|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Relax and enjoy this spacious and inviting 6-bedroom ocean-side home, located in a private cul-de-sac near the Currituck Club golf course. Guest Quarters is just the right place to be. The house is just a short walk to the beach, or you can stay at the house and work on your tan beside the pool or from the sundeck. With a wealth of amenities, youâ€™re sure to love your stay at Guest Quarters! This house is located in Ocean Sands in the Corolla area.Top Level: Great room w/Queen Sleep Sofa, big-screen TV, kitchen with breakfast bar with seating for 4, dining room with seating for 10, and Queen Master. Mid Level: 2 Queen Bedrooms including one...Read more
Corolla, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,125 - $2,975||$0||7 nights|
|Jun. 2 2013 - Jun. 8 2013||-||$1,975||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 9 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||-||$2,350||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Jun. 22 2013||-||$2,775||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 23 2013 - Jun. 29 2013||-||$2,775||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 30 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Jul. 13 2013||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 14 2013 - Jul. 20 2013||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 21 2013 - Jul. 27 2013||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 28 2013 - Aug. 3 2013||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 4 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||-||$2,350||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Aug. 24 2013||-||$1,525||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 25 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||-||$1,525||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Sep. 7 2013||-||$1,525||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 8 2013 - Sep. 14 2013||-||$1,300||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 15 2013 - Sep. 21 2013||-||$1,300||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 22 2013 - Sep. 28 2013||-||$1,300||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 29 2013 - Oct. 5 2013||-||$1,300||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 6 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||-||$1,300||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||$1,125||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Apr. 12 2014||-||$1,125||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 13 2014 - May. 3 2014||-||$1,300||-||7 nights|
|May. 4 2014 - May. 10 2014||-||$1,300||-||7 nights|
|May. 11 2014 - May. 17 2014||-||$1,525||-||7 nights|
|May. 18 2014 - May. 24 2014||-||$1,525||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2014 - May. 31 2014||-||$1,525||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2014 - Jun. 7 2014||-||$1,975||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2014 - Jun. 14 2014||-||$2,350||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2014 - Jun. 21 2014||-||$2,775||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2014 - Jun. 28 2014||-||$2,775||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Jul. 12 2014||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 13 2014 - Jul. 19 2014||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 20 2014 - Jul. 26 2014||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 27 2014 - Aug. 2 2014||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 3 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Aug. 16 2014||-||$2,350||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2014 - Aug. 23 2014||-||$1,525||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2014 - Aug. 30 2014||-||$1,525||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2014 - Sep. 6 2014||-||$1,525||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 7 2014 - Sep. 13 2014||-||$1,300||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 14 2014 - Sep. 27 2014||-||$1,300||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 28 2014 - Oct. 4 2014||-||$1,300||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 5 2014 - Oct. 11 2014||-||$1,300||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 12 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||-||$1,125||-||7 nights|
|View all 45 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
This place is discusting !
We had cockroaches coming out. Sink was leaking underneath . Looked like they had bucket under sink and the water was brown and smelled so bad . It had some mold floating on top. Pool was not working and we called everyday and no one ever came out.
Response from Outer Banks Blue - 07/21/2012
Dear Ms. Bracciodieta,
Thank you for your thoughts about this property. As you are aware these are individually owned homes and sometimes there are oddball type maintenance issues that arise during guests' stays. Unfortunately we have that to be the case during your stay.
Honestly we are very surprised to see what appears to be anger in this review, as we had pleasant discussions with you during your stay, we respnded to each issue that you presented us, and the owner provided you a significant refund to make up for the problems that occurred with the pool.
In reading your review it sounds as though there is a systematic approach by the owner to short their guests of a good vacation experience, and that is certainly not the case as they are extremely responsive and care about their property.
Specifically you of course are aware that we dispatched someone to the property the same day that you called about the roaches. A professional exterminator was dispatched to the property, and we are happy to report that issue has not surfaced again since you called us.
The sink has been fixed as well although we did not know about this issue until it was reported by the cleaners after your departure. We do pride ourselves in our response to issues such as this and the piping under the sink was replaced to resolve the problem.
The pool vendor actually reported that he went to the property on multiple occassions during your stay to add chemicals to the water because of problems with the pool's water pump and you were given a significant refund from the homeowner to try and rectify your discontent. We were under the impression that you were satisfied with our's and the owner's response and we are disappointed that you are obviously still not satisfied weeks after your departure and honestly we feel you overstated the "problems" at this property.
Guest Quarters is very well thought of by our rental guests, and has been a good vacation value for many years. It is convenient to shopping, the beaches, and it is reasonably priced for a family vacation. It is our hope that you will give this fine property another try.
All the best from the beach!
house was very nice, and not to far from beach, great for families, nice quiet area
what could have been? WASN'T
the house was nice good location but
it had 8 tvs but only 1 over 10" they were too small
the ice maker downstairs got very hot but didn't work
the frig downstairs wasnt really cold even when turned up
the bar area was the nicest part of the house
a lot of the lights didnt work all of them outside on the upstairs deck were out
the grill hooked up to the gas was dangerous parts werent hooked up and it shot flames out the bottom
the pool was dirty from the time we got there
we paid $112 for early check in at 1pm but were unable to get in til 1:40
one of the toilets on the second floor ran constantly
there were still beer cans outside around the hot tub that werent picked up
we have rented for 6 years and this was the 4th different house we had and didnt meet the expectations we had after viewing the website
Great Home for Vacation
This is a great house. It is spacious, very close to the beach, has a great pool/hot tub, an area for grilling, and a wonderful kitchen. It really was the best place to spend a week in the Outer Banks. I would highly recommend it.
newport news, va
Older home in need of minor repairs and inprovments. I would not stay there again.
Response from Outer Banks Blue - 10/06/2008
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on this home.
We will pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration as they prepare the home for the 2009 season.
This home is not new, but many guests appreciate the location, decor, and amenities offered and consider it a good value.
We apologize that this home did not meet your expections.
We look foward to serving you again in the future!
All the best from the beach!