Spacious luxury awaits you for a "Just Dandi" family vacation. Just steps to the beach and a large private pool make this the ideal spot for you to relax and enjoy a perfect week at the beach! Relax in the hot tub while the kids play in the pool after a day on the beach. Walkway to the beach is just a few paces from the driveway. Enjoy drinks on the deck while listening to the ocean and enjoying beach air. "Just Dandi" is adjacent to the Audubon Wildlife Preserve resulting in a quiet and natural setting with outstanding sunsets over the Preserve! Plenty of space in the house for large groups with a gourmet kitchen, huge rec room on the grou...nd floor with a center bar and entertainment center. EVERY BEDROOM IS A PRIVATE MASTER SUITE WITH PRIVATE BATHROOM! Queen and King Suites offer sight of the ocean from rooms. At least four gathering areas in the house for enjoying company or enjoying peaceful solitude. Truly a one-of-a-kind home, even for prestigious Pine Island, you have to see it to believe it! Great location for shopping either in Duck Village or Corolla, restaurants, golf, close to major grocery chains, watersports, and lots of fun in the sun!Often chosen by families looking for a great getaway, Pine Island offers something for every member of the family including outdoor community pools, tennis courts, playground equipment for the kids, and boarded walkways to the beach! You will also find a state of the art Fitness Center and Racquet Club on site (for a fee).Click here to get more information about Pine Island! Level: Great Room with new Flat Screen HDTV/VCR/DVD, Stereo, Large tiled Kitchen w/2 dishwashers, Two Dining Tables and Large Breakfast Bar area for seating, Master Suite with King, Jacuzzi and Deck Access, Powder Room, Loft with Game Table and Sight of the ocean. Decks on all four sides of home.Mid Level: Den with deck access overlooking the private pool and Audubon Wildlife Preserve, Master Suite with 2 Twins, Master Suite with 2 Twins, Master Suite with Queen and Deck Access, Master Suite with Queen and Deck AccessGround Level: Rec Room with new Flat Screen HDTV/VCR/DVD, 2 Full Size Refrigerators, Wet Bar, Foosball, Master Bedroom with 2 duo bunks, Master Bedroom with 2 Doubles, 2 Laundry Rooms with W/D in each.Extras: Private Pool ( 12x30 ), Hot Tub (8), TV's, Multiple DVDs and VCRs, Stereo, 3 Full Size Refrigerators, Gas Fireplace, All bedrooms Master Suites with Private Baths, 2 Laundry Rooms each with Washer/Dryer, HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, Jacuzzi, Poolside Speakers, Outside Loo, Gas Grill, 2 Outside Showers, Fish Cleaning Sink/Area, Foosball, Volleyball, Horseshoes, Basketball Goal, Pine Island Community Amenities, No Pets. DTB. 100 ft.Click here to see a virtual tour of Just Dandi!
Additional amenities include: blue ribbon service property, tennis, volleyball court, virtual tour on website, basketball goal, keyless entry.Read more
Left on 07/05/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Domervolbacker
It was a beautiful home and the rental agency was accomidating, but,the thermostats were locked at 78 degrees on all floors. They sent someone out to reset them lower and they turned the heat on instead, could'nt stop it. Temps were 96 in the kitchen. Additional cooling problems the next day. Owner locked out the outside pool lights for 3 days, so no light at night. Bugs in downstairs and not enough pots and pans to cook in. Two small sauce pans and one 9 inch skillet. Read more
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding "Just Dandi." We apologize again for the difficulties encountered during your stay with the thermostat. As you indicated the homeowner was at the property just prior to your arrival and put this lock in place without our knowledge. I am glad that we had the a/c company respond so quickly however and we were able to rectify the matter in short order.
This of course is a wonderful property with a great location, and we trust you enjoyed the spaciousness, the great views, and the early access we provided to you at this "Blue Ribbon Service" property.
We look forward to serving you again soon.
