Decorated to feel like home and lovingly cared for! About a mile from local shopping, grocery stores, golfing, restaurants and movies. We offer entertainment for everyone. A beautiful and private pool, hot tub, pool table, foosball table, basketball goal, game board selection, and home theatre “surround sound” system located in both great room and recreation room. Even an elevator for those who may need one! We are located in the Ocean Sands area of Corolla. Top Level: King Master suite with TV/DVD/VCR, jetted tub and separate shower, and a deck. The great room has a TV/DVD/VCR home theater with surround sound, gas fireplace and a q...ueen sleeper sofa. The user friendly and fully equipped kitchen has a breakfast bar, 2 dishwashers, a huge dining room table and covered porch. Mid Level: Hot tub on deck, a den with TV/DVD/VCR and desk with wireless internet. Washer and Dryer, King Master suite with it's own deck, a Queen Master suite with it's own deck. A second Queen Master suite, plus a Master suite that sleeps four on bunk beds.Ground Level: Recreation room with TV/DVD/VCR, kitchenette, microwave, pool table, foosball table and sofa. Patio doors lead to the pool area, Queen master suite, and a big bunk room that sleeps four on bunk beds, plus a full bathroom in the hall. Extras: Private pool (14'x30'), hot tub (7), ELEVATOR, TVs in every room, VCRs, DVDs, pool table, foosball table, basketball goal, charcoal grill, swing by the pool, Wireless internet. Parking: 8 vehicles. No Smoking. Dogs Allowed DTB: 1800 ft.Click here to see a slide show and virtual tour of Beacon's Watch! Outer Banks Blue homes are equipped with: beds made prior to your arrival linens provided at no extra charge one set of towels per advertised occupant hand towels in each bathroom kitchen linens starter supplies of: toilet paper in every bathroom soap in each bathroom paper towels sample size dishwasher detergent and clothes detergentRead more
To far from the beach (for us)... but otherwise wonderful!
Left on 07/22/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Susan J.
Everything was wonderful, property was everything we needed. The pool and hot tub were awesome. The kids enjoyed the pool more then the beach. The area was very clean, felt very safe. The drive up to and on the beach to see the wild horses was very cool. The only bad thing for my family was the walk to the beach...next vacation will be on the beach.
Left on 10/05/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | The Smith's
Nice house with good amenities. We loved the pool, very nice pool with good size pool deck. Kids loved playing pool and foosball at night. Not real close to the beach, but a nice easy walk either through a wooded path, or on the road.
Left on 09/28/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | fuzzyslippers
Four of us have arthritis, a functioning hot tub was very important and one of the reasons we chose this house. First night the chemical smell was so strong it brought tears to our eyes, 2 days later it started getting cloudy. I called and was assured it would be serviced that day. Bottom line after several calls and assurances that service was on the way the hot tub and pool were never serviced that week. If something had broken and it was hard to get parts we understand but don't repeatedly promise something that never happens. While beach conditions are not part of the rental it did impact our vacation negatively. We enjoy driving on the beach and to take our elderly relatives out. Both great grandmas are 83 and cannot walk in soft sand. You have to drive a mile up the beach before you are allowed to stop and get out. It was so narrow and people drove so fast that we were afraid the kids would get hit. We are used to the much wider beaches at the lower end of the Outer Banks. We loved the house, it was kid friendly and handicapped accessable,wish it was located in Buxton, Frisco, or Hatteras which is where we have been going for the past 25 years.
Left on 08/19/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Jill Z.
The house had everything we needed except enough towels. There was only 2 per bedroom. It need to have 2 towels per person. So the bunk rooms we needed 8 and we only had 2. We never found the ones for the kitchen they must of been hidden. Loved the 2 dishwasher that was wonderful with 19 of us. It was an easy walk to the beach and loved the hot tub and pool.
We enjoyed many aspects of this home. Every bedroom has its own television and bathroom. The salt water pool was incredible and the option of a hot tub added to the relaxation factor. Everyone had fun with the game room and it was super convenient to have a fridge adjacent to a sink and cabinet area in the game room and that pool just outside the game room! Did I mention how incredible the salt water pool was?! lol. Oh and the keyless entry was very convenient. Loved it!
Best family vacay we've had in years! So glad we went with Beacon's Watch!
Left on 08/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Tiffany
Our family had a wonderful time in the Outer Banks. Beacon's Watch was a really nice home to have. We really enjoyed the swimming pool! It was a little walk to the beach, but not too bad. We did have a few cockroaches visit us in the house but we called and a service man came out and sprayed. Over all it was a nice place to come back to after a day at the beach!
Left on 09/06/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Sharon B.
The house was not very clean when we arrived, but you did send a cleaning crew to remedy the situation. The tenant before us did not set the trash out, so we had no place to put trash from day one. Also--need to relocate grab bars in downstairs bathroom so that a handicapped person can pull themselves forward. A shower chair and a side grab bar in the shower and a comfy chair in the bedroom would also make it a winner. I have to say that the bunk bed mattresses were awful. I slept on one of them all week to be close to handicapped 83 yr old Mom in the ground floor queen and my back hurt miserably.
