they sent a guy over who had no idea what to do with the problem. I think it was because it is a front loader and they have problems with a smell from the lint sticking to the drum.
Great place to vacation with the family. Very relaxing!
Left on 09/07/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Moonbeamers
A very nice place to stay. Our first time to the Outer Banks and it was by far the most relaxing beach vacation we ever took.
OBX Blue No More
Extremely Disappointed with Outer Banks Blue and Moonbeam!
Left on 08/11/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | OBX Blue No More
The home was very well equipped including kitchen, games, books and
movies but the carpets were badly stained and one of the bathrooms was
not cleaned and the toilet was broken.
The location and amenities were very good.
We liked best that the house was close to the beach and we liked least that
the pool was separate from the house.
The service was terrible. Ocean Blue was mostly responsive but only after
multiple calls and complaints. The pool wasn't cleaned before we arrived on
Saturday afternoon and when I called and said that it hadn't been cleaned
and that I was concerned about the chemical balance (there was a
significant amount of sand on the bottom and the water was cloudy); they
argued that it had been cleaned and that sand isn't vacuumed when the pool is cleaned so I should expect there to be some sand in the pool. I
complained about the pool again on Wednesday and they said they would
send someone out that day or the next day. Unfortunately, Wednesday
evening, I had to drive my wife to the emergency room of the one 24/7
hospital (30 miles away) and we spent almost four hours before she
received treatment for a very severe outer ear infection which I believe was
caused by the unbalanced chemicals in the pool. It is almost a week later
and she is still suffering and taking antibiotics and pain medication to try to
clear it up.
The pool service did show up Thursday morning, shocked the pool with
chlorine and cleaned the pool. They also replaced two broken plastic
lounges and a broken chair on the pool patio. This pool furniture was
broken when we arrived and looked like it had been broken for weeks. It
seems to me that a modest amount of care and upkeep would have replaced
this patio furniture long before we arrived. Read more
We apologize again for your discontent with your rental experience.
The pool at this property is of course serviced by a vendor that is hired directly by the homeowner. The vendor provided documentation showing that the pool had been serviced prior to your arrival on check in day, and he returned to the home 3 other times during your visit to re-check the pool at your request. At no time did he find any issues with the chemical balance of the water. We apologize that you and the pool vendor have such a difference of opinion on this matter.
We are glad we were able to rectify the toilet issue the same day you called, and that you had a good experience with the way the property was equipped.
All the best from the beach!
Great for families with pets
Left on 08/01/2008 for a stay in June 2008 | Howard
Great vacation area for families with Pets, was good to be able to have the beach in walking distance, the house was well furnished with kitchen supplies and entertainment options, it was great having our own private pool, the only negative thing is the amount of steps for the elderly.
Close to the beach!
Left on 07/07/2008 for a stay in June 2008 | Kathy
We very much enjoyed our stay at Moonbeam. The house had all we needed. Great pool, nice hot tub, and only about 2 blocks from the beach!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.