A tranquil soundfront setting, a relaxed and soothing decor and close proximity to world class golf and amenities make this Magnolia Bay home ideal for your vacation! This house is located in the beautiful Currituck Club, only a five minute free trolley ride to the beach!.Top Level: King Bedroom and bedroom w/ Duo Bunk with a Trundle share a semi private bath with separate vanities.Ground Level: Garage, casually elegant great room with gas fireplace and gorgeous sound views, 2 dining areas seating 6 and 4, kitchen with bar seating, access to pool, hot tub, King MBR with large dual head shower; bedroom with 2 twins; full hall bath; laundry. Ex...tras: Private Pool (11x26), Hot Tub (6), 5 CATVs, 5 VCRs, DVD player, stereo w/CD/tape, Wireless internet access, video/book libraries, games, gas fireplace, covered front porch, gas grill. Parking: 4 vehicles. No Smoking. Golf discounts & priority tee-times for guests staying in this home. Trolley stops in Cul-de-sac at home. DOGS ALLOWEDClick here to see a slide show and virtual tour of Avoca Blue! here for more information on The Currituck Club & Magnolia Bay here for a video tour of Avoca Blue on Youtube! Outer Banks Blue homes are equipped with: beds made prior to your arrival linens provided at no extra charge one set of towels per advertised occupant hand towels in each bathroom kitchen linens starter supplies of: toilet paper in every bathroom soap in each bathroom paper towels sample size dishwasher detergent and clothes detergentRead more
Left on 07/25/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | R. Paxton
We had several maintenance issues (no lights in master bedroom, gas grill would not light, stove would not come on) that were not taken care of immediately. The bedroom light were not repaired until Tuesday. The stove and gas grill issues were not resolved until Monday. The exterior of the home needs to be pressure washed. The outdoor furniture was very dirty. This was the third year we rented the home, but probably will not rent again because of the slow response to major problems. No apology from management since vacation.
We spent a week at avoca Blue with our children and grandchildren and it was wonderful. We don't often all get together in one place so that part was great. The setting made our family time even better. The house was large enough to give us our own spaces, but cozy enough when we were all together. The house has everything you could wantfrom the kitchen supplies (my son-in-law was happy to find the coffee grinder) to beach chairs. We had plenty of dishes, silverware and glasses. It is one of the nicer houses that we have rented. We spent a lot of time by the pool and in the wonderful rockers on the front porch. Our 2 month old granddaughter loved to be rocked on the porch. Our 5 year ofd grandson loved the pool as did the 2 year old. They boys also loved riding the trolley to the beach. The only drewback we had was that the ocean water was cold--of course that is something that is not under anyone's control. We heard that it was unusually cold for that time of year. The service from Outer Banks Blue was great, I had several questions and every time I called them, they were knowledgeable and very nice. The house was ready on time and we loved being close to the beach. Some of the kids walked it a few times. The view of the sound from the house if beautiful. The boys spent time in the back yard looking for bugs and frogs. It was definately a week to remember.
Left on 12/05/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | The Trubee Family
Wow, what a beautiful home and what a beautiful view looking out into the sound. We enjoyed our mornings viewing all the wildlife.We saw deer, ducks, geese and a variety of birds. Very relaxing time in a wonderful home. We were impressed with the design of the home and craftsmanship that went into building it. From the tile floors to the pocket doors to the master shower, this home has it all.
We have been vacationing in the Outer banks area for over twenty years, always in a different home. This was our first time staying in a sound front home and we thorough enjoyed it. Although this home is located on the sound, it is a very close walk to the ocean. We plan to be return as soon as possible. Thank you for sharing your home.
Left on 08/22/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | TLenny
This property was fantastic! The location is wonderful and the Currituck Club amenities are an added bonus. Highly recommend the valet/rent ahead service at the beach, too. The pool was refreshing and the views beautiful. Exactly as promised. We would do it again!
Left on 08/13/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Lynn
The location and amenities were wonderful. We were disappointed in the fact that we paid for early check in at 1:00 pm and the house and pool were not cleaned until after 2:30 pm. The dishwasher leaked considerably. Overall, the house is beautifully situated and the pool and hot tub were nice. The house really was not clean though with multiple cobwebs and dirty carpeting. For the rental price, I expected more.
The tv is old and should be replaced with flat screen considering the high rental fee. Very good location and nice floor plan. Deck needs some maintenance and be resealed. The gas grill is shot and needs replaced. Read more
Thanks for the report on the issues that you had with this house. Next time please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay so that we could have resolved these issues while you were here.
