Looking for an escape from the rigors of work, a place to reunite with loved ones spread far and wide or just a treat for your family and friend...look no further! You are only a "hop, skip & jump" from the beaches of the Outer Banks. This home is beautifully decorated with hardwood floors and ceramic tile and a host of amenities, TV/DVDs in all bedrooms, hot tub and heated private pool, ELEVATOR and ocean views from many vantage points. This house is located in Ocean Lake in the Corolla area.Top Level: King Master bedroom with Jacuzzi Tub, separate shower in private bath and access to a covered deck over looking the sand dunes and ocean. Th...e spacious Great Room features TV/VCR/DVD with surround sound theater system, dining areas, a half bath and a well-stocked kitchen with breakfast bar. As an additional benefit of the Ocean Lakes community, you can enjoy the Olympic and infant pool plus tennis courts nearby.Mid Level: a King MBR, 2 Queen MBRs and a MBR w/2 Bunk Sets. The den includes the TV/DVD .... access to deck with Hot Tub and laundry room. Ground Level: Two bedrooms, one Queen bedroom, bath and adjoining bedroom with 2 Bunksets. The Rec Room is equipped with a full size pool table, TV/DVD, stereo surround sound, microwave, wet bar, full size refrigerator and a half bath.Extras: 10 TVs with DVD, Intercom, 3 Stereos w/CD, Large DVD Library, Wireless Internet Access, Gas Grill, Basketball Hoop, Outside Showers, Gas Fireplace, Port-A-Crib & High Chair, No Pets, No Smoking. DTB:130 ft.Click here to see a slide show and virtual tour of SunnySide II! Outer Banks Blue homes are equipped with: beds made prior to your arrival linens provided at no extra charge one set of towels per advertised occupant hand towels in each bathroom kitchen linens starter supplies of: toilet paper in every bathroom soap in each bathroom paper towels sample size dishwasher detergent and clothes detergentRead more
Left on 06/28/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Debbie W
This year was the third year we have stayed at Long Distance Voyager II and we were a little disappointed in some areas.
First, we didn't have our little welcome packet from outer banks blues(coupons, kids toys).
The rugs in the bottom floor bath off the bedroom were very dirty.
The bed in the bottom floor bedroom was very uncomfortable. The frame was broken underneath and the bed sunk in the middle. Also the sheets were too small for the bed and didn't stay on.
I feel when you spend a large amount of money on a nice beach house(and it is nice) these things should not be an issue.
We would and expect the comforts of home
That being said, we love the house.
Left on 05/25/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Ellen
The owners were kind enough to open the pool for us on short notice, however it was not sufficiently done. The waterfall never worked properly and no one came to check the phnlevels in the pool and hot tub until our 5th day and several calls. The ph levels were completely off and they accused us of urinating in the hot tub, which we did not. There was only 2 adults and one 9 year old child the entire stay. We used the hot tub once a day for about 15 each day. We then all came down with hot tub folliculitus and a terrible rash. I had a fever and my husband had to go to Urgent Care.
The hot tub cover was extremely heavy, and very old. They also accused us of breaking the hot tub cover which we did not do. We recieved only a $200 refund and a refund for the night we did not stay.
Aside from old, dingy throw rugs, the inside of the house was clean.
Terrible vacation due to the unfortunate circumstances. Everybody we had to deal with was rude. So disappointing. Read more
Thank you for your feedback on this property. We apologize that you did not experience the stay you were hoping for. As you know this rental was arranged through the homeowner, and we coordinated the communication between the owner and the owner's pool and spa vendor. There is clearly a large difference of opinion in this matter as the pool vendor is adamant that the property's pool and hot tub was sanitized and ready for your arrival. They also report that they went to the property multiple times during your stay. You were indeed provided a refund from the homeowner in this matter, and all we can do is apologize that the owner's pool and spa vendor seems to be the source of angst for you. We suspect their accuasations of your party breaking the hot tub cover was the final source of your anger regarding your stay.
All the best from the beach!
We loved every minute of our stay and the house was extremely fu
Left on 08/24/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Sue
All was great except the bed on the lower floor connecting to the bunk room was very uncomfrotable. My daughter's husband slept on the floor a few nights.
Left on 09/05/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | beach mama
We rented this house with a large extended family group. There was plenty of room for all and it was a very short walk to the beach (my 3 year old had no problem). The fhouse was nicely decorated and comfortable, and the kitchen was super organized and well-stocked. Everyone enjoyed the pool and hot-tub, and the outdoor showers helped us clean off after a day at the beach. When we noticed the bikes had flat tires, someone quickly came out to drop off new bikes. We would love to stay here again sometime!
Left on 10/12/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | The Pritchards
We have stayed at this house twice and love it! It's a very short walk to the beach and has lots of amenities. The owners obviously care about the comfort of their guests and keep the house in great shape! The kitchen is well stocked with pretty much anything you need to prepare meals and there's ample seating for a large group. The kids love to have the video games and pool table available in case of a rainy day or in the evening after a day at the beach. I definitely recommend this house to others for a great stay in Corolla.
Left on 09/14/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | sandy and friends
There were 14 of us staying at the house. We've been coming to obx for many years, this probably being one of the nicest houses we have stayed at. The area, ocean lakes, was a bit more crowded than we are used to, but the beautiful house and it's furnishings made up for it. It was located close to both grocery stores, and not far from shopping, and the ABC(liquor) store. Housekeeping left us a nice note welcoming us, as well as a beach bag and goodies from OBX Blue. THE KING BEDS WERE SO COMFY...WOW!!!! There were many bikes, beach chairs and swimming devices in the outdoor storage area. The outside showers were very clean. We had a great time and hope to stay again.
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | mandyhouck
Outer Banks Blue has impeccable customer service. Each time I had a question, they were there to answer and help out with any information I needed.
Long Distance Voyager II was an impeccable house.. close to the beach and provided more than enough room for our entire family. The pool was amazing and the amentities were great.
We did have one issue with the wireless internet key. We were without internet for the first few days.. once a mouse was provided we were able to go into the computer ourselves to get the security key. I called and spoke to Outer Banks Blue, but there never was a follow-up call.
Overall this place was great and we would definitely stay in the same house and we would use Outer Banks Blue again!!!
Left on 07/09/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Valerie Baier
We had fun--walk to the beach was short and fast! We were surprised the house was not larger--looking at the pics on your site and VRBO; the house looked VERY large. It was very hard to play games or cards at the table and have people watching TV (TV had to be turned up VERY loud) and there was a lot of voice competition!
The TV/VCR/surround sound was very difficult to figure out. We basically had to let the TV on 24/7 because it never worked the way the instruction manual said.
Left on 07/03/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | merankhon
The home was perfect because it gave our large group of 22 people privacy and areas to have our own space and not feel overcrowded. The pool was fabulous for the small children and those who didn't want to swim in the ocean. We loved the bikes and beach equipment available to us as well. The community pool was great also: we used it for lap swimming and the baby pool. The home was exceptionally clean, had lots of info for us upon arrival, and we even received a few goodies and a dozen delicious bagels from a local shop.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.