Left on 09/05/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Sharon
The house is in a perfectly located, beautifully decorated and equipped with every amenity you could ask for. My only complaint is that the previous renters did not put out their garbage and by the time Wednesday came we had to buy spray to keep the flies that were everywhere away. That is by no means a reflection on you as the rental agency. It was just unfortunate. This was our second time here and we are rerenting for next year. Thank you for a hassle free vacation.
Left on 07/12/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | 50th Anniversary Family Vacation
Great house! Great Layout! Perfect for extended family with children. We never felt cramped because there were several places in the house to relax and get away from it all. Everyone appreciated the ample bathrooms (one in each room). It provided the privacy everyone expected. Well appointed house!!
Left on 06/19/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Jimmy Cholerton
Reserving a home through Outer Banks Blue is easy and efficient. The home works well for our family. The elevator is key to the aging adults of our family. Dog friendly is a plus. We love the pool. The neighborhood has a great community feel to it. This is our 4th year at this home, and we plan to be back for more.
Thanks for your comments. We apologize that the cleaning upon you arrival did not meet your expectations.
The house was heavily used the week before your stay, and the crew actually spent extra time trying to prepare the property. We apologize that some issues remianed upon your arrival.
All the best from the beach!
Beautiful Home but needs some attention
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | MZombeck
Beacons Watch was a beautiful home with a well equipped kitchen. The pool was wonderful as well as the hot tub. The house was not clean upon arrival. Dust stranes hanging from ceiling fans. Wrappers and debris under the small couch in pool table room. Finger prints on every glass door. The 3 pool sticks had no tips on them. The boogie boards were broken as well as chair arms on balconies. Problem with jacuzzi as far as enough hot water to fill. Could not use the hammock because no hooks to hang it from or instructions as to where to hang it from. Pool toys had holes in them. Read more
Thanks for your review on this home. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you outlined here. We would have gladly taken care of these issues so I'm sorry you felt like you had to live with these disappointments. Based on this review we sent someone to the house today to take care of the pool cues. The pool and beach toys you mentioned were actually left by previous guests so those have been thrown away. Sorry you found them there. Bad on us for not getting that sooner! Here's hoping that your next stay is smoother.
All the best from the beach!
Left on 10/14/2008 for a stay in June 2008 | KJB
House decor and size for our families was fantastic. Location
with regards to beach and other activities was great. Area
landscaping and the open display of garbage recepticles was
not appealing and two of the nearby homes were not even
leased Had they been this would have been a very congested
area.. Had trouble with garbage pick up and a large number of
telephone calls for various services. Would recommend the
owner subscribe to the no call list. Read more
Thanks for your feedback. We were not aware that this home was receiving unwanted calls from solicitors. We will pass your suggestion on to the owner right away.
We look forward to serving you again soon!
All the best from the beach!
Left on 10/04/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | *
The house was beautiful and has a great layout. We had a full house and never felt cramped. The elevator was a plus for my elderly parents. We had a great time and look forward to returning.
Left on 10/01/2008 for a stay in July 2008 | Kirsten Callahan
We had a great time while in the Outer Banks. The house was clean and nicely decorated. The pool definitely made the trip!! It has seats in the deeper end, so you can sit and watch the kids swim around. We had kids aged from 2-12 and all had a great time! There is about a 7min walk to the beach, but worth it when you get there. The house is close to major shopping and attractions. We ordered food in and took out. It was close to the lighthouse too. We will certainly request this house again!!
Left on 09/22/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | Pattie B
This home was WONDERFUL! The elevator cam in very handy. One of our family (Na-Na) members has a bad knee so walking up and down the stairs was not an option for us.
The game room kept the kids busy at night. The pool was the nicest in the neighborhood. The location was convenient to shopping and activities.
Our only suggestion is to get the ceiling fan in the living room fixed it does not work at all. And make sure that you bring your own charcoal, it's not a gas grill
Left on 09/22/2008 for a stay in September 2008 | Ylva
Wonderful house and great location just steps from the beach. The pool is beautiful and we even used the elevator in the house - as we had 3 babies with us. Convenient location in between two major grocery stores
Recommending this place highly!
Left on 09/20/2008 for a stay in May 2008 | kelbel
I stay in this home with my boyfriend and several other couples. The number of bathrooms was great with the number of adults we had (12-no children).
The home was wonderful for our purposes. When we went, end of May, the ocean was still very cold. We spent most of the time in our hot tub and pool. If you have children, this home is a bit of a walk to the beach. It was an OK distance for us fit young adults :)
Watch out for the towel rack in the queen bedroom on the first floor. Someone must have hit a wire when installing it and it is electrically charged. It will actually shock you.
This was the only thing wrong with the house. It would be nice if there was a gas grill rather than a HUGE charcoal one.
Home was very close to a bar, a grocery store, and a Wings store.
Left on 05/28/2008 for a stay in February 2008 | bellscreek
We had a wonderful winter getaway with family who came from several states. Everything was as shown in the description - with a well-furnished kitchen where all the cooks in the family cooked up a storm! Nice quiet location. Only "downside" was that we watched our beloved Celtics lose the championship.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.