We will send someone by the property to take a look at the television that didn't seem to be working during your stay, and to assess the bbq grill. We will take care of these items for future guests.
All the best from the beach!
Wonderful house and view but lots of spiders...
Left on 09/06/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Shannon
We stayed at avoca Blue the week of august 21st and absolutely loved the house and especially the pool and the view of the sound. However, the amount of spiders on the inside of the house was completely unacceptable, especially given that we paid extra for early check-in. Had I known early check-in would involve no vacuuming of bugs, I wouldn't have wasted my money. I delayed calling and complaining to Outer Banks Blue until Sunday and they promptly dropped off a vacuum cleaner for us to clean the house ourselves. After my husband spent an hour Monday morning ridding the house of spiders, I called and expressed my disappointment about having to do this ourselves and was told that when housekeeping dropped the vacuum off, we looked like we were having fun by the pool and they didn't want to disturb us. More likely they didn't want to actually come in and clean the spiders and webs away or they would have done that to start with throughout the summer. This was not a small bug problem...they were everywhere. And even after we cleaned the house, a spider crawled onto my husband in bed Monday night and bit him on the back. I would love to say we would return because of the beautiful views and lovely house but not unless Outer Banks Blue starts to spray for pests.
Left on 07/12/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Sandy
Overall our stay was very nice. Some things needed to addressed for families that stay at the house. As a family group with children under 8 it was a bit more difficult though. The pool was not gated/enclosed so children had to be watched closely at all times (makes for a less peaceful visit). The front door (with push style handle) also did not lock from the inside which made it quite easy for our one year olds to wonder right out the front door. Though we were told there was wireless access no code was left to access it.
The house itself was very nice for the size and pool was very refreshing. The trolley service to the beach was a nice plus also.
Left on 08/29/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Eileen
The house was immaculate. One could not ask for a better location: a sound front home with a private pool and hot tub- what's not to like? Plus all the Currituck Club amenities. The views were magnificent! My favorite time of day: early morning with a cup of coffee on the back deck overlooking the sound, watching nature- sooo relaxing. Only 2 small negatives: upstairs A/C not working at its optimum and the day we left the upstairs bathroom light & fan were not working. It did not impact our stay in the least. We will absolutley go back.
Left on 07/09/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | akcahill
In the past, we stayed in larger, oceanfront properties. We decided to look for a smaller home as our group was much smaller this year and we found Avoca Blue. This 4 bedroom house was the perfect size and had a more appropriate lower price for our smaller group. It was wonderful having our children on the smae floor as us (upstairs) and our friends having their child downstairs with them. The saltwater pool and hot tub facing the water were beautiful, as were the sunsets. The trolley service to the beach was frequent and easy to catch. Valet service at the beach made the trip very simple since we were lugging coolers, umbrellas, and bags. The convienence factor was high! The bike path in the neighborhhod was great for the kids and the traffic was very minimal in this gated community. We forgot we even had enighbors when we were on the pool deck. The kitchen was well stocked and the garage was a nice bonus for our bikes. The site is private, quiet and tranquil. We loved it!
Left on 12/09/2008 for a stay in November 2008 | Thanksgiving vacationers
Avoca Blue is an exceptional home with a perfect setting on the Currituck Sound. The house is convenient to many Outer Banks attractions as well as to shopping and eating establishments. The home is beautifully furnished and equipped to meet all of the vacationer's needs. I highly recommend this home for a pleasant and restful vacation.
Left on 10/01/2008 for a stay in July 2008 | Lynn Clayton
Avoca Blue is a lovely house with gorgeous sound-side views. We thoroughly enjoyed eating breakfast out on the deck watching the wildlife. All of the rooms were nicely furnished, and we were very comfortable during our stay.
While it didn't disrupt or take anything away from our stay, the pool/deck/hot tub area is going to need some repair. There was some cracking of the concrete around the pool. The weight of all the water seems to be taking a toll on the structure.
We hadn't been down to the Outer Banks for several years, and our stay at Avoca Blue reminded us why we liked it so much. Came down stressed. Left feeling much better.
Left on 10/01/2008 for a stay in May 2007 | Doreen and Al Kok
This was our family vacation with everyone and it was amazing. the house is perfect!! The house , hot tub, pool and views were fantastic. We relaxed, laughed and had a wonderful time. We plan to go back every year to the same house for our family vacation.s! It was magical to get everyone together for a week.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.