Less than a block to the beach, Crown Royal is the place to be. Just a short walk to the community pool (available Memorial Day to Labor Day) and tennis courts and also close to shopping, movies, golf, go-carts and wonderful restaurants on the bay!
The whole family will feel like royalty in "Crown Royal"! This spacious, comfortable vacation home is well-equipped for a fun-filled, relaxing vacation for all! Fireplace off season, two refrigerators, and for the outdoor person horseshoes. Whether it be enjoying the soothing jets of the hot tub or relaxing on the peaceful swing, the screened porch is a key feature to this castle.
Kids,... young and old alike, will enoy the plethora of games and activities provided-horseshoes, basketball, billiards, electronic darts, and Play Station - there truly is something for everyone! 145 yards to beach access.
Beds: 2 Masters w/King, 1 w/King, 2 w/Queen, 1 w/Pyramid and Bunk, 2 Queen Sleep Sofas. Sheets and Towels Provided.
Additional amenities include: pool table, beach chairs, 145 yards to beach, outdoor shower, oceanside, community tennis access, horseshoes, sunday turnover, private jacuzzi room, preferred greens fees at kilmarlic golf club, k-club program discounts at kilmarlic golf club, basketball goal, rec-room, porch swing.
This was an awesome vacation despite the few repairs and replace
Left on 08/05/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Boots
The negatives of this place was only that it was not very updated as far as tvs and dvd players and there was only a charcoal grill. We expected a blender and when we we went to use it, it didn't work. All that petty stuff out of the way...the few repairs and problems we had were immediately taken care of. We didn't wait more than a few hours for the new blender( amazing service). They obviously want us back. The hot tub gave us some problems a few times,but, again, the repairmen were right on it. It was an amazing house, room for all and something to do for everyone. Awesome. We will be back!!
We were mostly happy with the rental unit which was close to bea
Left on 08/02/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | KK
Large enough for a good size family.
Only a few things that were an issue when we checked in as decribed to the rental folks at Beach Realty Kitty Hawk Rentals when we left.
Location of house was good for beach access and pool access.
We loved this house. It was clean and had everything we needed during our stay. We had 12 people staying in the house but no one felt like we had plenty of space and no felt crowded. Great location too! Just a short walk to the beach and the pool was available for use on those days when the ocean was just too cold. Would definitely stay here again!
Left on 07/11/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Womack
I will start with the positives. It was close to the beach and close to the pool. The layout was great because there were different areas you could go to. However, the aC did not work in half of the house causing it to be 80 degrees in the house. I will say the rental company was quick to get someone out to repair it. The outside screened in porch furniture was dirty!! You had to flip a.breaker switch to turn the jets on and off in the hot tub, which seems a little unsafe when your wet!! Several of the chairs were broken and just put back. My whole family rents a house every few years and we all agree this one was by far the worse!!! Read more
Greetings and thank you for your review. Beach Realty & Construction/Kitty Hawk Rentals understands that the comfort of our homes is extremely important. We will notify the owner with your comments and hopefully your review will inspire them to upgrade for future guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the proximity of the beach and pool and we hope that you consider our company on your next Outer Banks Vacation.
Kitty Hawk Rentals Customer Care
A good week at the OBX
Left on 08/15/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Stryckers
The service I received at the rental office was great. There was an issue with finding keys at 4:00 but the manager (cant remember her name) did a nice job in making sure I was taken care of.
The home was clean for the most part when we walked inside. We really liked how close the house was to the beach.
The amenities of the house is this locations opportunity. No flat screen/HD tv in the main living room. Broken furniture (bar chair, pool table ball holder ((which was replaced)). Towel holders were coming off the wall in one of the master bathrooms. This house is in need of an update. The comforters in most bedrooms showed a lot of wear and the bunk bed room comforters had tears. However, the kitchen was very nice, lots of room with lots of pots and pans and tons of plates, glasses, etc. Living room furniture was pretty comfortable and the dining area was big like it is advertised.
I would absolutely rent this house again if it gets some updating done during the off season.
Left on 07/19/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Sandy
This property greatly exceeded expectations. Comfortable, clean, well-stocked with cooking equipment (which is not always true for rentals). The common space easily accommodated all of us at meal times. Beds were comfortable and bedrooms had plenty of space to store clothes, etc. Outdoor shower was a plus! We had one small problem the first day - not enough sheets - but a call to rental agency had the problem solved within an hour. Beach access was easy; grocery and other amenities nearby met all our needs. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
The house was hurt and the rental company was little help.
