OUTSTANDING OCEAN VIEW FROM THE DECK! Create your own seaside memories in this cheery beach home. You and your family will love the location and amenities provided at A Summer Night's Dream. Steps to the beach, located close to community pool/tennis and shops/restaurants. Relax in the hot tub, sip your coffee in the captain's watch, read a book, or listen to the ocean from the sun deck. Enjoy the updated kitchen with granite countertops (2011), living room with new furniture (2012), adirondack chairs on the deck (2013), and ground level outdoor sitting area (with adirondack chairs and games!). Technology updates include SMART TVs (NETFLIX acc...ount provided, access your iPhone to play movies, video, music, through the tv!) and high speed internet accessEnjoy the quiet, enclosed neighborhood of Crown Point with amenities of community pool and tennis.Top Level: Great room SMART TV w CATV/Netflix (movies on demand)/DVD, half bath; ship's watch; dining; kitchen; screened porch w/ picnic table; deck; Queen MBR w/full bath and SMART TV/Netflix, great ocean view from back deck.Mid Level: King MBR w/full bath and SMART TV w CATV/Netflix; bedroom w/2 Bunkbeds; bedroom w/2 Doubles; full bath; laundry.Ground Level: Carport.Extras: Hot Tub (5-6), 3 SMART TVs with Netflix access, 1 DVD Player, stereo, granite countertops in bathrooms and kitchen, DVD/video/library, books, games and puzzles, basketball goal, footwash, fish cleaning table, gas grill and screened porch, wireless high speed internet access. Parking: 4 vehicles. No Smoking. Dogs Allowed. Crown Point amenities include pool & tennis. DTB: 415 ft.All Outer Banks Blue homes are equipped with: beds made prior to your arrival linens provided at no extra charge one set of towels per advertised occupant hand towels in each bathroom kitchen linens starter supplies of: toilet paper in every bathroom soap in each bathroom paper towels sample size dishwasher detergent and clothes detergentRead more
not enough bang for the bucks!
Housekeeping and maintenance optional apparently.
Left on 09/28/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | not enough bang for the bucks!
Vacationed with family and friends combined. Being able to each have our pets with us was a bonus. Bathrooms had extensive mold on curtains and heads of showers. Family room furniture looks nice in pictures, horribly uncomfortable. T.V's are from the stone ages. Decks and stairways need to have some kind of ceilings...one good rain and it is a massive amount of drips everywhere. Beds hard as rocks.
Good stuff: close to the beach, kitchen supplied with everything you could possibly need, top quality cookware. Needs a little TLC and it would be awesome. Read more
We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay at "A Summer Night's Dream," but even more disappointed that you have voiced concerns on this site without giving us the opportunity to rectify any of your discontent when you were actually staying with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed the convenient beach access, great views from the property, and of course the fact you were able to bring your pet with you on vacation. There are very few high quality properties such as this that allow guests to bring their four legged friends on vacation with them. We also appreciate the positive feedback about the equiping of the kitchen and the fact the owners have tried to think of everything a guest would need. This is more in keeping with the kind of comments we get about this property.
We actually have no record of you contacting us during your stay about any of these items and indeed would could have and would have rectified some of these minor issues the you've outlined here in very short order. As you can see from other reviews on this property your experience is not the norm, but we will of course pass your comments along to the homeowner who is one of our most proactive owners and constantly improving the property.
We look forward to serving you again soon.
All the best from the beach!
Stark County, Ohio
Just what we needed!
Left on 08/14/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | D. Daily
We really had a great time at this house! lots of room to stretch out. Lots of things already at the house that we didn't need to lug with us (Pack'N Play, high chair, beach toys) Kitchen was large enough for us to prep for & feed our party of 8 adults & 2 kids with no problems. We used the grill a lot and we kept the dishwasher busy!
Really awesome to be able to bring 2 Labrador Retrievers with us, too. Just a 2 minute walk to the beach every morning to let them swim.
Very close to the shopping center/grocery store and the other attractions in Corolla.
Great keyless entry system let everyone have freedom to go out without worrying about a key. Everyone utilized the Wi-Fi, too.
We had a great time and can't wait to come back to the Outer Banks.
Left on 06/27/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | R Brown
the service was great!the home was beautiful,the only suggestion I would make is all the mattreses need replaced. location was awesome stores very close, beach was just a short walk. all in all a good experience but please replace the mattreses.
Left on 07/09/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | NanaMarnie
For the amount of money that I spent, I was not duly impressed with the accommodations or the the service I received from Outer Banks Blue. When contacted about a pet odor problem, it took 4 days before it was taken care of. Two calls had to be placed before it was acknowledged, and then my husband wasted a beach day waiting for someone to come.
In the write-up on the website, it is stated that the property has been newly updated. I would beg to differ. The couches were worn and pillows ripped, and the rug was filthy. The children's feet were black from running around on it---that was rather disconcerting.
Owning property myself and dealing with renters and cleaning crew, my first suggestion would be to hire a new crew, and secondly, get back to your renter in a timely manner.
On the bright side, it was lovely weather, the beach and beach walk were wonderful, and I loved Crown Point and will go back to the same area next year. Read more
Thanks for taking the time to post your review of "A Summer Night's Dream." This is a very popular property in the Corolla area that has received several excellent reviews from other guests.
We do however beg to differ on your explanation of the issue with the smell in the property and apologize for the apparent miscommunication. We did send someone by the property when you called, but there was no smell noted when we addressed the issue with the folks that answered the door. We ultimately put some deodorizer in the one room that was affected, and we are glad that took care of the problem.
The house is excellently maintained by the homeowner and I am sure they will be disappointed to hear of your discontent with the furnishings. They did in fact spend a significant amount of money on the updating of the property recently and they continue to upgrade something nearly every year.
We are sorry we fell short in your eyes this year, but hope to serve you better in 2010!
All the best from the beach!
Great for teens (and parents)
Left on 06/16/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Ellen
We took our three teens and their friends for a week. The house was very accommodating without being oversized. We really enjoyed the large open "great room" where we could all gather together. We also liked that the hot tub felt relatively private. The house is very close to the beach and the neighborhood is almost next door to good restaurants, grocery and MOVIE theater (a big hit with the teens).
We liked it better than the house our friends had - theirs was bigger but it was oddly chopped up like a rabbit warren.
We will definitely go back to Summer Night's Dream!
Left on 10/14/2008 for a stay in September 2008 | Brooke H.
My boyfriend and I brought our two dogs here for a week and had a wonderful time. Pro's: Short walk to the beach, nice hot tub, access to beach chairs,umbrellas, boogie boards, bikes and even a cart to carry all our stuff. We enjoyed reading in the captains watch and drinking coffee every morning on the sunny deck with an ocean view. Cons: The furnishings are a bit dated and the red paint on walls is a bit loud. Overall, we had a great vacation and would recommend this home.
Left on 10/06/2008 for a stay in June 2008 | David D
This home is ideal for a large family. We had three generations in the house which gave lots of space for everyone. Nicely equipped kitchen and lots of extra beach amenities. Great screened in porch. Easy access to ocean and community pool. Convenient to stores and Outer Banks activities. Highly recommend.
Left on 08/18/2008 for a stay in July 2008 | The Philpotts
This home was very comfortable for all of us. Having a "family reunion" here was just fabulous! Close enough to the beach to go back and forth and everything we needed in town.
Being as it was our first time we brought too much stuff. There were plenty of chairs, bogey boards, toys for kids, bikes, etc. We all loved the outside shower!
Thanks for everything.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.