|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Refresh, renew and restore your spirits in this captivating beach cottage in Crown Point, Corolla. Absolutely perfect for a â€śCarolinianâ€ť getaway, this vacation home has all you need to relax by the shore. Very close to the beach and offering wonderful views, you will enjoy the ocean with your coffee in the morning or while relaxing by the surf all day. The hot tub is tucked away for privacy on the mid level deck. Crown Point offers a community pool and tennis within walking distance from the house for the more active set. Wireless high speed internet allows you to stay connected and there is plenty of room for everyone at mealtime! You ar...Read more
Corolla, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,100 - $2,700||$0||7 nights|
|May. 19 2013 - May. 25 2013||-||$1,275||-||7 nights|
|May. 26 2013 - Jun. 1 2013||-||$1,275||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 2 2013 - Jun. 8 2013||-||$1,600||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 9 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||-||$1,800||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Jun. 22 2013||-||$2,400||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 23 2013 - Jun. 29 2013||-||$2,400||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 30 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||-||$2,700||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Jul. 13 2013||-||$2,700||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 14 2013 - Jul. 20 2013||-||$2,700||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 21 2013 - Jul. 27 2013||-||$2,700||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 28 2013 - Aug. 3 2013||-||$2,700||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 4 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||-||$2,700||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||-||$2,075||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Aug. 24 2013||-||$1,275||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||$1,275||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 8 2013 - Sep. 14 2013||-||$1,100||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 15 2013 - Sep. 21 2013||-||$1,100||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 22 2013 - Sep. 28 2013||-||$1,100||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 29 2013 - Oct. 5 2013||-||$1,100||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 6 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||-||$1,100||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||$1,100||-||7 nights|
|View all 21 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Only two housekeeping issues: Moldy shower curtians and sliding glass doors didn't work well at all!
The house needs general updates such as paint, corner cleaning throughout the home and furniture cleaning.
It was only four houses from the beach access which was amazing. For the price it was a great place. We would consider staying here again.
Everything was great until we had to deal with lost and found
The house was wonderful, the agent went out of her way to let us do the rental from Thursday to Thursday instead of Saturday to Saturday. When we checked out a couple people in my family forgot some items. I understand this is our fault, however things happen. One item was a work planner that was very important to my brother's business. I called once before our rental time was even up (we did not stay the full week) and the information was not passed to lost and found. I called again a couple days later to find out someone had dropped the ball and then actually talk to lost and found. I told her exactly where the planner had been left. She said they look and did not find anything. My brother called back and stressed how important the planner was, the lost and found agent was irritated that he had called back again, but miraculously the planner was found the "second" time they looked for it. Which to me means the first time lost and found looked for the items they didn't actually go look as they said they did. I won't go into the two shirts that were left in the closet that were not found at all. I am sure they made a nice addition to someones closet.
we had a really relaxing time in this home but the carpets were filthy! I did give this feedback when we got home. We would stay there again if it was cleaner!
Great house close walk to the beach
We stayed at the Carolinian with our children and my husband's brothers and their families. The house was very clean and well decorated. The living area had a lot of comfortable seating which was nice for our big group. It had a well equipped kitchen. The bedrooms were nice and large as well with a tv in every bedroom. It's just a short walk to the beach and you can see the ocean from the upper deck. We would definitely rent the Carolinian again!
Centre Hall, PA
Relaxing , fun week at the Carolinian
I must say I was unsure of the property when I rented the Carolinian. The photos of this house do not do it justice. It was much larger and maintained better than it looked in the photos. Our family enjoyed the closeness to the beach and the shopping. We wuld come back again but honestly in our 20 years at the Outer Banks we have not stayed inthe same house twice. We think that is part of the fun finding a new house every year. But I would definitely reccomend this house to others. We had a great week of weather but teh sea wasn't at it's best so a pool at the house would have been nice. We did have alittle problem with some of the curtains or lack of.The house was very clean for being pet friendly we were very happy with the that. The house had lots of storage and many toys for small children however ours are older and we did use them. Loved the views from the decks. We may consider this house next year...
It was the extra's that we did not expect that put it over the t
The house was great & the location was perfect. This house is close to shopping & the Food Lion (grocery store), but you would not know it from the quiet neighborhood of Crown Pointe. The owner has left Boogie Boards, extra beach chairs, and plenty of shovels, pails, footballs plenty to keep kids of all ages entertained. The package left by Outer Banks Blue was a pleasant surprise, the insulated cooler, koozies & local information was great.
what a great family vacation!!!!!
what a wonderful time to be spent with family in a home environment that is both comfortable, accomodating and safe for the older children to have some adventures on their own. Can't wait to do it again.
We loved the house, it was perfect for our 2 young children and dog. Even though the weather was a bit nasty a couple days of our stay, we had plenty of things to do at the house. We felt relaxed and right at home. Thanks for providing the linens, that was a huge help!
Good experience, nice home, easy check-in and payment
hot tub blues
The house was lovely and the distance to the beach as described. Our big disappointment was the hot tub on the deck which stopped working on the 3rd day of our stay. A number of calls to the rental agency and the hot tub management service did no good and we had no satisfaction or even a call back from the Outer Banks Blue regarding the failure to provide service or even anyone to come out and look at the tub. I'll be reluctant to use Outer Banks Blue as a rental agency again.
Response from Outer Banks Blue - 09/23/2008
Thank you for your review on this home. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't receive the information back from us regarding this hot tub that you were looking for. The hot tub needed a major part to be replaced, and the owner's spa vendor was to contact you directly to keep you in the loop on the part's delivery and installation. The part was shipped in and replaced, but unfortunately it wasn't until after your departure. We regret that this item decided to fail in the middle of your stay.
We look forward to serving you in the future however.
All the best from the beach!
Kathleen & Bill
Just Close Enough
This is a beautiful home, just close enough to the Ocean and the stores, to have a great vacation. The home itself is beautiful. It has every convenience you can imagine you would need for a week away. Sheets, towels, grill, etc. There is even equipment for a baby and small children. We would recommend this home to anyone. We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay, withouth any worries!