Left on 02/09/2011 for a stay in October 2010 | Never again
Upon our arrival the grass was overgrown and the agent stated the owner was not inclined to cut it because they lived in New York. A records search showed that the owner actually lived in Va Beach and when I demanded it be cut an elderly couple showed up and cut the grass (possible owners...maybe). The house was dirty with mildew was visibly present in some of the bath fixtures. The carpets were torn and stained. The floor at the side door was covered with dead bugs and trash was found behind one of the nightstands. There were no pool cues or darts to utilize the amenities. The biggest TV in the house was at best 22? and the living room furniture was torn and extremely uncomfortable. A couple of the bed spreads had some substance stuck on them. The agent brought a couple of trash cans and some cues to try to put a band-aid on the problems. I spent a majority of the week trying to get her to remedy the bigger issues. She advised me that the owner was considering a partial refund but then had changed their mind. The agent then provided us with gift cards to a restaurant that we found was closed for the season. By the end of the week it was like trying to beat a dead horse for any kind of help. Crown Royal needs an extreme amount of work to be a comfortable and inviting place to stay. We will never use Beach Realty again and recommend Carolina Designs for all your rental needs in the OBX. Read more
We are extremely sorry to hear of your dissatisfied experience with our rental agency and Crown Royal. Please know that we do not take these issues lightly.
In regards to your complaints about this home, we have notified the owners and the cleaners of the items you mentioned in your review. In regards to your comments on the furniture and missing items in the house, we have notified the owner of the comfort level of the furniture as well as the missing pool cues & darts and we have recommended the addition of a larger television for the enjoyment of future guests.
In regards to your comments about Beach Realty, please know that it was absolutely not our intention to offer you a gift certificate to a restaurant that had already closed for the season. Restaurants on the Outer Banks, especially in the Corolla area, are known to close for the season, however the dates of when they do so are rarely brought to our attention and vary year to year. I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you pool cues and extra trash cans, but I do understand that this may have put only a band-aid on the bigger issues at hand. We always do what is within our power to provide for our guests, but unfortunately not all things are within our power such as owner refunds, landscaping and furniture & amenity selection within the home. In regards to you being told the Owners live in New York which is why they do not cut their grass, this must have been a misunderstanding, which we greatly apologize for. Many of our homeowners do live a great distance from their home on the Outer Banks but many hire landscaping professionals to keep up with their lanws during the year. Although tax records are public information, it is our policy not to disclose owner information to guests without owner permission.
I understand that you have chosen never to use our company again, but if there is anything within our power that we can do to change your mind, we would love to have the opportunity to do so.
Internet Customer Care
Beach Realty NC
Kitty Hawk Rentals
Norwood Visit to Corolla
Great place but you need to check behind cleaning crew
Left on 09/28/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Norwood Visit to Corolla
The write up of the amenities at Beach Realty was great and I was excited to see Carolla Beach. However I was very disappointed with a few things about the house. Upon arrival we discovered that the bathtub on the 2nd floor had not been cleaned. It was full of sand, and there were beer bottles under the bed in the 1st bedroom you see when you come up the stairs on the 2nd floor. I reported these two issues to the office. The cleaning lady arrived and removed the beer bottles and informed me that she had reported the tub as stopped up so it wasn't cleaned because it wouldn't drain. A plumber arrived however, he claimed he wasn't informed of the problem prior to my call. The office also said that the cleaning crew had not informed them about the tub. Anyway, the plumber un-stopped the drain and left. No one ever came back to clean the tub after it was un-clogged. So I had to clean it before I felt comfortable with our family using it. Later that 1st night we opened the sleeper sofa in the 2nd floor living room to discover that there were food crumbs and wrappers on the mattress. A cleaning crew who would check for these things would be much appreciated. Overall this was a great place to vacation. The layout of the house was wonderful. We really enjoyed the pool table, community pool, beach access and the wonderfully well equipped kitchen. I would recommend this house to others but I would like to ask that the owner have a talk with the cleaning staff to see if they could pay a little more attention to the details. Read more
Greetings and thank you for your review. Beach Realty & Construction/Kitty Hawk Rentals takes cleaning complaints very seriously and we intend to confront the cleaning crew of this home and address the items you mentioned. If the cleaning crew is not performing to meet Kitty Hawk Rentals houskeeping standards we will take the necessary actions to ensure that this is changed.
Kitty Hawk Rentals Customer Care
We love Corolla, the house, and its location.
Left on 09/16/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Jean
Before we left I wrote an evaluation of the house and turned it into the office. Hopefully, it was read. I will try to recount some of the main issues of concern.We love the location, size and the community.Our issues with the house were few but major in our opinion. The house was dirty especially the carpets.The furniture was torn.The sheets ordered were the wrong size.The kitchen needs to be weeded out...too much stuff some not working properly..ex.mixer and missing lids to pans.Pool table had broken sticks and missing chalk...Outside had the least cared for lawn compared to the other homes.A gas grill would be nice and deck furniture.The grill there was entirely too dirty to use.Beach chairs were broken and boogie board.We are big fans of your company and we have rented from you before and hope you will work with the owner to correct these concerns as well as the others written earlier.Also, we had a difficult time reaching someone at the office.Our phones were down 2 days and our cells to do not work in the area.We wanted to let the office know of some of the issues sooner but could not.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.