All the best from the beach!
The house was a real disappointment
Left on 09/16/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | JoAnn Huffman
Just Dandi is in a great location and could be an awesome house to visit but we found the house very dirty. There was mold in almost every shower (on tile and shower curtains), two shower drains were clogged, the refrigerator reeked of fish (to the point where we could not use the upstairs one. We spent money and time on cleaning supplies and cleaning, which was not enjoyable on a vacation. There was no WiFi connection, which was a big problem. We had 5 working professionals and 1 college student who needed to get connected to the internet. We had to go to a friend's rental house in order to get online. There was a ripped sofa and broken fireplace (which we fixed), and several other issues which was not expected in a very expensive rental home. Not sure if the cleaning people need to be reevaluated ... Read more
We apologize that your stay in Just Dandi wasn't. As you remember our local cable television provider was having extreme difficulties in resoring service (particularly internet) in your area after a series of severe thunderstorms during your stay. We contacted them daily during your stay, but they just could not seem to get it right.
With regard to the cleanliness issues we actually show no record of hearing of these during your stay and typically we would dispatch someone to the property immediately to rectify anything you felt was out of order. We certainly would never want you to go and purchase cleaning supplies.
As to the fireplace. They are not part of the rental during a stay in the summer and the gas lines were turned off purposefully.
This is one of our most popular houses and frankly we are not used to seeing poor reviews. We apologize that you feel like you didn't get a great value out of this incredible home!
All the best from the beach!
Left on 06/08/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Rodney
Very close to the beach, very large house with a lot of great compartmentalized spaces, so that you could have privacy if needed, or you could hang out with a group if desired. Nice, well-kept common areas, with a lot of thought put in to catering to a very large group (3 fridges, 2 washer/dryer combos, large spaces, etc). Packed the house but never felt claustrophobic. Nice pool and hot tub as well.
Great time with family
Left on 07/01/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | KLC
This multi-level home lends itself to terrific areas to spend with family as well as more than adequate space for privacy or time away from the group. The pool is awsome. The distance to the beach is almost beachfront! the views are lovely.
Some beds (twins) were a bit too firm. Having 3 refrigerators and 2 dishwashers was great.
Nice home but the pool guy is dishonest and the owner is quite a
Left on 06/11/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Jhicks
The swimming pool was not cleaned when I arrived and trash (window screens, chairs etc..) was noted the entire week in front of the house. The OBX Blue staff was respectful and very personable. Maybe the best staff I have dealt with between 4 different rental companies in the area the last 4 years. OBX maintenance associates were helpful but it seems the swimming pool associate will do anything to secure his job from year to year with false information. Read more
Yikes...we are sorry to hear your comments. We like to believe all of the vendors that are hired by the homeowners work honestly and diligently. These comments are troubling and we will send them along to the homeowner.
We look forward to serving you again soon!
Great home for multi families
Left on 09/21/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | Catherine Caballero
When we arrived the B-Que was not working. Had to go and get propane tank filled. No one around on weekends to attend to problems. 2nd day 2nd floor air conditioning not working. Fast repair.
things to consider: fans in all rooms
need more pantry space (no where to put food).
need more pots for a house so big, we were always washing and reissuing pots for dinner.
Needed to call for service for hot tub and pool. No chemicals. By Friday, the hot tub was so loud you couldn't hear yourself.
Washing machine plug fell out of the outlet several times. One wash room had a broken light.
We enjoyed ourselves, made the best of the little situations. But the house should definitely be checked over 100% before next rental comes in. Read more
Thanks for your review of this home. I apologize that you thought we did not work on the weekends. We actually have maintenence staff on hand every day. We received a voice message from you on Sunday night about this, and when our man went by on Monday morning to deliver a new tank the problem was already taken care of. I apologize for the confusion on this. Glad to hear that we got the a/c fixed promptly for you however, and really pleased that you had a good stay at the property!
We look forward to serving you again soon.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.