|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Very close to the beach with 16' x 32' pool and hot tub. Comfortable home offers ocean views and has many extras. High speed / wireless internet service! Bring your wi-fi enabled laptop and surf the net or check e-mail from the pool, the deck or wherever! Distance to the beach: Approximately 210 yardsAmenities Include: Cen. A/H, DW, MW, W/D, CATV, DVD w/Video Library, FP, Stereo w/CD, High-speed / wireless internet, Books, Games, Beach Toys, Phone, Clock Radios, HC, Playpen, Screened Porch w/Picnic Table, Furnished Decks, Grill, Enc. O/S, Private Pool, Hot Tub. Ground Level: Entry, Laundry Room, TV Room w/ Day Bed and Double Futon.Level 1: B...Read more
Corolla, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$480||$480||$1,195 - $3,275||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - May. 17 2013||-||-||$1,620||-||7 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - May. 24 2013||-||-||$1,295||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - May. 31 2013||-||-||$1,495||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||-||$1,795||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||-||$2,295||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||-||$2,995||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||-||$3,275||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||-||$2,795||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||-||-||$2,295||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||-||-||$1,795||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||-||$1,395||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Nov. 8 2013||-||-||$1,195||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 9 2013 - Nov. 15 2013||$480||$480||$1,195||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 16 2013 - Nov. 22 2013||-||-||$1,195||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 23 2013 - Dec. 6 2013||$480||$480||$1,195||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 7 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||-||-||$1,195||-||7 nights|
|View all 16 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great house, poor service from Resort Realty
We really enjoyed the house itself. Roomy, had all the amenities we needed, and close to the beach. We were however disappointed in Resort Realty. The hot tub broke on Tuesday and after notifying them of the issue, they sent someone out immediately to look at it. That person emptied it and put a closed sign on it. Maintenance did not return our call, and when we talked to folks in the office they either directed us to maintenance or said someone was scheduled to come out (nobody ever showed and it remained broken for the length of our stay). Their communication and customer service was just abysmal, they just didn't seem to care. If they had no intention or were unable to fix it, I'd much rather them be transparent about it than be spending my time listening to the kids wine about it and calling over and over again for an update. As much as I liked the house, I would recommend renting a home from a different rental company that might actually be interested in customer service and retaining customers for the units they manage year over year.
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 12/03/2012
We are very sorry you felt that Resort Realty's customer service was lacking due to the hot tub not operating properly. Unfortunately, we were relying on outside vendors to handle the problem, including troubleshooting and repairing. The repair was going to be so extensive, the homeowner was given the option of repairing after your stay or not having a hot tub available for the remainder of the season. At this time, the owner has plans to replace the hot tub during the off season. We hope you will give us the opportunity to assist you in your future vacation needs.
Lovely, Relaxing Stay
There were 10 of us and this house fit our families perfectly. The weather was beautiful and we made daily use of the pool and pool area. The pool at this house is the biggest compared to the houses around us. There were two bikes locked for our use, the combinations were posted in the house. Free WiFi was a plus for our "plugged in" kids. Caputured beautiful sunrise pictures on the beach. Overall an amazing stay at King's Castle!
Wonderful Family Vacation Home
Our family enjoyed a wonderful week at King's Castle. The house was equipped with all that we needed. The pool was refreshing and the hot tub was super. We made a lot of fun memories there!
new hartford, ny
Wonderful Family Vacation
This home was great for a group and the fact that it was pet friendly was perfect for us. The close proximity to the beach allowed us to come and go quickly and easily. Having a private pool and hot tub provided an additional option which was greatly enjoyed. Really loved the large dining room table - we could all sit together for meals and/or to play games. We thoroughy enjoyed our visit and would definitely consider returning!
We had a great time!
The house was very nice, and close to the beach. The pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. The only thing we thought could be improved was the barbeque grill. It was very old, rusted and broken. A new one would have made it much easier to cook. Otherwise, everything was great!
The Al Christian Family
Great location close to the beach. Loved the pool and the house had everything that someone would need while vacationing at the beach. The people at Resort Realty made the whole vacation a cinch from a-Z.
Great beach location, big backyard pool, spacious home, lot's to
This is a great home to take several families with kids. The location of this house is only steps to the beach and there are no busy roads to cross. The pool in the backyard is huge, and the hottub was a nice feature too. The beach had great waves too!
New Kent, VA
HOUSE IN NEED OF REPAIRS
Resort Realty is always a pleasure to deal with a rent through but this house missed the mark. Many items in Need of repair usually small but a bit disappointing. convenient beach access was nice, but I would not stay in this home as I thought for the price it should be a bit nicer. I would always recommend Resort Realty though as we have rented with them several times and have always been pleased with their service.
The perfect week.
The weather was perfect from the minute we checked in until we had to leave. We stayed at this location the past three years. It has everything my family wants and needs - a pool and a hot tub. There's also a HUGE selection DVDs to keep the kids occupied when they want to get out of the sun. We'll be back.
We encountered one glitch when we checked in. We had paid extra for the deluxe linen package to have the beds made. Two weren't made and we were shorted a set of sheets. However, a quick trip to the Corolla office remedied that and the manager even re-imbursed me for the inconvenience. That's good service.